Back to Yojimbo page
Yojimbo free download for Mac

Yojimbo Reviews

08 December 2020

Data organizer.

How would you rate Yojimbo?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Gary30
Gary30
Nov 24 2020
4.6
5.0
Nov 24 2020
5.0
Version: 4.6
This used to be a $30 app. Now it's really, like, a $10 app sometimes featured up with a trunk full of junk. But most fo the junk has been subsumed by Apple or other vendors who do it better. I am on 4.1.3, always look at updates, but haven't seen anything compelling in years and years.
davidteplow
davidteplow
Jun 30 2020
4.5
4.0
Jun 30 2020
4.0
Version: 4.5
No reviews here since 2014, except one in 2018. Strange. At any rate, I had Yojimbo v1, which I thought was useful, but not as useful as many other apps. I've since used Eagle Filer, KeepIt, Evernote, OneNote (which I've refused to use because it's built by Microsh*t), SimpleNotes, Apple Notes. I've now returned to Yojimbo v.4.5, which is a simple, very intuitive note keeper that is straightforward to use and can import notes from many other note-keeping apps (e.g., my 1165 notes from KeepIt).
Nick-Collingridge
Nick-Collingridge
Feb 11 2018
4.1.1
4.0
Feb 11 2018
4.0
Version: 4.1.1
I use Yojimbo and as far as it goes find it excellent. It never crashes, and the syncing to the iPad version works well. However it is rather limited. Three things in particular that are shortcomings that limit my use of it are as follows:
1. There are templates for passwords and serial numbers, but not for credit cards, and I can't see that there is any way of adding templates for anything like this that you might want to store in the app.
2. Although you can encrypt text notes and images, you don't seem to be able to encrypt any items using templates (the encrypt option in the contextual menu is greyed out). This is a pretty significant shortcoming.
3. Finally, the absence of an iPhone app is frustrating, and furthermore you can only apparently sync to one iPad. If you want to add another iPad for syncing you have to delete the existing one.
These limitations are a shame because otherwise this is a decent product. I live in hope that a v5 will come along which fixes these shortcomings.
chikega
chikega
Oct 20 2014
4.0.3
5.0
Oct 20 2014
5.0
Version: 4.0.3
It works as described.
IslandApe
IslandApe
May 22 2014
4.0.3
0.5
May 22 2014
0.5
Version: 4.0.3
Can't believe they still sell this. Not sure what on earth people think makes this worth $30 bucks considering the free and paid alternatives which are far better and developed far more actively and empathetically.
Rickdees
Rickdees
Nov 10 2013
4.0.1
0.5
Nov 10 2013
0.5
Version: 4.0.1
I wrote a glowing review of this product recently but I have to update my rating. I just installed Lil Snitch. There should be another category for rating of developer integrity. Here's a list of the servers Yojimbo is talking to: accounts.l.google.com analytics.twitter.com www.facebook.com apis.google.com accounts.google.com s2.googleusercontent.com twitter.com s-static.ak.facebook.com www.googlecommerce.com There's no option to turn it off and no notification they are SELLING your data without permission. Despicable.
Rickdees
Rickdees
Sep 30 2013
4.0
0.5
Sep 30 2013
0.5
Version: 4.0
Would I prefer a better/updated UI? Sure. Would I prefer they use DropBox instead of (whatever). Absolutely. HOWEVER. This software works as advertised. I've got it syncing on three different computers and it's flawless. I just bought Yojimbo for iPad - again syncing is flawless. When this first came out I tried it for about two days, read the other reviews and decided it was time to switch. I bought Together and liked the UI, liked that I didn't have to pay for syncing, etc. After 2 weeks were up, I never could get it to pick my iCloud database for my laptop. Then I started seeing red entries - meaning it couldn't find the file. I gave up on Together after seeing half of my 1200+ entries show up missing. I switched back to Yojimbo and like I said earlier - flawless syncing. At the end of the day, I want something I can rely on and Yojimbo is the best choice for me.
