Back to Plot2 Pro page
Plot2 Pro free download for Mac

Plot2 Pro Reviews

2.6.15
12 July 2019

Scientific 2D plotting program.

myschizobuddy-1
22 November 2010

Most helpful

since this is no longer being developed, it should be opensourced so the community can over. An alternative to Plot and SciDAVis is Veusz which is under heavy development (http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/21029/veusz)
Like (4)
Version 0.997

Read 11 Plot2 Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

Iliketrash
02 December 2017
I'm glad to see that the developer is finally charging money for this fine app., "Pro" added to the name. Freeware has a tendency to indicate a lack of dedication. This developer has not shown that lack, but still it is reassuring to see a modest fee charged. It seems that it is also available on the Mac app store.
Like
Version 2.2.10
piquadratpi2
23 March 2014
A real great prgram! It has many possibilities to visualize Datasets and to plot functions in 2D. And it is easy to use and works without any problems here in Mavericks (10.9.2). Thank you Michael for adapting the arrowplot!
Like (1)
Version 2.00b15
1 answer(s)
piquadratpi2
piquadratpi2
09 September 2016
A big thanks to the developer for the continous updates and all his work. This program gets better and better...
Like (1)
OhEssex
23 March 2014
It's really great to see this back and being developed! As a bonus the version number has skyrocketed past 0.9 recurring, skipped 1.x altogether and gone straight for 2.x - so you know it's gonna be good ;-). Welcome back, you have been missed.
Like (1)
Version 2.00b15
myschizobuddy-1
29 November 2011
Every one should email the developer to make this opensource.
Like (2)
Version 0.997
myschizobuddy-1
22 November 2010
since this is no longer being developed, it should be opensourced so the community can over. An alternative to Plot and SciDAVis is Veusz which is under heavy development (http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/21029/veusz)
Like (4)
Version 0.997
Billdoublewide
30 August 2009
Oh, no. Upgraded to Snow Leopard and Plot is not happy about it. Menu dialogs don't seem to respond. Existing files open okay via the Finder, though. Hope there is a fix or workaround. Brilliant program. Top-notch.
Like (1)
Version 0.997
1 answer(s)
Billdoublewide
Billdoublewide
30 August 2009
Nevermind. It was an incompatible login item (not sure which one yet) that caused the problem. Plot seems to be working fine with Snow Leopard. Hurrah.
Like (2)
Version 0.997
davinder-khabra
19 February 2009
Thank you developer! I love the degree of customisation available and how easy it is to use. Beginners tips: you can copy and paste data from a spreadsheet into the data view window
Like
Version 0.997
Zeba
14 May 2007
It is a pleasure to work with this piece of software. So powerfull and yet so simple. Not to mention its free. I hope it's not the final version of it, because there is still some room for development. My complements to you, Michael Wesemann.
Like
Version 0.995
Hervé-5
02 April 2006
Still the most brilliant plotter around, with unequaled features and a very reasonable user interface given all it does. (would I dare say: easier than Apple's one? just try importing a dataset in Grapher...) Add to this a good documentation and very regular evolutions... All the best to the developper!
Like
Version 0.92
Jedik
25 December 2005
Cool. Thanks for the update. But I can't enter data in a new data sheet. It always displays a date in the Y column. Poking around, I found that if I double click the column title it would change to a number that I could edit correctly. Weird... It would be nice if it saved the windows state between launches (sizes and positions). Happy Holidays ;)
Like
Version 0.5.1
Jedik
22 December 2005
One word: amazing! I wish I had suck a nice, powerful and free program sometime ago when I was in College. ;) Suggestions/questions: - Can't I create a new data sheet and enter data manualy? There should be a New Data Sheet command, and when the Data Sheet is select, you could import/export data to/from it. - I miss the option to select a data point in the graph using the mouse pointer (show the exact position in the inspector and/or highlight the data row in the data sheet). - A step increment in the Calculations would be also useful, besides the total number of steps (both are related). - The way the program uses to manualy place the legend is a little odd. Why not make it a regular text box and move it with the regular pointer, just like text? If it could also export in PNG or JPEG it would be nice, although you can always use Preview to convert the PDF to other format. I didn't understand all the option/command, but I am sure it will be easier where there's a help and or documentation available. Congrats for the excellent piece of software and thanks for making it free! :)
Like
Version 0.5