Back to Kinemac page
Kinemac free download for Mac

Kinemac Reviews

1.9.0
27 February 2012

Create professional 2D and 3D animations.

Groovemachine
05 February 2008

Most helpful

SithLord, you can't blame the developer for not developing for such an old operating system. Most people now are either on Tiger or Leopard. If you're going to give him a 1 star review, don't just do it because he didn't develop it for your outdated system. Write a real review on the actual app, not how Panther can't run it, please.
Like (6)
Version 1.6

Read 16 Kinemac User Reviews

Rate this app:

Maclover1-1
08 October 2016
I got this at a special on here in June 2014.. I thought they were having a sale because they were going to update it.. but no, they just refiled their pockets ;0) Considering all MacOS Core changes since 2012.. would be nice seeing them adapt.. or breathe even?! The World did not come an end remember.
Like
Version 1.9.0
Malby
09 January 2016
There haven't been any updates since 2012 - are the developers of Kinemac still active with this product?
Like
Version 1.9.0
2 answer(s)
Softobe
Softobe
01 December 2016
Yes, we are working on the version 2.0. We coded the new 64 bit version, we dismissed QuickTime and adopted AVFoundation (which runs faster and smoothly), we added new features (can't say), we fixed some bug, we improved the UI and it beautifully runs on OS X 10.11.6. We are still working and we don't know when this version will be released.
Like
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
10 January 2019
Two years later, still nothing...
Like
Eric-J-Dietrich
05 April 2013
Amazing software that our business can't live without... and the support is tremendous! It's great to know support is there to help and I really appreciate it!
Like
Version 1.9.0
AmirAlkhafaji
04 October 2012
Kinemac is the best animation software I have ever seen for the MAC. The people that deal with customers service are incredible. They are so thoughtful and kind in responding to questions and updates. They have met and exceeded all of my needs.
Like
Version 1.9.0
SickTeddyBear
28 September 2012
Currently available for only $49.99 via the BundleHunt Mega Fall Bundle (expires October 10th): http://bundlehunt.com
Like (1)
Version 1.9.0
Tcalandrello
06 September 2012
Kinemac is amazing and easy to use. The tutorials on the site can get you up and running quickly so you can create impressive animations in no time. Also, the support is AWESOME! I had a licensing issue come up so I sent the support team an email. Not only did they respond almost immediately, but they solved my problem right away. Highly recommended!
Like
Version 1.9.0
1 answer(s)
anonymous-hummingbird-1622
anonymous-hummingbird-1622
28 June 2014
I had exactly the same much more than satisfactory experience with their support when I had a license problem due to my ancient Mac dying and my new Mac not being 'authorizable'. They even solved my issue on the weekend.
Like
MattL-12
24 August 2012
The software is great for what it does and the ability to create your own independent app is FAB. It has NOT crashed on me yet. I do not like that it "phones home" for verification, though I understand why. However, upgrading machines or transferring from one to another becomes an issue when you have to wait for the license to be reset.
Like (1)
Version 1.9.0
Steve-DiFranco
18 July 2012
What a great product at a great price! I tripped over this software while looking for an easy to use graphic animation program. VERY easy to use, and the best part is the customer service. As you get into using the program, you will have questions for sure, and these guys actually reply to emails in a timely fashion. I'm a real customer that is very satisfied with this product. Steve DiFranco
Like
Version 1.9.0
videocc
31 May 2011
Kinemac is an oustanding 3D solution for a non-technical editor like me. They're templates make it easy to produce broadcast quality animations. In addition their customer support is outstanding. They're prompt, courteous and helpful. Bob Chesney
Like (2)
Version 1.8.3
Cyberchoy
29 May 2011
The interface is pretty ituitive and Very simple and easy to use. A few minor issues for registration but fast response from the developer makes it a very minor issue.
Like
Version 1.8.3
Darren-Grant
12 February 2011
This could be a great package it makes some fantastic animations but has a draconian registration system and crashes a lot so I can't recommend it for real production work.
Like
Version 1.8.3
1 answer(s)
Mrchips
Mrchips
23 May 2011
The registration system does check (phone home?) but I must say Kinemac was very prompt when I discovered I was unregistered on my current computer. I emailed them yesterday (a Saturday) and had a reply today that they'd reset my registration. I launched Kinemac and I was back in business! Very fast support response.
Like
Philbach
05 February 2008
Kinemac 1.6 was released on February 5, 2008. I am a home user and use 3d applications for Titles most of the time. Kinemac is an outstanding program. Its easy to learn. Its support pages are only around 80 versus thousands for more traditional 3d applications. The use of paths for animation, multiple cameras. The able to apply movie textures to various objects makes this application a pleasure to use and it works nicely with Motion 3, FCP and just about any Quicktime application. It does not create objects but has a nice supply of primitives and can import Object and SVG files as well. I highly recommend this program and would suggest you look at some of its creations on the kinemac web site.
Like (5)
Version 1.6
Groovemachine
05 February 2008
SithLord, you can't blame the developer for not developing for such an old operating system. Most people now are either on Tiger or Leopard. If you're going to give him a 1 star review, don't just do it because he didn't develop it for your outdated system. Write a real review on the actual app, not how Panther can't run it, please.
Like (6)
Version 1.6
1 answer(s)
Roy-Van-Der-Woning
Roy-Van-Der-Woning
14 September 2008
Tiger was released a mere 2 weeks before that review was posted. That hardly made Panther "outdated" at the time.
Like (7)
Version 1.6.6
Anonymous
29 September 2005
This is a great program for animations and movie making as you can read its for G5 or G$ with last cards for video. The kwality is perfect!!
Like
Version 0.8.0b
Anonymous
03 August 2005
If you have Tiger, you can click on the Download Now link. If you have Panther, go to the site and download the Panther version.
Like
Version 0.6.2b
Anonymous
23 June 2005
Further to my comment below, the beta has now expired and AFAIK, there is no update on the website.
Like
Version 0.3.8b