Cocoanut
Cocoanut
Aug 29 2013
4.0
2.0
Aug 29 2013
2.0
Version: 4.0
Honestly, it's as if they actually don't WANT users. BBEdit is a fine application but Yojimbo is an utter fiasco of blunders and customer care. It could be a great application with a different, more adept developer.
flash1296gmailcom8977
flash1296gmailcom8977
Aug 20 2013
4.0
4.0
Aug 20 2013
4.0
Version: 4.0
I bought Yojimbo3 and have found it to be quite good, BUT having to pay for it while there are free alternatives including the excellent EVERNOTE is absurd. Charging $20 for an upgrade when that upgrade only has one new feature, and that creates additional expenses is even more absurd.
misterjspencer
misterjspencer
Aug 16 2013
4.0
1.0
Aug 16 2013
1.0
Version: 4.0
When YJ stopped syncing I tried others, and I see Together syncs with iCloud, Voodoopad syncs with dropbox and Devon think syncs with Dropbox also. As others have said YJ lags behind in its ability to store and sort items The sync path for this app is innovative but too expensive. You will stick with what you know maybe, but at what price?
Rlevent
Rlevent
Aug 16 2013
4.0
1.0
Aug 16 2013
1.0
Version: 4.0
What is particularly outrageous is the fact that the Wasabi Sync website indicates that Wasabi Sync only charges a developer $49.00 per month for 10,000 users. The publisher of this app is charging quite a mark up for not implementing iCloud or Drop Box syncing. The Notebooks app, which is available for (and syncs between) the Mac, for IOS and for Windows does everything Yojimbo does (and more) for much less money.
xgerrit
xgerrit
Aug 15 2013
4.0
1.0
Aug 15 2013
1.0
Version: 4.0
I sympathize with the developer for the iCloud sync problems, but the reality is: Dropbox or iCloud file syncing would have worked (other apps have made it work) and not cost the user $36 a year. Plus iOS 7 and OS X Mavericks will include Keychain password syncing, seriously devaluing what the paid syncing gets you. This doesn't even address Mac to iPad syncing, which currently only works over Wifi (and only when Yojimbo is running.) I've loved this app since version 1.0, but I'm majorly disappointed.
Panthera
Panthera
Aug 15 2013
4.0
0.0
Aug 15 2013
0.0
Version: 4.0
This program is a joke and its developers are total failures. What else can one conclude. I regret every penny that I spent on the original application and on the iPad app. I recommend that individuals or organizations that need tenable solutions tended by responsible, talented developers that you look into Evernote (I have 21,000 notes in it) and DEVONthink.
dwp-1
dwp-1
Aug 14 2013
4.0
0.0
Aug 14 2013
0.0
Version: 4.0
$20.00 upgrade, for what? You changed to a new syncing format and want to charge $20.00 for this upgrade, because I do not see any major improvements. I am so disappointed in this upgrade, there is absolutely no reason for me to upgrade. BTW: You are so far behind when it comes to features in applications similar to Yojimbo that even a new user would be foolish to purchase Yojimbo over Together, Eaglefiler or Devonthink.
misterjspencer
misterjspencer
Jun 21 2013
3.0.4
1.0
Jun 21 2013
1.0
Version: 3.0.4
Hmm, lots of complaining about iCloud from the developers, because this product still doesn't sync across macs, so how come the rival Together syncs via iCloud?
