Back to QT Full Screen page
QT Full Screen free download for Mac

QT Full Screen Reviews

1.3
11 January 2013

Watch QuickTime movies in full-screen mode.

Anonymous
25 August 2005

Most helpful

Ok, firstly This is NOT illegal. It's a simple Apple Script that anyone can write. It's just that this developer has kindly made it accessible for everyone and added menu-bar functionality. Which brings me onto the next point. The developer has NOT ripped off anyone. His program is similar to 'QuikTime FS' because they're providing the same very simple service. his only crime then is doing something that's been done in a similar way before, so by that logic you should also be sending hate mail to the Windows Vista development team.
Like (1)
Version 1.0

Read 11 QT Full Screen User Reviews

Rate this app:

dumpty-0-humpty
11 January 2013
O_O What for is it now?
Like (1)
Version 1.3
1 answer(s)
MacParc
MacParc
12 January 2013
Most of all - it has correct file permissions. This update with Mountain Lion compatibility just happend by chance when I was correcting a few of my apps and scripts. ;-) But you're right, QuickTime Player X has full screen capabilities and also the latest version of QuickTime Pro Player for 10.6.3 and newer has this feature (finally for free) [ http://support.apple.com/kb/DL923 ].
Like
Rorschach-Blot
14 May 2007
It does not seem to work for me. The script bar does not come up. I'm not sure what this installer did, I went into the scripts folder and got rid of the script. Do I need to reinstall Quicktime? Did it mess up something else other than putting the script into the folder?
Like
Version 1.2.1
Nsgm
18 March 2007
i can't seem to get this script to work on my QT either. any suggestion?
Like
Version 1.2.1
Garrett-Lyons
06 March 2007
I downloaded this and installed it but am not exactly sure how it is used. I have the script installed in my quicktime player folder but not sure what to do from there. When I play a file in quicktime I still have no access to the full screen option.
Like
Version 1.2.1
1 answer(s)
MacParc
MacParc
06 March 2007
After opening the movie file in the QuickTime Player you need to select the script "Show Movie in Full Screen" in the Script Menu (folder "QuickTime Player" to play the opened movie in full screen.
Like
Version 1.2.1
Danway
04 March 2007
How do you uninstall QT Full Screen 1.2.1.?
Like
Version 1.2.1
1 answer(s)
MacParc
MacParc
05 March 2007
1) Delete the following directory: "/Library/Scripts/QuickTime Player" then 2) Delete the following Receipt File: "/Library/Receipts/QT Full Screen 1.2.1 Installer.pkg"
Like
Version 1.2.1
Ray16
03 March 2007
And there is also Fullscreen4free :-)
Like
Version 1.2.1
Anonymous
26 August 2005
This is a good little script. It doesnt modify QT to make the 'pro' features active, it just adds a script to make QT show video files in full screen. Something that should have been a free feature of QT to start with imho.
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Anonymous
25 August 2005
Ok, firstly This is NOT illegal. It's a simple Apple Script that anyone can write. It's just that this developer has kindly made it accessible for everyone and added menu-bar functionality. Which brings me onto the next point. The developer has NOT ripped off anyone. His program is similar to 'QuikTime FS' because they're providing the same very simple service. his only crime then is doing something that's been done in a similar way before, so by that logic you should also be sending hate mail to the Windows Vista development team.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
4 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 August 2005
I just wanted to add that "QuikTime FS" was not compatible with Mac OS X 10.4.x (Tiger) at the release date/time of "QT Full Screen" v0.8 (initial release). Maybe somebody else has copied some AppleScript code... ;-) Chris (macparc.ch)
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 August 2005
tell application "QuickTime Player" to present front movie scale screen This is for all the brainless idiots who say this app is illegal.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 August 2005
No my good friend I did not copy your code, in fact I didn't even install your program because I am still running Panther. I just got back from a 6 month deployment to the Persian Gulf and I am just now getting back into writing programs. ;)
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 August 2005
And lastly... your program differs from mine in the respect that it is in the menubar (I installed it just now to check it out), which is nice in it's own way. Keep up the good work, as long as you make at least one person happy out there that is using your program you succeeded at what you were trying to accomplish. Cheers, Joe Weaver QuikTime FS developer
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
25 August 2005
zOM j00 haXoUreD Qu1cK71m3
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
25 August 2005
isnt this kinda... illegal? xD
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
25 August 2005
no it's not
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Anonymous
Anonymous
25 August 2005
Why should it? Its a simple appe script...
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
23 August 2005
Kinda funny... there has been a program out there called QuikTime FS for about 8 months that does the exact same thing. You just abbreviated the first two words and elongated the last two and copied the program. The least you could have done was changed the name so it's not pretty much exactly like the other developers.
Like
Version 0.8
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
23 August 2005
Well, i don't think the develloper of the program would have bothered to write a program if he knew it already existed. So i imagine the guy ignored the existence of the first. And if he actually knew about it, what was his interest in copying it, as he gives it out for free ? Plus the first is not (yet) compatible with Tiger. I just wanted to underline that you should have asked a couple of questions to the develloper before accusing him of copying a program.
Like
Version 0.8
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
23 August 2005
In the interest of 'full disclosure', the original poster in this thread is the developer of QuikTime FS. This is evident because the parent post (original post) in this thread has the same IP address as that of a post in the QuikTime FS reviews which was made just after the accusational post.
Like (1)
Version 0.8
Anonymous
Anonymous
24 August 2005
My source of "QT Full Screen" was here: http://www.macworld.com/weblogs/mac911/2005/08/fullscreen/index.php?lsrc=mac911blog
Like
Version 0.8