Back to Sing That iTune! page
Sing That iTune! free download for Mac

Sing That iTune! Reviews

3.1.10
18 May 2008

Widget displays lyrics for iTunes current track along with artwork.

Justifiedjfreak
30 April 2010

Most helpful

Dont work... I have found tunesText works much better http://www.tomacintosh.com/2009/08/16/itunes-lyrics-widget-tunestext/
Like (2)
Version 3.1.10

Read 14 Sing That iTune! User Reviews

Rate this app:

andrew96943
02 March 2014
Hi :) Expected more from this widget. What do I delete it?
Like
Version 3.1.10
Justifiedjfreak
30 April 2010
Dont work... I have found tunesText works much better http://www.tomacintosh.com/2009/08/16/itunes-lyrics-widget-tunestext/
Like (2)
Version 3.1.10
Barricade
17 July 2009
is not working properly not trying to find lyrics . No Good!
Like
Version 3.1.10
Kaarlows
11 July 2009
It simply doesn't work. It doesn't search for lyrics on iTunes and only show the ones I already have in the music file. PearLyrics still is the one, although no longer developed.
Like
Version 3.1.10
Fredducker
23 June 2008
It seems to work fine most of the time but it's got a personality of its own... sometimes it will freeze for no reason and be quite hard to wake up! I usually launch or delaunch the dashboard or click repeatedly on the little (i) info button to make it work again but it's not supposed to slow down or stop working I guess. Maybe because it doesn't like the song? Or RAM shortage (I have 512)? Or connection problem? Or I skipped songs too fast? Still the best way to get lyrics and artworks I've seen so far, just needs to run a little smoother.
Like
Version 3.1.10
Joshp
18 June 2008
Download link is not working at the time of this comment. Will try again later.
Like
Version 3.1.10
2 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
18 June 2008
Try it now...
Like
Version 3.1.10
Joshp
Joshp
18 June 2008
MY HERO!
Like
Version 3.1.10
Nlc
31 March 2008
nix previous post. It's still not loading the majority of songs... at one point it froze, and after restarting it, it won't even respond to iTunes... just does nothing. :
Like
Version 3.1.8
Nlc
31 March 2008
Had an issue with the last version where it stopped updating songs after a while and just stuck forever on 'Loading...' I'm not sure if it's fixed in the new version yet, but we'll see. So far it's working _mostly_, though there are some pretty popular songs that it can't find lyrics for, and when trying to paste the correct lyrics in, it fubars the text so it's unreadable (all posted on 2 lines, then over itself for multiple lines).
Like
Version 3.1.8
Tice
11 February 2008
Woow, this thing seems to work fine! Lyrics are optional also possible to save in iTunes. Great! Well done, thanks! : )
Like
Version 3.1.4
Soniccow
11 February 2008
This version seems to be working now. I downloaded the previous version, but after about 3 days it would just stay on "loading". Make sure you delete your plist file before downloading this updated version.
Like
Version 3.1.4
1 answer(s)
Soniccow
Soniccow
11 February 2008
So my previous review was a little premature. After 5 songs the widget froze and had to be restarted. This has happened 3 times now. Error log reports a kernel panic.
Like
Version 3.1.4
Robby-is-on
29 January 2008
The widget looks very nice and I really enjoy it when it works. I'm saying "when it works" because sometimes the lyrics aren't displayed ("loading..." for ages). Also, 36MB of physical memory for a dashboard widget is too much.
Like
Version 3.1.3
Roro01
07 December 2007
Thanks to the developer. Now we have four alternative places to view lyrics (apart from iTunes/File/Get Info/Lyrics): This widget - in Dashboard. FetchYourLyrics - in an application window. DesktopLyrics - directly on the desktop without a window. Cover Version - in an iTunes Visualizer. The decision is yours!
Like
Version 3.1
Jmahon24
04 December 2007
This is really a great piece of software. It looks good and does Exactly what it proports to do and does it extremely well.
Like
Version 3.1
Yichen-Z
06 August 2007
This is the widget I've always kept since I first installed it. No doubt the best in Lyric and album cover category. I am very glad to see this long-waited update.
Like
Version 3.0.4