Back to Connect360 page
Connect360 free download for Mac

Connect360 Reviews

3.55
20 October 2016

Indexes iTunes, iPhoto libraries, shares them to Xbox 360.

Beerlington
13 September 2010

Most helpful

Finally 64-bit support!
Like (4)
Version 3.40

Read 86 Connect360 User Reviews

Rate this app:

Sgginc
21 April 2013
3.55 is the current version and is what is downloaded with the above link.
Like
Version 3.53
digi-apper
10 May 2012
iv got to say that rivet is a hell of a lot better than connect360, for one you get to see the artwork for your dvds and cps on your xbox and best of all rivet is FREE! CHECK HERE http://digi-apper.blogspot.co.uk/
Like
Version 3.53
Sigil
23 February 2012
Is it normal for this kind of app to use 90MB of RAM and 110MB of Virtual RAM? That is more than Dock, Finder and Dropbox.
Like
Version 3.53
Joshk
19 January 2011
Interesting, lupinglade is listed here as the developer yet he/she is able to submit reviews (5 star no less) for MediaLink, another Nullriver product. Also, the most recent 2 (5 star) reviews for Connect 360 both have very similar names and according to their review histories have only "reviewed" Connect360 and MediaLink (both Nullriver products) And 3 5 star reviews for both nullriver products all with nothing written save for perfect 5-star ratings all posted on December 6th? Isn't there a developer blacklist for fake reviews to drum up the star rating? I took a look at this version and it's as cumbersome as the previous version. I'm still trying to find what's different. FYI, playback does what Media Link and Connect 360 do for less than the price of 1 Nullriver product.
Like (3)
Version 3.52
1 answer(s)
Sigil
Sigil
13 April 2011
In the past, I've had a few technical issues with the app, but it eventually worked out. What I find frustrating is why did I need to pay 40.00 total for two apps to get the same functionality as Playback? Moreover, Playback is cheaper than Connect 360 and Medialink. Also, Yazsoft customer service is great. They are quick, helpful and COURTEOUS! Uhmm Nullriver is...hmmm let's say cold and abbreviated. if I wasn't so invested in Nullriver (Yes, I own their PSP app too.) I would switch. Perhaps, I should of bought Playback instead of the second copy of SD5..Hmm... Anyway, it won't hurt to test Playback. I'm curious to see how it performs. Also, I do find your allegations about the developer writing positive reviews disconcerting. I hope this is false.
Like (1)
Bingley-Joe
29 September 2010
Lupinglade: I didn't see your previous comment about re-installing, but this version (3.4.3) seems to have sorted everything out. Thanks!
Like (2)
Version 3.43
Joshk
26 September 2010
Their first update in years and all it does is fix a bug with another one of THEIR OWN PRODUCTS? Playback lets you stream to PS3 and Xbox without buying two programs. Playback lets you repackage MKV's to play. Playback does so many more things than this POS program and it's cheaper. Save from relaunching this product using Playback's source code and giving me money, there is no update that would make Connect360 (or media link) worth switching back to.
Like (3)
Version 3.42
3 answer(s)
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
27 September 2010
This is actually not our first update in years, we just released another update a few weeks ago with many improvements and a new feature.
Like (1)
Version 3.42
Fenrisulf
Fenrisulf
29 September 2010
I've found Playback to be problematic at keeping its server up. So I switched to MediaTomb and all is well. No offense to the Playback people (It's most likely my weird setup). I used Connect360 (when my 360 wasn't dead) and it worked quite well. YMMV, of course.
Like
Version 3.43
Yazsoft
Yazsoft
29 September 2010
@ FENRISULF: Please email me ay playback at yazsoft dot com if you're having any issues with Playback. I would find it very surprising that the Playback Server is the cause of trouble on your setup. If you can provide some info, I'd be happy to help. Playback is designed and developed with the most reliable, efficient, and speed performing streaming engine. There's not one shred of messy code in there. Further its continuously tested on a daily basis to ensure it stays that way. Johnny
Like
Version 3.43
Computerjanitor
26 September 2010
Reverted to previous version. 3.4.2 killed all playback of movies. Luckily it was very easy to revert to older release, which still works fine.
