Back to Dragster page
Dragster free download for Mac

Dragster Reviews

1.1.3
21 December 2011

Simple, fast, drag & drop file transfer tool.

Redmouse
02 November 2006

Most helpful

Very nice interface. Great job!
Like
Version 1.0

Read 11 Dragster User Reviews

Rate this app:

Tlance
09 June 2010
What a shame. SO-o-o many apps have switched from CM to Services. These folk have been woefully quiet about *exactly* what is preventing them.
Like
Version 1.1.2
Patoche
01 August 2008
Very usefull... I use it many times during the day, time saver. good job, thanks. Take the time to make many shortcut and your workflow will inprove a lot.
Like
Version 1.0.6
surloff
02 August 2007
This is one of those rare utilities that adds such time-savings, that one wishes Apple could offer the same in their OS.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Pixeljunkey
20 February 2007
Works OK for smaller files. Chokes on anything over 20MB on our systems. It gets 3/4 through an upload to our .Mac folder and then freezes with an "unknown error". Happens consistently and repeatably on 3 different systems, none of which have any other connection problems. Probably worth $10 at most IMO, even once they fix the connection problems. It's just a prettier face on your .Mac account or FTP account basically.
Like
Version 1.0.2
DCT
14 February 2007
I've come to expect high quality applications from Ambrosia Software with applications like SnapzPro X and WireTap Pro to their credit but this is simply garbage. Save your money. Okay, maybe I can live with an application that falls short of innovation but it hangs, crashes, and introduces the spinning beach ball from hell. Using a Dual 2.5 GHz PowerPC G5 with 4 GB SDRAM. Stick with Transmit or Fetch.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Bluepolo
06 February 2007
This would be soooo much more useful if you could also download, especially using SCP. Its ironic that OSX doesn't have a really good SCP GUI agent
Like
Version 1.0.2
hced
02 February 2007
Very difficult to send a file in a normal LAN via Bonjour. I think there should had been some clear documentation of this (Bonjour transfers, that is) in the built-in Help documentation, just for this feature alone, since I believe that many (with me) are looking for an easy way of tossing files around in their local network. Maybe it's me being dumb, or maybe it didn't work. For all I know, I spent 20 minutes without managing to send a simple widget.wdgt file over Bonjour. I ended up getting various error messages and eventually gave it all up. If it's me, missing something that is supposed to be 'obvious' (then I apologize for my somewhat sceptical review), or if it's the app that is actually falling short in terms of Bonjour transfers; I'm still left with the task undone. I was hoping for this application to be *the* file transfering hub that I was looking for. I'm returning to the free and quite capable alternative, Übertragen (widget application).
Like
Version 1.0.1
Jazzaddict
07 November 2006
Will dragster put a file on idisk/ftp and create a new email message containing the link to the file on the server? Similar to how Filechute does it.
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Electrolite
Electrolite
16 November 2006
Not yet :)
Like
Version 1.0
Jazzaddict
Jazzaddict
17 November 2006
Thanks for the response. Are there any options to quickly get the URL of a uploaded file? Like an option to copy the url of the uploaded file directly to the clipboard, or some other way to quickly grab the URL so I can email it to someone, or give to someone I'm on ichat with. Let me know. I put it on my watchlist so I can track its progress. I'm definitly interested. :-)
Like
Version 1.0
Moki
03 November 2006
Actually, there is documentation in Dragster. Choose "Dragster Help" from the HELP menu in Dragster... and you should be good to go!
Like
Version 1.0
csaborio
02 November 2006
No documentation (I know they are intentionally doing this to brag about its simplicity), but I have yet to figure out how to add my own shortcuts, dragging has not worked.
Like
Version 1.0
Redmouse
02 November 2006
Very nice interface. Great job!
Like
Version 1.0