Back to Pagico page
Pagico free download for Mac

Pagico Reviews9.5

25 August 2020

Manage all your tasks, notes, files, projects, and contacts.

5
ahmedhatata-ah
17 October 2019
Version: 9.0

Most helpful

Pagico for me is the best all in one application to handle my studies and work , the previous versions worked like promised and were phenomenal , the only application that does not crash on Mac and more than just managing projects , it mange to-dos , clients , contacts , files , links and notes and with the new upgrade the tagging system is much more smart with the notes updates section . I realized from the first use the speed of version 9 , very fast in the work space and searching also the adding of new files . this application is very convenient and powerful . the developers are so responsive and listen to their customers , it deserves every penny for this upgrade seriously . deserves 7 stars not 5
(4)

How would you rate Pagico app?

Read 126 Pagico User Reviews

4
WimRotor3879
26 June 2020
Version: 9.4
Great app for both GTD as well as project management. Beautiful interface. Many options and features. I like the crosslink feature between items. Does include option to attach attachment (mails, files, ...) to your tasks/projects. Good support from the development team, since I had an issue and they respons within 2 days with the solution. Things I would like more is more in depth video courses and examples. Or even a manual provided by Pagico. It takes a while to get acquainted with the look and leaf where to find actions planned with a deadline and actions planned "someday" But overall impression is very good, like the app and will give it a try to manage my projects for my business.
(0)
2
reactor10k
24 June 2020
Version: 9.3
I'm not sure why there are so many positive reviews for the app. I really wanted to like it, but it has many many many many bugs. For example, you're supposed to be able to confirm todos by pressing CMD-Return (if I remember correctly) but that only works 25% of the time, for some reason. There are also a lot of simple design flaws - really obvious little things pretty much any other todo app gets right. I kept emailing the devs asking them to add things, to the point where I just gave up. I downloaded version 9 the other day to see if things had improved, but nope, they hadn't. Two seconds in and I ran into a clunky UI bug. Wish it was good, but it 'aint so much.
(1)
5
Phylo
06 May 2020
Version: 9.2
Use it for long now. Excellent!
(0)
5
ahmedhatata-ah
17 October 2019
Version: 9.0
Pagico for me is the best all in one application to handle my studies and work , the previous versions worked like promised and were phenomenal , the only application that does not crash on Mac and more than just managing projects , it mange to-dos , clients , contacts , files , links and notes and with the new upgrade the tagging system is much more smart with the notes updates section . I realized from the first use the speed of version 9 , very fast in the work space and searching also the adding of new files . this application is very convenient and powerful . the developers are so responsive and listen to their customers , it deserves every penny for this upgrade seriously . deserves 7 stars not 5
(4)
5
Hory
13 March 2019
Version: 8.17
Very nice
(0)
5
ahmedhatata-ah
08 December 2018
Version: 8.15
The first all in one software that really works, the best one in the market for managing tasks , outlines, files and contacts .pagico alone can help you manage what 4 softwares do . Once I used it It became my daily basis task and project management tool , it helps me a lot to stay focus on task and projects through the time line feature . It worth every penny.
(1)
Mikael-B
25 September 2018
Version: 8.15
If you hoped like me that this would help you control the flow of ever changing project folders and files, then forget it. This is yet another online "project management" app. It's nice with alternatives, but I'd rather use Trello.
(1)
Show comments (5)
5
marziodemilio
20 September 2018
Version: 8.15
I work with Pagico one of the nice thing is that they always work in the development of the app.
(1)
5
Scrittore
23 May 2018
Version: 8.13
Having just a few clients, my use of Pagico may not be as frequent as most users, but each time I open it to make notes or scheduled tasks, I'm reminded of what a well-conceived app it really is. Extremely useful, beautifully designed, it never breaks, and support is stellar. Ryo and his team respond quickly and intelligently to any problem I've ever had, taking whatever time is needed to resolve it (which is more often than not a PEBKAC issue...look it up). If you manage clients in any business, I highly recommend Pagico as a prime solution.
(3)
5
thomasdmay
27 April 2018
Version: 8.13
I discovered Pagico via Screencastsonline, a service I have always trusted to pick quality apps for their video tutorials and reviews. I wasn’t disappointed with their recommendation to try Pagico and have found myself going all in with Pagico to manage my retired life (yes, retirement can warrant project tracking too!). While I am still in the early stages of using Pagico, I have found it to be very nicely designed and my desktop, iPad and iPhone all use Pagico smoothly. May I say “great job!” To the folks at Notes 17!
(2)
4.5
jmvbaars
27 April 2018
Version: 8.13
fresh air: very good overview of your day: the layout and workflow is almost perfect, love the graph! : could use more task integration very badly.. that would make this product perfect
(3)
4
Cookie08
06 February 2018
Version: 8.10
Version 8 is so much better than previous versions smooth on the phone and the mac. Wish the alarm on iOS could be changed.
(1)
5
818pluto
15 November 2017
Version: 8.8
I love this app. All the information, files, notes, contacts, calendar, and gant chart related to projects can be stored in this one app. I manage several projects without having to leave the app. And it is not subscription based. Just pay a very reasonable one-time price. One of the best buys I have made.
(1)
5
drmariewilliams
28 September 2017
Version: 8.8
I signed up for MacUpdate specifically to review Pagico. I'm a PhD student, and I've been looking for software to manage my many tasks for a while - this does it perfectly! Seeing timelines of my work is a gamechanger; I'm able to get a sense of how busy certain weeks will be, and also see if I'm overbooked with the timeline feature. Notes per project are also fantastic for keeping track of meeting notes and small tidbits of information from my advisers. The use of actual desktop apps (and having Linux desktop support!) is also wonderful! I wouldn't even mind if they switched to a subscription model - I'll be using Pagico for years.
(2)
Show comment (1)
5
laurentmetz
24 July 2017
Version: 8.7
Great app, love way it manage the project and task, can file attachment and link them with contact, project or task. Love the fact that everything can be tagged, project allow to contain conversation or comment when working in team. Cross platform app +1. I wish the files are easier to to handle in iOS, but I am sure this will come with iOS 11, I wish mail and mail attachment are integrated more seamlessly with the app, but overall a great app with great potential.
(1)
5
ignacio-fastag
15 June 2017
Version: 8.7
Great app
(1)
4
cig0
23 May 2017
Version: 8.7
I took my time to properly review the software and contrast it with similar offerings (OmniFocus, Things, etc.) and honestly I couldn't be any happier to have finally settled with Pagico.

