Back to Pagico page
Pagico free download for Mac

Pagico Reviews

9.0
16 October 2019

Manage all your tasks, notes, files, projects, and contacts.

drmariewilliams
28 September 2017

Most helpful

I signed up for MacUpdate specifically to review Pagico. I'm a PhD student, and I've been looking for software to manage my many tasks for a while - this does it perfectly! Seeing timelines of my work is a gamechanger; I'm able to get a sense of how busy certain weeks will be, and also see if I'm overbooked with the timeline feature. Notes per project are also fantastic for keeping track of meeting notes and small tidbits of information from my advisers. The use of actual desktop apps (and having Linux desktop support!) is also wonderful! I wouldn't even mind if they switched to a subscription model - I'll be using Pagico for years.
Like (2)
Version 8.8

Read 123 Pagico User Reviews

Rate this app:

ahmedhatata-ah
17 October 2019
Pagico for me is the best all in one application to handle my studies and work , the previous versions worked like promised and were phenomenal , the only application that does not crash on Mac and more than just managing projects , it mange to-dos , clients , contacts , files , links and notes and with the new upgrade the tagging system is much more smart with the notes updates section . I realized from the first use the speed of version 9 , very fast in the work space and searching also the adding of new files . this application is very convenient and powerful . the developers are so responsive and listen to their customers , it deserves every penny for this upgrade seriously . deserves 7 stars not 5
Like (1)
Version 9.0
Hory
13 March 2019
Very nice
Like
Version 8.17
ahmedhatata-ah
08 December 2018
The first all in one software that really works, the best one in the market for managing tasks , outlines, files and contacts .pagico alone can help you manage what 4 softwares do . Once I used it It became my daily basis task and project management tool , it helps me a lot to stay focus on task and projects through the time line feature . It worth every penny.
Like
Version 8.15
Mikael-B
25 September 2018
If you hoped like me that this would help you control the flow of ever changing project folders and files, then forget it. This is yet another online "project management" app. It's nice with alternatives, but I'd rather use Trello.
Like
Version 8.15
5 answer(s)
NOTES17 LLC
NOTES17 LLC
07 October 2018
Hi Mikael-B,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review! But did you try Pagico at all? Pagico is completely offline with an optional data sync feature via the cloud, and in a lot of ways it couldn't be more different than apps like Trello.

But of course, we know that productivity apps are highly personal choices; there isn't one solution that pleases all and we certainly know that. We respect your choice, and we just would like to clarify if/when necessary.

Thank you!
Like (3)
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
07 October 2018
Thanks for your answer. Perception is everything:
"Once you have Pagico installed on all your computers & devices, we can now set up the data sync"
"… it's **a cloud service** to sync selected data among your devices"
" Pagico ID"

Maybe you should realize you can present your app in a manner making what you say in your answer more clear. Maybe also make that info for people fed up with "sync services" and that are looking at 25 similar apps. If it's a chore getting into your app to see what' you think it's really about, then maybe present the app first thing when the trial is opened.

It's not for me.
Like (1)
DarlaAnne
DarlaAnne
09 December 2018
Or instead you could perhaps realize you, yourself, worded something wrong. "This is yet another online project management app".

No, it's not. The app is offline. There is the option to sync. Your error, not theirs and that has nothing to do with perception.
Like (5)
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
27 February 2019
@DarlaAnne
Of course it's the responsibility of the developer / marketer to present their package and communicate what problems it can solve. If not in marketing, then in the app itself. When I tried this previous version I was led, by the very app itself, into creating a Pagico ID first thing. That's a strong indicator I needed to have an online presence in order to use this thing. How Pagico is presented is not under my control.

I tried 8.16 now and it seems in this version I don't have to create a Pagico ID. That's great, BUT you SURE HAVE TO BE ONLINE TO USE WORKSPACES!!! TO sync as well! There's no law that says syncing must happen between 2 clients and a server. I sync everything wirelessly between my phone and machines without Apple. The account thing is woolly thinking as I see it, to lock-in customers with "services". I guess that can be fine for some, but this kind of app seem to ignore all the open standards out there for this type of thing. That's very, very bad.

