Back to Fission page
Fission free download for Mac

Fission Reviews

2.4.6
20 September 2019

Streamlined audio editor.

Chas-m
27 October 2008

Most helpful

First off, let me say that I actually do own and use this program. Fission has a lot to like about it, but frankly I've been disappointed with the slow pace of bringing it up to a decent basic audio editor. It's main competition, the similarly-priced Amadeus Pro, blows it out of the water in terms of editing. Fission's big selling point is that it can do lossless editing, but with editing left on such a very basic level, users quickly run into the wall. Depending on the file format you're routinely having to edit, it's still a good value (when it's on sale via a bundle) -- but other programs like MP3 Trimmer and the aforementioned Amadeus do more for around the same price or less. I often use Fission to trim the "ends" off an audio file I recorded with Audio Hijack Pro, and I'm sure this is exactly what Rogue Amoeba had in mind for it. But a computer program working with digital audio files should be able to do more than what I could do with a razor blade back in the "tape" era. I'm not looking for Fission to evolve into a full-blown audio editor, but a few key things like being able to join audio files, insert silence (now -- a year later -- finally addressed!), and cross-fade would bring this program up to the standard of a good utility tool for basic lossless audio editing, and justify the price.
Like (7)
Version 1.6

Read 45 Fission User Reviews

Rate this app:

Fishboy
14 June 2019
Single waveform for stereo files? Deal breaker.
Like (1)
Version 2.4.5
Edeerly
15 March 2019
The most reliable to quickly edit MP3, Lossless, WAV and AIFF files with no quality loss.
Like
Version 2.4.5
Scion777
20 December 2018
Nice app, but Audacity is free ......
Like
Version 2.4.5
1 answer(s)
TomLoredo
TomLoredo
15 January 2019
I don't believe Audacity can edit MP3 or compressed AAC audio files losslessly. Like most other audio editors, it converts such files to an uncompressed format when it opens them, and then does a lossy re-compression if you save it back to MP3 or AAC. I already have an audio editor, but I'm looking for one that can edit MP3s without the extra cycles of lossy compression. If you know of an alternative that does this, please let us know.
Like
Hydester
26 November 2018
I really appreciate simple apps which aren't full of bloatware. Fission is such an app—perfect for editing and batch converting for the non-professional (and maybe pros too!?) I'm sure there are audio editing apps with lots more features, but the simplicity of Fission is what wins my praise
Like
Version 2.4.4
Morlo
14 September 2017
nice! it's quicky and simple, but wish it had more features like adding filters and effects to repair and enhance the audio file. would be great to have audio meters too!
Like
Version 2.3.3
Funjoy
26 July 2017
Great for quick lossless audio trimming and turning snippets into iPhone ringtones too. I bought this app when it first came out in 2006, bought the v.2 update five years ago(!) and am happy to see that they are still thinking of it, supporting 32-bit files. It's an app I only need to use occasionally, but it's solid and does its job.
Like
Version 2.3.2
Sue3016
05 July 2015
Fission is one of the best apps I have ever bought! It makes editing audio easy and painless. I don't write many reviews but I do want to help spread the word.
Like
Version 2.2.4
Mcr
20 March 2015
Giving a 4 start review to make up for my erroneous bug report below. I still think it's a risky UI choice that was made, (IMO editing keys should always act on text if text is highlighted and has focus), but I was wrong in stating that both Delete keys did the same thing. I would give 5 starts if the documentation were improved (no mention made about being careful what Delete key you use when editing tags). Also, first few times I used the app, took forever to figure out how to remove a splt (not all, just a specific one...turns out you have to DOUBLE click on it, then press Delete, even though Delete is not on the right click pop menu). Ability to edit the same tag across clips at once would be nice (like set the identical author or cover art for all clips).
Like (1)
Version 2.2.2
Mcr
18 March 2015
In general I really like this product, but just discovered this nasty bug that was driving me nuts until I figured out what was happening. Attempting to delete Tag info will delete the clip how to reproduce: 1) edit a file into multiple clips, you can use the Split function to make create multiple clips (you must have multiple clips, bug doesn't manifest when there is only one clip) 2) select one of the clips so it is highlighted, make sure the Inspector window is open. 3) in the inspector window, select Tags 4) highlight the text in one of the tag fields, for example 'Title' field. There needs to be existing text in the field, if not, then type in some text first, then select some of the text. 5) Press the Delete or Backspace key; the expected behavior since the field has focus and the text is highlighted, the mouse cursor is still in the field, is that the highlighted text in the edit field will be deleted. 6) HOWEVER, pressing the Delete or Backspace at this point ends up deleting the clip you have highlighted. 7) I have found no way to delete text in a tag field without the Delete or Backspace key causing the clip to be deleted. 8) if you suggest, don't highlight the clip, that doesn't help, because you MUST highlight a clip in order for the Inspector window to allow you to edit the Tag info for that clip. the work around is highlight the text you want to change, don't press Delete or Backspace but just start typing the text you want to replace it with. Some could argue this is not a bug, but just a question of knowing how the app works, but from a UI interface perspective, the expected, dare I say 'correct' behavior, is that when you have text highlighted in a text field, and it has focus, and your text edit cursor is in that field, the Delete and Backspace key should act on the text in that field. If I click off that field so it no longer has focus, then fine. If nothing else, this is potentially a dangerous behavior, because it causes the deletion of audio data. Besides that, still really like this app.
Like
Version 2.2.2
1 answer(s)
Mcr
Mcr
20 March 2015
Folks,
My error, I was mistaken. If you have the Apple extended keyboard, with the separate numerical keypad, the inverted T arrow keys, there are two 'Delete' keys. 1) the Forward Delete which is next to the Fn and End keys in the group of 6 keys above the inverted T, and 2) the 'regular' delete or for us old timers what we call the 'Backspace' key, which is just below the CD eject key to the right of the '+/='.