Like (1)
Version 3.42
8 answer(s)
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
27 September 2010
Can you provide some more details? What happens when you try to play a movie?
Like
Version 3.42
Bingley-Joe
Bingley-Joe
28 September 2010
For me, the new version (3.4.2) won't begin to share media at all; I click the "Start" button, it says it's starting up and the button changes to "Stop", and then a second or two later the button switches back to "Start" again. I reverted to the previous version and all is working as usual again.
Like
Version 3.42
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
28 September 2010
Bingley Joe: What OS version are you using? Is it a PPC or Intel Mac? Thanks.
Like
Version 3.42
Bingley-Joe
Bingley-Joe
28 September 2010
Lupinglade: I'm running 10.6.4 on an Intel Mac
Like
Version 3.42
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
28 September 2010
Bingley Joe: Can you try reinstalling it and see if it works then? We've tested on this configuration with no issues. Its possible the file was not properly downloaded/unzipped. If the problem persists, can you please send the console log output when trying to start Connect360 to zigzag ( a t ) nullriver ( d o t ) com
Like
Version 3.42
Mch7
Mch7
28 September 2010
Same problem here. Did a clean install instead of upgrade in place to 3.42 and now it never starts serving anything. GREAT! Go to start and it either just sits there or goes back to disabled.
Like
Version 3.42
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
28 September 2010
Hey guys, I think we just fixed the Start button issue, please update to 3.43 (already available on our web site). Sorry about that!
Like (1)
Version 3.42
Mch7
Mch7
28 September 2010
Kudos! Problem fixed with 3.43 update. Thanks for being on top of the issue! Love the product!
Like
Version 3.42
Beerlington
13 September 2010
Finally 64-bit support!
Like (4)
Version 3.40
Colossus9
21 March 2010
Has Nullriver abandon the future development of this 'preference pan' app? I switched to Playback. Nullriver has a nice lil app here. I was suckered into purchasing this one fro ma friend. Go with Playback if you want the best out there for streaming content to your Xbox 360. I's been to years since Nullriver did anything on this. They shouldn't be taking people's money if they are gonna sell a two year old app.
Like (3)
Version 3.36
4 answer(s)
Texinick
Texinick
08 July 2010
I hate to say it, but people should have checked out the company first... they did EXACTLY the same with PSPWare.. (http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/17474/pspware)
Like (1)
Version 3.36
Colossus9
Colossus9
09 July 2010
Agreed. Lesson learned. NullRiver shouldn't be accepting money for this dated app.
Like (1)
Version 3.36
Likos
Likos
29 July 2010
I also agree. Too bad. I got burned. No 64 bit version.
Like (1)
Version 3.36
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
13 September 2010
The latest update is 64 bit.
Like (1)
Version 3.40
Webgirl2009
28 December 2009
Fantastic little program, incredibly easy to use. Just set up your XBox network and install the software on your mac. Only issue I can see is I'm not sure it is seeing my modified images. I spent weeks trying to get my iphone G to work with various cables and my Samsung TV. I even bought the MAC AV component. Using this software with the Xbox made it much easier.
Like (1)
Version 3.36
Supermn403
19 December 2009
I installed connect 360 and I have trouble with sharing my iTunes (located in my external HD) and photos (also on my external HD) with my Xbox. Please help?
Like (1)
Version 3.36
Joshk
13 December 2009
A once happy customer, I'm now thoroughly disgusted by Nullriver's lack of support for this program. This program has been out for how long now? And still doesn't work with folders? Absolutely ridiculous. This program needs a massive update, and fast. $20 for a mediocre program that does a half assed job might be OK for an early release when no one else offers an alternative, but when it's years later and the program has undergone no significant development, something's very wrong. FIX CONNECT 360 FFS
Like (2)
Version 3.36
YEEZUS
18 April 2009
Still works great for me. It would be cool to update this to share movies in multiple locations.
