Back to Dates to iCal page
Dates to iCal free download for Mac

Dates to iCal Reviews

2.4.3
16 March 2013

Sync special Address Book dates.

Strykerace
28 July 2009

Most helpful

The App works great. Tried it with iCal and Busy Cal's beta. It will solve my dupe problems on my home network.
Like (2)
Version 2.1

Read 14 Dates to iCal User Reviews

Rate this app:

gryphonent
23 October 2017
Sadly, another piece of abandonware. MacUpdate should really do a better job in deleting software that's not compatible with latest system versions or for which development has ceased.
Like
Version 2.4.3
resnape
03 April 2015
I too have tried to contact John via the website with no luck. I Have been running Dates for iCal 2 for a number of years and through multiple Mac OS Versions. Unlike others the latest version is running successfully under Yosemite on my iMac, but I suspect this is because each iteration of OS has used the App historical information. However the latest version having been installed for the first time on a MacBook running Yosemite does not. The observation I have is that none of the Calendars with various Anniversaries created for use across iCloud work at all. However, the App appears to be partially working in as much the Ordinal date for Birthdays is working on the iCal inbuilt Birthday Calendar. Hope there is a fix soon.
Like
Version 2.4.3
Joani
15 January 2015
Tried to send you an email John but it would not go through on your website. So here goes: John: I have used and paid for your product for years. I just noticed that it is not working with Yosemite or possibly longer. I tried to download the newer version but it is not working. I replaced the old version with the new one. But not sure what to do now. Apparently, once the old version replaced the new version there is no way to get my account no. UGH!
Like
Version 2.4.3
RichardLewis3276
02 January 2015
Does the latest version work with yosimite? Thanks , Richard Lewis
Like
Version 2.4.3
Andy-Hewitt
26 January 2013
No too sure if this has any benefit for me. It seems to do exactly what the existing software already does for me - i.e. automatically show dates from my address book, and pop up a reminder. I also get the duplicated dates issue too, and it just makes a mess of my Calendar. I tried it, but see no reason to use it permanently.
Like
Version 2.3.3
1 answer(s)
Andy-Hewitt
Andy-Hewitt
06 February 2013
Thanks John, I appreciate the work you've done, hence my reason for posting a comment, rather than an inappropriate star rating. It just doesn't seem to do much for *me* that's all. Regards Andy
Like
David29
18 January 2013
This is a great program which adds functionality that Apple should have included in the first place! I have used it for years and it has worked very well. I have had a slight issue once in a great while where I end up with a bunch of duplicate entries. It just happened when I installed this latest version. Frankly it's been SO long since I have had ANY issues with this program, that I cant remember how to fix it! LOL (If anyone has some pointers, let me know.) But don't let that discourage you from getting it. The ability to show both Birthdays and Anniversaries (which is what I use as my :"custom dates" is great, plus the setup where you can set it up to automatically separate alarms for you is a REAL plus.
Like
Version 2.3.2
1 answer(s)
David29
David29
25 January 2013
John, that's what I always do, I have a totally separate calendars in iCal for each of the two calendars in Dates to iCal. But sometimes it will still start creating duplicates. I have learned that I need to delete the iCal calendars, create new ones, then re-establush the links between them and Dates to iCal. But this problem tends to pop up every so often and by then, I have forgotten how to fix it and I have to investigate the entire situation over again! To any would-be customers, do not let this issue throw you off. This is still a great utility to have!
Like
Big-Mac-User
01 November 2011
This app works so good! I use it for my business to remember anniversary dates of contracts (annuities, etc.) and also dates when spouses die so I can send a card in the future. There are so many uses and it does work flawless! This app brings Address Book to a truly useful and professional level. I recently upgraded to Lion and also iCloud, and when I had an issue, I was emailed the solution within 5 minutes and it was right back to normal. This program is worth it's weigh in GOLD. It is sincerely one of the best apps I have ever downloaded. Don't hesitate to purchase!!! 10 out of 10!!!!I It also works on putting the dates on my macbook air, and 2nd iMac and also iPhone.
Like
Version 2.3.0
vistaclara
15 August 2011
Excellent product. Well designed, easy to use.
Like
Version 2.2.6
Lal
14 March 2011
It is still crashing for me. Running a 17" G4 PPC mac 10.5.8. all software less itunes up-to-date. Author did provide a one off fix which I tested and it worked. Have returned to that one off fix. Since that works, believe author will resolve this issue also. Sent in crash reports and the results of my t/s to date. Author responsive.
Like
Version 2.2.2
2 answer(s)
John Maisey
John Maisey
14 March 2011
This will be fixed in version 2.2.3. Thanks John www.nhoj.co.uk
Like
Lal
Lal
15 March 2011
Like I said, the developer is quite responsive. Installed 2.2.3 today and all is fine.
Like
Lal
02 March 2011
Hi It crashes on my PPC G4 running 10.5.8. Working with author to correct. Very responsive person so I expect this will be resolved very very soon.
Like
Version 2.2.1
1 answer(s)
John Maisey
John Maisey
13 March 2011
Thanks Lal for contacting me directly about this issue. It will be fixed in version 2.2.2. John www.nhoj.co.uk
Like
Strykerace
28 July 2009
The App works great. Tried it with iCal and Busy Cal's beta. It will solve my dupe problems on my home network.
Like (2)
Version 2.1
Enero
30 September 2006
This is a very good program, I have been using it for months now. It is unobtrusive and just does it's thing in the background. Rememebering birthdays have been error free all year! It's so easy that I forgot all about it--until I installed MarkSpace's Missing Sync for Pocket PCs. Then all hell broke loose. Some how Missing Sync Broke Dates to iCal's run script. The script tries to run ever minute or so, with no luck, resulting in a very annoying error message box that won't go away. So keep that in mind if you are a Missing Sync user.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3
Steba
26 August 2006
Adds the very much needed alarms for birthdays to iCal. It's very easy to set up and just works. Only real flaw is the need to delete the birthday calendar to bring changes in Dates to iCal to effect. But as this is a fast and seldomly needed process I can live with it.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Utroligpappa
04 June 2006
This is an app that fill in on one of Apples many omissions in their own applications. iCal 2 has an automatic birthday calendar feature that syncs with AddressBook, but for some reason Apple has omitted the ability to sync custom dates, and to set alarms for the events. DatesToiCal solves the issue nicely, and utilize OSX technology to make your calendar update automatically if you make any changes in AddressBook. Another aspect that makes this app deserve honourable mention is the support from the developer. Initially I couldn’t make DatesToiCal work. I contacted the developer, and got a very quick response, and he was truly interested in solving the problem. As it turned out, the problem was another application to blame (the offending app hasn’t been updated for years). This commitment to customer service actually made me do my first ever contribution to donation ware. I can only give my best recommendations.
Like
Version 1.0.3