Back to PortableSolid.app page
PortableSolid.app free download for Mac

PortableSolid.app Reviews

0.91
01 February 2007

Hide files/folders in a password protected folder.

Mok-in-touch™
28 January 2007

Most helpful

Does it mean if I forget to take my files out by end of March 2007, then all my files will be locked in for good? I suppose that would be quite risky. I don't see why developer wants to make software that expires when they offer it as "FREEWARE". What's the point?
Like
Version 0.9

Read 6 PortableSolid.app User Reviews

Rate this app:

Bruce-y
27 December 2007
Download link is now 404 not found. New dev site is http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA031742/FreeArticles.html However, even there it no longer downloads. (of course, I am only going by the very few English words amongst many asian characters which I cannot read...)
Like
Version 0.91
Jstrait
05 April 2007
Download link is now invalid. This worked fine for me until it reverted to a normal folder. Not sure what happened.
Like
Version 0.91
Foodtastenice
29 January 2007
Could be fixed by: - Being able to change password (I had to download it again to create a new password) - Showing password as stars - Spelling "Plaease" properly upon choosing a password - Having an English "Read Me" file
Like
Version 0.9
Gazman
29 January 2007
A good concept and seems to work well at what it does. However, it could be vastly improved by: 1. Allowing you to choose a location to have the .SolidFolder, e.g. in your home folder, instead of the Resource folder within the PortableSolid.app file. 2. Providing password entry in hashed form instead of as plain text. 3. Help files in languages other than Japanese.
Like
Version 0.9
Amstudio
28 January 2007
There is no problem. PortableSolid.app moves .SolidFolder to the directory which PortableSolid.app is located in when PortableSolid.app is launched after the end for a period. Then PortableSolid.app renames it from ".SolidFolder" to "SolidFolder".
Like
Version 0.9
Mok-in-touch™
28 January 2007
Does it mean if I forget to take my files out by end of March 2007, then all my files will be locked in for good? I suppose that would be quite risky. I don't see why developer wants to make software that expires when they offer it as "FREEWARE". What's the point?
Like
Version 0.9