Back to miniStat2 page
miniStat2 free download for Mac

miniStat2 Reviews

1.95
25 May 2009

System monitoring widget.

Spyker3292
13 August 2006

Most helpful

what a rip just get istat nano or istat pro
Like (1)
Version 1.84

Read 12 miniStat2 User Reviews

Rate this app:

Leptontec
09 August 2007
i registered ministat in 2005 and have been using it since. i like the small footprint. never had any problems. i actually think ministat was around before the other similar widgets, so not a ripoff.
Like
Version 1.90
Davets
25 December 2006
horrible. a rip off of istat, and it caused my processors to heat up to 180+ degrees. Thought it was some other problem, repaired disk permissions and defragged. Nothing worked, then I deleted miniStat and my problem went away. instantly. maybe its just my system, but horrible results in my opinion
Like
Version 1.88
Spyker3292
13 August 2006
what a rip just get istat nano or istat pro
Like (1)
Version 1.84
Magichat
18 June 2006
This widget is fantastic and worth every cent of it's very low cost.
Like
Version 1.82
Siliconaddict
05 March 2006
Good app. The only downside is that the temperature readout doesn't work with the new Intel Macs unless my CPU is running at 32* F which I doubt. :-P
Like
Version 1.6
Jimw
30 December 2005
When evaluating this Widget would recommend you compare features, price, and issues against Systat, another free Widget with similar technical features. There are other options to this product and making an informed decision is always in a users best interest.
Like
Version 1.6
Anonymous
01 November 2005
It does have spyware and seeks out your Apple Address Book for the card you have made a your own and gathers that information.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
25 October 2005
Tried this widget, but got as far as the thing trying to contact a flaky looking URL ending in .ru - then deleted it immediately. Possible spyware, although I didn't keep it long enough to verify.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
17 October 2005
Nice Widget, definitely worth the $4.95. Does the Job!
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
16 October 2005
This is a nearly perfect widget in every way. The interface is intuitive and clean, and the skins are a brilliant touch. I love it.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
10 October 2005
I was drawn into this nifty little widget when I first crossed it but was offended when MY Macintosh model wasn't skinned! A MDD G4. Well a couple of emails back and forth from the developer and there it was! That is service and grade A+ support. This little widget is astoundingly helpful and does the trick. Now I don't have to open Activity Monitor to get an idea of what's what. The dashboard is a quick skip, hop & a jump away from info galore of my system. Thank you!
Like
Version 1.4.4
Anonymous
06 October 2005
This is so beautifully done, I'm almost speechless. It's small, it's slick, it's artsy, it's informative, it's
Like
Version 1.4.3
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 November 2005
If this widget does indeed install some sort of spyware, then I'm annoyed and concerned. How would I go about locating and removing any unwanted portions from my computer?
Like
Version 1.5