Back to Twittereeze page
Twittereeze free download for Mac

Twittereeze Reviews

1.0.2
28 January 2007

SIMBL extension for Twitterific.

Mikelite
01 May 2008

Most helpful

doesn't seem to work with 'iffic 3.1 eeze sounds fantastic, any updates or tips I can try?
Like (1)
Version 1.0.2

Read 2 Twittereeze User Reviews

Rate this app:

Mikelite
01 May 2008
doesn't seem to work with 'iffic 3.1 eeze sounds fantastic, any updates or tips I can try?
Like (1)
Version 1.0.2
Dan-Brendstrup
24 January 2007
Awesome! I just installed Twitterrific today and had already gotten tired of not having a global hotkey to call up the window, so Twittereeze saved my day. I can't seem to tab between the list of tweets and the post field any longer, though, so now I only have the Twittereeze shortcuts (ctrl-arrows) to move between tweets. Am I the only one with that problem? Aside from that, this is perfect (and should be built into Twitterrific asap).
Like
Version 1.0
6 answer(s)
Chucker23n
Chucker23n
25 January 2007
Glad you like it. "I can't seem to tab between the list of tweets and the post field any longer, though" Indeed, Twittereeze currently keeps making the text field frontmost, unless the other text field (the currently selected "tweet", in light blue) is selected; this is intentional. Out of curiosity, is there a particular reason you want the table to be frontmost, i.e. something you cannot do with this setup?
Like
Version 1.0
Dan-Brendstrup
Dan-Brendstrup
25 January 2007
Well, it's no biggie but it means that I can no longer use Twitteriffic's built in alt-arrow shortcut to jump to the first and last tweets, if I want to read them in chronological order. And to move between tweets with the Twittereeze ctrl-arrow shortcut I have to press the combination for each move and can't e.g. hold down ctrl-down arrow to quickly scroll to the bottom of the list. As I said, not a deal-breaker, and if that's the tradeoff for having the textfield always frontmost then it's worth it, I'd say.
Like
Version 1.0
Chucker23n
Chucker23n
25 January 2007
«Well, it's no biggie but it means that I can no longer use Twitteriffic's built in alt-arrow shortcut to jump to the first and last tweets, if I want to read them in chronological order.» Oh! 1.0.1 fixes that. Let me know if it doesn't work as expected. «And to move between tweets with the Twittereeze ctrl-arrow shortcut I have to press the combination for each move and can't e.g. hold down ctrl-down arrow to quickly scroll to the bottom of the list.» Hm, yes. I need to look into that.
Like
Version 1.0
Dan-Brendstrup
Dan-Brendstrup
28 January 2007
Thanks for the swift work! Pretty great to return from a computer-less weekend and find that you've fixed the problem already! :) That somewhat invalidates my complaint about not being able to quickly scroll through tweets with the keys pressed -- I don't really need to now that the jump-to-bottom shortcut works again. In the Very Minor Gripe department, the alt-arrow now jumps to the bottom-most tweet, but the list of tweets doesn't scroll to reflect the new position (i.e. it still shows the top of the list). Twitteriffic displays this correctly without Twittereeze installed. After jumping to the bottom of the list all the tweets in between (i.e. the entire list) are marked as read even though they haven't actually been displayed to the user. But that seems to be a feature/bug of Twitteriffic and not Twittereeze, so I won't bug you with that... :) Thanks again for the quick bug-fixing!
Like
Version 1.0.1
Chucker23n
Chucker23n
28 January 2007
«In the Very Minor Gripe department, the alt-arrow now jumps to the bottom-most tweet, but the list of tweets doesn't scroll to reflect the new position (i.e. it still shows the top of the list). Twitteriffic displays this correctly without Twittereeze installed.» I added a minor change in 1.0.2 that should fix this. Let me know. «After jumping to the bottom of the list all the tweets in between (i.e. the entire list) are marked as read even though they haven't actually been displayed to the user. But that seems to be a feature/bug of Twitteriffic and not Twittereeze, so I won't bug you with that... :)» Hm, yes. The way Twitterrific marks something as "new" as opposed to "read" occurs to me as rather random. Thanks for the feedback.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Dan-Brendstrup
Dan-Brendstrup
29 January 2007
Indeed, once again you've fixed the bug in record time! Brilliant. Alt-arrow scrolling now works correctly. But of course in the mean time Twitterrific has been updated to 1.1 and no longer wants to boogie with Twittereeze. Neither the app nor the plugin works as expected. But disabling the plugin solves the issue for now. And now that a global hotkey has been implemented in Twitterrific (configurable, even!), one of your plugin's main features has been made obsolete, it seems. I'll let you know if I think up any new nifty features you can implement in its place... :)
Like
Version 1.0.2