Back to SOHO Notes page
SOHO Notes free download for Mac

SOHO Notes Reviews

9.3.7
10 November 2016

Premier digital note-taking application.

Sheagirl
20 October 2010

Most helpful

I have written many reviews of this product going back to when it was sticky notes and offered free with Then .mac. I must say most of those review have not been glowing as this piece of software has had its issues which were compounded by a total lack of Customer Service Savvy on the part of the developers. That said this is the most full featured, thought of almost everything piece of software in the category. I own Devonthink, Yojimbo, Notebook, yep, etc (most wasted money). Not wasted because they are all bad software but there is always something missing or the interface is just crap. But SohoNotes is my go to software and I am rarely left wanting. I get by the prospect of future service issues by making sure that my chose of database structure leaves an untouched copy of my data in my docs folder. I like many will not use any of these database products unless I can assure I have an untouched copy of everything available incase of the unthinkable. Let's face it a database is a database and they get corrupted, etc. As a person who has not bitten my tongue in the past when Chronos has dropped the ball, I also feel obligated to speak up when a product is just good. Version 8 has been the best of the best. The 4 ratings a are because of the cloud that hanges from previous expreiences…with time (and continued functionality and stability) they will become a 5.
Like (9)
Version 8.37

Read 168 SOHO Notes User Reviews

Rate this app:

cl-lagache
07 June 2018
The recent version 9.3.7 is running on High Sierra ! But translate the DATABASE is difficult
Like
Version 9.3.7
Nick-Collingridge
01 December 2017
Does anyone know whether this version works OK with High Sierra? This is the only reason I haven't updated yet to High Sierra, as I don't want to risk losing access to my SOHO Notes database and I haven't had time yet to migrate the data (a VERY slow process) across to my selected alternative, Yojimbo. Note that Yojimbo does not replace all of SOHO Notes functionality, but it is the closest equivalent I have found so far, and it is, at least, rock-solid and supported.
Like
Version 9.3.7
1 answer(s)
cl-lagache
cl-lagache
07 June 2018
essayez DEVONnote qui est très pratique et récupère la database pourvu que vous l'ayiez exportée en fichier rtf dans un coin de votre MAC
Like
jedijiver
12 July 2017
SOHO Notes is now Notelife.

I've been a user of SOHO Notes since version 1.0. It has been an indispensable tool, integral to my daily work flow for years and years.

I'm a private IT consultant with 500+ clients. SOHO Notes holds all the private accounts, logins, passwords, alarm codes, gate codes, etc, etc, etc for all my clients. 99% of the data belongs to other people, not me. I’m just the custodian of the data. No way is it my right to cloud sync data of this nature, so having local syncing is a must.

Several years ago Chronos finally released an iOS companion app called NoteLife (iPhone) and NoteLife HD (iPad). Finally SOHO Notes in my pocket. Fantastic!

Anyhow, Chronos recently killed SOHO Notes. I had been checking the site weekly for months hoping that the serious bugs introduced with macOS Sierra’s release would be addressed in an update. Finally when I made my check on June 13th, I was greeted with a new updated home page heralding the “Coming Soon” release of “A premium note manager for the rest of us” - NoteLife. There was a button to buy a special 18 month subscription for $20.00. I clicked the button, made the purchase and received an eMail with my License Key and Download Link. I was surprised that there was a download link for a product listed as “Coming Soon”. I thought great, they’re giving the early birds an early version, but no. Clicking on the download link brought me right back to the main product page. There was no language stating anything about when I might get the product I had just paid for. Annoyed already!

I opened a trouble ticket on Chronos’s support portal. To date I have received no reply. When I login to the portal my ticket is still listed as “being processed” a month later. So much for customer service.

I kept checking the site everyday for a download. Several days after I purchased, the site had been updated again, but this time the button to purchase had been removed. Finally last Friday the download link appeared - excited to FINALLY see what I had paid for a month ago.

Beyond disappointed! Where to begin?

They took an amazingly functional app with a long legacy of innovation and unique features and replaced it with a slash and burn, hatchet job of an app, renaming it NoteLife. They removed virtually all of SOHO's rich feature set and whittled it down to minimalist kids app. On top of it, they moved to a subscription based model which I would have totally been behind had the product been a modernized version of it formal glory, instead of useless regurgitation of Apple's own useless Notes app and the sea of other mediocre “Notes” apps on offer at the App Store. The subscription was described as a necessary change in their business model to ensure continued development. I understand that, but they have years of future development ahead of them to get the app anywhere close to what SOHO Notes was.

NoteLife migrates your SOHO 9.3.7 database into it’s new database, but what a half assed effort that is. Like I said, I have over 500 clients. All this data was nested in an organized hierarchy of folders in SOHO Notes. The migration did not retain the nested hierarchy. Instead, it imported each folder to the top level. I had to spend over 2 hours going back and forth between SOHO Notes and NoteLife moving folders around to rebuild the hierarchy. Really? What a joke.

NoteLife does not have note types. All the notes are rich text (rtf) files. SOHO Notes had many different types of notes. My data consisted of many different notes types. All my form notes were converted to rich text loosing all of the usefulness of the Form type. All my PDFs, of which I have hundreds, became attachments to rtf files, represented in NoteLife as a thumbnail. The interface still sports the familiar three column arrangement with the big preview pane on the right. However, since PDF’s have been relegated to an attachmnet, when you select a PDF note the big preview pane is blank, only displaying a tiny thumbnail of page 1 of a PDF. To view the PDF you have to click on the thumbnail which opens a large black window in the middle of your screen displaying the PDF within it. There are no tools of any kind for zooming, navigation, or any other familiar and expected interaction modes.

But, worst of all, you can only sort your notes by Modify or Create date. Thats it. No alphabetical option. Unbelievable. I guess the developer skipped “Sorting 101”.

The promised and currently advertised on Chronos’s website iOS app is still a no show on the App Store, so I have no info on it. Given what I have seen from the desktop version, which historically has richer feature sets than iOS counterparts, I can only expect an even poorer offering.

I will be demanding my money back if I can ever get ahold of anyone at Chronos. If not, I’ll be disputing the charge. I’ll get my money back one way or another. NoteLife is useless for my needs. I was expecting to move forward in a modernized version of an app I have used for a ages, not take a trip back a decade.

