Back to Camfrog Video Chat page
Camfrog Video Chat free download for Mac

Camfrog Video Chat Reviews

2.9.3277
22 April 2014

Audio and video chat solution.

PorkPieHat
03 February 2011

Most helpful

Gosh, only 33 people have downloaded this? I expected a lot more folks would want to pay $50 for a useless piece of crap. The developer gets a ½-star rating for being delusional.
Like (4)
Version 2.1.3076

Read 14 Camfrog Video Chat User Reviews

Rate this app:

Chansirip
01 November 2017
First of all, They just ignore Mac Users and never ever plan to upgrade they application. Second, This developer is suck. I bought both normal activation code and also a server version with a lifetime activation code. After they changing registeration to subscribed. They stoped all server chat room service and gave me nothing. I was forced to convert my lifetime service to monthly subscribe. GREEDY COMPANY.
Like
Version 2.9.3277
bell-juliet
06 December 2016
Try using other video conferencing and video chat apps like gotomeeting, webex, R-HUB HD video conferencing servers etc. They work well.
Like
Version 2.9.3277
MisterE
24 November 2013
Why bother paying these people $50 for their buggy software when there are numerous cam / chat sites now that only require a web browser?
Like (1)
Version 2.7.3259
dggraphicsnyc
28 December 2012
I actually paid for this, but had my account blocked because I had it running on my laptop and desktop app at the same time. Didn't even realize it was running. SAid it violates user agreement and blocked my serial number. no customer support to talk to nothing. TOTAL BS. No refund no explanation
Like (3)
Version 2.6.3231
Jeijunn
12 December 2011
Crashes a lot. Getting worse as the version number goes up.
Like (3)
Version 2.2.3120
PorkPieHat
03 February 2011
Gosh, only 33 people have downloaded this? I expected a lot more folks would want to pay $50 for a useless piece of crap. The developer gets a ½-star rating for being delusional.
Like (4)
Version 2.1.3076
1 answer(s)
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
03 February 2011
Actually, over 11,000 people have downloaded it. 33 people have downloaded this version since it was posted to MacUpdate minutes ago.
Like (1)
Tim27
25 May 2009
This this crashes... A LOT! Sometimes it will freeze the webcam, other times get the spinning beach ball after closing a window. Other times just unexpectedly quits. They should hire an actual Mac programmer over there.
Like (3)
Version 1.8
Anonymous-
28 January 2009
unexpectedly quits when creating new account
Like
Version 1.7
Buzzard
05 December 2008
Camfrog 1.7 hangs up and crashes every time I close a room window. Even though it's free, it's of zero use for me.
Like (1)
Version 1.7
Machippy
23 May 2008
I just bought camfrog 2 days ago and now I can not access most of the room. Nice of them to update windows to 5.0 and leaving mac users stuck at 1.5. REALLY NICE I SPENT 68.48 USD AND BLOCKED FOR MOST ROOM BECAUSE VERSION CONFLICT . If you are thinking about buy it DONT AT ALL. Till they upgrade OSX so we (mac users) screwed left behind again.
Like (1)
Version 1.5
Mac0852
08 April 2007
Good crossplatform video chat app. Btw, there is a good free version of this. But if you decide to upgrade to pro, you only pay once. Not annually.
Like
Version 1.3
Smpdigital
26 January 2007
Why use iChat / ichatters.com for free when you can get Camfrog for $50, come on waste your money!
Like (1)
Version 1.2
John-Locke
03 January 2007
$50? You ARE kidding aren't you?
Like (2)
Version 1.1
Jeff-H-
01 October 2006
looks like a Windoze GUI to me...
Like (1)
Version 1.1