Like (1)
Version 3.36
1 answer(s)
Djm004
Djm004
11 May 2009
Connect360 discover devices no working I have just bought Connect360 for my mac (OS X 10.4.11 Intel Core Duo) tried all sorts of fixes but still my mac doesn't find my xbox and vice versa. Connect 360 in installed in my system preferences, it sees itunes iphoto and movies in the active service box but no green ticks and no discovered devices. in C360 settings i have everything ticked apart from the enable access control list button. firewall is off but i have the itunes ticked and iphoto ticked as well as setting up a new port button for the following TCP 9335, 2869, 10243 and UDP 1900, 10284, 10283, 10281, 10280. my mac is connected via air port to a broadband (BT UK) router, my xbox is connected to the same router via a wireless thing at the back, xbox live works fine. i really want this to work but all the quick fixes people put on don't seem to work? what am i doing wrong? i want to start watching all my HD movies... Please help...
Like
Version 3.36
Mgridgaway
25 November 2008
Just a note, I haven't had any problems with NXE and Connect360. Works fine as always. Again, I must say if you haven't bought Connect 360, you're better off buying Rivet as they actually seem to care about their software.
Like (1)
Version 3.36
Tak1
19 November 2008
Will the new Xbox update break Connect360? Has anybody tried? I'm quite hesitant to upgrade.
Like
Version 3.36
Mgridgaway
17 August 2008
STILL no support for folders in folders or multiple locations? I made the plunge for Connect360 right before Rivet was released and since then have been a bit unsatisfied with my purchase. Yes, it still plays the files but the unorganization of it all is killing me (Not to mention that the vast majority of my movies are stored on an external hard drive). Nullriver took about 3 months to pump out another version and it is barely an upgrade, just a few tweaks. If they can't keep up with Rivet I'll have to switch but hopefully it won't come to that.
Like
Version 3.36
Revco
13 August 2008
Still no support for folders within folders. Unbelievable. Why would I want my music and movie library scanned at a maximum of every two hours? How often do you think we add movies/music to our libraries. Off or manual rescan is needed.
Like
Version 3.36
Zews
09 July 2008
I want to play back movies form an external dedicated hard drive. Connect360 does not seem to allow this, it will only play back movies that are stored on the internal drive of my iMac. Is there a way to play back movies from an external drive, or am I out of luck on this one. BTW, I have emailed this question to the developer about half a dozen times. They do not seem to be all to interested to respond and support their software, since I have not received a response from them.
Like
Version 3.35
Joshk
20 May 2008
I love what this product is capable of. However, the folder hierarchy problem needs to be fixed ASAP. Fix that and you'll have another paying customer.
Like (1)
Version 3.35
Edstate
12 May 2008
This program has a lot of potential, but there is next to ZERO documentation/support for this thing. Sure, you can email the dev, who is darn responsive, but there are little, annoying issues that can creep up, and all you can really do is email the dev. They have a FAQ, but it's hi-and-miss. For sure, a user-supported forum is needed. But at the very least they need a manual of some sort.
Like
Version 3.34
Tiroger
06 May 2008
While i love this app, this update seems to have broken it. I've deleted all the preference files and reinstalled but it does not start up. Reverting back to version 3.31 fixed whatever the issue is.
Like
Version 3.33
1 answer(s)
Siddhartha
Siddhartha
06 May 2008
same problem here-no longer shows connection to XBOX 360 I got one message saying I needed to free up some ports (never got that one before) but it disappeared with a restart. Wish there was a discussion forum on the developer's website
Like
Version 3.34
Huxley
27 April 2008
I bought this software a few months ago, and I've had an absolute blast using it. It works well, is easy to set up, and makes my Xbox 360 useful as a media-streamer in ways I wasn't able to access before. Kudos! One small caveat, though: While music and photo streaming work very smoothly from my iMac G4 1.25gHz machine (my main media server), streaming video is choppy at best. However, streaming video from my 17" MacBook Pro 2.33gHz is silky-smooth.