Fish51
Fish51
Jun 4 2013
3.0.4
4.5
Jun 4 2013
4.5
Version: 3.0.4
Using this for years, I'd have to say I'm happy with nearly all elements of the app. For my needs, it's been great. It is being used as a "bucket" where I drop information and notes for later access. I'd like a few features added, but for me, it just works. One advantage is it's storage as text docs or PDFs and not a proprietary database. I've had issues in the past elsewhere with that and feel safer this way. I don't use it to store thousands of PDFs or to create a paper free environment, rather, it's value has been as a storage & retrieval system for all the "fluff" - quick notes, serial numbers, critical info and so on. I also often print to PDF with many being printed directly to PDF in Yojimbo where they are stored. In short, it's a very effective tool in my electronic arsenal but isn't all things to all men - haven't found one of those as yet. It does a range of things very well, just not everything.
OliverTerrier
OliverTerrier
Feb 25 2013
3.0.4
1.0
Feb 25 2013
1.0
Version: 3.0.4
This WAS a great program. A perfect companion to Office 2011 both in function and style, I bought it only to discover so many faults which the developers seem to have no interest in addressing. It seems the developers have become bogged down in adding a single feature (iCloud sync) that they have publicly stated the next version will not include any meaningful new features, just iCloud sync. I don't really mind so much that it's taken a VERY long time to add iCloud sync. I'm sure there are many technical details to overcome but I do mind that the developers are so smug that they will sell their product and go years and years without modernizing their software with requested features. The most requested feature I've seen is folders. I've seem many, many users request folders (nested) and the developers absolutely refuse to add them. I've also seen many requests for an iPhone app and again the developers refuse to satisfy. They have their own dogmatic way of doing things which the want to shove down their customer's throats and if you don't like it, take a walk. So, the bottom line is stay away. The program is a wonderful foundation for a great program that could compete with Evernote or others but, sadly, the developers are barely working on this dinosaur and still have nothing to show for years of work. I'm an owner of BBedit and Yojimbo but I'm moving on at last and giving up hope for any type of satisfaction from BareBones.
Macmend-com
Macmend-com
Feb 20 2013
3.0.4
2.0
Feb 20 2013
2.0
Version: 3.0.4
This product has gone down in my estimation, so long to create any development and no way to sync properly. Does anyone know of a decent file organiser/bucket that will sync across all my macs?
Penguirl
Penguirl
Jan 29 2013
3.0.4
3.0
Jan 29 2013
3.0
Version: 3.0.4
I am looking for a document manager to manage the 1,600 or so PDFs and 500 or so text documents that I have but do not utilize because my Documents folder is such a mess. Yojimbo users have lots of good things to say about it so it was my first trial. Here are my findings using Yojimbo: Pros: 1. Multiple ways to get data into Yojimbo: Copy, Drag, Click, Print, Import, AppleScript. 2.Labels are easy to edit and apply, apparently only limited by the number of colors that you can distinguish. 3. Excellent search of comments, content, label, name, tag, or all. 4. Interface is visually pleasing. 5. Can store notes, bookmarks, images, passwords, serial numbers, and web archives. 6. Pairs with iPad (untested). Cons: 1. Cannot edit creation date. 2. Tagging documents is harder than it has to be. 3. Import size limited by the amount of RAM you have free - with 8GB of RAM and 100GB + of swap space I could only import 300 documets at a time. 4. Can only apply one label rather than Paperless' Category and Subcategory. 5. Cannot set external PDF viewer other than Preview. 6. Can view notes in TextEdit but not create or edit notes. Not being able to set a creation date other than the import date and the unintuitive tagging process requiring numerous clicks are deal-breakers for me.
Macmend-com
Macmend-com
Oct 13 2011
3.0.2
2.0
Oct 13 2011
2.0
Version: 3.0.2
So what happens with this and syncing now that icloud is here
arnaud-
arnaud-
Sep 8 2011
3.0.2
5.0
Sep 8 2011
5.0
Version: 3.0.2
This app stays focused on the essentials. It's not an application where we can put everything in but rather where we can put anything (in a positive way). Ideal for keeping your computer uncluttered. And the syncing works!
Gazman
Gazman
Apr 2 2011
3.0.2
0.0
Apr 2 2011
0.0
Version: 3.0.2
Why is this version 7.2 MB and the App Store version only 5.6 MB? Is the App Store version lacking certain features?