Some of the things I love about it include:
- Super responsive developers (and very kind too!)
- Ability to synchronize content across multiple devices with granular control when working with teams
- Easy, natural workflow
- Lightweight -- doesn't hog your computer
- Multiplatform! I can enjoy using Pagico on Mac as well on GNU+Linux
- Hundreds of other features I'm just starting to discover

Since the application can be trialed for free I strongly suggest that you grab a copy and give it a check, it well may be the solution you've been looking for managing your projects and tasks.
(1)
5
rhaddad270
22 May 2017
Version: 8.7
I am so happy I have discovered this app, it really has made managing my projects and programs so much easier! I have highly reccomended this app to my coworkers, they were blown away. If oyu need help staying organized, this is the golden ticket.
(1)
5
dwise
22 May 2017
Version: 8.7
This has become a reliable core element to my project, file, and contact management protocol. I truly appreciate the features that are so well executed in Pagico. I looked at just about every other software tool out there and tried their trial versions, even bought a few and tried working them into my management flow, just to come up frustrated. I ended up not using them as often as I hoped and intended. But Pagico hit the mark every time. Getting Pagico to quickly work for me and with me was real important. I could not spend a lot of time trying to fit another "tool" into my management process. Pagico was easy to implement into my daily process. I wish I started with it in the first place. Now with the latest version it's even better. Thanks to the entire Pagico team.
(1)
5
Scrittore
20 May 2017
Version: 8.7
I've been using Pagico for years now, relying on it heavily to manage all client activities, files, messages, ToDos—you name it. Everything neatly in one place. Ryo and his team keep this app solid and refined, with regular and intelligently thought-out improvements. Being a solo SEO shop, I don't need the collaboration tools, but have used them in the past and they were indispensable then. I recommend this software highly for anyone who has a business. Can't beat the support either, they are right on it.
(1)
4
Ryan-Thorpe
20 May 2017
Version: 8.7
Overall a GREAT app. There are a few weird issues from time-to-time but again overall great. Support has been excellent when I have had any questions or issues.
(0)
5
richard-swh
14 April 2017
Version: 8.6
A great app - well considered and a set of developers behind it who really care.
Really pleased with my purchase - I've been able to roll up all my scattered tools for reminders, project management, to-dos, etc into one system.
On my Mac, iPad and iPhone. I almost live in it.
I have no doubt that it will continue to evolve into ever more useful features
(2)
4.5
TranceV
08 February 2017
Version: 8.6
I had been testing out various management / project apps and being really fussy, I couldn't find anything suitable. All the apps had something or other that wasn't right. Until I found Pagico. Even though there are a few things I would like the developer to add, overall it fits my purpose. It is useful for tracking clients - their emails to me I copy and paste into notes, task lists I have to do for them, all the various data about them I need to know. I put all this into Contacts. So Contacts becomes the main part of the software for me because I am dealing with individuals. Note to developer: Please make this software robust enough to be able to handle hundreds and thousands of contacts and all their info. I am heading that way in my use of Pagico. Customer support is very good. I am very pleased with everything so far.
(2)
4.5
blacktip1
17 January 2017
Version: 8.5
I have long used Omnifocus (OF) and I still do, for private things, but not for work. In that sense GTD is not for me, I want those areas separated and they demand different functionalities in a task-management app anyway. So I migrated my work projects to Organize Pro (OP). It is positioned between the likes of OF and true project management software. In terms of features it has everything but the kitchen sink, including a number of true project management tools you only find in expensive specialised software. I implemented my own workflow and projects in OP and was reasonable happy with that, until they populated the already busy UI with thin, badly readable or greyed-out fonts and then dumbed down the prefs so I could not change them into something more readable anymore. At the same time I realised that so much of OP’s functionality was about managing complexity and implementing control, extensive, granular control. But I do not need so much control and micromanagement, I want to develop and create. I need an app where I can bring my projects and task lists together