Stay away from this piece O’ crap. Don’t waist your time. Research and look for an alternative, you’ll be happier. I am going to move over to NoteBooks at notebooksapp dot com. The local sync feature is of paramount importance to me and this app offers wifi local sync and ticks most of the boxes for my other needs.
Like (2)
Version 9.3.6
3 answer(s)
immaculate
immaculate
03 August 2017
I share your disappointment with the wrecking of SOHO Notes and its unworthy replacement Notelife. I wasn't even able to migrate my data from SOHO Notes - I was given messages that the databases couldn't be found or accessed, resulting in a hang that lasted an hour, and then finally a restart. So my data base in SOHO Notes was destroyed, and the app itself will no longer launch and has to be force quit.

I was able to retrieve a database file via Time Machine and use it on my laptop instead, so I could open SOHO Notes there and export all the files as rtf. I then had to laboriously re-enter each individual record in NoteLife manually - it took about six hours, and I had few jpgs or pdfs in there, so I've no idea how long it would have taken you to do that with your data.

My next problem is synching to my iPad. I've followed the steps provided on the web page with no success, and tried the basic trouble-shooting advice on the Chronos web page - also no success. My data simply won't sync. The iOS app says that it's synching, but nothing happens - the data from NoteLife on my iMac isn't being taken over.

If you've managed to get yours to sync, could you tell me how you did it? I'd be so grateful.

Meanwhile, iClipboard no longer allows me to delete anything, so it looks as if they've messed that app up too.

Like (2)
Steven-Goodheart
Steven-Goodheart
07 August 2017
PREACH IT! Right on target...it's virtually a scam at this point. And as you note, too bad. It was a pretty good app at one point.
Like (1)
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
01 December 2017
Totally agree with everything above. Soho Notes was an app of rare and unparalleled talents. The failure was not with the product, but its marketing. There is no equivalent out there with its capabilities, and I have searched very extensively. It wasn't perfect and had room for further improvement, but to just drop it like they have for a truly mediocre replacement is incredibly disappointing. What a waste of a great product.
Like (1)
nc301
21 November 2016
GOOD NEWS! SOHO Notes has made a special update for macOS Sierra only, 9.3.7. Seems to be OK. Hope that SOHO will re-commit to SOHO Notes and NoteLife and keep them up to date. Have tried many alternatives, none are as full featured and easy to use and as versatile as SOHO Notes and NoteLife.
Like (2)
Version 9.3.6
4 answer(s)
Madoc1
Madoc1
26 November 2016
In my version 3.9.7 crash with Sierra.
But Sierra is installed in virtual desktop with Parallels.
While version 9.3.6 in 32 bit works
Like
nc301
nc301
26 November 2016
Using macOS 10.12.1 and SOHO notes 9.3.7. Continues to work well, including Encrypted Notes, which is a major benefit of SOHO Notes for me. It does occasionally spontaneously quit, but I have other apps that do that in Sierra, including Safari. Sierra may have some issues yet that need corrected, but SOHO Notes is working as well the others. Because of SOHO Notes ease of use and versatility,, I'm willing to tolerate an occasional crash. I hope Chronos is motivated to continue updating SOHO NOTES and NoteLife.
Like
Cvb
Cvb
31 March 2017
But what is the current program that does this? Works on the latest MacOS and iOS and features individual encrypted notes and/or folders? SOHO Notes and NoteLife handled this with ease for many years.
Like
Cvb
Cvb
04 April 2017
Update: Soho Notes 9.3.7 is working well with Sierra - even encrypted notes are a-ok. Syncing is not working via Wi-Fi and network. Tethering directly to the cell phone did work with syncing and Notelife. You may have to erase the database on Notelfie, pair and then sync.
Like
anonymous-dingo-568
12 November 2016
SoHO notes is no longer being supported. It would be best to find another resource .
Like
Version 9.3.6
1 answer(s)
Wayne7
Wayne7
17 November 2016
First it simply disappeared from their list of products, but now they have it listed as “discontinued.” They do provide downloads of many previous versions for those who can boot into in a pre-Sierra version of OS X. Anyone know whether their iOS app, NotesLife (?), will open a Notes database or backup?
Like
anonymous-dingo-568
23 October 2016
SoHo notes is not compatible with Sierra and Chronos has not responded to my question about the problem. I like the program but Chronos should not advertise that it is compatible with all OS. At the moment I cannot use SoHo Notes and have no way of transferring my data, that I know of. .
Like (2)
Version 9.3.6
15 answer(s)
mdley
mdley
27 October 2016
They also didn't respond to my question. :( I did back up SOHO Notes manually before the Sierra upgrade, and I keep my prior laptop on the old OS, so I was able to use a USB stick to move the SOHO backup to the older laptop, restore the database, export the notes in rtf, and manually move 1200 notes to Evernote, which I don't like as much but which I think will be around a while and which has decent customer service. Hope you can get yours somehow. I had significant content in mine.
Like
rwebber
rwebber
03 November 2016
You can get SOHO Notes 9.3.6 to function if you do the following:
(1) select the app in finder and choose get information
(2) select the "open in 32 bit option" and close the dialog
(3) notes will open now but is a bit slower
Attn Chronos -- this should be an easy fix to get 64 bit functionality
Like (2)
anonymous-dingo-568
anonymous-dingo-568
05 November 2016
Thank you Rwebber. Your solution works for me. But I am still concerned that Chronos does not reply anymore. Are they out of business? Should I be looking for a different note app and will I be able to transfer my existing file to a new app? Is anyone from Chronos following this discussion?
Like (1)
rwebber
rwebber
09 November 2016
@georgehd: Chronos has ignored every attempt I have made to appeal for support. I have even done the trouble shooting for them and still no response. I know they monitor these MacUpdate posts, so one more attempt to see if they are planning on keeping SOHO Notes version 9 or a newer version alive, and if they fail to respond after two days, I will share my solution to a permanent migration away to another program with active support and equal capabilities. I have been testing three programs to replace SOHO Notes and have decided on the one I believe to be the strongest and best solution for moving into the future. Check back here Friday at 3:15 central time for my suggestion.
ATTN CHRONOS: Posted Wed, Nov 9th at 3:15 PM central time.
Like (1)
mdley
mdley
11 November 2016
Chronos replied to my ticket today: SOHO Notes is built on a code base that is over a decade old. Each time Apple introduces a new version of macOS they discontinue APIs that have been replaced by newer and better APIs. When this happens, developers have to rewrite any code that is based on the old APIs to instead use the new replacement APIs. Sometimes this is quick and easy to do. Sometimes it’s really time-consuming and difficult.

