Back to Redline page
Redline free download for Mac

Redline Reviews

1.0.5
25 March 2011

Realistic race car racing with arcade mode for intensity.

Chagrins
22 September 2006

Most helpful

Is there a torrent?
Like (2)
Version 1.0

Read 12 Redline User Reviews

Rate this app:

Lesoth0
26 March 2011
Why was this bumped today (25th March, 2011). It's still at the 2008 update of 1.05
Like (1)
Version 1.0.5
dajonel
25 March 2011
The DMG does not uncompress...
Like
Version 1.0.5
1 answer(s)
dajonel
dajonel
25 March 2011
Take two worked... never mind.
Like
Islandmacman
05 September 2008
I agree with the last post - porting this to iPhone would be a great idea! Perhaps with network play, as well. The desktop version is still a lot of fun to play, though it could use an upgrade with more advanced graphics and better default tracks. The Redline community has been phenomenal in supporting this game - lots of work on custom tracks and cars. All of this updated AND on the iPhone would be amazing.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Rod76
05 September 2008
This game should be ported to the iPhone/iPod Touch!
Like
Version 1.0.5
Mitch-de
05 September 2008
Would be fine they overhoul the graphics !! Even if that would be an >=G5 >=ATI9600 up for System requirements, so G4 USers cant play it anymore with fun. More polygones (Details)+ higher textures + usage of shaders (OpenGL 2.0) . Its a funny game.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Arkham6
03 March 2007
Juste played a few games of Ridge Racer 64 under that Nintendo 64 emulator. Made me realize how crappy this game is. Maybe people should try a few console racing games before rating this.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.3
1 answer(s)
Jeff-H-
Jeff-H-
18 June 2008
I don't think the point of this game is to be the most cutting edge in graphics...in fact I think that this game is supposed to be sort of reminiscent of the old arcade games. With that in mind, its fun...
Like
Version 1.0.4
Sjha
13 December 2006
This is an excellent game. I particularly like the challenges which require you to complete various driving tests within a certain time, and thereby gain access to further cars to race. The graphics are smooth and realistic and control of the cars requires a good deal of skill.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Fumoffu!?!
13 October 2006
Just set up Trilinear and Antialiasing off to run smooth.
Like
Version 1.0
Mac0852
03 October 2006
Hmm, 20" iMac Core Duo w/ ATI-X1600 here - one under the latest (24" Core 2 Duo)... Why is this thing so slow???? Will Mac's never suck at 3D gaming?!?
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Jeff-H-
Jeff-H-
18 June 2008
Are you running 10.5 or above? Just from my personal experience 10.5 is just HORRIBLE at gaming. I'm running 10.4.11 (rolled back from 10.5.3 for this reason, among several others), and everythings running VERY smooth!
Like
Version 1.0.4
Apfhex
29 September 2006
I don't find GranTurismo fun, and I don't find this fun either. Maybe it's good if you like this type of racing game. Graphics were nicely done but boring looking. Sound effects were annoying.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Strepidus
23 September 2006
Great game! I love the fact that you can choose between arcade and realistic physics, different weather conditions, etc. The graphics are great; I was especially impressed by the lightning effects when it's raining. And I was surprised by how playable it was just using the keyboard, since I'm used to playing Gran Tourismo 4 on the PS2.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Chagrins
22 September 2006
Is there a torrent?
Like (2)
Version 1.0