Back to Integrity page
Integrity free download for Mac

Integrity Reviews

9.3.4
07 November 2019

Scan your website for broken links.

MsDpool
28 March 2016

Most helpful

Fast and easy to use, like it so much. thumb up for developers.
Like (2)
Version 6.6.3

Read 61 Integrity User Reviews

Rate this app:

a8309017
22 April 2016
Since version 6.6.2 the ability to dump bad links in a CSV file has been removed. This silent change (which does not appear in the version history) makes the "free" version of the program pretty useless for actual maintenance. I suggest potential users now regard this as a Demo.
Like (1)
Version 6.6.5
1 answer(s)
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
27 April 2016
I take the point that the removal of the feature hasn't been documented very openly (though pages like the Integrity / I+ / Scrutiny feature comparison are now updated and show this).

I have to be honest and say that initially the breaking of this feature was an unintentional side-effect of disabling the feature during the demo period of Integrity Plus. When we realised this, it made no sense to have the feature disabled during the trial of Integrity plus, but fully functional in the free version, and had to come out completely.

I'd choose to see this as a feature, along with the search box, filter button etc, as one of a number of features that you get with the paid version rather than its absence rendering the free version 'demo', but take your own view on that. (please see the 'on features...' paragraph at the top of this page, that's always been there).

