Back to Image Tricks Lite page
Image Tricks Lite free download for Mac

Image Tricks Lite Reviews

3.9
23 May 2017

Edit images using Core Image filters.

philonous
26 September 2006

Most helpful

I've been using it for some time. It can be slow on extremely large photos, but I think it's about as fast as any other program I have ever used. This could be because my Mac is fairly old. I love it. I think it's a great program, considering it's free.
Like (4)
Version 2.3.3

Read 18 Image Tricks Lite User Reviews

Rate this app:

RJC.NJNYC
09 February 2014
Hey MacUpdate, where is the Image Tricks Pro page?
Like (2)
Version 3.8
pavlovroma
07 December 2012
Belight make it so difficult to update. Too many product to keep track of and update at different time. I contact them to tell them and they only rude to me. Sure they take money but no customer appreciate.
Like (1)
Version 3.7
Phaleron
23 March 2010
How does one upgrade from version 2?
Like
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Phaleron
Phaleron
23 March 2010
Great! It worked. Thank you.
Like (2)
Version 3.0
Mtcobra
03 November 2009
I downloaded version 2.4.2, and when I ran the program, it no longer said "Pro Version." When I click on About Image Tricks I'm told I have version 2.4.1. When I click on "Check for Updates" I'm told I don't need to update because I have version 2.4.2. Me thinks there's one or two more "minor bugs" to fix.
Like
Version 2.4.2
2 answer(s)
@andrey@
@andrey@
03 November 2009
Try to move Image Tricks from your Applications folder to Trash, and then install it again. Then you will have correct version number (2.4.2).
Like (2)
Version 2.4.2
Mtcobra
Mtcobra
03 November 2009
Thanks, Andrey, it worked! Still says Image Tricks and not Image Tricks Pro, but the license seems to be fully intact. I'm now OFFICIALLY the happy owner of Ver. 2.4.2.
Like
Version 2.4.2
Phaleron
06 August 2009
It seems Image Tricks Pro is out of development, without an update for the past couple of years (or 3?). I purchased the last version with high hopes to seeing more in terms of filters and UI controls, with much confidence in the BeLight name– a confidence now in question.
Like (1)
Version 2.4
Roro01
17 January 2008
Install Xcode which comes with tiger installation disc. It includes Core Image Fun House.app which has all the tools. The only drawback is the size of Xcode - 2.4GB !!!
Like (1)
Version 2.4
Cbx322
16 January 2008
The installer is dumb. You can only install as administrator. You can choose an install-location in the installer, but it does not let you choose your homefolder, i.e. ~/Applications. This is not the way of Apple-Guide-Lines. There is no reason why a local user shouldn't be able to install this app into their homefolder only.
Like (2)
Version 2.4
philonous
26 September 2006
I've been using it for some time. It can be slow on extremely large photos, but I think it's about as fast as any other program I have ever used. This could be because my Mac is fairly old. I love it. I think it's a great program, considering it's free.
Like (4)
Version 2.3.3
New-User
28 April 2006
Positives: * excellent straightforward interface * good number of effects Negatives: * unusually slow (compared to other CoreImage apps) * no effects stacking * no layering Summary: Poor performance and a limited feature-set hamper what could be a powerful application.
Like (3)
Version 2.0
Attentionwandered
28 April 2006
Slowest application evverrr. mac mini, 1.25 g4 but still, its sooooo slow and goes completely unresponsive while its doing anything at all.
Like
Version 2.0
Kurosan
26 April 2006
Kills EXIF data dead! Too bad, it looks like a perfect fit for my wife to tweak her photos, but I must have EXIF data intact.
Like
Version 2.0
Quiiick
20 January 2006
Please add a version-number to the name of the downloadable .dmg-file of Quinn. Like "ImageTricks_1.2.0.dmg" or "ImageTricks-1.2.0.dmg" or "ImageTricks120.dmg" or "ImageTricks 1.2.0.dmg" ... This makes it much easier to track the versions already downloaded and it is also quite handy when switching back to a previous version, in case the newest version is too buggy. Thanks!
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
05 November 2005
Greast little app. Had already a lot of fun with it. And it's free!
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Anonymous
27 September 2005
Awesome. It doesn't start. To the trash, posthaste!
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
12 September 2005
Awesome free image app, seriously just what I was looking for. Much respect...!
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
10 August 2005
Opened Image Tricks only to have program crash . . . I have bought this fantastic SW developer's other programs so this isn't a vendetta which is biased. Will wait to see if this happens to others. Could be a one-time event. BCC and Mail Factory are fantastic. Thank you.
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 August 2005
You should have made a COMMENT and not a review since you could not use the app and therefore have no possibility of reviewing the app on its merits. Likely you can be excused because you are apparently a bonehead and should be slapped around a bit so as to bring you to your limited senses. The app works fine for me, on a new 15-inch PB running 10.4.2
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 August 2005
I agree, this person shouldn't have rated this app just because he couldn't open the app on his system. This person should have made a comment that the app couldn't be started, and then the developers can help troubleshoot. Now his ratings make no sense. How does he know the value, features and ease of use? This is bogus. I usually wait with ratings until I can give a balanced report. And don't say you put low ratings here because you think that the developers have made a mistake by putting this app out before thoroughly testing it. Seems to work fine on my iBook G4 (10.4.2).
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
09 August 2005
I can't believe they didn't included a ROTATE option!!!!
Like
Version 1.0
Reverb
09 August 2005
This is a good program for adding special effects to pictures. The effects themselves belong to Core Image, part of Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger. Image Tricks exposes a good number of Tiger's built-in effects. Overall, it's stable and pretty easy to use. There are a few usage quirks, which are explained in the built-in help. Image Tricks also has some rough edges, which is to be expected with a 1.0 release. There is no "Revert" command. You can't un-apply a filter, except by choosing another filter, or reloading the original image. This gets troublesome when cropping, because the crop tool will save changes from the previous filter, whether or not you wanted that filter. Overall it's a pretty solid program, and you certainly can't beat the price. Tip: If you have Xcode Tools for Tiger installed, check out /Developer/Applications/Graphics Tools/Core Image Funhouse. It's a lot less stable and friendly than Image Tricks, but it has more effects, and it lets you add/remove effects more flexibly.
Like
Version 1.0