Back to iTunes Artwork page
iTunes Artwork free download for Mac

iTunes Artwork Reviews

2.4
01 February 2006

Widget displays currently playing iTunes artwork.

Mike-Abdullah
26 July 2005

Most helpful

This is a nice little widget. Very polished. Couple of suggestions - can you add an option that keeps the rating overlap thing visible permantly? And also, write the version of the widget on the back of it - this makes it easier to tell when updates are available.
Like
Version 1.1

Read 20 iTunes Artwork User Reviews

Rate this app:

Tupring
27 December 2012
Is this company gone now? I recently got a red banner in the corner of this widget saying "Update Available" but their website seems to be no more. If this is the case, how is it able to check for updates? And where can I find the current version 2.4? Thanks…
Like
Version 2.4
Techchick99
08 April 2009
Since I am a big widget user I have to say: THANK YOU FOR RELEASING THIS ARTWORK WIDGET. I love it!
Like
Version 1.4
asmeurer-2
03 November 2006
This needs an option to always reload artwork with a new song. I have songs in the same album with different artwork (multiple disk album) and I hve to reload the whole widget to get the artwork to change.
Like
Version 1.4
asmeurer-1
23 December 2005
FINALLY, an iTunes widget that has ratings, song info, and ISN'T SLOW like every other iTunes widget. The album artwork makes it that much better. Two suggestions, the ability to add art work to songs in an album, and some way to show artwork for songs that have more than one artwork. It only shows the first one.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
18 October 2005
Use AlbumArt instead..theres a button on it where it copies to either the song or the whole album.. It's Great!!
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
12 October 2005
Would it be possible to set it so that you could copy fetched artwork to the desktop...or better yet, to all songs in the currently playing itunes album. Also a resize option would be nice for those of us on iBooks :-) I know that's quite a set of requests. Either way this is an excellent widget...possibly my favorite so far. Thanks for developing it.
Like
Version 1.3
3 answer(s)
Sophie
Sophie
17 October 2005
I'm still working on these kind of features. So it's very likely that you'll see them in future releases of iTunes Artwork.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 October 2005
Use AlbumArt instead..theres a button on it where it copies to either the song or the whole album.. It's Great!!
Like
Version 1.3
Sophie
Sophie
25 October 2005
I'm still working on that "Save artwork in your iTunes library"-Feature. It should be available in the next version (1.4). Resizing is delayed until I completely rewrote iTunes Artwork for version 2.0. I'm sorry about that but the code quality of the current releases is not good enough for some of the features suggested features like resizing.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
12 October 2005
This is the best iTunes widget out there. Thanks for releasing this.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
09 October 2005
Jewel Case is way cooler....no need for a widget; just hit the ESC key in iTunes.
Like
Version 1.3
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
09 October 2005
I agree that Jewel Case is awesome, but why can't there be room for other options? One is a visualizer and the other is a widget. I prefer hiding iTunes and using a widget. However, I use Jewel Case in full screen when away from the computer or when I want to impress friends. Having options is a nice thing.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 October 2005
Yeah I think this and Jewel Case have different purposes.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 October 2005
Agreed, Not the same thing.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
08 October 2005
For an awesome experience: Use this widget, place the Hula girl widget in the front corner of it, and then play some Jack Johnson. Thanks for this nifty widget. Made me smile.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
08 October 2005
So does this widget just download the album cover for display, or does it save it to your Mac? Does it auto-update tracks in iTunes? Awesome widget!
Like
Version 1.3
2 answer(s)
Sophie
Sophie
08 October 2005
This version still doesn't adds artwork into your iTunes library. But I will implement this feature in version 1.4.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 October 2005
Thanks for the info and for the great widget!
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
07 October 2005
Thanks for adding the player controls. This is by far one of the nicest widgets on my dashboard.
Like
Version 1.3
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
08 October 2005
Thank you very much for your compliments :).
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
07 October 2005
AWESOME! You added player controls. This is now my #1 iTunes widget. GREAT WORK!!! Keep it up. :)
Like
Version 1.3
1 answer(s)
Sophie
Sophie
08 October 2005
I made your #1 Widget ... that makes me proud :).
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
22 September 2005
This is amazing. One thig that would make this perfect though is if you could add play controls to it. Then I'd be ale to get rid of the itunes control widget once and for all!
Like
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
Sophie
Sophie
28 September 2005
OK, this feature will be in the next version.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
16 September 2005
Very cool updates. I can't figure out what Kiosk mode does, anyone? Also, where do the downloaded album cover files get saved? In case you want to add them to the song files?
Like
Version 1.2
2 answer(s)
Sophie
Sophie
16 September 2005
Kiosk mode sets the Widget to some sort of read-only mode. Just activate Kiosk mode and try to set the rating of your current track, you see it won't work. In the future I will use this mode to prevent automatic updating of your tracks artwork in iTunes.
Like
Version 1.2
George
George
18 September 2005
Ahhh, I see. So the current version updates iTunes tracks with album art then? Great widget!
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
15 September 2005
Riminds me of iTunes Companion for Konfabulator.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
15 September 2005
This update kicks butt!!!!! You thought of putting player controls on it too? I would not need any other itunes related DB widget if you did. :) keep up the good work!!
Like
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
Sophie
Sophie
16 September 2005
I will add controls besides other features in the near future, just stay tuned.
Like
Version 1.2
Kamelen
27 August 2005
Excellent, beautiful, etc.. :) Thanks!
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
12 August 2005
This widget is beautiful. The design is gorgeous, and it works as advertised. The only problem I have with it is that it only uses artwork that you already have stored in iTunes... and for me that's none. This widget needs the functionality to scrape artwork off of Amazon, and then it'll be perfect in my book.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
02 August 2005
simply excellent i was looking for something like that it compliles other widgets. a suggestion would be the possibility to get the artwork of a song you don't have it. (like "utilitunes") great
Like
Version 1.1
Mike-Abdullah
26 July 2005
This is a nice little widget. Very polished. Couple of suggestions - can you add an option that keeps the rating overlap thing visible permantly? And also, write the version of the widget on the back of it - this makes it easier to tell when updates are available.
Like
Version 1.1