with relevant content: meeting minutes, results of actions, observations, ideas, future plans, notes on project progress, important emails and other relevant information. I want to see that information in an organised way and at project level, not just crammed into a barebones text field at task level, like in so many apps. Enter Pagico 8, with its unique datacontainer and workspace approach and its fantastic timelines, I have been looking for an app with that functionality for years. And Pagico has this spectacular UI, that interface is so elegant and effective, the people who designed it should get an industry reward. Of course Pagico 8 has a bit of learning curve as it is different from the average run-of-the-mill todo app, but the help info on the website is quite good and the devs respond to questions quickly. So is it perfect? No, of course not, no app is. Pagico 8 works just fine, but as always there is room for some further tweaking and development. From the blog at the Pagico website you can conclude that the app has a long history and that it is actively developed.
(2)
4.5
Surrealnice
13 January 2017
Version: 8.5
I've been using Pagico for years. I am glad that it's evolving better and better. The Pagico team really cares about users. Thumbs up!
(2)
Anon-Bud
30 December 2016
Version: 8.5
Well. I do not know how this is getting such high ratings. I've been using this now for a few days [my second time, after giving up on it several years ago] and find this to be one of the most un-intuitive apps I have ever tried using. There is a fairly extensive "help" section on the website, but there are absolutely no detailed instructions on how to go about doing things. There is no drag-and drop of contacts into projects or groups. I had to bore down into the help topics to figure out how and where to add tags. Adding a task is cumbersome and takes much longer to do so than any other to-do app I've tried [and I've purchased over a dozen of them: OF, Things, 2-Do, Todoist, etc.] In addition, syncing is a joke in that I cannot just sync everything to my other devices, but have to select items separately for syncing. Kind of crazy. I am happy that so many find this to be right for them. I wish it were the same for me, but right now, it is a bit of a disaster! I'll keep looking at it, but so far I've wasted about six hours trying to figure out this thing. And I am not a dumb person!
(3)
Show comments (3)
4.5
Techwriter
24 December 2016
Version: 8.5
I've only been using Pagico for a few months so far, but it's growing on me day by day. I've come across a few bugs along the way, and have made a few feature requests too. The developer has been so helpful and responsive to my requests that I'm starting to feel like they're customising the application just for me. Earlier this week I pointed out a minor issue with some deleted items showing up in search results, and within 48 hours these guys had released a new version with the bug fixed. Incredible. I'd previously been using OmniFocus for many years, but I prefer the way Pagico presents my tasks and integrates free-form notes and attachments. Although Pagico doesn't strictly adhere to David Allen's GTD model in the way OmniFocus does, Pagico's ability to link tasks with contacts is of much more value to me. Although the Pagico interface is a little quirky and took some getting used to, I now prefer it to OmniFocus. It's not perfect by any means, and some features are a little clunky (such as the current inability to sync some custom settings between devices), and data export is frustratingly to HTML only. The thing is though, Pagico is in such active development that I feel confident that pretty much everything I'm hoping for will appear in future releases. Yesterday I took the big step of transferring the last of my OmniFocus data into Pagico - something I never thought I'd do. I've put enough trust in it to keep all my important work and personal stuff in it, syncing across three Macs, an iPhone and an iPad.
(3)
5
Mlavelle
18 November 2016
Version: 8.4
Having found myself in a serious medical situation that requires multiple treatments, visits, and several specialists, I needed something to help manage the schedules, as well as the day-to-day tasks of running a household. Pagico fills that need, and the fact that is is cross platform, and iOS capable makes it even a better bargain. It was relatively easy to setup, with a minimum of going to the help files or tutorials. It did take over a week for the iOS version to sync with the cloud, but it seems to be functioning as needed. That also could've been a user issue, in not knowing where to go for needed settings. The Windows version is still at 7, but interfaces with the cloud database flawlessly. I fully intend to stay with Pagico, as long as the cross platform abilities are present.
(3)