Sgginc
Sgginc
Jan 10 2011
3.0.1
3.5
Jan 10 2011
3.5
Version: 3.0.1
No nested folders. Developer feels it messes with the simplicity. Obviously they don’t have 100 folders to deal with. I think their just lazy.
misterjspencer
misterjspencer
Nov 9 2010
3.0
1.0
Nov 9 2010
1.0
Version: 3.0
I like Yojimbo and have used it but not alot, I have tried together, eaglefiler and now have been looking at Devonthink Pro They are all so annoying when you come up against issues, Like Yojimbo wont accept iWork documents, devonthink has another application just to sync, whilst yojimbo syncs great with mobile me. as to together and eaglerfiler they have parts that are good...couldn't they all just get togther and produce an application that does it all.
Makeva
Makeva
Nov 9 2010
3.0
0.0
Nov 9 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0
Hi I thought, I had bought a package of programs ex. parallels and Yojimbo, but I have lost the mail from you with the codes/registration numbers. Could you send that mail again or how do I do. The problem is, that Yojimbo says I have ended my trial period. Kind regards Marianne Kerckhoffs makedk@gmail.com Åmosevej 114, 4440 Mørkøv, Denmark
OliverTerrier
OliverTerrier
Oct 23 2010
3.0
1.0
Oct 23 2010
1.0
Version: 3.0
I own this app and I regret buying it. It's not that it doesn't work, it does. In fact, it's a nicely designed, modern and extremely competent application from a solid developer but I never use it because it still doesn't have an iPhone companion. The developer seemingly has no interest in providing this often requested feature and this is very frustrating. If they can do an iPad companion why not one for the iPhone? Aside from that, I'd also like to see: -custom fields -auto-backup -a 3 column view such as Evernote or Together have -a center screen, super simple quick entry such as Shovebox -rules for new notes such as in Shovebox a nicer icon I hope someone is listening....
Px9-855
Px9-855
Oct 19 2010
3.0
0.0
Oct 19 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0
Yojimbo 3.0 requires a license code renewal via email. Would've been courteous if that was also mentioned in the description.
Gary30
Gary30
Oct 17 2010
2.2.1
5.0
Oct 17 2010
5.0
Version: 2.2.1
Got this with one of the bundles a couple of years ago and it has quietly turned into a 2 GB resource. It is silly simple to use and helps keep my machine well organized. Lots of these free form database applications want you to rethink how you work. I don't want to rethink how I work. I want software that works in concert with my thinking and stays unobtrusive when not needed. I finally upgraded to version 2 last week and am enjoying Sidekick a lot. I have it as a DropBox folder so I can view content on my iPhone wherever I am. It seems to me that they are going to need to do an iPad app if they are going to stay in the game long term. Also, I would like to see some support for video clips and for iWork documents. But for now it's all good.
Ctshop
Ctshop
Oct 7 2010
2.2.1
5.0
Oct 7 2010
5.0
Version: 2.2.1
I have being using this everyday for a few years! With 6 GB of datas, the app is still very snappy! Never crashed on me. It is elegant and simple to use. Very stable and reliable. Well thought out. I used it for ALL my archives. I have tested many archiving applications, this is the best! The best is the search function, it returns results as I typed on a library of couple of thousand of documents. I just hope the developer will produce more frequent updates to the program. For a program of such quality, it is a bit underdeveloped.
Macolyte
Macolyte
Jun 3 2010
2.2
0.0
Jun 3 2010
0.0
Version: 2.2
I like the design and the functionality of Yojimbo, and my experiences with Barebones has always been great. My concern is this: At some point, my regular computer routine will be centered on Yojimbo, and my entire computer being will be stored inside Yojimbo's DB. Put another way, I will be completely dependent upon Yojimbo, and Barebones's continued support and development of Yojimbo, and I wonder about the wisdom of entering into that relationship with anyone.
