Back to eDrawings Viewer page
eDrawings Viewer free download for Mac

eDrawings Viewer Reviews

5.1.1
10 November 2019

Share product design across multiple CAD environments.

MuSonics
03 October 2013

Most helpful

Brilliant! Thank you very much. I'm a consultant and I don't have the time or staff (profession AutoCAD operators) to work with AutoCAD files. My only real need is to view and print them, and I know dozens of people in the same situation. This program is perfect for my needs. One note: If I do a "Get Info" on the application icon, it says this is the 2009 version of the program. If I bring up "About SolidWorks eDrawings" when running the app, it shows this to be v. 13.2.0.110, 2013 so02, which I suspect is the correct version number. Again, Kudos and Thanks for a very, Very useful program.
Like (1)
Version 1.0A

Read 11 eDrawings Viewer User Reviews

Rate this app:

lalicata
02 March 2016
The web link is now http://www.edrawingsviewer.com/ed/download.htm
Like
Version 1.0A
ososX
14 July 2015
The link above leads to nothing. Currently the link at solidworks is http://www.edrawingsviewer.com/ed/edrawings-mac.htm
Like
Version 1.0A
MuSonics
03 October 2013
Brilliant! Thank you very much. I'm a consultant and I don't have the time or staff (profession AutoCAD operators) to work with AutoCAD files. My only real need is to view and print them, and I know dozens of people in the same situation. This program is perfect for my needs. One note: If I do a "Get Info" on the application icon, it says this is the 2009 version of the program. If I bring up "About SolidWorks eDrawings" when running the app, it shows this to be v. 13.2.0.110, 2013 so02, which I suspect is the correct version number. Again, Kudos and Thanks for a very, Very useful program.
Like (1)
Version 1.0A
ososX
02 March 2013
Thanks, again, for making this previewer for the mac community. Unfortunately there are not to many technical software for mac.
Like (1)
Version 1.0A
SickTeddyBear
15 April 2011
FYI, go to the developer's web site for the latest version of this viewer, which has a file name of: "SolidWorks eDrawings 2011 SP03.dmg"
Like
Version 1.0A
Wimmmmm
20 January 2010
Description says free app, but when I open it, app says "This limited version of eDrawings has expired"?? Free - or not??
Like (1)
Version 2010b2
ososX
11 March 2007
Simple to use, good looking interface, no stability problems ... thanks.
Like (3)
Version 2007
Photek
04 January 2007
GREAT APP, essential software for any Mac user having to deal with Autocad/Solidworks drawings. Universal Binary too!
Like (1)
Version 2007
maconnect-1
04 January 2007
great app. And the newest version is universal binary. Thanks a lot SW corp
Like (1)
Version 1.0
ososX
15 December 2005
Certainly a welcomed program to the MAC environment, I sure hope that more technical programs will follow.
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Anonymous
06 June 2005
this is much welcomed, pity the full package doesn't work in mac osx I will save the stars til I have tried it out
Like
Version 1.0b4