Back to Adobe Bridge page
Adobe Bridge free download for Mac

Adobe Bridge Reviews11.0.1

12 January 2021

Powerful media manager for Creative Suite.

How would you rate Adobe Bridge?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
danayamini
danayamini
Nov 11 2019
9.1.0.338
0.0
Nov 11 2019
0.0
Version: 9.1.0.338
Hi I have problem with deleting filles after the latest uppdate 10,1. Any advise? Regards Dana Yamini
AugusChen
AugusChen
Sep 17 2018
8.1
0.5
Sep 17 2018
0.5
Version: 8.1
I think Adobe Bridge is very inefficient, especially its bloated features and UI design.

Recommend Eagle, an app launched in 2018, If you ever have trouble managing your pictures that are always spread around your desktop, Eagle is your star. easy to use and flexible for all platforms, it is the best tool a designer could have.
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
Jul 18 2018
8.1
5.0
Jul 18 2018
5.0
Version: 8.1
I used to use Bridge all the time with Photoshop, Illustrator and Dreamweaver before I moved to Adobe Lightroom for most of my image management and processing. The advantage of Bridge is that it previews images where they are, without the need to create a catalog. Your own organization scheme —or lack thereof— prevails. Photoshop CC has abandoned the mini-Bridge that was a more-or-less useless part of Photoshop CS6. Of course Bridge CC integrates with Adobe's on-line libraries, which are primarily targeted at workgroups and collaboration. For the standalone designer they may or may not be of use, depending on what you can afford. And, though the posted price may be misleading, Bridge, as it always was, is free if you own/use an Adobe product like Photoshop CC, which can be had for $10 a month as part of the Photographers package, which includes Photoshop CC, Lightroom CC and Lightroom Classic CC, a pretty good deal. Of course if you need other Adobe apps, like Dreamweaver or InDesign, they will cost you considerably more. I didn't notice until recently that InDesign and Dreamweaver CS6 are 32bit apps, which will eventually no longer be supported on macOS with version 10.15. Sigh. Who knew Adobe hadn't updated them to 64bit.
Brookhaven
Brookhaven
Jun 20 2018
8.0.1.282
0.0
Jun 20 2018
0.0
Version: 8.0.1.282
I think you will find that Bridge is free!
actor-zwenaingwin
actor-zwenaingwin
Nov 28 2016
7.0.0.93
5.0
Nov 28 2016
5.0
Version: 7.0.0.93
I LIKE IT
Jjpong
Jjpong
Jul 31 2013
6.0.1.6
0.0
Jul 31 2013
0.0
Version: 6.0.1.6
I'm still waiting for Macromedia to resurrect. If Jesus can do it, so can Macromedia.
Cowicide
Cowicide
Jun 18 2013
6.0.0.151
0.5
Jun 18 2013
0.5
Version: 6.0.0.151
Creative Cloud is like Rent-a-Center... a bad deal for consumers. No way, Adobe.
Sanchai
Sanchai
Aug 20 2010
4.0.3
0.0
Aug 20 2010
0.0
Version: 4.0.3
Downloaded the Bridge CS5 4.0.3 updates and have installed it. The installation process went fine, and Adobe CS5 4.0.3.9 as shown in the About dialog, run fine. However, when I hit Check for Update from Bridge Menu, the Adobe Auto Updater started and prompted me to upgrade to Adobe Bridge CS5 4.0.2. Version 4.0.2 is the prior version on my Mac before applying the new upgrade to 4.0.3. If I hit Update, Adobe Auto Updater will download Bridge CS5 4.0.2 and install fail. I think 4.0.3 update is not yet integrated into Adobe Auto Updater. Please fix this!
Rubaiyat
Rubaiyat
Jun 6 2010
4.0.2
1.0
Jun 6 2010
1.0
Version: 4.0.2
Given that it has fairly obvious needs to meet, how has Adobe managed to make so many versions, all of which are total duds. The only people I have seen use it are bewildered designers who seem to be confused by most matters including system navigation and think "Is Adobe, is Good". I am amazed that as a Finder substitute it can't do half the things Finder can do and what it does it does worse. Just slows you up without adding anything to file finding, previewing and sorting. Its sole contribution to the average studio is some (not a lot) job and file tracking.
Aljuk
Aljuk
Sep 11 2007
2.1
0.0
Sep 11 2007
0.0
Version: 2.1
Dreadful. Photoshop integration has vanished, and Bridge no longer "sees" stored Photoshop actions, so batch processing is now non-functional. Stock Photos doesn't work at all. Bridge initiates an internet connection when you do ANYTHING (eg. click on a local image, open a folder) which slows it to a crawl. CS2 Bridge worked fine, CS3 Bridge is total crap. And to make things even worse it can't be uninstalled without deleting the entire suite.
Guest
Guest
Nov 24 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 24 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