The distraction free mode is great as well.

This is still crap to me as I needed something that interfaces with macOS files, certainly the macOS tag system and more local stuff. I don't need a database of contacts, tasks and calendars — connected to each other or not — I need to produce material and not play around in some "pretty" GUI pretending I'm doing anything of value. I already have apps for that. They work.

Obviously, if you haven't already, you should at least try Pagico to see if it works for you. Some people love that sync thing, and it can be great if you collaborate. I'm not impressed at all.

This wasn't a review! A review has stars, OK?
Like
cig0
cig0
03 March 2019
Stop bitching Mikael-B and accept you spoke out of your hatred ignorance. Pagico is genuinely a great project management software and you don't have any right to throw dirt on them out of your own ignorance.
Like (2)
marziodemilio
20 September 2018
I work with Pagico one of the nice thing is that they always work in the development of the app.
Like (1)
Version 8.15
Scrittore
23 May 2018
Having just a few clients, my use of Pagico may not be as frequent as most users, but each time I open it to make notes or scheduled tasks, I'm reminded of what a well-conceived app it really is. Extremely useful, beautifully designed, it never breaks, and support is stellar. Ryo and his team respond quickly and intelligently to any problem I've ever had, taking whatever time is needed to resolve it (which is more often than not a PEBKAC issue...look it up). If you manage clients in any business, I highly recommend Pagico as a prime solution.
Like (3)
Version 8.13
thomasdmay
27 April 2018
I discovered Pagico via Screencastsonline, a service I have always trusted to pick quality apps for their video tutorials and reviews. I wasn’t disappointed with their recommendation to try Pagico and have found myself going all in with Pagico to manage my retired life (yes, retirement can warrant project tracking too!). While I am still in the early stages of using Pagico, I have found it to be very nicely designed and my desktop, iPad and iPhone all use Pagico smoothly. May I say “great job!” To the folks at Notes 17!
Like (2)
Version 8.13
jmvbaars
27 April 2018
fresh air: very good overview of your day: the layout and workflow is almost perfect, love the graph! : could use more task integration very badly.. that would make this product perfect
Like (3)
Version 8.13
Cookie08
06 February 2018
Version 8 is so much better than previous versions smooth on the phone and the mac. Wish the alarm on iOS could be changed.
Like (1)
Version 8.10
818pluto
15 November 2017
I love this app. All the information, files, notes, contacts, calendar, and gant chart related to projects can be stored in this one app. I manage several projects without having to leave the app. And it is not subscription based. Just pay a very reasonable one-time price. One of the best buys I have made.
Like (1)
Version 8.8
drmariewilliams
28 September 2017
I signed up for MacUpdate specifically to review Pagico. I'm a PhD student, and I've been looking for software to manage my many tasks for a while - this does it perfectly! Seeing timelines of my work is a gamechanger; I'm able to get a sense of how busy certain weeks will be, and also see if I'm overbooked with the timeline feature. Notes per project are also fantastic for keeping track of meeting notes and small tidbits of information from my advisers. The use of actual desktop apps (and having Linux desktop support!) is also wonderful! I wouldn't even mind if they switched to a subscription model - I'll be using Pagico for years.
Like (2)
Version 8.8
1 answer(s)
NOTES17 LLC
NOTES17 LLC
01 October 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app! We appreciate it very much.
Like
laurentmetz
24 July 2017
Great app, love way it manage the project and task, can file attachment and link them with contact, project or task. Love the fact that everything can be tagged, project allow to contain conversation or comment when working in team. Cross platform app +1. I wish the files are easier to to handle in iOS, but I am sure this will come with iOS 11, I wish mail and mail attachment are integrated more seamlessly with the app, but overall a great app with great potential.
Like (1)
Version 8.7
ignacio-fastag
15 June 2017
Great app
Like (1)
Version 8.7
cig0
23 May 2017
I took my time to properly review the software and contrast it with similar offerings (OmniFocus, Things, etc.) and honestly I couldn't be any happier to have finally settled with Pagico.