Like
Version 3.31
1 answer(s)
Xpander
Xpander
06 May 2008
That's odd because I stream HD video from my dual 867mhz MDD and it's as smooth as butter.
Like
Version 3.33
Siddhartha
26 April 2008
Fantastic product-works just as it should, professional-grade software. Very pleased with this!
Like
Version 3.31
Revco
26 April 2008
Spoke too soon. Do you think it's possible to add support for folders within folders? That is for folders to retain their position within folders instead of every folder appearing at the top level. Also, do you think you can add a manual option to "Rescan Movies folder every:..." Thanks.
Like
Version 3.3
Revco
26 April 2008
v3.31 works for me. Thanks for the folder support.
Like
Version 3.3
Notic
31 March 2008
360 connect says it will play .avi but i'm having trouble playing some of them. does anyone have any suggestions?
Like
Version 3.23
Jobby
24 March 2008
Looks good, but I have some movies in my Movies folder, and some on another drive. There's a symlink to their folder in ~/Movies, so Front Row can see them, but Connect360 won't follow the symlink and says I only have four movies :( Any chance of Connect360 handling symlinks? My iPhoto library is also on another disk: Connect360 doesn't find it AT ALL, and doesn't have an option for me to say where it is. Mind you, the library I'd *really* want to access is the Aperture library. Hopefully this will be supported soon...
Like
Version 3.23
Kidclam
18 March 2008
Some of you guys might be experiencing the problem I first encountered. For Movies, you have to go into the Movie section, the change the source of the hard disk to read (which you can then select your computer). With this selected you can either use the iTunes folder (where it can only detect MP4) or your Movie folder in your Home folder of your computer. Once you select it, copy some movies you want to watch in this folder and then on your xbox, go back to the main menu and back into the Movie section to refresh.. and presto! The movies on your computer will be listed on your xBox. If you have any problems, please reply here so I can try to help anyone stuck. I haven't worked out how to use my external hard drive for movies, I will try to make alias' in my movie folder and see if it can play off that. Hope this helps.
Like
Version 3.23
Zews
26 December 2007
Easy download, easy install. Pleae note, that this program does not install as an application, but as an item under "Other" in "System Preferences". Don't know how to uninstall this program, which I want to do, becasue it does not work properly, and I can't seem to be able to make it work. I can see and play all my music. I can see all my photos, but I cannot play my slide shows correctly. For instance, Connect360 tells me that I have 3500 photos in a slide show that only has 19 photos. And in the slide shows that it does display correctly, it plays the photos in the wrong order, because it rearranges the order alphabetically, which is not the order of my photos in the slide show. This cannot changed. My XBox, does not see any of my over 80 movies, even though they are set up to be shared from my movie folder. So now I have to figure out how to remove this program, since there is no manual not any useful instructions on the nullriver website. I only rate this program a 1 because 0 is not an available choice.
Like
Version 3.23
3 answer(s)
Tcdv
Tcdv
31 December 2007
Why would you want to rate this product 0 if it does indeed share your music and photos? I have no problems with video either, you just need them in a format that the xbox can see. The current xbox firmware can now see h.264, xvid and divx, but the relevant codecs need installing on the xbox before they will play. As for removing it, it prob says in the readme, but to remove it, its like every other preff pane app in os x! You just right click on the icon in system preffs and select remove application, its that easy!
