Back to Jumpcut page
Jumpcut free download for Mac

Jumpcut Reviews

0.71
20 September 2019

Quick, intuitive access to your clipboard history.

Eujot
01 September 2008

Most helpful

This is very useful app, and it's free. Great work! Please don't stop development.
Like (4)
Version 0.62

Read 27 Jumpcut User Reviews

Rate this app:

Aetnaria
29 October 2019
Thrilled that they updated it for Catalina.
Like
Version 0.71
Asle
24 October 2019
Thanks @Ean for linking to the 64-bits version. Like others mentioned this is a clipboard manager that does the job without bells and whistles (which I can do without). Can't install a new Mac without JumpCut and Numi! I see there is Flycut and other programs but I am not changing horses. My main reason to postpone Catalina upgrade is now gone since I got the 64-bits version! What bugs me is the default shortcut conflicts with CloudApp. So I deleted CloudApp :-)
Like
Version 0.71
bikerbob38
18 June 2019
Wonder if they will have a 64 bit application so we can continue to use it after Mac moves from Mojave to the next macOS?
Like
Version 0.63
1 answer(s)
Ean
Ean
06 September 2019
64-bit version here: https://github.com/snark/jumpcut/releases/download/v0.70/Jumpcut-0.70.tar.bz2
Like
Version 0.70
Mirsky
06 August 2017
I love Jumpcut. Other clipboard managers I've tried are overkill. Also the ability to use the arrow keys to move through copied text, then hit Return to paste, is simple and a huge time saver. However, Jumpcut is not 64-bit. At some point in the near future, macOS will require all apps to be 64-bit. I'm therefore worried about losing Jumpcut. Is there any way to contact the programmer or other programmers willing to turn Jumpcut into a 64-bit app?
Like
Version 0.63
1 answer(s)
Mirsky
Mirsky
06 August 2017
Just found out that Flycut is a 64-bit version of Jumpcut. I would encourage all Jumpcut users to switch.
Like
kevinwkendall
11 August 2016
THE BEST! Steve Cook's simple, effective, STABLE universal-binary 7-year old Jumpcut (as of autumn 2016) is as good and as simple as any daily-use utility could get.
Any new Mac I get, Jumpcut is the 1st or 2nd third-party app I immediately download onto that new Mac.
Like (1)
Version 0.63
Croberts
16 August 2015
Why Apple doesn't buy this and make it part of OS X is beyond me. This is my most used utility and the one I recommend the most. I can't imagine using my Mac without it. Does the job, is unobtrusive - outstanding.
Like (1)
Version 0.63
1 answer(s)
lacwbo
lacwbo
12 September 2015
I agree. I've been using Jumpcut since it first appeared on MacUpDate and can't imagine not having it. Since it has not been updated since 2009, I hope it continues to work with upgrades to OS X.
Like (2)
Runty
16 June 2014
I recommend Dr Drang's modification/improvement of Jumpcut here: http://www.leancrew.com/all-this/2009/01/jumpcut/ Link at bottom of that page. improved: The size of the HUD display. The alignment of the text. The size and location of the clipping number. The size of the scissors icon.
Like
Version 0.63
Philosopherdog
06 January 2014
Isn't Flycut based on this. It's on the MAS. Pretty amazing.
Like
Version 0.63
1 answer(s)
Runty
Runty
16 June 2014
Flycut sends a command+V to the active app, which doesnt work with non-qwerty layouts. This works though.
Like
Hachepunto
01 November 2013
Elegant, simple, just marvelous...
Like (1)
Version 0.63
Runty
16 October 2013
drdrang created a fork of jumpcut with improved appearance and better text formatting. Here - http://www.leancrew.com/all-this/2009/01/jumpcut/ link to binary at bottom of that page
Like (1)
Version 0.63
Notimetoulouse
13 April 2012
Why oh why have I not found this app before? I'm using a G5 dual processor with 10.5.8, just downloaded this (works seamlessly on this platform) and within the first five minutes it has doubled my output. If there was a donate button anywhere I'd gladly press it, this little app is that good. Thanks to the developers for a lovely bit of kit that ups your production immediately.
Like (2)
Version 0.63
pointy
06 August 2011
FYI: Still works in 10.7 Lion!
Like (2)
Version 0.63
3 answer(s)
Bigboysdad
Bigboysdad
07 August 2011
Haha, yes, I was relieved to see that.
Like
munkery
munkery
02 October 2011
There is a fork of Jumpcut, called Flycut, which is exactly the same that can be downloaded via the Mac App Store. Obviously, Flycut is being more actively maintained given the date of the last update to Jumpcut.
Like (4)
lacwbo
lacwbo
13 July 2013
Works with Mountain Lion also.
Like
Bigboysdad
29 January 2011