If you would like 6.6.2 so that you can continue to use the feature, I'll be very happy to send you a link, just ask
Like (3)
MsDpool
28 March 2016
Fast and easy to use, like it so much. thumb up for developers.
Like (2)
Version 6.6.3
Version 6 is a Beta-Version. Look here: http://peacockmedia.software/mac/integrity/free.html
Like
Version 6.0
2 answer(s)
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
28 September 2015
It certainly is - thanks for raising it Wolfgang - I definitely selected 'beta' when I submitted the new version - Could you correct please MacUpdate?
Like (1)
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
24 November 2015
Just an update, since 6.0.12, Integrity 6 is no longer beta.
Like
Works well under Snow Leopard too. Thank you very much!
Like (1)
Version 4.5.3
1 answer(s)
Lesoth0
Lesoth0
27 June 2014
I'll second that. Snow Leopard still rules here too. Another cracker code release from Sheila.
Like (1)
Ronl
06 February 2014
Absolutely excellent with great tech support!!!
Like
Version 4.5.3
Ronl
03 December 2013
Great app but Get Info doesn't show that it's version 4.5.2
Like
Version 4.5.2
1 answer(s)
Ronl
Ronl
03 December 2013
Strange... though Get Info didn't show 4.5.2 version number... once the app is placed in the Apps. folder the view column does show that this is indeed version 4.5.2
Like
WooDMco
02 November 2013
This app just keeps getting better and better. Non-Mac users are jealous about how easy it is to use.
Like (1)
Version 4.4.1
1 answer(s)
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
28 May 2014
this comment has made my day!
Like
Johnny-n
11 July 2013
Fantastic - checks thousands of links very very quickly and accurately. Results are easy to view and sort. Lots of settings to get the results you want.
Like
Version 4.2.2
AlexMagik
28 January 2013
love this little scanner. it's nothing fancy but does the job in the best way possibly can. it's so fast.
Like (1)
Version 4.0
Ronl
21 October 2012
Great app and even faster now! Also the tech support is quick, very informative, and personable.
Like (1)
Version 3.9.3
Peleve
08 May 2012
This has been a very helpful product for me. It helped me enormously in cleaning up my website. When I had a problem the developer was extremely responsive. I check with other similar products and it held its own.
Like (1)
Version 3.8.3
Bacinfo
22 April 2012
Nice work Lass! Ran it today on a venerable PPC Tiger, installed and worked perfectly first time. Discovered 2 broken links and 4 redirected links including all the data to fix them immediately. I particularly like the option to "throttle" the bot, I chose 2 seconds between hits, no time-outs. I'd consider using The Developer's "Scrutiny" app too, though I'm a tad concerned about bombarding my site backlinks with Xenu-like hits. (I block all Xenu calls to our server by default.) Thank you Shiela!
Like (1)
Version 3.8.1
zo219
19 April 2012
Why is this highly useful, nicely updated app free? Thanks!
Like (1)
Version 3.8.1
1 answer(s)
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
26 April 2012
Thank you! You are very welcome to support Integrity with a donation (See Integrity's page at peacockmedia.co.uk) or to buy Scrutiny which uses the same code for link checking but adds many more features useful to the webmaster.
Like (1)
Lesoth0
28 February 2012
Fastest build yet, Sheila. Excellent!
Like
Version 3.7.4
Yazarim
27 February 2012
Works absolutely great and I have already thanked the developer here and elsewhere. Being not particularly intelligent, though, I really can't understand what I shoul do to check my Site "locally". If I select my "index.html", the applications prefixes its path with a http:// and says it' a bad url ;O(
Like (1)
Version 3.7.4
1 answer(s)
Yazarim
Yazarim
07 March 2012
Me again. Contacted developer, immediate answer. Something to change in my file-names, something to change in the application. All in all everything works perfect. Waiting for new version. Many thanks again
Like
Don-Morris
18 November 2011
From my survey of and blog post on link checkers: "Integrity is a basic link checker..[a]s I began reviewing link checkers, certain features became important to me; [Integrity allows] the user to set per-site delays to the scanner, so as not to overload the server, and have the ability to pause a scan and optionally scan for missing images. "However, Integrity has some bugs in the area of saving profiles (sites and their settings). Also, [it suffers] from a bug that makes the scanner treat URLs with 'www.' in them as a different site than those without the subdomain. The developer has indicated that this will be fixed in a later version."
Like (3)
Version 3.7.2
1 answer(s)
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
30 November 2011
Hi Don, thanks for the review. Note that the subdomain issue is dealt with in 3.7.3 with a checkbox in global prefs to switch the feature on or off.
Like (2)
appleHQ
31 October 2011
Works great and it's free. What more could you want! Great tool.
Like
Version 3.7.2
Lesoth0
26 October 2011
Yayyy, great work for finally supporting OSX 10.4.11 Tiger again, Sheila! Thought you'd forgotten us forever and cleared off with the Leopard and his pal, Snow Leopard. Works a treat and stable too.
Like (1)
Version 3.7.1
CORN SYRUP KILLS
12 October 2011
Pretty clean, essential piece of software. Thanks Peacockmedia for making it free!
Like
Version 3.7.1
1 answer(s)
Lesoth0
Lesoth0
26 October 2011
Go on... give the girl a few quid for her trouble. :)
Like
Sheadixon
05 August 2011