Like
Version 3.23
Zews
Zews
31 December 2007
" Why would you want to rate this product 0 if it does indeed share your music and photos?" I am not interested in playing my music through my TV, for reasons that may not be obvious to you. For one the quality of the sound from my TV is a lot less than that from anything else I have to play my music. And as far as viewing my photos is concerned, Connect360 messes up the viewing order. I cannot view my photos in my carefully arranged order. Connect360 arranges my photos in alphabetical order, and destroys the order in which I have arranged them in my iPhoto slideshows. I find this very annoying. "I have no problems with video either, you just need them in a format that the xbox can see." I do have my video in formats XBox can see. Thanks for the tip on how to remove the program from System Preferences. It would be nice if the publisher would provide this support, either by creating a manual, or a user group forum on their web site.
Like
Version 3.23
James-Gawley
James-Gawley
05 April 2008
"You just right click on the icon in system preffs and select remove application, its that easy!" No it isn't. This will remove the pane from system preferences, but it will be neccesary to make sure that the program "Connect360Helper" has found its way to the trash, then log out and back in again (because the program sets itself to run automatically in the background), then empty the trash. The program can be found under System Preferences>Users>Login Items. Control-click Cnnect360Helper and select "reveal in finder." This will remove the Connect360 menu from the upper right, where the battery settings and bluetooth menus appear. BTW, Connect 360 crashed my System Preferences every time I tried to run it.
Like
Version 3.23
Tcdv
22 December 2007
I just thought I would post to clear a few things up. Connect360 is really good! I have been using it since the very first version, and each version, combined with each xbox update, gets better and better. Its a program that some of my itunes using pc friends wish they had. Also, my itunes music collection is on an external drive, and works fine. Im not sure it lies it though if you library file is on an external drive. I just kept it in my home folder and changed the itunes preffs to keep my content in a folder on the external drive. Yes the support isnt the best, and there could be some extra features like folder support and video artwork (new in fall update) but I dont mind about this. I payed only a few pounds over a year ago and I keep getting a better program with extra features.
Like
Version 3.23
sven-8
15 December 2007
Yes the support is very bad. And don't even think about to make a feature request. Anyway, the application works and does a fine job. It is worth any cent
Like
Version 3.23
Redlamp
15 December 2007
Please see my comment for supporting information. AVOID THIS APP IF YOU KEEP YOUR MP3's ON AN EXTERNAL DRIVE!
Like
Version 3.23
Redlamp
15 December 2007
I regret this purchase! Connect 360 worked fine when I had all my music on my internal HDD, but once I moved it to an external USB2 drive the app could no recognize my music. When I asked support about the issue they sent me a poorly written example of how to fix the issue (which I followed as well as I could) but it still did not work). I decide to ask for help again, or suggest for them to fix this error in an update… It's been several weeks now and I still have not received a response. half functional app, zero functional support. Thanks for NOTHING!
Like
Version 3.23
Bigebige
12 December 2007
I've installed latest 360 connect update,paid via paypal,My mac mini and xbox 360 find each other.My Itunes content shows up on the 360.Photos work fine,but when I try and play music or video a red circle with a slash through it comes up behind song/video title than an error message states that there be a file format problem...These fires are DRM free. I,ve Emailed developer twice with problem and 5 days later no reply... solutions ?
Like
Version 3.23
Walrus127
11 December 2007
Combined with the Fall XBOX 360 update, this program has turned my XBOX into an Apple TV. It was very ironic to watch a podcast of Diggnation streamed from my MAC to my XBOX as Keven and Alec discussed the new XBOX update. Very Cool!
Like
Version 3.23
Revco
08 December 2007
>Version 3.22 >Fixes UI scaling issues in Mac OS X versions prior to Leopard Still not fixed. Unless 3.23 broke it again. Also, why does it always error with "Could not allocate required port" even though the port is open available and worked before. I have to reboot twice before it starts working with the port again and the menu icon eventually appears. "You should receive your registration information via e-mail within the next few minutes..." Next few minutes? Yeah, feel free to send me my serial number that I paid for yesterday.