5
dwise
11 October 2016
Version: 8.1
For years I have looked for something that not only will do what Pagico does for me in my workflow but that it would do it in exactly the way it does it. I cannot say enough about how valuable this Pagico has become to my demanding everyday management of our organization. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you PAGICO.
(3)
Show comment (1)
4.5
neale-bacon
11 October 2016
Version: 8.1
Working backwards here, I first off have to praise the customer support. Ryo has been dealing with issues for a couple of years now since I first got Pagico 7 and more recently CJ(?) has also become involved. Their response times and care for their customer base cannot be faulted - they are second to none, so thank you guys. With regards the product, the guys have built a very clean looking powerful task management system. I'm not going to review every nuance of it here suffice to say that the dashboard, the ability to add notes and to attach files is something that puts them ahead of the competition. If I had to identify the main weaknesses, I personally see two - (1) The inability to add sub-tasks and (2) The need to add 'structure' to the tabs and make them an editable 'context' list rather than simply tabs that drop off the list when they are not used any more. The tab hierarchy is VERY powerful in creating smartlists and is worthy of mention but the addition of structure around the tabs will make it second to none
(3)
4
glyre
08 October 2016
Version: 8.0
A perfect planning programs and the only thing I would wish is that there were in my native language, Swedish
(2)
5
Duncan-M
07 October 2016
Version: 8.0
I've been using Pagico for about nine months now, mainly version 7 and now Pagico 8. During this time the developer has tweaked and improved the product regularly, and is always interested to hear new ideas and implement them. I work part time as a consultant and use Pagico's Project feature to store all the information I need to keep on top of for this work. What is really great is the way it keeps all my changes right up to date cross platform. In my home office I use an iMac and when consulting I have a MacBook Pro. It's brilliant to be able to and edit tasks on either computer and know they're both bang up to date. I also run the iOS version too on an iPhone, it's handy to have this as a backup, the only downside is it can only be viewed in portrait, I believe the guys at N17 intend to fix this. Pagico is the best to do organizer app I've tried, I really love it.
(3)
Show comment (1)
5
Larry-R
07 October 2016
Version: 8.0
Carefully thought out, easy to use, and useful for small and large tasks. Outstanding customer support and response. Worth the investment.
(4)
Show comment (1)
3
Lynn168
22 September 2016
Version: 7.7.1947
I've been trying to use Pagico since version 4 or so, when I bought it in a bundle or a sale, but could never be bothered to learn it properly. Now I've got a project that Pagico would be perfect for, so I've download version 7 and had a play to see if I want to upgrade my license. First of all, I'm surprised at so many people saying Pagico is user friendly. I find the interface fairly fidgety and not really intuitive at all. The best way to describe it is, you expect something will work a certain way but it doesn't. And when it doesn't, you can't be quite sure if that's the way it's supposed to be, or if it's a bug. A few quirks I've come across: When you try to move a task, and accidentally hit enter/ok without selecting a container, the task disappears somewhere in the depths of Pagico - search can't find it so I think it's gone. When you create a new contact, clicking into e.g. the first name field doesn't delete the default text so I've ended up with a few "UnnamedJohn" first names. Some tasks that only have a due date (not a start date) are going over a few days in the flowchart for no reason. Some tasks have a little alert "bell" icon attached to them, some don't, and I can't figure out why or how to access this setting. Settings like "show flowchart" and "show completed tasks" are not remembered, and need to be clicked every time you return to the screen. ....and so it continues. This is a shame, because Pagico has so much potential. Being able to store notes and files (especially linking to files in their original location and not just importing them into Pagico) is great. All the different tags and projects and collections make for a flexible and powerful system. The flowcharts are great to visualise all the tasks. I think I will stick with it a bit longer and see if I can work around the problems. Maybe version 8 coming out soon will address these issues - although when I first tried out version 4 ages ago I had the same impression of everything not feeling very polished, and considering it's now on version 7 I'm not sure if I should hold my breath. I've heard a lot that the developer is really responsive, so maybe if everyone keeps sending in their suggestions and bug reports, Pagico can be the great management app it should be.