My Menubar is always tight for space, but Jumpcut has always been there, 'cos it's simple, effective and essential. Not sure how it will integrate into the iPad-like GUI of OS 10.7 Lion though ;(
Like (2)
Version 0.63
Tim27
30 April 2010
This app is awesome for what it does. The only thing I would like to see is the option to delete selected items from the menu rather than clear all.
Like (3)
Version 0.63
Billbar
07 April 2010
Nice replacement for Koolclip that runs natively on Intel Macs. I'd like to see the option not to be prompted with 'Are you sure?' when clearing it's buffer.
Like (1)
Version 0.63
Jon555
14 February 2010
This is an awesome app! Here's to hoping the developer(s) make it 64-bit!
Like (3)
Version 0.63
2 answer(s)
pedrotaquelim
pedrotaquelim
19 September 2010
What's up with all this 64 bit obsession these days? 64 bit in this app? What's the advantage?
Like
Version 0.63
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
21 June 2011
Wouldn't 64-bit make it possible to copy really big stuff? Not everyone copy text only.
Like
Mlbkxbx
09 February 2010
Works great in Snow Leopard. I can't seem to escape the bezel (to dodge the paste) with escape other than in the sticky mode though. Big thanks to the developer.
Like (2)
Version 0.63
Abelle
21 December 2009
Exactly what I was looking for great software, and indispensable, thank you.
Like (1)
Version 0.63
Jon555
26 October 2009
I can't say enough good things about this little app. It's just a little icon that sits in your menu bar. You'll probably forget it's even there, except when you accidentally overwrite it is whatever you had previously copied. Then it becomes a lifesaver. Honestly, I would recommend this to anyone. If you do any kind of copy/pasting at all, get this. It's incredibly easy to use, very lightweight, full of features, and free. Keep up the awesome work devs!
Like (3)
Version 0.63
Alobi
29 January 2009
Great Tool. I dont know, how to work or life without it. It clean fast and easy. I dont need pictures. Thanks a lot from Berlin/Germany ;-))
Like (2)
Version 0.63
Eujot
01 September 2008
This is very useful app, and it's free. Great work! Please don't stop development.
Like (4)
Version 0.62
Mntbighker
13 August 2008
I was a PTH guy (free mode) until recently. I started to suspect it was really slowing down my boot times. Jumpcut rose like cream to the top of the recently rev'd clipboard apps I found here. I am on the same page as the developer (unlike his wife) and Jumpcut works pretty much the way I want it to. Simple and Mac like with transparency and some nice effects but at the core non-intrusive. PTH is probably functionally better but it has become bloated. I would rather compromise with the simple nature of Jumpcut. Thanks
Like
Version 0.62
Mishinka
08 August 2008
Great, great "multiple-clipboard" or even unlimitted clipboard program (for text only, however). Tiny, works with current OS(OS 10.5.4) and is very useful. Thanks to the heroic developers.
Like (1)
Version 0.62
Neddy56456
16 August 2006
Excellent little utility for storing your clipboard contents. Together with SIDENOTE it's unbeatable (which is free also). Please add the ability to store images. Otherwise: Thanks for a great app for a great "price"!:D http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/17654
Like (1)
Version 0.60
Sjj-public
02 June 2006
Works pretty well for me on my MacBook and PowerBook, but the keyboard shortcut is a bit akward to use, and doesn't always seem to work. Sometimes I have to press it 2 or 3 times before it pastes. Otherwise this is nice.
Like
Version 0.54
Hbsteve
22 May 2006
Very bad results for me after installing this.. Running OS 10.4.6 Soon as I installed got blasted with tons of popup windows, all saying Unable to cop between Classic and Mac OS X applications... they keep coming up, after i close them all a few mins they all pop back up... I see no icon in top right for this app, nor any way to uninstall it, no documentation, no contact info to developer, website also has no reference about it nor how to contact. Worst thing... I'm not even running classic/os9! so what the heck is going on? Did i do something wrong? all I did was dbl click to run it... didnt seem to do anything at all.. I sure hope a restart fixes this problem. Please reply on how to fix this/uninstall it. since its not listed in system prefrences either.
Like
Version 0.54
Macsterdam
08 May 2006
Very very nice this. Simple, powerful and elegant. Would love to see previews of pictures in future releases and a somewhat lower memory footprint, but otherwise just great!! Thumbs up!!
Like
Version 0.54