Back to Pixer page
Pixer free download for Mac

Pixer Reviews

1.99
03 November 2010

Batch resize .png, .jpg, and .tiff images.

Puc
03 November 2010

Most helpful

Not the best tool for resizing but it does the job for free. Has not many features.
Like (11)
Version 1.99

Read 14 Pixer User Reviews

Rate this app:

Fixx
20 May 2013
It works. Can batch scale and covert 16-bit images to jpg. (something most tools do not do.) For some reason used folder losed ability to arrange files by size or date, it was totally unresponsive. Had to copy images to another folder. Developer site is not too sensible.. (well it is Italian).
Like
Version 1.99
Vodproter
06 February 2012
Great Tool. Works on Lion. Saves hours of work. In combination with ForkLift you can change with two clicks all filenames. All other tools are to complicated to do fast size conversions.
Like
Version 1.99
Green-Guy
04 November 2010
good tool for free.
Like (11)
Version 1.99
Puc
03 November 2010
Not the best tool for resizing but it does the job for free. Has not many features.
Like (11)
Version 1.99
Robfm
03 November 2010
I've been using Pixer for years (just donated today). The big feature of this app is its minimalism. Used in conjunction with Launchbar, you can easily grab an image and "drop it" in Pixer. With one simple text pop-up you arrange select your conversion and you're done. Best of all, it's fast, and the results are excellent. You can also leave it on your Dock or finder window, and when you need to transform and image, drop it there. As always with minimalist Apps, if you don't get it (or RTFM), it seems not to do anything.
Like (2)
Version 1.99
Fredducker
23 July 2008
This is incredibly bad... you have no idea what is going to happen, where anything will be saved, what's gonna happen to your pictures or whether or not the original files will be crushed. Stay away from this program!!
Like (4)
Version 1.98
Mactoe
11 July 2008
I've been developing software since the mac came out and I rarely write a review but this is about at absurd as it gets. NO INTERFACE AT ALL There are no preferences to set for destination folder or anything for that matter. You can't set limits for cropping, converting, resizing, rotating... nothing. You have no idea what this program is doing on your mac or to your images. This is terrible... don't touch it.
Like (3)
Version 1.98
1 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
22 November 2008
It's an AppleScript wrapper for some terminal command. You can't expect much from AppleScript.
Like (3)
Version 1.98
Nikcoleman
30 January 2008
Really brilliant, simple software - I had an FC Pro project bogged down with giant TIFFs - 20 minutes later, with 57 converted and 3GB saved, FC Pro was flying along . Simple, easy, brilliant, will contribute!
Like
Version 1.97
1 answer(s)
Tarlach
Tarlach
16 May 2008
Please tell us how you used it. The directions don't work. I want to rotate batch files and it won't even rotate one file. Be kind to use and let us know how you did it.
Like
Version 1.97
Dalahast
22 December 2007
The Christmas icon looks great, I might download it just because it looks so funny.
Like
Version XMas Edition
Golden
04 August 2007
You know what would be nice? Some INTERFACE. This program doesnt have any. All these ridiculous 'hints' above? How exactly are we supposed to use them? Additionally, and this is hardly an afterthought, when it resized my jpgs, it cropped them. Didnt preserve the original images, simply resizing them, but cut a square out of them to the requested pixel count. Clumsy, and considering all the other options for photo resizing, fairly useless.
Like (3)
Version 1.9
Clifton
05 July 2007
Pixer works great. I recommend it. Personally, I would like to see the hints included in the app window so that we don't have to remember them.
Like (1)
Version 1.8
Heathermason
20 April 2007
Wow, really great software with fast, high quality conversions. Fives all around. Beautiful dock icon too.
Like (1)
Version 1.7
Ghokie
19 April 2007
Nice, simple, easy to use. Does what it says it will do - and the price is right! Thanks for sharing this.
Like (1)
Version 1.7
Olipower
02 April 2007
This is a nice app. Thanks to the developer for making it. I wish it would let me output to jpeg format too though.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.1
2 answer(s)
useonly
useonly
20 April 2007
as you ask
Like (1)
Version 1.7
Olipower
Olipower
20 April 2007
Oki doki. Super super duper. And many thanks. I have another feature request: Optional conversion to the sRGB IEC61966-2.1 color profile. Reason? I'm using Adobe RGB 1998 but for web use I always want it in sRGB for better colors online, on various users screens. Thank you again!
Like
Version 1.7