As SOHO Notes ages, we’re running into the situation where discontinued APIs are becoming more common and causing show-stopper problems. For example, SOHO Notes won’t even launch under macOS 10.12 (Sierra). We’ve spent the past month working through the various API changes and Xcode changes that were the causes of this and other problems. We’re pleased to announce that we were finally able to successfully build a version of SOHO Notes that runs on macOS Sierra. We’re calling this special version of the software version 9.3.7.

Three IMPORTANT notes:

1) Version 9.3.7 only runs under macOS Sierra

2) We were not able to preserve some features like audio/video recording, TWAIN scanning, and timed backups. Besides these features, the software seems to work well and will allow you to access your data under macOS Sierra.

3) Version 9.3.7 will likely be the last release of SOHO Notes. Unfortunately, providing compatibility updates will likely require resources we no longer have.

You can download this special 9.3.7 release on this page (3rd paragraph down):

http://www.chronosnet.com/Download/older_versions.html

Enjoy,

Jerry (Chronos Agent)

Unfortunately I already migrated to Evernote. If they'd replied quickly that they were trying to find a fix I'd have hung in for them.
Like
Madoc1
Madoc1
26 November 2016
Thanks to RWebber it works fine.
Before I try the new version 9. 3.7 on Sierra instal with parallels desktop.
The version 9.3.7 did not works cash when I log it.
The version 9. 3.6 modified in 32 Bits works
Merci beaucoup....
I am a french user
I
Like
Brian21
Brian21
04 January 2017
Having read medley's post of Nov 11, I am extremely disappointed to hear that Chronos has abandoned SOHO Notes. This is one of my key applications and I have been using it and sticking by it through its whole development since I bought the original StickyBrain from them at MacWorld.. I took the time to learn it thoroughly and have never found another app to take its place. I have looked at a few but I couldn't find one to match Notes. However, now that they've discontinued it, I guess it's time to abandon ship. Rwebber said that he woud discuss three applications that he has studied and so I would like to say to him that I am very interested in what he has to say. If he has posted this response, please direct me to it.
Like (1)
rwebber
rwebber
05 January 2017
Really wish Chronos would rewrite this, but since they do not intend to do so ... I'd recommend Eagle Filer -- interface is not quite as pretty, but database is coded for greater integrity. It has many of the same options as SOHO Notes including tagging, quick captures, sorting, indexing, etc. The best benefit is the active development and the manner all data is stored. All documents are stored in original formats so data will aways be accessible with creator applications. Full price is $40, but Michael will offer a competitive upgrade to owners of a SOHO Notes license.
http://c-command.com/eaglefiler/
Like
anonymous-dingo-568
anonymous-dingo-568
06 January 2017
Eagle Filer seems to work well at least as far as importing all of my notes. The file organization was not imported but will be easy for me to fix. Thank you Webber.
Like
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
18 January 2017
Unfortunately EagleFiler may have a robust code base, but it has very limited functionality. I have yet to find any Notes app with the richness of functionality of SOHO Notes.

My top contender right now is Yojimbo, but although somewhat similar it is not as richly capable as SOHO Notes (in particular no ability to create new form templates). Its iPad app and synching capability is good though.

Others I have tried and discarded include DevonThink, Together, Evernote and Apple Notes. All so much more limited in capability than SOHO Notes.

Personally I don't understand why Chronos never marketed SOHO Notes better so that its sales would support bringing its code base up to date. Ten years surely isn't that old! I bet most of the other notes products out there have similarly old code bases, but have been updated rather than abandoned.

Chronos should have more ambition for such an excellent product rather than simply churning out their other products which all seem to be variations or different flavours of the same code.
Like
mdley
mdley
18 January 2017
I, too, wish SOHO had marketed (and provided sufficient customer support) such that they could support keeping code updated. I've migrated to Evernote and Apple Notes. Had tried and rejected Yojimbo, Nozbe and a couple others before. Giving up and making do now with the chosen 2 and their limitations.
Like
rwebber
rwebber
18 January 2017
@nick_collingridge I'd love SOHO Notes to continue ... definitely my preference, but since they announced they would not be rewriting the code base, I evaluated others. Also loved Yojimbo when it came out but rejected it because of the stagnated development. cf. the current version of Yojimbo was released around June of 2014 ... that's several years of neglect. I chose EagleFiler for several reasons: robust database was one, but another essential was the ongoing development cycle ... Michael has released regular updates since 10/13/2006 with the most recent just a week ago. In software the value isn't just in what it can do, but in who keeps it doing those things. I am not a long time fan of anything other than SOHO Notes. Now it looks like Eagle Filer is my best choice. But whatever makes you happy and works for you. Take care.
Like
rwebber
rwebber
18 January 2017
Correction ... there was a increase from 4.0.3 to 4.0.4 in Feb 2015. Two years.
Like
Brian21
Brian21
18 January 2017
This is a reply to Nick Collingridge's reply to me. Your take on SOHO Notes is very much in turn with mine. In considering a replacement, I had read a lot of good things about DevonThink Pro, but you seem to dismiss it as not being functionally up to snuff with SOHO Notes. My previous take on DevonThink was that it had all the bells and whistles, but it was more complex and nowhere near as approachable as SOHO Notes. Could you elaborate a little bit more about why you decided against DevonThink?

Also, do you or anybody know how to comment on a specific reply rather than the first message in the thread?
Like
rwebber
rwebber
19 January 2017
@Brian21 Hi Brian. I actually own a license for DevonThink Pro Office. It is a great database with many bells and whistles. One of the best OCR programs out there. My exclusion had to do with Price. Price was the only restriction in my recommendation. I was trying to offer something in the SOHO Notes price range ... around $30-$40. DTP Office is $150. The interface really needs a graphic designer to take this great tool and make it look more appealing. For functionality and integrity, it is fantastic. As for a flexible database, only EagleFiler allows access to your data if something goes awry ... all the others store the data is inaccessible formats apart from their applications. That is a huge feature in the software world. If SOHO Notes or DevonThink went away overnight, so did my data. Not so with EagleFiler.
Like
Nick-Collingridge
20 October 2015
SOHO Notes still works for me on El Capitan with one minor glitch in text fields where the auto-correct "bubble" pops up but cannot be dismissed. I have not noticed any other issues. Having said that I have lost all faith that Chronos will ever update this application.