Lorin-Rivers
Lorin-Rivers
Jun 3 2010
2.2
5.0
Jun 3 2010
5.0
Version: 2.2
I love Yojimbo, I use it every day, all day. It's one of the very few items on my Mac that I launch on startup (others are LaunchBar and Default Folder). I actually can't say anything more than that in terms of its importance to me. I use it to store receipts, snippets of code, excel formulas I can never remember, quotations, serial numbers, etc., etc. Sure I wish there was an iPhone app, but do I NEED one? Nope. It's a great product from one of the very finest developers for the Mac around.
Lorin-Rivers
Lorin-Rivers
Jun 3 2010
2.2
5.0
Jun 3 2010
5.0
Version: 2.2
Hey, it's not because they're stupid that there's no Yojimbo for iPhone/iPad. If they COULD do it, it would be done (based solely on my knowledge of Bare Bones's capabilities from a customer's perspective and from statements they've made in the past). The new version has a tool that lets you serve most of the content in Yojimbo as web pages, that you can then access from your mobile device. Yojimbo is awesome and is one of the few things on my system that I launch at startup.
anonymous-swordtail-5389
anonymous-swordtail-5389
Jun 2 2010
2.2
4.0
Jun 2 2010
4.0
Version: 2.2
I won't give any stars, but just want to add a little comment here. It really surprises me they STILL don't have an iPhone client for Yojimbo. I mean.. this version adds an export to some web-friendly format, so users can put everything in iPhone/iPad? Though I guess it is useful, but come to think about it - what a joke. Why not just have an iPhone client, charge for it some extra, and give users mobility? That approach definitely worked for Soho Notes, along with their iPhone client NoteLife. Being paid user of Yojimbo, I abandoned the ship when Soho Notes (and then NoteLife) was released. Paid for both and though they have their own quirks, I'm pretty happy how everything works overall. And Soho Notes have some very useful features like in-app import from scanner etc. Never looked back.. World is becoming mobile, and this happens very fast (if not already happened) thanks to iPhone and iPad etc. BareBones seems to be missing the changes and losing potential customers with position like that. But who am I to tell them :) I mean.. why am I writing this at all, as I'm already other company's customer? Guess its because I really liked Yojimbo during the time I was using it and it just looks weird how priorities in development are set by BareBones.
Trance
Trance
Dec 3 2009
2.1
0.0
Dec 3 2009
0.0
Version: 2.1
the 'encryption' feature is fake ......the data is not encrypted at all bit is plainly visible in the database with any text editor ...wow ....just for anyone who was actually using it to store passwords. (version 2.1)
Mikilc
Mikilc
Nov 13 2009
2.1
0.0
Nov 13 2009
0.0
Version: 2.1
Yojimbo has just got much better, finally catching up with Together in its use of the drop dock. But there are still some improvements to be made. 1. The most important. A feature which all Mac text programmes should have but sadly don't, and that is a Bean-like slider (or equivalent) to enable quick zooming of the text without changing the font size. The fact is, if you work on a 24" screen, then the standard 12pt is often too small to read without squinting. 2. When right-clicking on the item list, the last item is 'View with' but only gives the option of using TextEdit. How can this be changed? One should really be able to choose... 3. The Drop Dock should include 'Quick Entry' (preferably at the top). Would then be the quickest way for mouse-users to do this. 4. It would tremendously useful if the Collections list and the Items list could be made collapsible, independently of each other (as in MacJournal). 5. It would also be useful to provide a better selection of icons to place on the tool bar, (whatever the Mac guidelines are for this).
Toadling
Toadling
Nov 10 2009
2.1
5.0
Nov 10 2009
5.0
Version: 2.1
I've been using Yojimbo since January 2006 and it's still one of the few apps on my Mac that I truly love. It's simple, polished, and effective. Highly recommended.
