Back to AKVIS Sketch page
AKVIS Sketch free download for Mac

AKVIS Sketch Reviews

20.5.3201.16780
10 July 2018

Convert photos into pencil sketches and watercolors. Standalone App and Plugin.

Schubert
14 April 2009

Most helpful

Your search is over, you don't need anything else to accomplish what Akvis Sketch can, along with your beloved Photoshop. I found the answer with this excellent plugin. Nothing compares to Akvis Sketch. I have tested almost every competitive product available. Akvis Sketch is by far the most accurate and detailed. I have tested it against other Photoshop plugins, Photoshop action scripts, and standalone applications. I have been using Photoshop since the day they released it, and am currently using version CS4. If you are an Adobe Photoshop fanatic, and you want the ability to extend Photoshop into another dimension, do yourself a favor and download a trial copy of Akvis Sketch and test it out for yourself. I'll bet you end up purchasing Sketch. You will not be disappointed. It is well worth the price. Don't waste your money purchasing another program to do what Akvis Sketch can, along with every professionals favorite... Photoshop. Stay tuned, as I will be downloading, testing, and reviewing all of the other Akvis Photoshop plugins and posting my results.
Like (3)
Version 8.6

Read 14 AKVIS Sketch User Reviews

Rate this app:

Magosilvan
14 May 2012
I had some problems with previous version, but now it works again as expected and with improved Italian localization.
Like (1)
Version 13.5.2486.8619
Deltam
08 February 2012
A very good update. I do not see what else to add to a photo to sketch application. This is a best solution imho. I use this software often. I like the new Artistic Mode even more than the first style available in the previos version.
Like (1)
Version 13.0
Magosilvan
28 May 2010
Just a few days after the new version of Artwork, Akvis releases this important update also to Sketch (64 bit support, optional advanced mode and new multilanguage complete tutorials). Increased features and speed, together with developer's availability make acceptable purchase price.
Like (2)
Version 11.0.2105.6817
Dragonce
27 May 2010
More faster than Corel Painter to transform photos to sketchs
Like (2)
Version 11.0.2105.6817
Dlwhite
02 November 2009
We need a review! Hey MacWorld! MacLife! MacApper! Please compare the assorted plug-ins that make "art" from photos! I own AlienSkin's awesome SnapArt, and the new controls in SnapArt 2.0 look to be worth the upgrade cost. But I've never tried this AKVIS program... Never even heard of it until today.
Like (2)
Version 9.0
1 answer(s)
Deltam
Deltam
03 November 2009
Just try it. Sketch offered for trial period - 10 days free of charge
Like (1)
Version 9.0
Schubert
17 August 2009
I have been using this plugin almost every day since I installed it, and now they made it even better! If you haven't tried Akvis Sketch, you don't know what you are missing. Every Photoshop friend I have has become addicted to the Sketch plugin. The developers listen to the users and keep making it better with each release. Try it, buy it, and thank me later.
Like (2)
Version 9.0
Schubert
14 April 2009
Your search is over, you don't need anything else to accomplish what Akvis Sketch can, along with your beloved Photoshop. I found the answer with this excellent plugin. Nothing compares to Akvis Sketch. I have tested almost every competitive product available. Akvis Sketch is by far the most accurate and detailed. I have tested it against other Photoshop plugins, Photoshop action scripts, and standalone applications. I have been using Photoshop since the day they released it, and am currently using version CS4. If you are an Adobe Photoshop fanatic, and you want the ability to extend Photoshop into another dimension, do yourself a favor and download a trial copy of Akvis Sketch and test it out for yourself. I'll bet you end up purchasing Sketch. You will not be disappointed. It is well worth the price. Don't waste your money purchasing another program to do what Akvis Sketch can, along with every professionals favorite... Photoshop. Stay tuned, as I will be downloading, testing, and reviewing all of the other Akvis Photoshop plugins and posting my results.
Like (3)
Version 8.6
Deltam
02 November 2007
I learnt about the Sketch plugin from the DTG review, they compared Alien Skin snap art and Akvis Sketch in their article "BEST Photoshop Drawing Plug-Ins": http://www.graphic-design.com/DTG/Reviews/akvis_vs_alien.html They wrote that "Sketch provides a convincing result that comes very close to hand-drawn works of a human artist.". Then I downloaded the program and tried it for free. I really like it. It is not such fast as wrote Fred Showker, but it makes good job. The plugin differs from the selection edges tool as different as chalk and cheese. I can't figured out how it works but I am satisfied with the results. I use ibook, os x 10.3.9, Photoshop CS. --- sandy
Like (1)
Version 6.0
Sjsw
07 August 2007
This made the trash in less than 30 minutes. There are dozens of FREE photoshop "actions" that put this way overpriced "plug-in" (it's actually a separate program) to shame. Try actioncentral or the exchange on adobe's site.
Like (2)
Version 5.5
Cal6n
06 August 2007
Why am I looking at your XP program?
Like
Version 5.5
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
06 August 2007
Because AKVIS has not made any OS X screenshots available...
Like
Version 5.5
Xypher
06 August 2007
Try the, 'Char Cold' filters in Compositor for exactly the same effects.
Like (1)
Version 5.5
3 answer(s)
Deltam
Deltam
02 November 2007
Could you please give me a link?
Like
Version 6.0
Xypher
Xypher
02 November 2007
Sure, try here: http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/9165/compositor Homepage: http://www.artlythere.com/compositor.shtml Try the pro version.
Like
Version 6.0
Xypher
Xypher
02 November 2007
By Pro version I mean the OSX version. There is another version for free that runs on Classic.
Like
Version 6.0
Easer
04 March 2007
I am not a graphics expert. I don't own PhotoShop. I tried using Sketch with GraphicConverter but I'm having problems with what it does to my image. So I started exploring alternatives. For those of you who are not proficient with converting images to drawings, here's what's worked for me: ImageTricks Pro is $15. (I'm sure there are other programs that work like it. I already owned ImageTricks, so I learned how to do this with that program.) Open your image. Select "Edges." Set it to the highest setting. Apply. Go to Color Monochrome. Don't worry about the color; just click "Apply." Then go to Color Invert. Voila! Your photo is now a sketch. Tinker with it from there.
Like (2)
Version 3.0
Egad
15 February 2007
$70 to overlay the "find edges" filter over the "cutout" filter, both BUILT IN to photoshop already. It is, of course, your money.
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Phaleron
15 February 2007
Application and plugin snapshots from non-Mac desktops are a sign either of snobbish disrespect or of not having been beta-tested on the Mac. I stay away in either case, no matter how attractive the features may seem. Mr. developer, please get a mac if you're going to solicit the Mac community.
Like (1)
Version 3.0