I have had emails from them about new products such as PrintLife, Labelist and Business Card Shop, but never a mention of any future for SOHO Notes or the replacement product (NoteLife) that they pre-announced in 2013. Who knows what will come along - I really do think they are shocking in terms of respecting people who have loyally used this product for years.

Personally I depend on it as I have used it for all my passwords, along with a host of other stuff, ever since I first purchased it. It is still a really powerful product with a vast range of capability, but it could certainly be improved and it would be very nice to see the glitches ironed out.

The biggest positive for me is that it never crashes in my experience, and I have it running constantly for weeks and months at a time in the background. But I would still like to see a new version coming out, or just have some confidence that I am not using a product without a future.
Like
Version 9.3.6
2 answer(s)
zo219
zo219
14 June 2016
Hope you've copied your passwords elsewhere.
Like
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
14 June 2016
zo219 - Are you are implying that you know something relevant, or is that just a trolling comment?
Like (1)
Donbullockjr
19 October 2015
Loved using this for many years. However, it fails to open under El Capitan and I have not had a response to my support request. Sorry to see the app die.
Like (1)
Version 9.3.6
1 answer(s)
Madoc1
Madoc1
26 November 2016
On El capitan it works fine by me
Like
Sonnendeck
13 October 2015
For me, this version (9.3.6) does not work with OS X El Capitan (10.11). I think the developer has finished working on SOHO Notes for some time. There has long been any updates or other information.
Like
Version 9.3.6
Nick-Collingridge
29 November 2013
Looks like 9.3.6 will probably be the final ever version of SOHO Notes - Chronos have announced that "Development has ceased on SOHO Notes" and it will be replaced "in 2014" (December?) by a new product called NoteLife which will be based on SOHO Notes but will use cloud-based synchronisation rather than local database synchronisation. On the face of it this should be a good move because it may avoid the problems there have always been with sync services synchronisation (which database is authoritative? - leading to inevitable duplication issues), but the devil will be in the detail. Whose cloud will they use, for example? NoteLife will also integrate into a product called iTriumph (totally rubbish name IMHV), which they are introducing in Jan 2014, which appears to be a conflation of Calendar and Contacts. I must note that although I have seen some minor problems with SOHO Notes on Mavericks, I have not in any way experienced the database problems that others have reported here.
Like (4)
Version 9.3.6
3 answer(s)
Bad-Dog
Bad-Dog
29 January 2014
Thanks for the update Nick. I'm anxiously awaiting cloud-based synchronization, and assuming it works reliably and the upgrade is reasonably priced, I'd likely be willing to continue supporting the developers. I've spent a lot of money over the years (all the way back to StickyBrain), have a huge database, and other than sync frustrations and often spotty support, I've not had major issues and enjoy using the application. I've tried a few other similar apps, looking to migrate away, and nothing comes close to matching the functionality, IMHO, so I continue to hang in here. It's been working well for me under Mavericks as well.
Like
Panocha
Panocha
03 October 2014
Thanks for the info. Seems like if this is true, it is now a dead and worthless product. Cloud needs t be an option, not forced down your throat. The user needs to be in control of their data.
I have been looking for an app like iTunes for Documents for a while, and none are there yet. I wish Apple would do it.
Nothing is perfect, but nothing is even acceptable. There are so many problems. I think Together would be nice if it didn't freeze all the time. I am now looking at iDocument Plus, and EagleFiler.
If anyone has any suggestions, I would love to hear them.
As long as I have control over my data, and have true iTunes like database and control, that is all I am looking for,
Many apps are a joke. They have file size limits, proprietary database formats, or force cloud storage.
I would like some files on a cloud, but most on my Mac and local servers.
Evernote is a joke, and many simply don't work and are not thought out.
I want to click on a file, show in Finder, and see my uncorrupted native file in my library folder.
Is all of this really too much to ask?
I am now seriously looking at and trying to narrow down Together (locks up a lot), iDocument Plus (new and don't know much yet), ad Eagle Filer.
If anyone know of others, or has good pros and conns, I would love to hear it!
COME ON APPLE, iTunes for Documents and Files, PLEASE!!!
Like
Sheagirl
Sheagirl
27 July 2015
I notice that Chronos has come out with a new version of StickyBrain I believe to replace SOHO Notes? However they make no mention of syncing (this is the issue that stopped SOHO from being my go to App) and while it is only currently available from the Chronos web site they do mention purchasing from the App Store. No explanation of iCloud storage use, etc, they also never define the differences in features between the one purchased from Apple or Chronos. They also do not mention if there will be another companion app for this or if Notelife will be adopted or what their plans for syncing are?.

While many have had legitimate complaints about Chronos as a company and even more seem to have had issues with the SOHO program performance I was one who had very few if any issues with SOHO Notes and that makes this new program of interest if I can get my questions answered.. I am unable to find enough info to determine if I should consider purchasing or not.