Some of the things I love about it include:
- Super responsive developers (and very kind too!)
- Ability to synchronize content across multiple devices with granular control when working with teams
- Easy, natural workflow
- Lightweight -- doesn't hog your computer
- Multiplatform! I can enjoy using Pagico on Mac as well on GNU+Linux
- Hundreds of other features I'm just starting to discover

Since the application can be trialed for free I strongly suggest that you grab a copy and give it a check, it well may be the solution you've been looking for managing your projects and tasks.
Like (1)
Version 8.7
rhaddad270
22 May 2017
I am so happy I have discovered this app, it really has made managing my projects and programs so much easier! I have highly reccomended this app to my coworkers, they were blown away. If oyu need help staying organized, this is the golden ticket.
Like (1)
Version 8.7
dwise
22 May 2017
This has become a reliable core element to my project, file, and contact management protocol. I truly appreciate the features that are so well executed in Pagico. I looked at just about every other software tool out there and tried their trial versions, even bought a few and tried working them into my management flow, just to come up frustrated. I ended up not using them as often as I hoped and intended. But Pagico hit the mark every time. Getting Pagico to quickly work for me and with me was real important. I could not spend a lot of time trying to fit another "tool" into my management process. Pagico was easy to implement into my daily process. I wish I started with it in the first place. Now with the latest version it's even better. Thanks to the entire Pagico team.
Like (1)
Version 8.7
Scrittore
20 May 2017
I've been using Pagico for years now, relying on it heavily to manage all client activities, files, messages, ToDos—you name it. Everything neatly in one place. Ryo and his team keep this app solid and refined, with regular and intelligently thought-out improvements. Being a solo SEO shop, I don't need the collaboration tools, but have used them in the past and they were indispensable then. I recommend this software highly for anyone who has a business. Can't beat the support either, they are right on it.
Like (1)
Version 8.7
Ryan-Thorpe
20 May 2017
Overall a GREAT app. There are a few weird issues from time-to-time but again overall great. Support has been excellent when I have had any questions or issues.
Like
Version 8.7
richard-swh
14 April 2017
A great app - well considered and a set of developers behind it who really care.
Really pleased with my purchase - I've been able to roll up all my scattered tools for reminders, project management, to-dos, etc into one system.
On my Mac, iPad and iPhone. I almost live in it.
I have no doubt that it will continue to evolve into ever more useful features
Like (2)
Version 8.6
TranceV
08 February 2017
I had been testing out various management / project apps and being really fussy, I couldn't find anything suitable. All the apps had something or other that wasn't right. Until I found Pagico. Even though there are a few things I would like the developer to add, overall it fits my purpose. It is useful for tracking clients - their emails to me I copy and paste into notes, task lists I have to do for them, all the various data about them I need to know. I put all this into Contacts. So Contacts becomes the main part of the software for me because I am dealing with individuals. Note to developer: Please make this software robust enough to be able to handle hundreds and thousands of contacts and all their info. I am heading that way in my use of Pagico. Customer support is very good. I am very pleased with everything so far.
Like (2)
Version 8.6
blacktip1
17 January 2017
I have long used Omnifocus (OF) and I still do, for private things, but not for work. In that sense GTD is not for me, I want those areas separated and they demand different functionalities in a task-management app anyway. So I migrated my work projects to Organize Pro (OP). It is positioned between the likes of OF and true project management software. In terms of features it has everything but the kitchen sink, including a number of true project management tools you only find in expensive specialised software. I implemented my own workflow and projects in OP and was reasonable happy with that, until they populated the already busy UI with thin, badly readable or greyed-out fonts and then dumbed down the prefs so I could not change them into something more readable anymore. At the same time I realised that so much of OP’s functionality was about managing complexity and implementing control, extensive, granular control. But I do not need so much control and micromanagement, I want to develop and create. I need an app where I can bring my projects and task lists together with relevant content: meeting minutes, results of actions, observations, ideas, future plans, notes on project progress, important emails and other relevant information. I want to see that information in an organised way and at project level, not just crammed into a barebones text field at task level, like in so many apps. Enter Pagico 8, with its unique datacontainer and workspace approach and its fantastic timelines, I have been looking for an app with that functionality for years. And Pagico has this spectacular UI, that interface is so elegant and effective, the people who designed it should get an industry reward. Of course Pagico 8 has a bit of learning curve as it is different from the average run-of-the-mill todo app, but the help info on the website is quite good and the devs respond to questions quickly. So is it perfect? No, of course not, no app is. Pagico 8 works just fine, but as always there is room for some further tweaking and development. From the blog at the Pagico website you can conclude that the app has a long history and that it is actively developed.
Like (2)
Version 8.5
Surrealnice
13 January 2017
I've been using Pagico for years. I am glad that it's evolving better and better. The Pagico team really cares about users. Thumbs up!
Like (2)
Version 8.5
Anon-Bud
30 December 2016
Well. I do not know how this is getting such high ratings. I've been using this now for a few days [my second time, after giving up on it several years ago] and find this to be one of the most un-intuitive apps I have ever tried using. There is a fairly extensive "help" section on the website, but there are absolutely no detailed instructions on how to go about doing things. There is no drag-and drop of contacts into projects or groups. I had to bore down into the help topics to figure out how and where to add tags. Adding a task is cumbersome and takes much longer to do so than any other to-do app I've tried [and I've purchased over a dozen of them: OF, Things, 2-Do, Todoist, etc.] In addition, syncing is a joke in that I cannot just sync everything to my other devices, but have to select items separately for syncing. Kind of crazy. I am happy that so many find this to be right for them. I wish it were the same for me, but right now, it is a bit of a disaster! I'll keep looking at it, but so far I've wasted about six hours trying to figure out this thing. And I am not a dumb person!
Like (3)
Version 8.5
3 answer(s)
Malby
Malby
03 January 2017
Hi Anon-Bud,

