Back to Unity page
Unity free download for Mac

Unity Reviews

2019.2.17
14 January 2020

High-end game development app.

gorya
19 July 2019

Most helpful

Like this app a lot, totally 5 stars
Like (1)
Version 2019.1.10f1

Read 13 Unity User Reviews

Rate this app:

gorya
19 July 2019
Like this app a lot, totally 5 stars
Like (1)
Version 2019.1.10f1
onemac-net
20 June 2015
Tip: Google for UnityWidgets or UnityGmer and find awesome Mac OS X Dashboard Games...
Like
Version 5.1.1f1
1 answer(s)
onemac-net
onemac-net
20 June 2015
UnityWidgets...Yummy...Yummy...Yummy...
Like
bowlerboy-jmb
28 May 2014
When in doubt, visit the developer's website, where an FAQ says: C"an we have a free Unity Pro license, make deferred payments, or have a special discount? "Sorry, we do not give away Unity Pro licenses for free nor offer a delayed payment plan. But we do care about developers of all shape and size, that's why we made a free, basic version of Unity available to the public. Projects you make with the free version are fully compatible with Unity Pro if you ever wish to upgrade later"
Like
Version 4.5.0f6
Moog-Modular
30 September 2012
Installation failed as it said it was missing some files. Didn't say which ones and not sure if this is related to the Occlusion Query issue. Running 10.5.8 on Intel Imac 2010 I did look at Unity's (amazing) forums, but didn't find this exact problem described.
Like
Version 3.5.6f4
Itty
17 May 2012
The number one choice for artists and game developers on the Mac. Easily integrates with Cinema 4D, Photpshop, etc.. Makes it easy for non-programmers to create interactive ePubs for iPad with 3D immersion and animation. It's amazing that something this powerful is available for free. I'm an artist/illustrator. This app gives me the ability to create games and game-like eBook versions of my Children's Books, for iPad, and other ePub reader/players.
Like (1)
Version 3.5.2f2
1 answer(s)
star-affinity
star-affinity
11 February 2015
This is exactly what I'd like to do. Where did you start to learn? I'm doing the tutorials for games at the Unity website, but if you know any place to learn more eBook like procedures I'd be thankful.
Like
DPoncy
27 November 2010
Why is this listed as "Free". It is not! After you have it installed on your computer and open it, you are informed that you have to register and pay to use it. Please don't waste my time by falsely listing a commercial product as "free."
Like
Version 3.1.0f3
1 answer(s)
DPoncy
DPoncy
27 November 2010
I have to apologize. After following through, I discovered that there is free option. But the path there makes you believe there is not. It ought to be made more clear.
Like (5)
Version 3.1.0f3
Ergonomicbehaviour
01 October 2010
Comes as an installer (I did not launch it). Does the installer install anythin into the system and if so why? What is the "PACE Anti-Piracy" & "InterLok® Engine" - Extension/Helper/Bundle-Stuff which is eventually installed? Is this a copy protection someone can install to protect their own game or what else? Does someone knows more... ?
Like
Version 3.0
Minilo
29 October 2009
The previously $200 indy version is now free!
Like (5)
Version 2.6
Haloce-002
10 August 2008
$200 is a lot but it's worth it. Awesome.
Like
Version 2.1
ochyming
30 January 2007
Apps like this are more effective in bringing more people to Mac. Not a game developer myself. But I have toyed with.
Like
Version 1.6.1
Anonymous
26 August 2005
I am completly blown away by this app! I didn't even try and make anything, i only messed around with the demo apps and that did more than I thought possible. Recntly I got training using Renderware Studios by Criterion, which is a $350,000 application, and this seems to have all the functionality of that and more. When I have some free time in the coming week I plan to spend a lot of time in this app, Awesome job!
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
03 July 2005
This is an amazing technology. Simple as that. Everything is so slick. At first I thought the price was a little steep, but after thinking about it, it's not really bad at all. Making a game that you could make with this really quickly, even if it is just horsing around, would take months of development time. This app is the real deal. Damn I'm a fanboy.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
01 July 2005
I must say that this is one of the coolest game engines I have ever tried. It is very easy to use and the examples are fun to play with. The only problem is the price, which is way to much to pay for average users. Is there any way that a non-professional liscense could be made, so that us normal users can fully enjoy such a great product?
Like
Version 1.0.1