The 'Forward Delete' key does delete the audio clip, even when editing a Tag field and field has focus. The 'Backspace' key does correctly delete the text. I thought I had tried both and that both deleted the audio clip, but only the Forward Delete key deletes the clip.

Having said all that, users still need to be very careful and pay attention. Old habits are hard to change and I use the Forward Delete 90% of the time because I'm just used to putting my cursor to the left of the text I want to remove by reflex. Thank you to Chris at Rogue Amoeba Support for pointing out my error.
Like (1)
ylluminate
26 October 2014
How does this stack up against TwistedWave? TW has been my goto app now for the last few years and has been amazing, but I've been curious about Fission. When I tried Fission about two years ago it just couldn't stack up against TW, but I'd love to hear an authoritative comparative review!
Like
Version 2.2.2
Steven-Sky
14 August 2014
Not a bad audio editor but very unstable at times. When cutting/pasting it hard crashes frequently.
Like
Version 2.2.2
2 answer(s)
rayj
rayj
15 August 2014
I suggest you check other possible sources of the problem. I've been using Fission regularly for at least five years and as far as I can recall I've never had a single crash.
Like (2)
Xenophile
Xenophile
21 August 2014
I've never experienced instability with Fission either.
Like (2)
TCalhau
24 July 2014
No doubt is my default audio editor! I Love this app!
Like
Version 2.2.1
Bento de Espinosa
20 February 2014
Indispensable!
Like (1)
Version 2.2.0
Thinkfilm
22 November 2013
Look, this may be rare praise indeed, but I don;t think there is a better app out there for editing audio at this price point. Rogue Amoeba sets the bar for attention to detail IMHO. I'm not a fanboy - just a user with real world needs.
Like (4)
Version 2.2.0
Mikael-B
06 November 2013
While a tad expensive possibly it is indeed the only Mac app I've found that truly can convert Flac/Cue rips to lossless formats with maintained meta data in one go. Autoadding to the iTunes library is the only obvious thing missing.
Like
Version 2.1.4
1 answer(s)
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
07 November 2013
Also note that Fission 2.1.3 still works on OS X 10.6! THat's what I'm using.
Like (1)
Gary30
16 October 2013
I had difficulty learning the first version of this app but eventually mastered it and liked it very much. As such I decided I didn't need to update to version 2 and skipped it. However, today I absentmindedly let MacUpdate Desktop download and overwrite the V 1.6.1 file I had. I usually hold onto downrev versions but could not find this one. Harummph. But before I started digging around for an old file which I surely could have acquired via bit torrent, etc., or probably from the developer if i had asked, I decided to play with the new version of Fission. It turns out that it is so good I decided to enthusiastically keep it. It is really a step up from the previous version. I find it easier to work with because the modes always confused me. Also, the new FLAC support simplifies working with those files, and the new batch support is really welcome too.
Like (3)
Version 2.1.4
Jokyo
05 October 2013
If this could do batch normalization I would buy it!
Like (1)
Version 2.1.3
2 answer(s)
Chas-m
Chas-m
14 October 2013
The guys are really good about user suggestions, have you sent this very good idea to them?
Like (1)
Xenophile
Xenophile
21 August 2014
Same here. The lack of normalization is an unfortunate deal-breaker. Reviewers have requested the feature for years, but it's just not happening.
Like
Balanchine
16 February 2013
Excellent little editor for quickly doing lossless trims, joins and fades. I've been using it for years to tidy up ALAC recordings made in Audio Hijack and on my iOS devices. It's good to see that version 2 supports some extra formats for exporting - though True VBR AAC, which is my usual destination format, does not seem to be available yet, unfortunately. For that I use XLD.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.2
Shadokuss
02 December 2012
Great update, smart looking, easy to use. Not 5 stars because of the hard handling with precision to level parts on a track. A vumeter or scale could be welcome when leveling db; how much db we add? +3, +4? We currently can't know.
Like (3)
Version 2.1.0
1 answer(s)
anonymous-dingo-653
anonymous-dingo-653
04 February 2013
Definitely agree. I've paid less or as much for software that did as much (or more) and had as many features (or more) in both PC and Mac worlds. Precision is more than just zooming in on the representation of a sound wave. It has to be there in how one edits the wave.