I also have been working out how to use the program in the last two days. I've found it really easy to work out and as a result I'm really excited. I've used Things for years but it's too limited. It doesn't draw me back to it because I really need to see and edit tasks in a gantt view. I want to see my life in a calendar. (what Pagico does) I also really appreciate the way that I can work on a dedicated project page where I can add notes and files and see sub tasks.

I own Merlin which is a very sophisticated program. I've found that its great at handling one project but not for managing a myriad of projects in your life.

Anyway, you can drag a contact into Pagico. I didn't like the US formatting (instead of Australian) of the mobile numbers. The drag and drop was a bit finicky. But I just did it. It works.

Adding a task is really simple. You just click 'command T'. It will be added whatever the context is that you're in. Couldn't be simpler. And if you're in list view then hitting return after you've finished an item will allow you to create the next item.

The Syncing solution is really sophisticated. You should take another look at it. It's granular. This means you can choose what you want to show up on your iPhone. You can select only those projects you're currently using. But the real power of this functionality comes when you collaborate. You can share some projects with collaborators but not others. Brilliant!!!

It's too early for me to rate this program. It definitely has things I'd like to see fixed or improved. But I'm very excited. I've been looking for something like this for years.
Like (3)
Anon-Bud
Anon-Bud
03 January 2017
Hi @Malby, I appreciate your comments. As a power user, though, Pagico is not for me. I cannot drag and drop contacts within Pagico, i.e. to move a contact into a project or folder. Creating tasks is too cumbersome. The set up forces me to move my hands from the keyboard, making task creating a cumbersome and lengthy process. There are no quick shortcuts to creating a task on the fly while I am in another app without using the cursor to click somewhere. And setting up the date/time/length of a task is laughable. Too boot, Pagico does not use some standard Mac shortcuts for things. I cannot tag contacts. Grouping contacts is another cumbersome thing to do. As for syncing, I want to be able to sync everything seamlessly. I do not want to have take the time to pick what I want on all of my devices.