I had no problems. Worked like a charm. Including ACR 3.2 installation.
Guest
Guest
Nov 22 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 22 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
BRIDGE 1.0.3 DOES NOT CORRECTLY INSTALL THE RAW PLUGIN. To remedy, download the latest ACR update you want to use, then drag the plugin to Library/ApplicationSupport/Adobe/Plugins/CS2/FileFormats, and replace the corrupted one.
Guest
Guest
Nov 22 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 22 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
Try Photo Mechanic. It's $150 but it's so much faster than bridge at processing RAW previews and comparing files, it's nuts.
Guest
Guest
Nov 22 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 22 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
Dreadful! Badly coded and slow. A real disappointment
Guest
Guest
Nov 19 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 19 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
Maybe 1.0.4 will fix the mess that 1.0.3 has given us, on top of RAW plugin problem now the large image window in Bridge shows only a postage stamp size image. Un installed 1.0.3 re installed 1.0.2 and the stamp size image is still with me ........ Please folks, (Adobe), so much else is so good, but Bridge is pivotal and yet it is slow and now down right disappointing and difficult.
Guest
Guest
Nov 18 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 18 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
I'am getting sick and tired of these updates that start problems that where'nt there before. Everything on my Mac worked fine until this upgrade. Now Bridge starts up with an error that gives no information whatsoever. thanks!
Guest
Guest
Nov 17 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 17 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
This app is so painfully slow that I'm wondering what the hell it is they update from time to time. This is really embarrasing Adobe! Startup time is probably the worst of any app I have run on OS X. Pathetic!!!
Guest
Guest
Nov 17 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 17 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
These bridge updates are starting to really annoy me as they are always over 40mb and they never seem to make any difference to the program. The program is still as memory eating and slow as ever.
Guest
Guest
Nov 17 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 17 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
All seems well and good - but the updater messed up my Camera Raw plugin install. Thankfully I got an error message about it on first launch. A quick reinstall and all was fine.
Guest
Guest
Nov 17 2005
1.0.3
4.3
Nov 17 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.3
Still too slow when starting application. Can not work with this piece of software because of creepiness.
Guest
Guest
Aug 17 2005
1.0.2
4.3
Aug 17 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.2
By the way, why doesn't this update show up in Adobe Updater? It showed 1.0.1 but never this one. Found it accidentally.
Guest
Guest
Aug 17 2005
1.0.2
4.3
Aug 17 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.2
Still to slow to start up :( Othervise an okay app.
Guest
Guest
Aug 3 2005
1.0.2
4.3
Aug 3 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.2
If you're using Adobe CS2, or anything in it at all, there is absolutley no reason not to use Bridge. iPhoto is perfect for iLife, Bridge is perfect for CS2. It's that simple.
Guest
Guest
Jul 15 2005
1.0.2
4.3
Jul 15 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.2
has anyone noticed when making a number of selections by comand clicking on thumbnails the preview changes to display the last selected image but only for 3 or 4 selections and sometimes not at all.
Guest
Guest
Jul 15 2005
1.0.2
4.3
Jul 15 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.2
WOW! This update makes Bridge start up in about 8 seconds on my 1.25 GHz G4 PowerBook, a MASSIVE improvement! Good going Adobe!
Guest
Guest
Jul 15 2005
1.0.2
4.3
Jul 15 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.2
This update makes Bridge ready in 5 seconds on a 2 x 2 G5 - that's something! It's a super tool.
Guest
Guest
May 31 2005
1.0.1
4.3
May 31 2005
4.3
Version: 1.0.1
Brige is still slow after this update. On my 1.5 Ghz G4 Powerbook it requires 25 seconds to start up. On my Dual G5 2 Ghz machine Bridge takes 15 seconds to start. Very sluggish performance when compared to the old Photoshop CS File Browser which started up in less than 1 second. One major dissapointment.