The biggest issue I have had on the free trial is no documentation either in writing or on the site, and apparently no way to import my previous SOHO Library??? Has anyone else taken a look? I know this page is about SOHO notes and not StickyBrain but there is no page for that yet.
Like
Peternew
28 November 2013
I downloaded this latest 'update' this morning - it said it would recover the database, but although it said it was successful it refused to open the database and will not even let me create a completely new database, and, of course, absolutely no response to my support request[s] now over 20 days old. My patience with this company, their products and what they think passes for support for a long time and previously loyal customer is exhausted! Perhaps even they don't know how to fix the problem[s]!!!!!
Like (1)
Version 9.3.6
Peternew
25 November 2013
Totally agree with Harristype - completely broken under Mavericks. Current file will not open and backup will not restore. Support ticket lodged with Chrono 17 days ago - absolutely no response, not even an acknowledgement. Years of data now locked away. I doubt that I can trust this software, or the Company, again!
Like
Version 9.3.5
JamesHarrisPhoto
18 November 2013
Totally broken under Mavericks. It may work for a while (like it did for me), and the wham: The database was successfully restored, but could not be reconnected, because the following error occurred: The file couldn’t be opened.
Like
Version 9.3.5
1 answer(s)
Peternew
Peternew
25 November 2013
Totally agree! Completely broken under Mavericks. Worked for a few days until an unrelated install needed a reboot - after that - nothing. Support Ticket lodged with Chronos 17 days ago - absolutely no response - not even an acknowledgement - almost as if the Company no longer exists. Years of data, and careful backups, lost!
Like
Bigboysdad
20 April 2013
Got an email today advising how support has been seriously beefed up. Whilst that may be too late for me returning from Eaglefiler, it's nevertheless very positive news, as it was the insufficient support and lack of improvements resulting from that which drove me away in the first place. Good to see the developers being a bit more active and I look forward to seeing how things develop now.
Like (2)
Version 9.3.2
burkanov
19 October 2012
I find SOHO Notes to be generally quite sympathetic software. I tried to use it to manage and organize my "paperless office" - a bunch of (then) around 400 scanned searchable .PDFs. Unfortunately, SOHO is not really suited for that: it lacks any cloud sync (like dropbox or google drive or icloud) and there are too few "fields" you could use to sort the notes. (For the Paperless Office you'd need at least an "Author" to sort by source and "Date" to sort chronologically). The interface is also somehow unfriendly and requires lot of unnecessary actions to fill the forms. There are some kind of attempts to connect notes with contacts (could be fantastic for paperless office), but implementation is very poor and this part of GUI is simply terrible. But for notes taking SOHO Notes should be OK.
Like (1)
Version 9.3.0
1 answer(s)
Jweisbin
Jweisbin
25 January 2013
see this: http://support.chronosnet.com/customerservice/kb_article.php?ref=5065-WYKL-0355 it's working for me
Like (1)
Nick-Collingridge
16 October 2012
Now at 9.3.0: • Fixed several issues related to scanning under Mountain Lion • Fixed problems where opening the Preferences from DockNote if SOHO Notes wasn't already running would result in a messed up Preferences window
Like
Version 9.2.9
3 answer(s)
Cocoanut
Cocoanut
22 November 2013
Nick, just wondering if you're still using Soho Notes? How's it going? I see nothing but bad reviews and problems BUT I'm still thinking about using it again our of frustration with some of the others in this space.
Like
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
24 November 2013
I must admit that I don't understand the negativity. While not perfect it is probably closer to it as any other product of its type that I have tried. It does have some extensive functionality and is very flexible in the ways you can use it. It has been very robust in my experience, although I have seen a couple of minor glitches since updating to Mavericks. These have always been resolved by re-launching the application without any data loss. My main reservation is that it has not been updated for quite a long time now, and I worry that Chronos may be more interested in other projects. This would be a great shame, and I am starting to wonder if I should be looking elsewhere to find something that may have a longer term future. My most-desired additional features are related to forms and their use for password storage - I would like to be able to identify a field as a URL so that I can click on it, and additionally I would like a single click copy feature to copy userIDs and passwords. Obviously the step beyond this would be for SohoNotes to have some dedicated password-keeping functionality but I am less interested in this than having the functionality to do it manually as I describe.
Like
Cocoanut
Cocoanut
26 November 2013
Thanks for the insight Nick. I'm not sure if I'll be using this, or not, but it would nice to see an update to help me make up my mind. I agree the features are nice but in this case that may not be enough for me.
Like
Dlwhite
27 July 2012
I've tried SoHo Notes, but does anyone know of a note-taking/organizing program that allows manual ordering of notes within a group or folder? Most programs offer the options of sorting by creation date, by edit date, or by title (alphabetically), but don't allow true ordering capability. A simple example - I have a group of notes titled WEEKLY, and there are 7 notes in that group - Sunday, Monday, etc. But I cannot arrange the days-of-the-week notes in order - I'm locked into sorting options that don't apply. Is there a note organizing program that actually allows you to ORGANIZE your notes? Help, MacUpdate!
Like
Version 9.2.8
2 answer(s)
Aargl
Aargl
07 August 2012
You could try iNotepad, depending on which OS you have, it still runs very well on Snow Leopard, but probably not in Lion or ML. It has the Finder style approach (folders > notes)
Like
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
16 October 2012
This may not help, but you could label them 1.Monday, 2.Tuesday etc. Alternatively you can sort by other attributes such as Label, and set up labels in the way you want the notes to be sorted.
Like
Bigboysdad
23 March 2012
As someone who has relied on it for approximately 2 years, I feel that SOHO Notes does what is says it will do most of the time, but places too much reliance upon its GUI at the cost of speed as well as bugs which come and go with each update but, accumulated together, eventually become quite irritating. The latest bug for me with this 9.25 update (after overcoming the fact that the app would immediately crash upon launching) is not being able to use the sidedock at all. No agenda here - you may not enounter these problems and its certainly worth installing this product to see if it fits your needs - just my experience.
Like (1)
Version 9.2.5
2 answer(s)
Sheagirl
Sheagirl
15 June 2012
Check your system because I have not encountered the problems you describe on either 9.25 or 9.30 and no crashing at all. I agree with your assessment about the recurrent bugs but believe the GUI is what makes this software so good. It is easy to navigate and learn. I have used it since it was Sticky Notes back in the day and have dropped it a couple of times because of lack of personal support and bugs but keep coming back. I have wasted my money on so many of the others just to eventually come back to Soho. I again urge you to take a look at your system or maybe some other app just conflicts but the crashing and sidebar issue are not an issue on my system. Good luck.
Like (2)
Bigboysdad
Bigboysdad
15 July 2012
Thanks for the response. Although I wished the difficulties I was having were because of my system or some other app, in this instance, that definately wasn’t the case. So I started using an alternative product, which isnt as pretty as SN, but is just as, if not more effective and 100% reliable. I’d say if SN is working for you then for sure, there's no need to change. As for me, I might have another look when version 10 is released.