Like (2)
Quortz
28 September 2012
I don't need (or want) to work with MP3 files very often, but occasionally I need to make a minor tweak or two in MP3 tracks (dozens and sometimes hundreds) for a specific purpose: playback from an SD card or a USB thumb drive on a Bosch PowerBox. The PowerBox will only play MP3 or WAV files from SD cards or thumb drives, so I go with MP3. However, for whatever reason, you need at least one second of silence at the beginning of these tracks, or the PowerBox truncates a small amount of audio from the beginning of each. It's just a PowerBox quirk. More often than not, music files have less than one second of silence at the beginning, and sometimes almost none. So, I need to go through these files and insert silence as necessary. In the past, I would do this in Peak because it was quick and easy, but now under Lion+, Peak has a problem with MP3 files (for me at least). It insists on saving the files at low quality 128kbps, no matter what the bit rate was originally, and no matter what you set it for. And now, with the demise of BIAS, this problem will never be fixed. So, recently I decided to give Fission a spin for this task. It can do the job, but it could be much easier and faster with a few little fixes in the software. In fact, on top of some crashers I've encountered in Fission 2.0.0, this version makes this kind of task a little harder and slower than before. Let's say you have 50 tracks that need a half second of silence added to the beginning. You have a menu item to "Insert Silence," and you type the amount to insert. But that's the problem, it's only a menu choice with no keyboard command, so you are mousing/trackpadding up to the menu over and over and over. "Insert Silence" needs a keyboard command! Moving on, you insert the silence only to find it's inserted with one or two splits (depending on the playhead position). In other words, you haven't inserted the silence, you've created a separate track of silence, so the split(s) need to be removed. Here again, this is done from a menu item which has no keyboard command. Aarrgghh, more mousing to the menu bar to remove the splits that really shouldn't appear in the first place. Keyboard command please! IMO, rather than adding such splits by default, they should NOT be added by default. If the user wants to create a split, let them do so with a button or menu item (with corresponding keyboard command), but please nix the automatic splits when inserting silence. In Fission pre-2.0.0, I could somewhat work around this hassle by inserting the half second of silence, copying it, and pasting it as I moved on to other files (if you moved the playhead slightly into the beginning silence of a file, then pasted more silence, it was nicely inserted without splits). But now in v2.0.0, splits appear around pastes regardless of playhead position, so my workaround is no longer effective at preventing them, thus an extra step of going to the menu to clear them out, over and over again. If I lost you there (i.e., you got sick of reading it), just sit down with about 400 MP3 files and use Fission 2.0.0 for the would-be simple task of adding a bit of silence to the beginning of each file, and you'll quickly see what I mean. ;-) I know other software is out there, and I don't mean to hammer on Fission, because I want to see it survive and improve. I like the dev's software, and they know what to do. The expensive, expansive (and probably dead) BIAS Peak, for example, now fails big-time for simple audio recording with Lion+. For me, it's really become unusable for recording, and Audio Hijack Pro shines in the face of it. One last thing about Fission 2.0.0. I personally could do without the startup window. True, it gives you quick access to "Open" and "Batch Convert," and it offers a dropbox for files. However, if you'd rather hide this window and use command-O for choosing what to open, well, you can't (not me at least). This window keeps coming back to haunt me (not just on a relaunch, but even after closing the last open file). Besides, clicking "Open" in this window often causes a crash for me, but then, so does command-O. Something seems to need attention there, but nobody else has mentioned this. If this problem with "Open" hasn't bothered anyone else, maybe it's something about my own system that's conflicting, though I can't figure out what it might be, and it coincidentally appeared with Fission 2.0.0.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.0
1 answer(s)
Aetnaria
Aetnaria
01 October 2012
