Back to LotsaSnow page
LotsaSnow free download for Mac

LotsaSnow Reviews

1.6
10 November 2013

Snowflake screensaver.

alan-biberstein
22 December 2014

Most helpful

Caused a lot of freezing issues on my Mac. Could not find a way to uninstall all of hidden files.
Like (1)
Version 1.6

Read 16 LotsaSnow User Reviews

Rate this app:

alan-biberstein
22 December 2014
Caused a lot of freezing issues on my Mac. Could not find a way to uninstall all of hidden files.
Like (1)
Version 1.6
Lance-baker
10 February 2013
All black and white, no color. Too slow, like one minute for a flake to descend. Adjustment options do not affect it. Very slow to react to cancel (move the mouse, wait 30 seconds!)(Using OS 10.8.2)
Like
Version 1.5
Ronnb
05 December 2011
This is very nice and has no problems.
Like
Version 1.5
tfigs
16 September 2011
Seems to work in Lion. Always liked this one. Glad to see an update.
Like
Version 1.5
Eatyourspinach
04 February 2010
This is really cool, but the "desktop" feature doesn't work for me (I'm using Snow Leopard). It seems to work in the preview, but not when automatically started. Please fix! :)
Like (1)
Version 1.3
Chadwithuhc
28 August 2007
i absolutely love this screen saver. it is my favorite ever by far. its so peaceful and soothing. it gets me in a good Christmas spirit and i love Christmas. i just learned that i can have it over my desktop too so i can see through it. GREAT. i love this. only addition i could think of would be make it fade out when you come back from the screen saver because right now it just jumps back. it'd be nice to have a smooth transition back to the computer. but im not sure if you can change this or if all screen savers do that.
Like
Version 1.2j
Umijin
13 November 2006
I'm also having trouble with this file on a PPC Mac (G5). Basically, it doesn't work in test mode or otherwise. This download seems quite small (23kb) compared to the other "Lotsa" screen savers (200+kb). Perhaps the upload is corrupted or incomplete.
Like
Version 1.2j
1 answer(s)
Waha-06x36
Waha-06x36
13 November 2006
Whoops, you are entirely correct, the file was corrupted. I have updated it, so try to download it again!
Like
Version 1.2j
Edb
13 November 2006
Downloaded it but it doesn't run on my... Mac Mini / 1.5 GHz Intel Core Solo / 512 MB Ram Mac OS X version 10.4.8 Tells me to contact the developer for an updated version of the software.
Like
Version 1.2j
1 answer(s)
Waha-06x36
Waha-06x36
13 November 2006
Yes, sorry, I accidentially released a broken version. I should now be fixed, so try downloading again.
Like
Version 1.2j
ð-Born-Yeterday-ð
30 April 2006
Worked flawlessly on my eMac with Tiger 10.4.6 Thanks a million & keep up the great work!
Like
Version 1.2
Lainsnavi
24 April 2006
I love the clock addition! I'd love to be able to choose which corner it's in ^^
Like
Version 1.2
Mrboma
23 April 2006
The flakes are pretty, but the falling is not at all realistic. I would like to see different flakes fall at different speeds. The more surface area a flake possesses, the more air resistance, so the slower it should fall. It also might be cool if gusts of wind might blow flakes around a little bit.
Like
Version 1.2
Jope
14 January 2006
i wish there was option for snowflakes falling on my desktop, not just some gradient
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Cjj
Cjj
24 April 2006
This is not exactly what you wanted (the gradient is still in the background) but if you use this, it will sort of do what you wanted: http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/17986
Like
Version 1.2
Bassjase
02 December 2005
i love this! so calm to watch.... just really nice! would be superb with some itunes interaction, and as someone said, a bit more contol over the colours etc. but as it is, i love it! its my new favourite screen saver!
Like
Version 1.0
The-Rotten-Apple
01 December 2005
Very nicely done. For a free screen saver it's well worth a look & download. The only reason I can't give a perfect score is the lack of any options to control the flakes in any way or change the background. Great work Circle Soft gang (strange website tho')!!
Like
Version 1.0
Vitalis
30 November 2005
this screensaver is awesome! it's peaceful, it's beautiful and it's relaxing to look at =D
Like
Version 1.0
Richard-Hallas
30 November 2005
Beautiful. A few configuration options would be nice (size, speed and number of snowflakes, colour cycling options for the background etc.), but the defaults are nice and, as it stands, this is certainly the best-looking snowy screensaver I've seen so far. The snowflakes look particularly delightful, and the animation is very smooth. It'd be nice if the background colours could be chosen by the user, as I don't like one colour to remain static on the screen for too long in a screensaver, and if the background colour could start off in different shades depending on the time of day, that would be a nice touch. For a version 1.0, though, this is really very nice indeed.
Like
Version 1.0