Sorry. I am really glad that so many people like this app. I do not and have quit using it. I am glad that I only spent $19 on this as a promotion. If I had spent the entire asking price I would be requesting a refund.
Like (1)
NOTES17 LLC
NOTES17 LLC
04 January 2017
Hi Anon-Bud,
Thank you for the comments! We'll certainly work hard to improve the user experience of Pagico!

Ryo (Developer & Co-Founder of N17)
Like (3)
Techwriter
24 December 2016
I've only been using Pagico for a few months so far, but it's growing on me day by day. I've come across a few bugs along the way, and have made a few feature requests too. The developer has been so helpful and responsive to my requests that I'm starting to feel like they're customising the application just for me. Earlier this week I pointed out a minor issue with some deleted items showing up in search results, and within 48 hours these guys had released a new version with the bug fixed. Incredible. I'd previously been using OmniFocus for many years, but I prefer the way Pagico presents my tasks and integrates free-form notes and attachments. Although Pagico doesn't strictly adhere to David Allen's GTD model in the way OmniFocus does, Pagico's ability to link tasks with contacts is of much more value to me. Although the Pagico interface is a little quirky and took some getting used to, I now prefer it to OmniFocus. It's not perfect by any means, and some features are a little clunky (such as the current inability to sync some custom settings between devices), and data export is frustratingly to HTML only. The thing is though, Pagico is in such active development that I feel confident that pretty much everything I'm hoping for will appear in future releases. Yesterday I took the big step of transferring the last of my OmniFocus data into Pagico - something I never thought I'd do. I've put enough trust in it to keep all my important work and personal stuff in it, syncing across three Macs, an iPhone and an iPad.
Like (3)
Version 8.5
Mlavelle
18 November 2016
Having found myself in a serious medical situation that requires multiple treatments, visits, and several specialists, I needed something to help manage the schedules, as well as the day-to-day tasks of running a household. Pagico fills that need, and the fact that is is cross platform, and iOS capable makes it even a better bargain. It was relatively easy to setup, with a minimum of going to the help files or tutorials. It did take over a week for the iOS version to sync with the cloud, but it seems to be functioning as needed. That also could've been a user issue, in not knowing where to go for needed settings. The Windows version is still at 7, but interfaces with the cloud database flawlessly. I fully intend to stay with Pagico, as long as the cross platform abilities are present.
Like (3)
Version 8.4
dwise
11 October 2016
For years I have looked for something that not only will do what Pagico does for me in my workflow but that it would do it in exactly the way it does it. I cannot say enough about how valuable this Pagico has become to my demanding everyday management of our organization. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you PAGICO.
Like (3)
Version 8.1
1 answer(s)
NOTES17 LLC
NOTES17 LLC
22 October 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words!!
Like
neale-bacon
11 October 2016
Working backwards here, I first off have to praise the customer support. Ryo has been dealing with issues for a couple of years now since I first got Pagico 7 and more recently CJ(?) has also become involved. Their response times and care for their customer base cannot be faulted - they are second to none, so thank you guys. With regards the product, the guys have built a very clean looking powerful task management system. I'm not going to review every nuance of it here suffice to say that the dashboard, the ability to add notes and to attach files is something that puts them ahead of the competition. If I had to identify the main weaknesses, I personally see two - (1) The inability to add sub-tasks and (2) The need to add 'structure' to the tabs and make them an editable 'context' list rather than simply tabs that drop off the list when they are not used any more. The tab hierarchy is VERY powerful in creating smartlists and is worthy of mention but the addition of structure around the tabs will make it second to none
Like (3)
Version 8.1