Eodtech
Eodtech
Oct 23 2009
2.0
0.0
Oct 23 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
I have used Yojimbo for 4+ years. The release of v:2.0 is a BIG improvement over previous releases. It's now my choice for a free format database, storing all sorts of tid bits of information that don't seem to fit anywhere else. My favorite trick is to print to a PDF file and then open it in Preview - then using the edit feature in Preview to delete blank or not needed pages then import it in Yojimbo using Path Finder ( right click on the PDF file name and the select Open With Yojimbo). Easy , fast and now your "clippings"are searchable with tags you have assigned to each Yjimbo entry. I have quite a catalog of reviews from MacWorld stored in Yojimbo.
Iconz113
Iconz113
Oct 19 2009
2.0
0.0
Oct 19 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
I also Just ditched devonthink because I was realizing it was adding steps to my workflow and using up more time, when the reason I started using it was to save time and be more organized. Im now just using hierarchal folder structure inside my idisk, and I just keep my idisk synced so I can drop docs in and not have to sit there and wait for upload, I can just go on with my work while idisk syncs. This is what pushed me over the line to leave devonthink. I tried placing my databases into the idisk, and tried opening them from there, and it worked for a little bit but I was advised by the forum not to do that. SO in the end Im back where I started with folders, Ive tried together, evernote, devonthink. I think I might readopt evernote again , use that for notes and web pages and clippings, and just use the folders structure for my documents, until I find something that will hold all tyes of documents, allow me to export them easily, and allow me to import easily, I dont know though, I think Im going to focus on keeping documents organized in folders, tag my documents, and hope for the best, using default folder x, pathfinder, laucnhbar, and hazel for my folder and file organization.
Xplicit
Xplicit
Oct 15 2009
2.0
4.0
Oct 15 2009
4.0
Version: 2.0
Ok, Yojimbo still lacks a few important features, like better eMail handling for example, but after having compared it to its main competitors I must say it's the best programme for its purpose on the market at the moment. Yojimbo might lack some features, but those features which have been implemented and published actually work really well. It's easy to use and fast too.
Ialexmac1
Ialexmac1
Sep 28 2009
2.0
5.0
Sep 28 2009
5.0
Version: 2.0
I've been using Yojimbo for a few months now from 1.5 to 2.0. I am very satisfied. I have tried the competitors (together, SOHO Notes, DEVONnotes etc) and Yojimbo stood out from the rest. Yojimbo's clean interface for displaying the file name and the file itself is very important to me. SOHO Notes did not acomplish this, it cluttered up the viewing area with dates etc in large fonts, also SOHO Notes crashed on numerous occasions. Together had a dated feel to it and lacked a few features i needed. Basically I believe Yojimbo to be the best and i am going to stick by it. The fact that i can add pictures, screenshots, pdf's, rtf's, docs and more is very important. I also love the Archive in Yojimbo bookmark for your browser (no longer demonsrated in the start up video) that is a feature i cannot live without and is soooooo helpful,copying and pasting web addresses takes valuable time. Although I would like sub folders for collections tagging is fine
Blloyd
Blloyd
Sep 26 2009
2.0
5.0
Sep 26 2009
5.0
Version: 2.0
Yojimbo is not the "swiss army knife" of information organizers. Its forte is text. So no video, no audio, no Pages/Keynote/Excel files. There are other apps that do that -- Together, DEVONthink, EagleFiler, etc. What Yojimbo excels at is text. And it EXCELS. It is fast -- LIGHTNING fast. Search is great, tagging is great, and it is outstanding for RTF, plain text, PDFs, Web Archives, bookmarks, serial numbers, and tags. I used DEVONthink for 6 years prior to switching to Yojimbo a month ago. And since I moved all my non-text documents to the Finder and tagged them, I can find them and sort/use them more easily (DEVONthink will export stuff to the Finder but it is impossible to figure out the results without opening them in DEVONthink as it changes their icons in summary). I moved all my RTF documents to Yojimbo, and tagged them. Now browsing and searching are VERY fast, and I get one feature DEVONthink never had -- sync of notes across machines, automatically, via MobileMe. YAY! This is more useful to me than almost anything; given the convoluted workflow that involved DropBox I had before. So, in summary, if you want a kitchen sink, this isn't the app for you. If you want a text-based information scalpel, that's Yojimbo. And after a month, I am happy to open and use it every day. DEVONthink, while powerful, was for the most part drudgery. I still use it when I want to OCR some documents, and that's about it. I don't miss it.