Like
THECompound
03 January 2012
Just LOVE IT!
Like (3)
Version 9.2.1
Nick-Collingridge
15 December 2011
I am a pretty heavy user of SOHONotes with it running all the time and many folders of notes of all types in the database. My experience is that the current version is totally reliable, running for many days (even months) at a time with not a single crash. I did have one issue (documented in a comment below) with the contents of fields in a form disappearing from view after a context switch to another application (but not losing the data), but after reporting this to Chronos it has been fixed and I do not have any more functional bugs with the product. I find this an incredibly feature-rich Notes product; indeed I find it hard to think of a feature that is missing. Adding its stability to this I don't think there is another similar product on the market that compares. Obviously there are some rather critical reviews of this product below but my experience does not replicate theirs in any way. I can't help but wonder whether there is actually some hidden motive to them.
Like (4)
Version 9.2.0
Nardrat
04 December 2011
With version 9.20, there's a bug, this time with the side bar which seemingly refers to all of your specified folders as "Untitled". Just when you think the issue has gone away, back it keeps coming. As I see the sidebar as a main feature of the app (getting quick & easy access to your notes whether or not you happen to be in the app), I'd say this is a bit of a problem. I'm not nailing this program, in fact I find it essential and need it to fully function but as reflected in the below posts, there are some issues that prevent it from being able to fully function. It's these kind of issues that customers will consider if and when we're asked to pay for version 10 for example. There are seemingly good alternatives out there; what us users need is for the devs to just fix the bugs to stop us considering the alternatives.
Like
Version 9.2.0
Ccstephe
29 November 2011
I have used this application since it was called Sticky Notes. I have paid for many updates over the years even though most companies would have provided free updates for most of the features that were provided in the updates. Now I have to update again just to be able to sync my data with my iPad and iPhone. Over the years I have invested hundreds of dollars in updates and iPad and iPhone Apps but this is the final straw...I am no longer going to be suckered into another update...I'm going elsewhere which is a shame because it is a good product...just greedy management and poor customer service.
Like (4)
Version 9.2.0
kcamp0
21 November 2011
The app worked well for a while. Then it started crashing my Mac. Support told me that was impossible and that it was an issue with my Mac despite the fact that it only happened while running SOHO Notes. Ultimately they found the solution. Clearly it was always their problem but they were more interested in treating me like an idiot. I am no longer using the product.
Like (2)
Version 9.2.0
El-Duderino
18 November 2011
When I briefly played with this program a few versions ago my thoughts were that there was a wealth of features which made for a potentially terrific package but ultimately spoilt by poor programming. And when I say poor programming I mean arguably the most bafflingly bug-ridden major Mac OS X application I have ever encountered.
Like (1)
Version 9.2.0
Andy49
17 October 2011
Why did I ever switch from Together to this crap? At least it never crashed. This is the second time I lost work. This time the program crashed after entering information for an hour. Do I charge the developer like they charge us? I think we should all start doing that. I'm on 10.7.2 on a Mac Pro.
Like (4)
Version 9.1.7
1 answer(s)
Leonledragon
Leonledragon
01 November 2011
Same thing happend to me this app use an obscure database and need to be double saved each time we use it in case of crash...
Like (3)
Trance
04 October 2011
can't even try it because as soon as i import a note which opens fine on yojimbo it locks up, crashes, and then on re-open gives me a msg: "Couldn’t connect to database ...SOHO Notes failed to connect to the database, because the following error occurred: The file “Personal.sohodb” couldn’t be opened because it isn’t in the correct format." with an option of either "Restore backup database" which doesn't open because it is either blanked out or doesn't exist, and "Quit" ....so i have to quit ....and that's it ....cannot open it again. Same thing happens again after deleting all files and starting from scratch.
Like (2)
Version 9.1.7
JBX
10 July 2011
Application crashes at quit in OSX Lion 10.7
Like
Version 9.1.4
Surfspirit
07 July 2011
The best Note app and lot more on Mac OS X, and, I had made a small review on Soho Notes and the experience was not good, I read a remark on my comment and decided to try again and it works pretty well now, so I guess it wasn't soho notes fault after all. Getting Back to the review, it's the most compatible and easy to use Note App I ever used, it even can record iSight video logs easily, it has a very convenient menu bar search engine for all your notes, it's very flexible, and it has amazing features like direct scanner input, Blogging post, Syncronization, MacOS X spotlight integration and much more. I honestly now think it's the best app for organization and note keeping, and most simple to use, there's room to improvement but it's by far the best on Mac OS X.
Like (2)
Version 9.1.4
Surfspirit
01 July 2011
This could be a killer app, if it worked, It's just slow and Buggy!! Maybe I got a bad version, I will try later, but this one is more an Alpha state app than final app, and other comments seems to correlate this fact!
Like (2)
Version 9.1.4
2 answer(s)
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
03 July 2011
Although I mentioned one (non-data losing) bug below, I have to say that as someone who uses the product VERY extensively I do not recognise your description of it at all. It would definitely not be valid to incorporate my comment as one of those supporting your thesis.
Like (1)
Surfspirit
Surfspirit
07 July 2011
You seem to be right, I have tested again and it's actually quite good, something was wrong on my system and it seems not to be Soho Notes fault, so a better review now.
Like (1)
Whilst I use SOHO Notes a lot and love the wealth of features - it certainly knocks any other Notes product into a cocked hat - there is one big bug in present versions that drives me round the bend. I have a number of folders set up so that any new note in it is a form which I have defined, and the notes will automatically be encrypted. For example I have one folder for website login details and another for credit cards. In itself this is a great feature. However the problem comes when I want to copy the fields to paste into another program, such as Safari, and have to context switch backwards and forwards between that program and SN to copy and paste user name and password, credit card details, or whatever. This will sometimes be OK but very often what happens is that the contents of the fields in SN just vanish, and you switch to SN to see nothing in the note at all apart from the title. The remedy is pretty straightforward - simply close the note and reopen it and the contents reappear. But this is a real nuisance and time waster. Please fix this! Whilst on the subject of fields in notes, a great enhancement would be to be able to add a copy button at the end of a field (a simple checkbox for this in the Form Editor would be the easy way of presenting this) so that you could quickly copy the content of a field with a button press instead of having to highlight the contents of the field and press Cmd-C. It doesn't seem like much, but it would be much quicker when there's lots of fields to transfer. In addition, being able to set a form to stay in front of other windows would make this process even easier by not requiring a context switch - this might even be a simple way of avoiding the problem with the fields clearing themselves...
Like (2)
Version 9.1.4
1 answer(s)
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
08 June 2011