glyre
08 October 2016
A perfect planning programs and the only thing I would wish is that there were in my native language, Swedish
Like (2)
Version 8.0
Duncan-M
07 October 2016
I've been using Pagico for about nine months now, mainly version 7 and now Pagico 8. During this time the developer has tweaked and improved the product regularly, and is always interested to hear new ideas and implement them. I work part time as a consultant and use Pagico's Project feature to store all the information I need to keep on top of for this work. What is really great is the way it keeps all my changes right up to date cross platform. In my home office I use an iMac and when consulting I have a MacBook Pro. It's brilliant to be able to and edit tasks on either computer and know they're both bang up to date. I also run the iOS version too on an iPhone, it's handy to have this as a backup, the only downside is it can only be viewed in portrait, I believe the guys at N17 intend to fix this. Pagico is the best to do organizer app I've tried, I really love it.
Like (3)
Version 8.0
1 answer(s)
NOTES17 LLC
NOTES17 LLC
22 October 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words!!
Like
Larry-R
07 October 2016
Carefully thought out, easy to use, and useful for small and large tasks. Outstanding customer support and response. Worth the investment.
Like (4)
Version 8.0
1 answer(s)
NOTES17 LLC
NOTES17 LLC
22 October 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words!!
Like
Lynn168
22 September 2016
I've been trying to use Pagico since version 4 or so, when I bought it in a bundle or a sale, but could never be bothered to learn it properly. Now I've got a project that Pagico would be perfect for, so I've download version 7 and had a play to see if I want to upgrade my license. First of all, I'm surprised at so many people saying Pagico is user friendly. I find the interface fairly fidgety and not really intuitive at all. The best way to describe it is, you expect something will work a certain way but it doesn't. And when it doesn't, you can't be quite sure if that's the way it's supposed to be, or if it's a bug. A few quirks I've come across: When you try to move a task, and accidentally hit enter/ok without selecting a container, the task disappears somewhere in the depths of Pagico - search can't find it so I think it's gone. When you create a new contact, clicking into e.g. the first name field doesn't delete the default text so I've ended up with a few "UnnamedJohn" first names. Some tasks that only have a due date (not a start date) are going over a few days in the flowchart for no reason. Some tasks have a little alert "bell" icon attached to them, some don't, and I can't figure out why or how to access this setting. Settings like "show flowchart" and "show completed tasks" are not remembered, and need to be clicked every time you return to the screen. ....and so it continues. This is a shame, because Pagico has so much potential. Being able to store notes and files (especially linking to files in their original location and not just importing them into Pagico) is great. All the different tags and projects and collections make for a flexible and powerful system. The flowcharts are great to visualise all the tasks. I think I will stick with it a bit longer and see if I can work around the problems. Maybe version 8 coming out soon will address these issues - although when I first tried out version 4 ages ago I had the same impression of everything not feeling very polished, and considering it's now on version 7 I'm not sure if I should hold my breath. I've heard a lot that the developer is really responsive, so maybe if everyone keeps sending in their suggestions and bug reports, Pagico can be the great management app it should be.
Like (4)
Version 7.7.1947
3 answer(s)
NOTES17-LLC
NOTES17-LLC
26 September 2016
@Lynn168,
Thank you for your comment! Indeed many of the issues you mentioned will be addressed in the upcoming version 8. Some of the things you mentioned aren't addressed yet, and we'll make sure we get them done asap (the official release is now locked, so I'm sure we'll get all these items taken care of in the first point update).

For future bug reports & feature suggestions, please do file a support ticket at https://help.pagico.com/, and we'll be able to get in touch with you directly and get the issues solved in a timely manner.

Thank you!