Like
Version 3.23
4 answer(s)
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
08 December 2007
We're still working on fixing the UI scaling. Regarding the port allocation error, likely the port is being used by some process or you wouldn't be seeing this error. Check ports 1900 and 9386. Regarding registration, it is automatically mailed out instantly. If you still haven't received it, it may be in your junk mail folder or perhaps was somehow undelivered. You can contact us: support (at) nullriver.com and we'll get that serial number out to you. Thanks for your feedback.
Like
Version 3.23
Revco
Revco
09 December 2007
Have checked spam/junk folders. Nothing there. Have sent you and email. Automated response received. Still waiting. I don't know what the issue is with port allocation. Connect360 is the only app trying to access TCP/9335 & UDP/1900. Any ideas?
Like
Version 3.23
Lupinglade
Lupinglade
10 December 2007
What is your e-mail address (at least, first portion?) Perhaps you have two copies of Connect360 installed, ie. one in /System/Library/PreferencePanes and one in /Users/yourusername/Library/PreferencePanes ?
Like
Version 3.23
Revco
Revco
10 December 2007
Good call on the double install. Unfortunately it's only in my Users directory. My PayPal registered email is from tpg.com.au. First part begins with a "t". The emails sent to nullriver tech support are from optusnet.com.au. First part begins with a "t".
Like
Version 3.23
Gelsbabe
07 December 2007
So, i downloaded 3.22. Music and Photos turn up fine, but when i try and play a movie, all i get is a black screen with the sound in the background. Is there a reason for this? Any resolutions?
Like
Version 3.22
Peterlorre
07 December 2007
I'd been loving this ap but since the update my Xbox 360 only can see the pictures that are on my mac, and not the music and video files. Anyone have any idea what the problem is?
Like
Version 3.21
1 answer(s)
Peterlorre
Peterlorre
07 December 2007
Never mind. I discovered that you just hit X now and it changes the source for the mp3 files. Now I feel dumb. Anyway I like the ap and I give it five stars.
Like
Version 3.21
Mkultra
06 December 2007
Has anyone had success with AVI files after updating to 3.2? I can see them, but they won't play (after Dashboard update).
Like
Version 3.2
3 answer(s)
Ashmadux
Ashmadux
06 December 2007
is working for my 360- however, MS or connect360 developers should make a list of what WONT play...if i have time i will try, but for now here are issues i see: -muxed mpegs -some divix 3.1 files just wont play, dont know why -as well, some regular AVC files wont play as well, while most others do -standard mpeg4 files are the most consistent i have a feeling that the ps3 wont have any issues with the muxed files since cybershots saves in that video format, as well as some of the avc the more i use this, the more i wish appletv was a hit, sheesh, too much back and forth. ah well, until the day media centers become more viable i guess i will suffer -ash
Like
Version 3.2
Ashmadux
Ashmadux
06 December 2007
oh, by the way, im using the software on a PB G4 15" w/10.5.1, with a linksys wrtg54s wireless router its always worked for me- when i had tiger, and when i migrated over to leopard. cant find firewall settings (lol), but file sharing and web sharing is on. good luck to ya!
Like
Version 3.2
Mkultra
Mkultra
10 December 2007
Ah, figured it out. My XBox had been replaced since the previous Audio Update, so my HDD thought it was there thought the actual replaced unit didn't have it installed. A re-install later, and DiVX is now rocking from my Mac. Woo!
Like
Version 3.23
macbiff
04 December 2007
Will your be updating this to support the avi files now that they can be played? :)
Like
Version 3.1
4 answer(s)
Twm
Twm
05 December 2007
For now you can still stream XviD/DivX avi's with a simple yet odd addition. With your avi's simply stick .mp4 on the end (sounds absurd but it worked for me). Connect 360 sees them and streams them and the 360 plays them. my movie.avi > my movie.avi.mp4 Like I said worked for me. Hope that helps until an update.
