Back to Power Game Factory page
Power Game Factory free download for Mac

Power Game Factory Reviews

1.1
22 February 2009

Create side scrolling action games.

Pukky
14 February 2010

Most helpful

This software is great! A must-have app for game creators!
Like (1)
Version 1.1

Read 9 Power Game Factory User Reviews

Rate this app:

Pukky
14 February 2010
This software is great! A must-have app for game creators!
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Anonymous
28 August 2005
in reply to some people; How is the fact it's made in Realbasic in any way relevant? I've been using this on and off in it's previous incarnation (the green machine) and as a beta tester for PGF a while back. I've played with the demos since and am currently awaiting the full version.. It's never given me problems, the developer is extremely helpful and friendly..The performance of the engine increases and new features are added to it and the editor.. It's a brilliant app at frankly (what I'd consider) a ridiculously low price.. :) Considering how powerful and easy to use it is.. There's nothing like this on the mac, and it's one of the few game creation tools I've played with which makes me excited about possibilities rather than frustrated.. Keep up the good work Jesse!
Like
Version 1.0.5
Anonymous
28 August 2005
Not bad for a RealBasic product.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Toastynose
08 July 2005
This is a good program to make games. It's very easy, and I was able to make a fun game in 30 minutes without any need for programming. Actually, you doin't need to do any programming at all, ever. And, it's very simple to use.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
28 June 2005
Without reading any instructions it took less than an hour to create my own level and build a stand alone game! This is amazing! This takes game development and makes throws it into a "what you see is what you get" editor! Althogh I am sceptical -it may only be for side scrolling platform games (like mario) wich would be very unfortunate. There is no direct E-mail address for the company instead they make you join the forum. So I am not sure if this is capable of producing top-down "zelda" style games, wich in my opinion, are the best form of 2D.
Like
Version 1.0.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 July 2005
The coldstone game engine is made in realbasic and makes top down rpgs
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
26 June 2005
Yes, RPG game maker would be cool, but please not in Realbasic.
Like
Version 1.0.2
4 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
02 July 2005
Do you have anything to say about Power Game Factory?
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 July 2005
The coldstone game engine is made in realbasic and makes rpgs
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 July 2005
Pedro, that's not what the poster was talking about. He wants something that _isn't_ written in RealBasic. Frankly, I'm getting tired of people apparently (and automatically) assuming that anything written in RealBasic is garbage, without giving it a chance. No, I don't program in RB, but hey, why not rate a program on its merits rather than gripe about the language it's written in?
Like
Version 1.0.4
Anonymous
Anonymous
20 August 2005
type in 6696 on the codes menu--ITS AWESOME!4view my pro, yo
Like
Version 1.0.4
Peter H.
24 June 2005
I didn't have had the problem with the limit of ten minutes. Actually, there was no time limit at all, it was only that I could do just one level, and that imo absolutely fits for a demo version. I had a lot of experience with game builders (especially RPG-engines) in my past years and I can say most of them were crap, except for the japanese engines from Enterbrain, they were my favourite tools on the Windows machine and they really had everything a creative mind needed to do great games. Now, on my Mac, I didn't yet find something similar, or even half as good as this, what was before I tried your tool. PGF has really potential, I wouldn't say its perfect, there are many things you could do better or more comfortable for the user. Even if it doesn't do my favourite game category (Role Playing Games), I really enjoy working with it, and maybe I will buy the full version when I get some money. Maybe you could think about programming a RPG-engine as well in the future, because there is a great lobby for these tools, and some of them (incl. me) really wish they had such a tool for the Macintosh. I think (and can see from your website) you guys are enjoying your job too and are really motivated to do your thing and I think that is very important when it comes to great game builder engines, and of course this is how a great company is born, too. So keep on the good work, maybe I share some of my experience in game making with you, in telling you what could be done better, soon.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
23 June 2005
It could be great if it wasn't written in RealBasic.
Like
Version 1.0.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
02 July 2005
Your comments should address the functioning of the program itself. Otherwise your statement is meaningless.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
15 June 2005
Ten minutes to try and then it quits? Come on guys. There must be a better way. This is extremely annoying when you are just trying to make your way throught the tutorial. Due to reading the instructions and flipping back and forth between the instructions and the program I only got about 3 minutes to do anything. Are you sure you want your users' first experience with your product to be one of unnecessary frustration?
Like
Version 1.0.1