Be aware that you can manually add a keyboard shortcut to ANY menu item. System Preferences -> Keyboard -> Keyboard Shortcuts -> Application Shortcuts -> + In the window that pops up, choose the application, type the menu item *exactly* as it appears, and assign your own keystroke. Add, and Whalla. Don't get me wrong, there's absolutely NO reason Fission shouldn't have this included already. But at least there is a way you can fix it.
Like (3)
Reel45
20 September 2012
I have been using this product for 6 years. Not only is it good at what it does but it has (until v2.0) been a pleasure to use too. That pleasure was partly due to its elegant UI, which with v2 has sadly become cruder and more childish. I would like to use some of the features in v2 but the price of having to work with that interface is a high one. I'll stick with v1.6.12 for now.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.0
Macs007
17 September 2012
Looks nice but this this supports VST plugins?
Like (3)
Version 2.0.0
2 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
17 September 2012
No.
Like
Gryffin
Gryffin
21 September 2012
You're missing the point: Fission's unique feature is that it's a non-destructive editor for lossless and lossy compressed files. VST plugs are destructive. Applying a VST filter would involve decoding, modification, and re-encoding the audio. If you need to edit compressed/lossless files, Fission is the only game in town. If you wanna apply destructive special effects, Audacity supports VST and is free.
Like (5)
Not bad but this desperately needs vst support. Otherwise useless. But I like the GUI. So it is promising.
Like (3)
Version 1.6.12
blobber
22 October 2011
I'm using Fission 1.6.10 and every time I open a file it seems my MBP is going to take off with the fans running at full speed. Please fix CPU usage. No other audio editors I tried/used do the same. I'm sure there is a way to solve this problem.
Like (2)
Version 1.6.10
Bdkennedy1
28 August 2010
I would love to switch to this, but it has no manual click/pop repair. :(
Like (1)
Version 1.6.8
2 answer(s)
Baby-Bloc
Baby-Bloc
31 August 2010
I'm not sure how "manual" you want it to be. I use it to repair pops by selecting around the unwanted moment and reducing the volume using the little yellow drop-down slider. It seems to work well for that. Maybe you're asking for something else?
Like (1)
Version 1.6.9
Harry-Macbeth
Harry-Macbeth
30 September 2010
Absolutely off-topic, but the 30 bucks I spent on ClickRepair have saved me weeks (seriously) of work cleaning up my "much-loved" vinyl recordings. Fission is still a very nice editor, though; and reasonably priced.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.10
Aeberhar
20 January 2010
I've consistently been impressed with the polish and quality of Rogue Amoeba products. A long time Audio Hijack Pro user, I recently bought Fission. Wow. The UI is beautiful but in a useful way and the functionality overall is fantastic.
Like (3)
Version 1.6.8
Mamster2
07 November 2009
I'm working on producing my first podcast, and after trying many, many apps (and having a data loss nightmare with GarageBand), I've settled on Fission for cleaning up a raw recording. Yeah, if you look at the feature list, Fission doesn't measure up to Peak or Amadeus or whatever. That's not the point. Fission is *extremely* good at what it does. Plowing through a bunch of audio and deleting boring bits and ums is about three times as fast as Garageband. Fission is smart about keeping the selection sticky but not too sticky, and the way it handles regions of audio is smarter than the marker systems in other apps. It also has great keyboard shortcuts. This is a fun app, and I've found it to be totally stable on Snow Leopard, which is a lot more than I can say for GarageBand. Absolutely worth the price. I have zero affiliation with Rogue Amoeba and have never bought one of their products before, I just love this app.
Like (7)
Version 1.6.6
Rubaiyat
18 October 2009
MP3 Trimmer is so much sharper, faster and with less overhead to use. I own both but rarely even open Fission now. Fission has a rather obtuse and obscure interface slowed down by all the visuals. Pity, it showed early promise.
Like
Version 1.6.6
Yoshinatsu
05 October 2009
I used to be able to split FLAC tracks with Fission. I could split them using a cue file, and now it won't even open FLAC files...
Like (1)
Version 1.6.6
Markbailey747
26 August 2009