I'm grateful to Lion users who have written to me about problems. I hope to have a Lion-compatable version tested and released in a few days.
Like (2)
Version 3.6.1
5 answer(s)
Yazarim
Yazarim
07 August 2011
Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou. I am eagerly waiting for it. It's too precious (and damned Lion for all the useful apps it has destroyed!)
Like
Yazarim
Yazarim
07 August 2011
Already here? I have no words…
Like
Yazarim
Yazarim
07 August 2011
Used it with Lion. It is perfect. YOU are a serious developer
Like
Lesoth0
Lesoth0
07 August 2011
Unfortunately, it may work great in Lion but crashes on Launch in Leopard.
Like
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
07 August 2011
I've spotted an error in my build settings which would explain the problem on 10.5. I'm looking at it now but in the mean time, you can obtain the previous version (non-10.7 but good on 10.5 and 10.6) at http://peacockmedia.co.uk/integrity/integrity36.dmg
Like
SickTeddyBear
10 May 2011
FYI, the last 10.4/PPC version was 3.5.2: http://peacockmedia.co.uk/integrity/integrity35.dmg
Like
Version 3.6.1
1 answer(s)
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
10 May 2011
Thanks for posting that link Negritude - I'll make sure that version stays available. I apologise to 10.4 users, it's a complicated story but I wouldn't have chosen to go to min 10.5. You should find it's actually 3.5.4 at the end of that link, the full version history is at the Integrity home page http://peacockmedia.co.uk/integrity
Like
smithymoon1
09 May 2011
great tool!
Like
Version 3.6
Lesoth0
06 April 2011
Absolutely terrific Link Tester. In the old OS9 days I used to use VSE Link Tester, but this is so much better a decade on. A++
Like
Version 3.5.4
ryo-aulya
05 April 2011
Goods Apps . . (y)
Like
Version 3.5.4
Awajiya
18 September 2010
"Link Text" garbles in Japanese...
Like
Version 3.3.6a
Hoondi
13 September 2010
This should be mandatory for every Mac-based web developer! I use Joomla and Integrity breezed through our sites. Shiela got my $50 bucks AUD for this application. It's that good. Why 4? well, perfection is never a stationary target... ;) Raoul. I.T. Manager
Like (2)
Version 3.3.6
Yazarim
05 September 2010
Yes, very, very good. Creating sites with dedicated software (not plain html) makes it difficult to check the links. So this small and easy software, which checks links on the PUBLISHED site) is simply precious. Many thanks
Like (1)
Version 3.3.5
Craig42a
10 August 2010
Effective. Simple. Perfect. Thanks!
Like (1)
Version 3.3.5
Scottieo23
03 May 2010
Great application! The simple yet intuitive interface works really well. I just checked 2 websites; 1 which I have just started managing and 1 which I am about to start managing and found 3 issues with the first and 1 on the second site. Manual testing would have taken hours, but with Integrity it took less than a minute.
Like (1)
Version 3.3.2
Sheadixon
24 October 2009
Apologies for the problems with my site, I'm happy to say that it's back up and running. Thank you to those who managed to track me down to donate or for support. I'm also happy to say that Integrity is going strong - I've just submitted a new minor release, and v4 is in progress. Shiela
Like (2)
Version 3.1.2
1 answer(s)
Tekl
Tekl
25 October 2009
Thanks for this great program and for continuing the support.
Like (2)
Version 3.1.2
John-O
18 September 2009
Looks like their site is under maintenance… Here's an email to try contacting them: shiela@peacockmedia.co.uk
Like
Version 3.1.1
Dameian
15 September 2009
After reading the reviews I was encouraged to try Integrity out. When I went to download it, however, I got a broken link!? While I do appreciate the irony of a link checking app falling victim to a broken link, I would love to actually grab a copy of Integrity if someone knows of a place it is still available for download. I've checked Version Tracker and bitTorrent to no avail.
Like
Version 3.1.1
Paul-Hunt
28 July 2009
I have tried to test a site that includes Gallery2. Integrity apparently tries to follow the links generated by Gallery and gets into a loop, not to mention throwing link errors that start with "gallery.php?...". I finally have to stop it when the link count gets in the thousands and the above link errors keep going up in count. However, if I try to exclude links containing "gallery", or "gallery.php", or tell Integrity not to follow those links, Integrity stops checking the site after 64 links. I have LOTS more that 64 links in the site that don't contain the string "gallery". I tried to access Support or Contact Us on the Integrity site and both gave me a blank page. (MacOS X, Firefox 3.0.12)
Like
Version 3.1.1
richard-44
08 July 2009
Integrity is excellent. Does exactly what it says on the tin ! Well done.
Like (1)
Version 3.1.1
Davidww1
28 January 2009
Apps like Dreamweaver will check your links on the source machine, but you really need to check on the site in place on the server. This utility does a very good job, imo, with reports that are complete and easy to use. Responsive developer, too - a recent upgrade misplaced the ability to resize a column. The developer fixed it as soon as she heard about it. The developer is in awe of a very full-featured Windoze app, but hers is simple to use, fast and very, very helpful. Compared to the Windoze app, this is four stars, but on the Mac, there's no competition, so I have to say it's worth five.
Like (1)
Version 3.1
anonymous-snipe-166
05 December 2008
Unfortunately new 3.02 didn't resolved the issue for me. When I tried to email - Sheila at peacockmedia.co.uk I got "The server response was: 5.1.1 unknown or illegal alias: peacockmedia.co.uk".
