Back to ON1 Resize 2020 page
ON1 Resize 2020 free download for Mac

ON1 Resize 2020 Reviews

12 April 2020

The standard for image resizing (was Perfect Resize).

Flavum
20 September 2017
Version: 11.6.3853

Most helpful

"ON1 Resize 2017 is the industry standard for photo enlargements". That's a bold statement. Care to back it up with a link?
(1)

How would you rate ON1 Resize 2020 app?

Read 7 ON1 Resize 2020 User Reviews

Flavum
20 September 2017
Version: 11.6.3853
"ON1 Resize 2017 is the industry standard for photo enlargements". That's a bold statement. Care to back it up with a link?
(1)
Show comment (1)
1
Kingsgraphic
19 October 2011
Version: 7.0.2
I just felt I ought to put in my five-penceworth about both Perfect Resize and Genuine Fractals, both of which I use(d) but have now abandoned. After using Genuine Fractals for maybe two years I tried PR. It was the horrendous processing time-lag, of the order of 10-minutes, and over 30-min in some cases, that led to belive that Onone was 'taking the P'. Tests with PS CS5 built-in resizing concluded, to me at least, that there's little discernable difference in visual appearance between PS and/or Perfect Resize & Genuine Fractals, apart from some smoke, mirrors, and fancy a GUI....
(4)
1
Panthera
28 February 2011
Version: 6.0.7
Today, for the second time, Genuine Fractals asked to be re-activated. When I entered the code obtained at purchase, it returned a -23 error indicating (once you consult their website), that I exceeded the number of allowed activations. Since I had ALREADY activated the software on my computer, I'm not surprised. This copy protection scheme of theirs is annoying and irksome to the extreme and I highly recommend that anyone seeking a rescaling program CONSIDER SOMETHING ELSE.
(7)
Cameraguy5
29 July 2009
Version: 6.0.2
I agree with Mac Mail. I've compared both Genuine Fractals and PhotoZoom and PhotoZoom is fare superior to Genuine Fractals on all levels. I have owned both, and now only use PhotoZoom.
(3)
Mac-Mail
06 December 2008
Version: 6.0
I'm not putting any software down. Just comparing only. Tested with all (most popular ones) the latest versions of image enlarging software (plugins or stand alone). As of now the results in quality wise when the same file is enlarged to the same size and the rating from my tests are: #1 PhotoZoom 2.3.4 #2 Practals 5 or 6 #3 SizeFixer SLR #4 BlowUp 1.0.2 #5 Photoshop Cs2 or Cs3 I do not care which is better. I only care which one I get the best end products. That's my 2 cents!
(4)
Show comment (1)
5
surloff
02 June 2007
Version: 5.0
I've always considered GF a joke. It never did what it claimed in any useful way. With version 5 all this has changed. It now does exactly what it claims, albeit slow on my G5. GF does a remarkable job of enlarging images to very large sizes with fantastic quality. A real breakthrough!
(4)
3.5
Gregsgraphics
22 September 2006
Version: 4.1
I have used the demo of this and honestly, I don't see a dramatic enough difference to warrant buying it. I've seen early reviews of it at version 2.X where you had to save the file in .STN format in order to get the results. Now, you don't have to apparently. The results I'm getting are hardly noticeable from what PhotoShop was doing (I was resizing 96dpi images 600%!). Does anyone know if I'm missing anything?
(3)