Like
Version 3.1
Mkultra
Mkultra
05 December 2007
Suggested fix doesn't work on any .avi files (10.5.1).
Like
Version 3.1
Twm
Twm
05 December 2007
Sorry to hear that, well I just tested it again and it worked. Maybe I'm just lucky. My 360 is also standard, the only additions are the media codecs (H.264 & XviD) that I have downloaded. PowerBook G4 (10.4.11)
Like
Version 3.1
Twm
Twm
05 December 2007
Also I forgot to mention in my previous response, That you must ADD .mp4 to the existing file name (as shown below) DO NOT replace .avi with .mp4 Example of what I do my movie.avi.mp4 Finally enter the Connect360 Preference pane and tell it to stop sharing, then start sharing again to refresh it on the 360. The Avi files I have done this with are all standard XviD files (MPEG4 Video, MP3 Audio) I haven't tested it on H.264 avi files or avi files using ac3 audio.
Like
Version 3.1
Digital821
17 September 2007
I have been trying for 2 days to get this thing to work and I am starting to feel like an idiot. 360C recongnizes my 360, it is authorized, everything is checked. when i go to my media menu on the dashboard and go to music/pictures/video whatever, I cleick computer then yes, i have downloaded the pcconnect software, then when it looks for a computer it cont find mine. i am stuck! please help
Like
Version 3.1
Edstate
26 July 2007
I guess I'm the 1-out-of-100 people who can't get this program to work! Both my computer and my 360 are going through a Linksys Cable/DSL router w/ 4 port switch. And they both connect to the internets just fine. But I can't seem to get them to "see" each other. I have all my firewalls off on my mac, and don't have any weird programs that could block communication. I have spent some time on the phone w/ Linksys (which is where my gut tells me the problem is), but the only thing they've had me do was "enable DMZ" and then change my MTU packet size from 1500 to 1400. both of which didn't work. I've emailed NullRiver and have gotten pretty spotty help. They're trying... I guess. But it's just $25 for them! I really do think they should host a forum on their site. Because there's really nowhere to get help if you're the lonely 1 out of 100 who it doesn't "magically" work for. Help?
Like
Version 3.1
sven-8
21 July 2007
Still waiting of support from Alias
Like
Version 3.1
Rob-Herrick
01 July 2007
I have a problem with loading videos. For some reason Connect360 recognises videos I have in any given file, but my XBOX is unable to find the files. It can identify pictures and songs tho. Please Help.
Like
Version 3.1
Iamaswissguy
16 June 2007
Please make ConnectPS3!
Like
Version 3.1
Rednail
12 June 2007
Works like a wheel apart from a few things I'm having trouble with. 1. Regardless of being ticked in iTunes all movies are showing up. 2. Playing movies from iTunes doesn't increase their playcount. 3. If the computer goes to sleep the XBox will lose the connection and never be able to re-establish. Only solution is to connect to another computer and re-select the Connect 360 machine. Other than that this application is worth every cent. BRILLIANT!
Like
Version 3.1
Bdamage
29 May 2007
Thanks a lot for the advice. I have an older version of iPhoto so it didn't work exactly as planned but I certainly applied the principle of re-importing the photos back into iPhoto. Your advice certainly helped....
Like
Version 3.1
Bdamage
24 May 2007
I've recently downloaded the latest trial version of Connect360 and it all works well apart from the one glitch. When I try to look at photos all I get is a black square with a grey cross where the photo should be. On my Mac Connect360 says that it is awaiting Xbox360 connection, however, I can still play songs from the Mac. I've severed the connection from the Xbox and re-established it. Any ideas as it's becoming a pain and I can't fix it!
Like
Version 3.1
Sreindl
23 May 2007
Everything works exactly like advertised, I couldn't be happier with it! The streaming issues of version 3.0 have been solved with the latest release here.
Like
Version 3.1
Please do a ConnectPS3!!
Like
Version 3.1