Ryo (developer & co-founder)
N17
Like (1)
Tim27
Tim27
02 October 2016
Dear Developer, It's great that you responded, but these are the types of things you need to fix as bug fixes in version 7, not make people pay for them to be fixed in version 8.
Like (1)
NOTES17 LLC
NOTES17 LLC
04 October 2016
@Tim27,

Thank you for chiming in! And yes, we still plan to provide bug fixes to v7 users for quite some time down the road. Many of the things that Lynn168 mentioned were user-experience issues, and correcting them requires lots of new designs, UE tests and probably redesigns. These actually take a lot of time and work to get right, which is why most of these are addressed in v8 instead of v7.

I hope this makes some sense.

Thank you for the conversation!
Ryo (developer & co-founder)
N17
Like
Berniedahl
04 June 2016
Trashed it the second time I tried to use it. It won't even open unless an immediate child in the Applications Folder. So much for being user friendly!
Like
Version 7.7.1932
2 answer(s)
Tim27
Tim27
13 August 2016
What does that mean?
Like
NOTES17-LLC
NOTES17-LLC
29 September 2016
Hi Berniedahl,
Developer here. Thanks for the feedback! In the upcoming Pagico 8, we've made the necessary improvements to make Pagico "movable" on your system. Please check it out in a few days and let us know how you like it.

Thanks!
Ryo
N17
Like
daniele-marino
01 June 2016
nice app. clever, (almost) easy, it does what it has to. useful, really useful. my only complaints: 1. i don't want to have to pay for a workspace, 2. the mobile app (android) really sucks. really. pagico guys, fix it!
Like
Version 7.7.1932
1 answer(s)
NOTES17-LLC
NOTES17-LLC
04 June 2016
Thank you for the comments! We do have lots of updates planned for the mobile app. Will get those out as quickly as we can.

CM
Co-Founder & Developer
Like
tgendulphe
16 May 2016
Tasks, notes and contacts finally all linked in a standalone app that can sync and share with teammates.
I put 4 stars because of the improvements that can still be made but it is already better than everything I tried (Asana, Wunderlist, Basecamp, Things, Omnifocus...).
One last thing: the support is amazing. I sent bug and feature requests and have been answered within hours.
Like (2)
Version 7.6.1915
Artcanadianstyle
14 May 2016
An excellent program for managing everything.
Like (1)
Version 7.6.1915
Jfontana
06 May 2016
I've tried them all. OmniFocus, Things, you name it and I think Pagico is really the best. I'm really surprised it doesn't have a larger market share. Probably the reason is that they don't spend as much money as others in marketing with ads in tech podcasts, etc. But you guys should really give this a try. It's elegant, it's truly crossplatform (something OmniFocus is not) so if you work with Macs, Pcs, android, Linux and/or iOS, you will really appreciate having your task management at hand anytime, anywhere. I'm delighted. And what is more, its developers are TRULY responsive and nice. Working with Pagico is a pleasure and its flexibility and capabilities are outstanding. This app definitely deserves to be much higher in the ranking of task/project manager software.
Like (1)
Version 7.6.1915
1 answer(s)
NOTES17-LLC
NOTES17-LLC
08 May 2016
Thank you for the kind words! We really appreciate it!
Like
jediuk
20 April 2016
Has anyone compared this application to Merlin Project?
Like
Version 7.6.1915
1 answer(s)
NOTES17-LLC
NOTES17-LLC
20 April 2016
Hi Jediuk,
This is Ryo, one of the developers of Pagico here. I don't think the two programs here are directly comparable. The two are for very different people with very different needs.
Merlin Project is a professional project management app similar to Microsoft Project, while Pagico is project management designed for individual users and small businesses. Pagico has an almost entirely different feature set (it doesn't have a Gantt chart in the traditional sense), and is much easier to learn & use.

But you're more than welcome to download the free trial to check out what it does!