On further investigation I suspect that this may only be an issue when you open the notes in a new window, which is the way I prefer to work. If you view them within the main window using a three-pane view the problem does not seem to occur, at least so far in my quick testing.
Like
Bigboysdad
14 May 2011
If you are using version 9.12 and use the Docknote feature then do not upgrade. Docknote doesn't work with this version 9.13.
Like (1)
Version 9.1.3
Sonnendeck
13 May 2011
The syncing with the iphone app works much better now. It only could be a little faster...
Like
Version 9.1.2
JamesHarrisPhoto
22 April 2011
SOHO Notes just keeps getting better and better. Ever since the release that warned you about Bluetooth causing sync problems with Notelife, I've had NO problems with syncing. For those who are still having problems with syncing to Notelife, MAKE SURE BLUETOOTH IS TURNED OFF on your iPhone. Bluetooth had been the culprit behind my previous syncing woes. I'm reading about other stability problems in this thread, but I'm not seeing any of those in my day-to-day use, including the last version (9.0.4). So it must be something inherent to their setup. I'm running SOHO Notes with 5000+ notes, and the program is fast and responsive. I've tried just about every competitor, including DEVONthink Pro Office, and I still keep coming back to SOHO Notes.
Like (6)
Version 9.1.0
1 answer(s)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
26 May 2011
Went from a +175 smiley rating to a -1 smiley rating because 3 childish people went through my profile and gave me a negative smiley on EVERY SINGLE POST, whether it was positive or not. If you disagree with me, then post a comment saying as much, don't hide behind your keyboard giving negative smileys on every post.
Like (4)
Bigboysdad
16 April 2011
This software continues to have iPhone syncing issues with Notelife. Developer, please fix asap.
Like (2)
Version 9.0.4
Hafdis
12 March 2011
Soho Notes is not ready for prime-time. The performance issues are just too much to deal with. I've been plagued by constant spinning beach balls and progressive memory leaks. It actually bogs my machine down. Even on my Quad-core MacPro with 9GBs of RAM it is slow, slow, SLOW. This software should never have been released. It is not throughly tested and not ready for daily use. Do not waste your money as this program is incapable of supporting your daily workflow.
Like (2)
Version 9.0.4
Macd
21 February 2011
Comparing to earlier 8.x versions, support is absolutely TOP-NOTCH. I mean it is incredible how fast they take care of everything! The application itself work pretty good. It is not perfect, but I think it is the best offer on the market currently if you need integration between Mac and iPhone. Speaking of integration/sync - there are still huge amounts of stability problems. Many times sync won't complete, hang in the middle of operation, complete prematurely, leaving everything in unsynchronized state. The company seems to be working on more stabile sync, but so far, I'm yet to see any progress AT ALL in that area. Only promises, and for a long time now. They also promised cloud-based sync, but at this point, they seem to not even started working in the implementation. But overall, I'm happy with the software. I wish there were competitors, but so far there aren't. Yojimbo could be the closest one, but the laziness of BareBones folks is beyond any common sense (still no iPhone client?? Come on!). And I'm not even talking about Evernote, which STILL doesn't have note-level encryption.
Like (2)
Version 9.0.3
Znoborg
16 February 2011
So far, working great for me. Have been using SOHOnotes since v8 got stable, and this is a good upgrade. Syncing works great with an iPhone. Also am giving Organizer a shot.... as I've not touched it for a while.....since the v7-v8.x syncing mayhem. Looking very much forward to the iPad release... hint...hint...!
Like (1)
Version 9.0.2
Lord-Lightning
04 February 2011
I so wanted to use this again after several years, but there is slow, then there is very slow, then tectonic, then SOHO notes. At least it is pretty, that must count for something.
Like (3)
Version 9.0.1
1 answer(s)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
09 February 2011
It's running very fast for me with 4000+ notes. Not instantaneous, but fast enough. Are you on an older Mac? Maybe there's a software conflict with something your also running. Since this isn't happening for everybody, then it has to be something else inherent to your setup.
Like (3)
Bad-Dog
03 February 2011
I've been a loyal and satisfied user of this software since the StickyBrain days and have always found it extremely useful, well designed and packed with features. As others have pointed out, tech support leaves something to be desired, but I've eventually gotten answers to my questions using the dev's website. I have paid for every upgrade, which has gotten quite expensive in the last couple of years. Largely as a result of the cost, but also since multi-user support was removed, I've been looking for alternatives. Until now, I haven't really felt the need to switch or found a compelling reason to do so after looking at competing options. However, I really think in this day and age, this type of program needs a functional and robust cloud syncing capability, beyond iPhone access via the NoteLife app. I do not have nor want to pay for a MobileMe account, which is the only sync option supported, and the developer's have not indicated any intent to address this, e.g. via DropBox compatibility, so I think now I may finally take my $ elsewhere.
Like (1)
Version 9.0.1
Sonnendeck
01 February 2011
The syncing with the iphone app doesn't work. The Developer has to solve this problem!
Like (2)
Version 9.0.0
JamesHarrisPhoto
01 February 2011
Really like the new features in version 9, but it still fails miserably when trying to sync with NoteLife on my iPhone. I can't even get past the pairing stage without instant timeout errors even before I can type in the 4-digit pairing code. Hopefully they'll finally get this fixed.
Like (4)
Version 9.0.0
5 answer(s)
Chocky
Chocky
01 February 2011
I've been having similar issues for some time. One thing that helps a bit is to run the "Find Duplicates" command from the File menu, delete all the duplicates, reboot your iPhone and try again. While this has helped in some cases the problem always returns. To date I have never been able to sync all my notes.
Like (1)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
03 February 2011
Syncing still not fixed as of version 9.0.1. When trying to pair, SOHO Notes 9.0.1 times out before I can even finish typing the pairing code into NoteLife. PLEASE FIX THIS!!! I'd report this to their tech support if I didn't have to jump through hoops on their website, and then wait for an eventual reply.
Like (3)
Dba
Dba
03 February 2011
Wow. Glad I read your posts. I'm using v 8 and have no problems now w/ iPhone syncing. Just wanted to clarify -- are you guys saying that iPhone sync was working for you in v 8 but stopped working in v 9? Any luck with this new version posted today, v. 9.01? And, does this new v 9 do a file conversion of the v 8 database file? Any problems with that? I had very bad problems converting the v 7 database to v 8 when I upgraded to v 8.
Like
Chocky
Chocky
03 February 2011
In my case synching SOHO Notes to NoteLife on my iPhone has never worked completely. At times it's completely broken while at others I can sync some folders/documents but not others. This goes back to 8.something on two iPhones and an iPod Touch. I commented when I purchased the 9.0 upgrade that I hoped Chronos would spend more time killing bugs prior to version releases but true to form 9.0 was released only to be followed the next day with 9.0.1.
Like
Chocky
Chocky
09 February 2011
And now, only a few days after the initial release of 9.0 we are at 9.0.2. I think I'll wait a few more days before I install 9.0.x ;-)
Like
Bigboysdad
22 November 2010