I used Fission to cut/edit about 1,000 albums and can say that it saved me so much time compared to other editors I had tried. Navigating, editing, splitting are all super slick in their implementation. I programmed my Kensington TurboMouse to instantly switch between tools to further improve the workflow efficiency. Saving files is also super fast and reliable. Crashes that rarely occurred in earlier versions are basically eliminated. Great quality software and well supported. Give it a try - you owe it to yourself.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.5
Bboyken
13 August 2009
I have been using Fission for several months. I often find myself needing to tweak voice-over tracks before dropping them into Flash and Fission has become my go-to app for this task. Fission makes it fast and easy to clip out audio segments, drop in replacement bits, and level it all out. The interface is clean and easy to comprehend and I've never experienced a problem due to a bug. Fission has been a solid and reliable tool. I highly recommend it!
Like (1)
Version 1.6.2
Citrus
11 April 2009
One word: impressive! We had a sizable, 12 hour audio book that the likes of Final Cut Studio 2, QuicktimePro, Audacity, et al just couldn't cope with. We discovered Fission and it breezed through the edits and exports with ease. The integrated ID3 tagging just added the icing when creating podcasts and audio books. Seriously powerful piece of kit and highly recommended, certainly for it's price point.
Like
Version 1.6.2
Sw-tester
08 February 2009
fission causes MDS process to use extremely high cpu (145%) when opening any file. the only way to stop the high cpu is to close fission. i have tried aiff and mp3 files with 1.52, 1.61 and 1.62. i have an C2D 2.4Ghz processor with 4GB ram. it would be nice if they would fix this problem.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.2
Chas-m
27 October 2008
First off, let me say that I actually do own and use this program. Fission has a lot to like about it, but frankly I've been disappointed with the slow pace of bringing it up to a decent basic audio editor. It's main competition, the similarly-priced Amadeus Pro, blows it out of the water in terms of editing. Fission's big selling point is that it can do lossless editing, but with editing left on such a very basic level, users quickly run into the wall. Depending on the file format you're routinely having to edit, it's still a good value (when it's on sale via a bundle) -- but other programs like MP3 Trimmer and the aforementioned Amadeus do more for around the same price or less. I often use Fission to trim the "ends" off an audio file I recorded with Audio Hijack Pro, and I'm sure this is exactly what Rogue Amoeba had in mind for it. But a computer program working with digital audio files should be able to do more than what I could do with a razor blade back in the "tape" era. I'm not looking for Fission to evolve into a full-blown audio editor, but a few key things like being able to join audio files, insert silence (now -- a year later -- finally addressed!), and cross-fade would bring this program up to the standard of a good utility tool for basic lossless audio editing, and justify the price.
Like (7)
Version 1.6
Jan13
27 October 2008
Perfect, Stable, Simple & Nice to work with ... As Minus, Pricey !!!
Like (2)
Version 1.6
Stormchild
13 October 2008
Extremely unstable. Crashes constantly. When it does manage to survive a simple select and cut operation, it works. It also maxes out my CPU when it's doing absolutely nothing, and the GUI is unbearably slow. Would be nice if they could get it to stop crashing, and fix whatever is so horribly wrong with their UI (maybe they're doing custom drawing routines instead of using the standard hardware-accelerated 2D views provided by OS X). Even then, it's still pretty bare-bones. As far as I can see, there is nothing that indicates the length of your selection. You cannot zoom all the way into to the sample level. You can split by silence, but oddly there is no function to trim silence at the beginning or end. This simply needs an enormous amount of work, and considering it hasn't been updated in a year, it's looking like abandonware. My sympathy goes out to anyone who paid $32 for this.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.2
M57
21 February 2008
For quick slicing, dicing, and mixing things around Fission is superb. Does lack some features, but is the fast "in and out" audio editor I have used. Well worth the money if you have audio to edit. Save your fancy audio editing tasks for another app, but use Fission for all those quick edits.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.2
Rubaiyat
20 February 2008