Like (1)
Version 3.02
2 answer(s)
anonymous-snipe-166
anonymous-snipe-166
12 December 2008
It works. Thank you.
Like
Version 3.02
Sheadixon
Sheadixon
13 December 2008
For my email address, replace the word 'at' with the usual 'at' symbol (or go to peacockmedia.co.uk and click the email link on the 'contact us' page) and all should be well (I typed the word 'at' because I wasn't sure whether this site showed email addresses). Either spelling of shiela should work. Once I have your email address I'll email you the dmg file as an attachment.
Like (1)
Version 3.02
Sheadixon
04 December 2008
I've tested on several versions of OSX including 10.4.11 - all seems well. Perhaps the download didn't complete. Please try again and if you still have trouble, please email me - shiela at peacockmedia.co.uk
Like (1)
Version 3.02
anonymous-snipe-166
04 December 2008
I have Mac OS X Version 10.4.11 When I tried to download Integrity 3.01 - the process didn't go further "Preparing the disk image" and after awhile it stopped- "Mounted failed". Need help. Thank you
Like (1)
Version 3.01
Tekl
04 December 2008
Simply great!
Like (3)
Version 3.01
Macgurl
20 July 2008
sorry i missed the export to txt button. Brava squared.
Like
Version 2.2
Macgurl
19 July 2008
BRAVA! Beats Dreamweavers "check links sitewide" by miles. We need A) a stop button and B) a save to file button. Extra good software with a great promise!!! THANK YOU!!!
Like (1)
Version 2.2
Kjbird
19 July 2008
This is a great tool. On my machine it is very stable and quick. It just works! Thanks.
Like (1)
Version 2.2
Jepin
12 March 2008
Very nice software ! Two suggestions: (1) In the "About Integrity", the link is ... broken (well, not really, but it should be updated). (2) It would be nice to have an option to hide the "no error" links in the main window.
Like
Version 1.6.7
Macvet
12 March 2008
It's a great tool to check your webpage and clean up broken links. "Integrity" lists all links and shows their status. Broken links get a red mark and can easily be spotted. You can even find links which are redirected, often being the first step to deleting a webpage. If you click on an item, you get a list of pages where the broken link is placed, making it easy for you to either upload missing pages or to change the link in the found pages. Integrity is doing a much better work than the typical SEO webpages and is more comfortable than reading your logs to find broken links. For the future I'd wish, that I could sort the results to have all 404s together. Anyway, thanks for this cool tool.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.7
1 answer(s)
Macvet
Macvet
12 March 2008
How blind one can be. I overlooked the neat little button "Show bad links only" in the upper left. This reduces my wishlist to "0".
Like
Version 1.6.7
Sheadixon
10 March 2008
Apologies for the download problems and thanks for the emails - badly-timed maintenance on peacockmedia.co.uk. I've added a temporary mirror at http://stgl.co.uk/Integrity/integrity.dmg
Like
Version 1.6.6
Ende42
30 November 2007
Very nice, indeed! Does exactly what it says and therefore deserves the 5 stars I give it. It would be nice if you could give it login creadentials and a login page to get a cookie and then browse the page logged in.
Like
Version 1.6.5
Nirsus
30 August 2007
On my iBook G4 with OSX 10.4.10 Integrity 1.6 works exactly as expected. This is a nice little app that checks the links in a website to make sure they actually link somewhere. I just used it to check 94 links on a website and found all links were good. Then just to make sure it could find bad links I purposely made a bad link which showed up on the next check. I recommend this app to anyone from a web newbie to an advanced web designer for checking links on their site(s). It does one thing and it does it very well.
Like
Version 1.6
Spoony
02 July 2007
Version 1.6 crashes a few moments into the start.
Like
Version 1.6
Sheadixon
01 July 2007
I'd take issue with 'false information'. If Integrity reported code 503, then that's what it received from the site. 503 is a 'service temporarily unavailable' message from the server. The fact that it was a temporary problem is proved by the fact that 200 codes were given when you re-checked. (No web server has 100% up-time.) There are a number of reasons why a link checker may not get the right answer first time, and it's for just that reason that there's a 'Re-check Bad Links' option under the File menu. Given that a 5xx code doesn't necessarily indicate a broken link, but a problem with the server, you might prefer to go to prefs and set these to be highlighted in a colour which is less alarming than red.
Like
Version 1.6
Ajoyce
30 June 2007
While I anticipated the program finding any broken links on my web site, I didn't really expect to find any because of my diligence in trying to keep up to date with all the links. Yet, it would be nice to have a program that would check it out and give me some peace of mind. You can imagine my chagrin, however, when I discovered multiple 503 no service errors. Upon further investigation I discovered that the links were in fact NOT broken. When I told the program to "check again," on the in-question link, it said there was no error at all. This was the case for link after link that was originally highlighted in red. My confidence in the program was quite badly shaken to the point of removing it from my hard drive. What's the point of having a program that gives false information?
Like
Version 1.6