Back to UltraMixer page
UltraMixer free download for Mac

UltraMixer Reviews

6.2.3
13 December 2019

DJ software for mixing and performing.

drfriedli
13 November 2017

Most helpful

The software will not allow me to Activate after I have purchased. Activation Key:U457-2D33-BU11-2U5U-422D-2Y17 What is the Order Number? Why do you make a software that you cannot activate? I will Review if this problem is solve. Right now I am not a happy customer.
Like (1)
Version 5.1.8

Read 13 UltraMixer User Reviews

Rate this app:

Mauromaitan
23 November 2017
not happy at all. The app would not install through MacUpdate. When I finally managed to get it installed through MacUpdate, it would not activate as the version had changed in the meantime and it rejected my activation code saying that it is not for the same version. I also emailed the manufacturer twice in a week, through their website. I have not received even an acknowledgment, let alone help on installing and activating the software....NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!
Like
Version 5.2.0
drfriedli
13 November 2017
The software will not allow me to Activate after I have purchased. Activation Key:U457-2D33-BU11-2U5U-422D-2Y17 What is the Order Number? Why do you make a software that you cannot activate? I will Review if this problem is solve. Right now I am not a happy customer.
Like (1)
Version 5.1.8
MitchD4281
07 February 2014
Ultramixer is a highly professional audio mixer which is also great fun. Its great for budding dj enthusiasts or for guys like me, just lookin to have a jolly good time. The registration is a stretched process but don't let that stop you from trying out this fun app. Produces high quality mixes and all this free of cost! Wonderful.
Like
Version 4.1.0
Stef-Vandenabele
02 June 2012
At first glance it is a Traktor clone but actually a very good one. It looks nice and feels right too. Syncing works as expected but the looping is sometimes a hit and miss. This needs to be addressed asap. The auto DJ features is not bad but the fading is sometimes very slow - not sure why this is happening randomly. Anyway, a very good DJ tool. If you ever used Traktor you surely need to try this.
Like
Version 4.0.0
Morgan-Alex
30 April 2011
A good to average DJ tool but way too expensive. Traktor does the same and more for a lower price tag.
Like (4)
Version 3.0.2.2
1 answer(s)
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
03 May 2011
thanks Morgen_Alex. We also provide UltraMixer 2, which coasts only 99€.
Like
Djdaniel
08 December 2010
Thank you guys for version 3. This is amazing! You did a very nice job including all my feature requests and things I never every dreamed about in this new version. Go ahead and keep on! Ultra Mixer is the best!
Like (2)
Version 3.0.0
Geolehman
07 May 2010
Crap. Need to jump through hoops for 'Free' version.
Like (1)
Version 2.4.1
1 answer(s)
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
08 December 2010
Please try the new UltraMixer 3.0
Like (1)
Mrcham
06 May 2010
Doesn't work with MBP 15" (late 2009 model) with SL 10.6.3.
Like (1)
Version 2.4.1
2 answer(s)
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
07 May 2010
UltraMixer 2.4.1 has a bug - please download the new UltraMixer 2.4.1.1 to start UltraMixer on Mac OS X. It's fully compatible with Snow Leopard.
Like (1)
Version 2.4.1
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
08 December 2010
Please try the new UltraMixer 3.0
Like
Landi
28 June 2009
Very nice i like this .
Like (1)
Version 2.3.7.1
2 answer(s)
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
15 January 2011
Landi-Trance, did you already try the new UltraMixer3?
Like (1)
Landi
Landi
15 January 2011
Hello @ Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions,sadly it wont recognize when i USB connect my xponent M-Audio mixer,it's very nice the new update as i tried the demo of it,with nice tools effects sound quality sync auto dj,using it for recording podcast sets live streaming show,continuing with it as sooner i'm ready for using these all tools. Thank you very much,keep it up nice job. LandiTrance
Like
Djdaniel
24 October 2008
I am a BPM studio user for a very long time. When I started using MacOSX I always wondered to see if there is an equal software. Once I found UltraMixer I was impressed about the nice looking screens and the easy handling. I am still amazed to see UltraMixer growing and developing further and further. The stability is unbeaten from my point of view compared to other products like VirualDJ or Traktor. The best about UltraMixer is, it is soo easy to use. I don't need a fully fledged Screen, I just need two players and that's it.
Like (1)
Version 2.3.5
1 answer(s)
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
08 December 2010
Hey DJDaniel, we are proud to announce our brand new version of UltraMixer: UltraMixer 3.0! Check it out. www.ultramixer.com
Like
Juck
08 December 2007
Very good and professional dj software for daily use. The current version 2.1.4 has many new features that makes mixing easy. In my opinion it's the best dj software for the mac, if you like BPM-Studio on Windows. There are many professional looking skins for modern screen resolutions, e.g. a skin for the iMac (1440x900 pixel). Juck
Like
Version 2.1.4
1 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
08 July 2008
You must have a really limited view on DJ software for the mac if you think this is the best. This isn't even native, it's Java. Try Virtual DJ, DJ-1800, or even deejay.
Like (1)
Version 2.3.4
Freemandela
31 December 2006
1- listed under "free" softs, well you get 21 days or 40 trials then $$$$ 2- freezes all the time in cue, reverse, pitch 3- can't drag'n drop directly from itunes 4- directory lookes likes windozzz cr.. why ? most people on mac have their music library on itunes... features looked cool but really too unstable for me; sorry guys i know you've spend a lot of time on this but it just does not make it ! and don't say it's free !!!!
Like (3)
Version 2.0.10.1
1 answer(s)
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
08 December 2010
we are proud to announce our brand new version of UltraMixer: UltraMixer 3.0! Check it out. www.ultramixer.com
Like
S-P-L-A-T-!
05 December 2006
mmm... its a JAVA based application... have a lot of graphic glitches and run slooowwwwwwww! sorry dudes, not good to me.
Like
Version 2.0.9
1 answer(s)
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
Ultramixer Digital Audio Solutions
08 December 2010
we are proud to announce our brand new version of UltraMixer: UltraMixer 3.0! Check it out. www.ultramixer.com
Like