Cooliris Previews
Cooliris Previews
1.3b

3.5

HomeInternet UtilitiesCooliris Previews
Cooliris Previews free download for Mac

Cooliris Previews1.3b

11 October 2006

Lets you preview content of links without clicking.

Overview

Cooliris Previews is a free extension for the Safari browser that lets you preview the underlying content of links without even clicking. This way you'll browse faster and easier, and not lose the context of your search. Moreover, images can be previewed from Flickr and Google Images in full-size!

Try Cooliris Previews for Mac Beta 1.1:

  • Quickly preview weblinks without having to click or losing context
  • Minimize the hassle of clicking in and out of unwanted links
  • Preview Google or Flickr images in full size without clicking
  • Drag and drop the images into a presentation or document.

Click here for a Video Demo of Cooliris Previews

Cooliris Previews for Mac Beta 1.1 works on Google (Web, Images, News, Groups, Froogle), Yahoo!, AOL, Flickr, BBC News, CNN News, Craigslist, eBay, Del.icio.us, RSS feeds, and a growing list of sites. Installs/upgrades in about 10 seconds, and does not contain any adware or spyware whatsoever.

Also available for Firefox and Internet Explorer browsers at http://www.cooliris.com.

What's new in Cooliris Previews

Version 1.3b:
  • Improved stability
  • Smoother performance
  • An expanded list of Cooliris enabled sites, now including Yahoo!, Flickr, AOL, Ask and Newsvine!

Related articles

Join over 500,000 subscribers.

Subscribe for our newsletter with best Mac offers from MacUpdate.

How would you rate Cooliris Previews app?

14 Reviews of Cooliris Previews

Cuneyt
06 October 2008
Version: 1.3b

Most helpful

Please make Safari 3.1.2 support for 10.4.11.. It only works with Safari 2
(1)
Cuneyt
17 November 2008
Version: 1.3b
Please make a version for the latest Safari (3.2) for Tiger (10.4.11)
(0)
Cuneyt
06 October 2008
Version: 1.3b
Please make Safari 3.1.2 support for 10.4.11.. It only works with Safari 2
(1)
1
Akrobat
01 February 2008
Version: 1.3b
I've Safari 2 on my eMac and Safari 3 on my MacBook. I accidentally installed Cooliris on Safari 3. Now I constantly get a mini preview window on every link AND word the mouse hovers over. The preview window is always the same: "can't find entry for..." I've uninstalled, re-installed and uninstalled again. I've used AppZapper and gone through the entire set of Libraries to remove any references in the Input Manager folders etc. Restarted yet still the damn windown appears. Emptying the cache and resetting Safari doesn't work either. Reinstalling Safari is not an option since there is no stand alone installer. Pile of crap!
(0)
Peter94
15 October 2007
Version: 1.3b
Cooliris for Safari is too intrusive. Simply mousing over a link brings up the preview. At least the Firefox version requires that you mouse over the little blue square if you want the preview. I prefer to have the choice.
(0)
Sjj-public
12 October 2006
Version: 1.3b
I think I'd like this a lot more if there were the option to only pop-up if a settable set of modifier keys are held down. As it stands I find it a bit bothersome, mostly popping up when I don't really want it to. Better still, with it only activating with modifier keys, perhaps it could be made to work on any link on any page, not just certain web sites.
(0)
5
Elegraphy
28 August 2006
Version: 1.2b
I like and dislike this extension...The lovely part is that today it opened up a preview window from a problematic link that crushed my Safari. The downside is that the accidential mouse-over link will trigger the pop-up windows, that often distract me in the middle of my search...
(0)
4.75
Rpphoto
28 August 2006
Version: 1.2b
Works great with lists such as rss feeds to MacUpdate, CraigsList, etc. A bit annoying and large when you don't need it and it keeps appearing (I think there's an option to disable it, though, just haven't used it yet). A truly unique utility, though. Wish there was a fast key to close it, and the ability to use download links without navigating to the actual page...
(0)
5
Grandduc
28 August 2006
Version: 1.2b
Works well with French version of Safari. Instantaneous preview is a really priceless feature when doing research (it would become obtrusive if applied to all links). Many thanks to the developer of this!
(0)
John-F-
28 August 2006
Version: 1.2b
Doesn't seem to be multi-language aware. So if I startup Safari in Dutch, the View menu (which is the Weergave menu in Dutch) doesn't show me the menu option to enable or disable Cooliris Previews.
(0)
3
Neddy56456
19 August 2006
Version: 1.1b
This plugin doesn't make sense. And why not support ALL links from ANY site? Google is NOT the internet...
(0)
2
schmelding
18 August 2006
Version: 1.1b
This looks intriguing, but it doesn't work for me. I install, restart Safari...nada, zilch, nuttin' honey, air, goose eggs, zip, 86, zero. 17" 1.33 Mhz Powerbook.
(0)
Show comment (1)
Widgetman
18 August 2006
Version: 1.1b
Looks great, but can we please have this as a universal binary for us intel guys? Thanks.
(0)
3.5
Unco
21 June 2006
Version: beta 1
I really love cooliris, but... I use google a lot for my research and cooliris saves me a lot of time. It is also handy that u can browse in the cooliris window itself (back & forward buttons could be handy though...) However since i installed the app, safari has stopped unexpectedly a few times already!!! Safari never crashed on me before! I will continu to use cooliris but i hope that the developer will upload an update soon.
(0)
John-gyag
13 June 2006
Version: beta 1
Very nice addition to Safari. Does what it says and no conflicts. It would be nice to be able to"command w" to close the windows. That's minor for free.
(0)