Back to World of Blackjack page
World of Blackjack free download for Mac

World of Blackjack Reviews

1.5.3
07 September 2010

Have fun mastering blackjack.

Jazzyguy
09 December 2007

Most helpful

Can't download. 5 Hours is a little long to get a download. I have broadband and tried it on the developer's site with no luck.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.7

Read 15 World of Blackjack User Reviews

Rate this app:

Andrew-Martin
12 January 2009
I was looking for a good Blackjack game for OS X and luckily I found this great free game. It has fun graphics and helpful hints for beginners like me. 5 stars.
Like
Version 2.2
Luanne-Wilton
29 November 2008
This is a fun and absorbing game. I'd recommend it highly!
Like
Version 2.2
David-Lefebvre
16 May 2008
Nice interface, easy to operate, good configuration options.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Captaincataldo
31 March 2008
Rocks! It's simple to play, easy to learn, and was easily configured. Blackjack International version 2.0.9 is the only blackjack game I play on my Macintosh.
Like
Version 2.0.9
Maxdname
25 March 2008
Blackjack International contains a plethora of bells and whistles allowing for realistic situations and house rules found in many casinos. The ability to change from single deck (a card counter's dream) to an eight deck shoe (and the option to control penetration of the shoe-40% to 80% before a new deal) is in line with house rules worldwide. Dealer controls and double and or split house rules can be altered to conform to any legitimate casino set up. Colors for background vary and a player can pick from 16 different countries as a player's domain. While the betting lingua franca is fun it might not be within the realm of the "politically correct" (beers for Germany, bikini bras for Brazil, and tequila shots for Mexico). The "hints" and "report card" features are handy for the beginning players who needs some advice, though running totals do change. The only negatives I encountered was an infuriatingly slow response time as my betting symbols grew to more than 1,000, and some of the "other" players would hit on unwise hands thus taking a dealer's bust card on occasion or ruining my hand. In most casinos a dealer will have to announce to the pit boss if they are hitting any player's hand over a 17 (this done because it is highly irregular-and I found whomever sat to my right in the 2.0.9 version seemed to have playing strategy akin to "Rainman"). As a long time player I found this disturbing i.e. watching my "go cards" pile up in my neighbor's hand raising the odds of a bust card to me growing with each hit the computer took past 11 (with a dealer showing a four). As free software goes this game is better than most, but I'd settle for fewer colors and fancy graphics if the two negatives mentioned could be corrected. With those items changed this cold be one the best blackjack games on the market. All in all: let me know when the next version is available and its cost-I'm in…
Like
Version 2.0.9
1 answer(s)
Morissss
Morissss
27 April 2009
Informative review. video converter mkv mkv avi converter
Like
Version 1.2
Dsparks
12 March 2008
I Love this game and so does my wife. It is addictive.
Like
Version 2.0.9
Flymaac
21 January 2008
I really like this game. It's fast, fun and easy. The only thing I'd change is I would add the ability to choose which positions the computer players occupy at the table. But for a freeware blackjack game, it's super!
Like
Version 2.0.7
Bamforth
25 December 2007
Great game fast working and easy download
Like
Version 2.0.7
Jazzyguy
09 December 2007
Can't download. 5 Hours is a little long to get a download. I have broadband and tried it on the developer's site with no luck.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.7
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
09 December 2007
You're right, from where I am in Mexico (have excellent DSL service and generally get 200+ KBps download speeds), this file is downloading at less than 28k dialup speed: 1.2 KBps. Really pathetic.
Like
Version 2.0.7
Dale-Hovey
09 October 2007
This a great game, very enjoyable to play, enough options to be able to set the parms the way you want
Like
Version 2.0.6
Dfitz
28 September 2007
A great game and free to boot. I particularly like the hinting and play analysis; it's definitely improving my game. My only nitpick: the annoying lag in accepting my bet and having to wait until the other players have placed theirs.
Like
Version 2.0.6
Mezz
01 September 2007
The best blackjack game so far! ...almost there; a little more customization would be welcome.
Like
Version 2.0.5
Iceberg5252
26 July 2007
I really like the newer version better. I would prefer the ability to change either from money or other kind of betting menu items. I would give this version a 4.5 out 5 rating. The first version was alright, but the players reactions wasn't that great. I also like like the poker version you put out, but really don't wish to spend money on it.
Like
Version 2.0.4
Macman8
28 June 2007
I have the original version of this game, Version 1.1.6, and I must admit I like the older version better. There are images of human players and playing chips. I have spent time playing both recently to give this new version a very fair shake. I still like the earlier version.
Like
Version 2.0.2
Flash1296
28 June 2007
Cute and clever if you can get past the idea of betting gelatos and tea kettles and snails
Like
Version 2.0.2