I really like this. It's not first thing I use when I instantly need to jot down something relevant - that would be the simpler and quicker Justnotes/ Simplenote combination. But if I want to expand on something from Justnotes and store it, it goes straight to SOHO Notes for later use. I do like the side dock feature for quick and easy access and all other tagging, searching, alarm and folder features. The encryption of notes is a necessary and useful feature too, albeit the storage of confidential receipts and credit card information is better directed towards 1Password than this type of application. Having got familiar and set up the application to my needs, together with the companion iPhone app (NoteLife), I've found this to be a very stable and useful program for regular use.
Like (3)
Version 8.51
Sheagirl
20 October 2010
I have written many reviews of this product going back to when it was sticky notes and offered free with Then .mac. I must say most of those review have not been glowing as this piece of software has had its issues which were compounded by a total lack of Customer Service Savvy on the part of the developers. That said this is the most full featured, thought of almost everything piece of software in the category. I own Devonthink, Yojimbo, Notebook, yep, etc (most wasted money). Not wasted because they are all bad software but there is always something missing or the interface is just crap. But SohoNotes is my go to software and I am rarely left wanting. I get by the prospect of future service issues by making sure that my chose of database structure leaves an untouched copy of my data in my docs folder. I like many will not use any of these database products unless I can assure I have an untouched copy of everything available incase of the unthinkable. Let's face it a database is a database and they get corrupted, etc. As a person who has not bitten my tongue in the past when Chronos has dropped the ball, I also feel obligated to speak up when a product is just good. Version 8 has been the best of the best. The 4 ratings a are because of the cloud that hanges from previous expreiences…with time (and continued functionality and stability) they will become a 5.
Like (9)
Version 8.37
Ctshop
07 October 2010
Version 8 is Soho Notes reincarnated. The support replied to ALL my questions in reasonable time. The Mac app sync well with iPhone app. All reported bugs are fixed! Both the Mac and iPhone App. This is the MOST feature rich Notes Taking software in the Mac. I used it everyday.
Like (2)
Version 8.37
Nick-Collingridge
01 September 2010
Although I use SOHONotes very extensively and have found it in recent times to be pretty robust, there is one main thing that still really bugs me about the product, and that is the very poor implementation of the finding and searching functionality. This is a pretty big deal for me, and, I would hazard to guess, others, as being able to easily search for the data you have used SOHONotes to store is almost certainly a pretty basic requirement for all. There are two ways in which you can trigger a search - either from the box at the top of the window or by typing CMD-F. Firstly, let's address the CMD-F approach. It is not obvious unless you read the manual that the CMD-F search only works WITHIN A NOTE. So at the very least you have to click on the title of an (unencrypted) note in the list before you are able to execute a search using this approach. If the note is encrypted you have to open it, typing your password as you do. Then you can find text within the note. It took me a while to work this out and I am sure there must be a better way to make this behaviour clear in the UI, but I suppose the rationale is that everything in the Edit menu is a function that you perform on an open document, rather like a word processor which doesn't have an encompassing database like SOHONotes does. On to the search functionality which is performed from the box at the top of the main window. There are a couple of fundamental issues with this functionality as follows. Firstly, I think the scope of the search should ALWAYS be the whole of all of the databases (or accounts as they are called). But it isn't - the scope is defined by what you have selected in the folder list. So if you are looking at a note in one of your folders and you try and find something elsewhere in the database you must first click on the All icon to force the scope to be all of your notes in that database. Furthermore, if you have multiple databases then there is no way of searching across all of them at the same time that I have found from within the application. Spotlight will do this but I think it should be possible from within the application. Secondly, if any of your notes are encrypted then the search function within SOHONotes will not find anything in them. This is just pathetic because obviously there are many things you have to encrypt for security purposes (like bank details etc) and not being able to find things in encrypted notes is pants. The application obviously has to be able to access the password so that it can use it when encrypting notes, so why can't it use it when searching? What SHOULD happen with search is as follows: 1. It should default to always searching through all notes in all accounts/databases. It is possible that some users MIGHT want to be able to restrict the search, but this must be a small minority of users at most. 2. The search function should be able to search through all encrypted notes as well as unencrypted ones. Either this needs to be enabled by bringing up a dialog to enter the encryption password (there is only one for the whole database, after all) when the search is initiated, or the application should just access the password in the keychain automatically. I do somewhat wonder if this is the way that it is designed to work but the functionality is just broken at present. It may be that this should be implemented as a preference along with the other security preferences, but however it is done it must be changed from its current behaviour. I have held off on flagging this up before now even though it is a big issue for me with this product and significantly reduces its utility to me because I did mention the problem in an email to their support a while ago and hoped it would be fixed in one of the fairly regular updates. But it hasn't been fixed so now I feel it has to be made public in an attempt to get it attended to. A notes product without proper search is undoubtedly very compromised in its useability.
Like (2)
Version 8.37
Lux
30 August 2010
This app is so 'Mac-like' that some weeks ago I reported a problem with 8.36 not backing up to MobileMe - some months ago I reported the same problem in a previous version - via a 'question' on the Chronos website. I finally received a reply on 13 Aug explaining that Chronos were aware that 8.36 would not back up to MobileMe. I was informed that this probably had something to do with the Mac Os X firewall and was advised to turn it off if it was running. I pointed out that the firewall is always turned off. I was then informed that the problem had something to do with "writing codes" and it was probably Apple's fault. I was advised that a fix could be expected on Monday or Tuesday of the following week - that was 2 weeks ago. I now notice that Chronos "Support" has deleted my open questions on ther website concerning this matter.
Like (1)
Version 8.36
Lux
19 August 2010
One thing that doesn't change concerning this app is the total lack of customer support. I wonder if that constant is related to the completely unspecifc and non-detailed 5 star reviews that tell prospective purchasers absolutely nothing about this software.
Like (3)
Version 8.36
Sonnendeck
13 August 2010
This is in my eyes the best app for notes. Especially with the brilliant iPhone app it works and syncs fantastic. The look and feel is modern and mac-like.
Like (2)
Version 8.36
1 answer(s)
Lux
Lux
15 August 2010
8.36 will not back up to MobileMe.
Like (1)
Version 8.36
Izdale
21 June 2010
I heard a lot of negative things about their customer support, and it turns out that it's true. I contacted them and got a response a month later, and it was only 4 words. No matter how good a product may be, I don't support developers who don't care about their customers. I suggest you avoid anything from these guys.
Like (6)
Version 8.33
allanmacam-1
03 May 2010
When will it support iWork files and let us view the content in Notes rather than showing ab icon that then opens iWork etc?
Like (1)
Version 8.32