(4)
Show comments (3)
1
Berniedahl
04 June 2016
Version: 7.7.1932
Trashed it the second time I tried to use it. It won't even open unless an immediate child in the Applications Folder. So much for being user friendly!
(0)
Show comments (2)
4.5
daniele-marino
01 June 2016
Version: 7.7.1932
nice app. clever, (almost) easy, it does what it has to. useful, really useful. my only complaints: 1. i don't want to have to pay for a workspace, 2. the mobile app (android) really sucks. really. pagico guys, fix it!
(0)
Show comment (1)
4
tgendulphe
16 May 2016
Version: 7.6.1915
Tasks, notes and contacts finally all linked in a standalone app that can sync and share with teammates.
I put 4 stars because of the improvements that can still be made but it is already better than everything I tried (Asana, Wunderlist, Basecamp, Things, Omnifocus...).
One last thing: the support is amazing. I sent bug and feature requests and have been answered within hours.
(2)
4.5
Artcanadianstyle
14 May 2016
Version: 7.6.1915
An excellent program for managing everything.
(1)
5
Jfontana
06 May 2016
Version: 7.6.1915
I've tried them all. OmniFocus, Things, you name it and I think Pagico is really the best. I'm really surprised it doesn't have a larger market share. Probably the reason is that they don't spend as much money as others in marketing with ads in tech podcasts, etc. But you guys should really give this a try. It's elegant, it's truly crossplatform (something OmniFocus is not) so if you work with Macs, Pcs, android, Linux and/or iOS, you will really appreciate having your task management at hand anytime, anywhere. I'm delighted. And what is more, its developers are TRULY responsive and nice. Working with Pagico is a pleasure and its flexibility and capabilities are outstanding. This app definitely deserves to be much higher in the ranking of task/project manager software.
(1)
Show comment (1)
jediuk
20 April 2016
Version: 7.6.1915
Has anyone compared this application to Merlin Project?
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
skever
07 February 2016
Version: 7.4
Great GTD + project management tool. Easy to use, but very powerful. Also, supports cross-platform including Mas OS X, iOS, and Windows with synchronization. I have used Omni Focus sofar, but now it is time to switch.
(2)
4.5
turso3
31 January 2016
Version: 7.4
I had issues of it not running on my iMac, but email support was good and they kept after the issued until they discovered the activation error and corrected it. Works great now. And as I learn it by using it I find it to be intuitive in how things are assembled and displayed on time lines. I like it so far. Also installed on my IPad and Pagico giving me a cloud to work projects looks to be very helpful for me
(1)
VictoriaO
31 January 2016
Version: 7.4
This review is for the iPhone app only. I am very disappointed. It is simpler than the built-in calender app. I expected more robust features - some features, any features. I bought it sight-unseen, my bad. You made it too damn simple, your bad. Some of us are pmp professionals and this app is bereft of any usefulness. At least it could've pulled data from my Calendar. SMDH
(0)
4
Jief
29 January 2016
Version: 7.3
Easy to use and graphic presentation. You can construct your projects database in a very fluide and intuitive way. The easy synchronisation with the assistant mobile app is a real plus and you can expend the experience with collaborative functions. And, did I say it was pleasing to the eye ?
(0)
5
kimba-1
24 January 2016
Version: 7.3
Very happy with using Pagico daily! It has become my goto application to keep my days organized.
(2)
5
RichardGuay1742
20 January 2016
Version: 7.3
Very useful application for keeping up with all of my projects.
(1)
5
glaciano
18 January 2016
Version: 7.3
Veri good. One of the best in its class.
(1)
5
pakusumo
16 January 2016
Version: 7.3
Pagico gives me workload graph from all my tasks on a calendar based (similar to gantt chart), functional view that works well for me and easy to edit and I just finished integrating it with Todoist using zapier, so it'll show up on my company Outlook plug-in. I have pagico app on my iPhone and they sync real time. I tried over 10 productivity apps and finally settled with this one. I think it also has a windows app/program too. Give it a try. I don't give 5 star rating easily.
(1)
5
citilife-1
06 January 2016
Version: 7.3
My favorite productivity and organization program on the mac. love it and use it every day
(1)
4.5
Sachi
25 December 2015
Version: 7.3
Nice app, I just miss the options to paste formated text into the notes.
(0)