Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Cooliris Previews
Cooliris Previews
1.3b
3.6
0.0
HomeInternet UtilitiesCooliris Previews
Cooliris Previews free download for Mac

Cooliris Previews for Mac1.3b

11 October 2006

Lets you preview content of links without clicking.

What is Cooliris Previews for Mac

Cooliris Previews is a free extension for the Safari browser that lets you preview the underlying content of links without even clicking. This way you'll browse faster and easier, and not lose the context of your search. Moreover, images can be previewed from Flickr and Google Images in full-size!

Try Cooliris Previews for Mac Beta 1.1:

  • Quickly preview weblinks without having to click or losing context
  • Minimize the hassle of clicking in and out of unwanted links
  • Preview Google or Flickr images in full size without clicking
  • Drag and drop the images into a presentation or document.

Click here for a Video Demo of Cooliris Previews

Cooliris Previews for Mac Beta 1.1 works on Google (Web, Images, News, Groups, Froogle), Yahoo!, AOL, Flickr, BBC News, CNN News, Craigslist, eBay, Del.icio.us, RSS feeds, and a growing list of sites. Installs/upgrades in about 10 seconds, and does not contain any adware or spyware whatsoever.

Also available for Firefox and Internet Explorer browsers at http://www.cooliris.com.

What's new in Cooliris Previews

Version 1.3b:
  • Improved stability
  • Smoother performance
  • An expanded list of Cooliris enabled sites, now including Yahoo!, Flickr, AOL, Ask and Newsvine!

Related articles

Try our new feature and write a detailed review about Cooliris Previews. All reviews will be posted soon.
Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Cuneyt
Cuneyt
Nov 17 2008
1.3b
0.0
Nov 17 2008
0.0
Version: 1.3b
Please make a version for the latest Safari (3.2) for Tiger (10.4.11)
Cuneyt
Cuneyt
Oct 6 2008
1.3b
0.0
Oct 6 2008
0.0
Version: 1.3b
Please make Safari 3.1.2 support for 10.4.11.. It only works with Safari 2
Akrobat
Akrobat
Feb 1 2008
1.3b
1.0
Feb 1 2008
1.0
Version: 1.3b
I've Safari 2 on my eMac and Safari 3 on my MacBook. I accidentally installed Cooliris on Safari 3. Now I constantly get a mini preview window on every link AND word the mouse hovers over. The preview window is always the same: "can't find entry for..." I've uninstalled, re-installed and uninstalled again. I've used AppZapper and gone through the entire set of Libraries to remove any references in the Input Manager folders etc. Restarted yet still the damn windown appears. Emptying the cache and resetting Safari doesn't work either. Reinstalling Safari is not an option since there is no stand alone installer. Pile of crap!
Peter94
Peter94
Oct 15 2007
1.3b
0.0
Oct 15 2007
0.0
Version: 1.3b
Cooliris for Safari is too intrusive. Simply mousing over a link brings up the preview. At least the Firefox version requires that you mouse over the little blue square if you want the preview. I prefer to have the choice.
Sjj-public
Sjj-public
Oct 12 2006
1.3b
0.0
Oct 12 2006
0.0
Version: 1.3b
I think I'd like this a lot more if there were the option to only pop-up if a settable set of modifier keys are held down. As it stands I find it a bit bothersome, mostly popping up when I don't really want it to. Better still, with it only activating with modifier keys, perhaps it could be made to work on any link on any page, not just certain web sites.
Elegraphy
Elegraphy
Aug 28 2006
1.2b
5.0
Aug 28 2006
5.0
Version: 1.2b
I like and dislike this extension...The lovely part is that today it opened up a preview window from a problematic link that crushed my Safari. The downside is that the accidential mouse-over link will trigger the pop-up windows, that often distract me in the middle of my search...
Rpphoto
Rpphoto
Aug 28 2006
1.2b
4.8
Aug 28 2006
4.8
Version: 1.2b
Works great with lists such as rss feeds to MacUpdate, CraigsList, etc. A bit annoying and large when you don't need it and it keeps appearing (I think there's an option to disable it, though, just haven't used it yet). A truly unique utility, though. Wish there was a fast key to close it, and the ability to use download links without navigating to the actual page...
Grandduc
Grandduc
Aug 28 2006
1.2b
5.0
Aug 28 2006
5.0
Version: 1.2b
Works well with French version of Safari. Instantaneous preview is a really priceless feature when doing research (it would become obtrusive if applied to all links). Many thanks to the developer of this!
John-F-
John-F-
Aug 28 2006
1.2b
0.0
Aug 28 2006
0.0
Version: 1.2b
Doesn't seem to be multi-language aware. So if I startup Safari in Dutch, the View menu (which is the Weergave menu in Dutch) doesn't show me the menu option to enable or disable Cooliris Previews.
Neddy56456
Neddy56456
Aug 19 2006
1.1b
3.0
Aug 19 2006
3.0
Version: 1.1b
This plugin doesn't make sense. And why not support ALL links from ANY site? Google is NOT the internet...
schmelding
schmelding
Aug 18 2006
1.1b
2.0
Aug 18 2006
2.0
Version: 1.1b
This looks intriguing, but it doesn't work for me. I install, restart Safari...nada, zilch, nuttin' honey, air, goose eggs, zip, 86, zero. 17" 1.33 Mhz Powerbook.
Widgetman
Widgetman
Aug 18 2006
1.1b
0.0
Aug 18 2006
0.0
Version: 1.1b
Looks great, but can we please have this as a universal binary for us intel guys? Thanks.
Unco
Unco
Jun 21 2006
beta 1
3.5
Jun 21 2006
3.5
Version: beta 1
I really love cooliris, but... I use google a lot for my research and cooliris saves me a lot of time. It is also handy that u can browse in the cooliris window itself (back & forward buttons could be handy though...) However since i installed the app, safari has stopped unexpectedly a few times already!!! Safari never crashed on me before! I will continu to use cooliris but i hope that the developer will upload an update soon.
John-gyag
John-gyag
Jun 13 2006
beta 1
0.0
Jun 13 2006
0.0
Version: beta 1
Very nice addition to Safari. Does what it says and no conflicts. It would be nice to be able to"command w" to close the windows. That's minor for free.
Free
3.6
0.0
App requirements: 
  • Intel 32
  • PPC 32
  • Mac OS X 10.4.11 or later
This app is currently under MacUpdate review. You can leave your email and we will keep you updated with the status.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Downloaded & Installed 8,602 times

How would you rate Cooliris Previews?
Similar apps
Be the first one to propose an app
similar to Cooliris Previews.