Hope my answers help a little!
Ryo
Co-Founder and Developer
NOTES 17
Like (3)
skever
07 February 2016
Great GTD + project management tool. Easy to use, but very powerful. Also, supports cross-platform including Mas OS X, iOS, and Windows with synchronization. I have used Omni Focus sofar, but now it is time to switch.
Like (2)
Version 7.4
turso3
31 January 2016
I had issues of it not running on my iMac, but email support was good and they kept after the issued until they discovered the activation error and corrected it. Works great now. And as I learn it by using it I find it to be intuitive in how things are assembled and displayed on time lines. I like it so far. Also installed on my IPad and Pagico giving me a cloud to work projects looks to be very helpful for me
Like (1)
Version 7.4
VictoriaO
31 January 2016
This review is for the iPhone app only. I am very disappointed. It is simpler than the built-in calender app. I expected more robust features - some features, any features. I bought it sight-unseen, my bad. You made it too damn simple, your bad. Some of us are pmp professionals and this app is bereft of any usefulness. At least it could've pulled data from my Calendar. SMDH
Like
Version 7.4
Jief
29 January 2016
Easy to use and graphic presentation. You can construct your projects database in a very fluide and intuitive way. The easy synchronisation with the assistant mobile app is a real plus and you can expend the experience with collaborative functions. And, did I say it was pleasing to the eye ?
Like
Version 7.3
kimba-1
24 January 2016
Very happy with using Pagico daily! It has become my goto application to keep my days organized.
Like (2)
Version 7.3
RichardGuay1742
20 January 2016
Very useful application for keeping up with all of my projects.
Like (1)
Version 7.3
glaciano
18 January 2016
Veri good. One of the best in its class.
Like (1)
Version 7.3
pakusumo
16 January 2016
Pagico gives me workload graph from all my tasks on a calendar based (similar to gantt chart), functional view that works well for me and easy to edit and I just finished integrating it with Todoist using zapier, so it'll show up on my company Outlook plug-in. I have pagico app on my iPhone and they sync real time. I tried over 10 productivity apps and finally settled with this one. I think it also has a windows app/program too. Give it a try. I don't give 5 star rating easily.
Like (1)
Version 7.3
citilife-1
06 January 2016
My favorite productivity and organization program on the mac. love it and use it every day
Like (1)
Version 7.3
Sachi
25 December 2015
Nice app, I just miss the options to paste formated text into the notes.
Like
Version 7.3
M1che1
27 October 2015
Fantastic !
Like
Version 7.3
kjonmyway
17 October 2015
Would like to review this product, but I was never able to purchase it! Tried to complete my purchase within an hour of receiving the email, both by clicking the email link and also by going to the site directly. Kept getting ERROR 12. Why have software that no one can purchase????
Like (1)
Version 7.2
3 answer(s)
NOTES17-LLC
NOTES17-LLC
22 October 2015
Hi Kjonmyway, I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience. Are you referring to an ERROR 12 message from MacUpdate? Or were you trying to purchase the app from our website (https://www.pagico.com/store/)? Please let me know and I'll be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you!
Ryo, developer
Like
kjonmyway
kjonmyway
22 October 2015
The error was on the MacUpdate site, and I wasn't able to purchase it from MacUpdate on the day I received the email. I have subsequently purchased it, and the issue is in no way related to Pagico, but was a problem with the MacUpdate store itself.
Like
NOTES17-LLC
NOTES17-LLC
23 October 2015
@kjonmyway,

Thank you for the clarification! I'll talk to Ryan at MU about this issue. Hopefully it won't happen again. Hope you enjoy using Pagico! Do let us know if you have any questions or comments.

Ryo
Like
jofenk
14 September 2015
I have tried some applications to organize tasks in projects, keep track of documents, images and emails and I must say I found it all in Pagico. And the best thing is the support, you get an answer within hours, they are nice and feel really interested in helping you out. I only have good things to say about Pagico. What makes Pagico my no1 choise is also the multi platform support - I like omnifocus as well - but that's mac only software. At work I cannot choose OS, it's windows - on the road my laptop runs linux. With pagico I can work on any platform, no matter what OS and thats great!
Like (1)
Version 7.2