You can join files in Fission but unfortunately the method is clumsy and unpredictable. You drag the additional files into the visualiser window. The only trouble is telling where it drops. It takes repeated attempts to get it to even drop at the end of a file and careful as you might be it still occassionally drop elsewhere, screwing up your file. Definitely unusable for joining. The excessive use of GUI also makes it sluggish and jerky. It also doesn't let you edit common data in multiple divisions and doesn't have the sense to default to last entry or auto fill from the original file name. Oddly the equaliser doesn't work on anything but the entire file, so you can't pick out a particularly flat bit, but requires you to select the entire file before it will work. It also took me a while to work out what it was going to do when exporting. It seems to suggest that only one file will be exported and that using the original file name, which is a bit worrying if you think it is going to replace your original. It feels still very rough around the edges.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.2
Osxi
22 May 2007
At this price fission fissels out. I had several serious crashes. Save your time and money for something better....
Like (1)
Version 1.5.1
Idave
06 February 2007
I'm a Musician/Producer and use all the usual app's, Protools, Logic,Reason and PEAK($599) for 2 track editing. FISSION ($32) gives me something Peak doesn't!! The ability to open an mp3, do some quick basic edits,save and move on !! With Peak and every other app "I" have tried there are extra steps (more time) because in Peak etc the app has to 1st convert the mp3 into raw audio only then can you do your edits (of course Peak is an AMAZING Editor) then "Save As" an mp3 and wait for it to convert again !!!!!! FISSION IS FAST, SMOOTH, EASY TO USE AND AN ABSOLUTE GIVEAWAY AT $32 !!! Keep up the good work guys D.L. (NYC)
Like (2)
Version 1.1.1
Stormchild
02 February 2007
Looks like a useful tool, although it is still very basic. It's way overpriced for a specialized audio editor though. The only real strength it has compared to other editors is that it can do lossless editing of compressed audio files. In other words, it's an MP3/AAC trimmer/splitter/normalizer, and that's all it can do. Compared to Amadeus Pro -- a general audio editor that is far more capable and only costs $40 -- Fission should not cost any more than $20. The normalization feature added in 1.1 is welcome (in fact, the program was borderline useless without this very basic feature), but it doesn't work on AAC files yet. Trying to normalize an AAC file gives the error: "An error in packet decoding occurred." Even if this bug gets fixed, I still won't consider buying Fission until the price comes down.
Like (1)
Version 1.1.1
Baby-Bloc
27 December 2006
Works well. Worth the cost if you get the Audio Hijack combo-discount. I wish I'd seen MP3 Trimmer first, because not being able to join two files together with Fission is giving me some remorse.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Jlaro
21 September 2006
Still very basic, but it's only a version 1.0.0. For now it won't dislodge Sound Studio (even version 2.2.4 from old Felt Tip) as my favorite simple editor, but I'm eagerly waiting for improvements. What I'm missing: cut and paste to move parts around (there's only cut); merging of files into one; separate left and right channels edition, maximum zoom not large enough. Good points: works with many formats; ID3 tags edition; plays (choppily) when manually moving a selection point, so you can have a sense of where you are.
Like
Version 1.0
Leojones
19 September 2006
This is a very practical and intuitive program. It does exactly what it says it does. No other audio editor works with AAC files, which makes it REALLY useful. It's the ideal companion to AudioHijack - and there's a discount for AudioHijack users too. Well done, Rogue Amoebia, again!
Like
Version 1.0
Spaceroger
18 September 2006
NIce little software, it does simple editing easily, with a clean OS X interface, something you don't have in other sounds editors. Would be very usefull to remove gaps in mp3 for example (for those pesky "hidden" songs). Or editing some sound files before importing them to imovie. I've had a few bugs however. The "wave" section disapeared once and I saw my desktop through! The mouse pointer changed with icons of the tools with no apparent reasons, etc. And I only played with it for a few minutes. Looks more like a beta to me, but something I'll watch evolve. I'd be more willing to buy it if it was 20$ instead of 32, and once these bugs are corrected of course.
Like
Version 1.0