Darukaru
Darukaru
Sep 16 2009
2.0
0.0
Sep 16 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
A lot of people don't seem to understand what a database is for. Yojimbo is not a replacement for iPhoto, iTunes, or the Finder, nor should it be. What is is good for is storing hunks of textual data and making them easy to locate, search, and organize. I purchased it so that I could make some sense out of the nightmare stew that was my Documents folder--as well as moving pieces of archived information out of Mail.app, where they didn't really belong. So far it has done an excellent job with this. A lot of people also don't seem to understand that if an application works well and does what it's supposed to, it doesnt' *need* to be updated every week. Bare Bones has historically been very good about shipping software that isn't a POS. And heaven knows there are enough unscrupulous developers that make minor x.x.1 changes on a weekly basis to get free advertising on MU, why add more?
Mario-Gajardo-Tassara
Mario-Gajardo-Tassara
Sep 15 2009
2.0
0.0
Sep 15 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
Like many other fellow Yojimbo Users I feel cheated, how they "update" this app after TWO YEARS and charge for it $20 bucks !!!!!!!!!!!! no thanks, right now i given up with this app and im searching for a replacement.
Iconz113
Iconz113
Sep 4 2009
2.0
0.0
Sep 4 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
dont get me wrong this app really is a good information organizer, im just worried about buying it and then not getting another update for who knows how long. I might give it a try again
Galileo14
Galileo14
Sep 4 2009
2.0
0.0
Sep 4 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
Like everyone else, I waited a VERY LONG time for an upgrade. The prior version was an unfinished product, and now they want an upgrade fee? I want my money back...
Ibsteve
Ibsteve
Sep 2 2009
2.0
0.0
Sep 2 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
I must agree with most of you. Too little too late and an upgrade fee to boot. Needs an iPhone mate and a cloud sync. I have liked this app but moved on a long time ago.
Xplicit
Xplicit
Sep 2 2009
2.0
4.0
Sep 2 2009
4.0
Version: 2.0
Is Evernote able to save Webarchives? No! Just saves text and images. That's not so superior I might add.
JPP-Zoso
JPP-Zoso
Sep 2 2009
2.0
0.0
Sep 2 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0
as per the developer's web site..."Store almost anything in Yojimbo - text, images, PDFs, even serial numbers and passwords." apparently "almost anything" is in fact limited to those specific items listed...text, images, pdfs. no license files, no dmgs, no zips, no audio, no video, no nothing beyond text, images, and pdfs. no way to batch import bookmarks. all of the new "features" revolve pretty much around labeling/tagging/organizing. the "fixes" included in v2.0 were already there in v1.5.2. still a monolithic file storage method. so the $20 upgrade cost is pretty much for a new application icon...? no thanks. i like the old icon way better.
IslandApe
IslandApe
Sep 2 2009
2.0
0.5
Sep 2 2009
0.5
Version: 2.0
Had been waiting this for so long, what an utter disappointment. I give up!
Machealer
Machealer
Sep 2 2009
2.0
2.0
Sep 2 2009
2.0
Version: 2.0
This Upgrade is really a long overdue Update, certainly not worth $20. Too bad, I genuinely like BareBones products. But I've moved on. Evernote is far superior. Check it out, it's free and has an iPhone app, as well.