Back to Midnight Mansion page
Midnight Mansion free download for Mac

Midnight Mansion Reviews

1.2.0b
29 May 2010

Explore mansions with traps, tricks, puzzles.

Sergesouszero
05 February 2005

Most helpful

Fun little game !
Like
Version 1.0

Read 16 Midnight Mansion User Reviews

Rate this app:

Garyi
25 December 2007
Um, seems like it could be good, but it offers screen resolutions at the beginning but regardless it only fits in about 20% of my screen, would be a lot beter if it went full screen like it implies it will. A little bit like manic miner back in the day haha.
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Vernjensen
Vernjensen
01 January 2008
Gareth, could you please email me at support@actionsoft.com? I've never heard of resolution switching not working properly, and if it's indeed broken on some setup, I'd like to work on fixing it. Thanks.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.1
Artwilson22
25 December 2007
Midnight Mansion is a little like going to a Disney movie; its great for kids but a little too cheesy for the rest of us. Still, this is the best that Mac users are going to get until the OS X Dark Castle finally comes out.
Like
Version 1.1
Sherryl199
18 March 2007
I'm a 3+ year MM fan/addict (!) The included mansions are great, and the custom ones are **awesome**! Thanks to creative fans, Jack's Mansions are now even in Space. There are levels for all types of players. My 8 year old grandson started with the Easy levels at 5 and is now on to Normal and Hard, and he's designed several mansions for us to play. The game includes mansion building tools, and the fan website has all kinds of help for MM game designers. If you're looking for a non-shooter game that combines skill and puzzle-solving ability, with a great, involved world-wide (literally) community of players, an ever-expanding number of games, and a caring, involved developer, then try Midnight Mansion. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Like
Version 1.0.7
Edified
20 February 2007
Nice work! I bought a copy even though I don't know if I'll have time to play it this year. I just wanted to support the dev- this is well written, and seems like the developer is responsive on his forums. Keep up the great work- looking forward to your next game (perhaps more daylight and happy graphics? I dunno, you decide!) Ed Palma Find out your Love Language
Like
Version 1.0.7
gcoghill
15 January 2006
Pretty cool game. Easy to play & learn, and well done.
Like
Version 1.0.4
Nicecaman
02 January 2006
Although not played it my self, my kids 11, 10, 9 and 6, find it awesome. They bought the license with their own savings after having had the app for two days. They are very happy with the additional levels and I presume that I will have some problems getting them off their Mac's. ;-) As parents, my wife and I, appreciate game without violience. Thanks!
Like
Version 1.0.4
Jim-t-3
18 December 2005
Truly an awesome game. I downloaded it about two weeks ago when I was feeling an urge for some 2d adventure. This thing delivered in spades - and I registered it after a few hours. The thing is huge. 8 different mansions with 3 different difficulty levels. This effectively translates into 24 mansions, since they're all different. It's not one of those games where the "hard" setting is the same level all over again but with an extra enemy. You can tell that you're in the same mansion and things are sort of where they used to be, but the rooms are all slightly different and slightly tougher than they used to be. I'm a little less than halfway through. It's hard, but not frustratingly impossible (usually). A lot of love and care went into this game. I highly recommend it.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Interstitial
04 July 2005
This old-school game gets everything right. Good puzzles that are tricky rather than intentionally near-impossible, enough monsters to make it challenging rather than hostile, and a save structure that is very family/multiple house member friendly (Game Developers please study this!) The graphics are only as scary as an old Scooby Doo cartoon, so with the blood turned off, my 4-year old loves sitting on my lap to 'help' me play it. Even my two-year old helps identify 'key key'! Well worth the money, obviously crafted with love.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
27 June 2005
Its a nice simple game, with lots to keep you thinking about where to go and what to do. My 8 year old daughter is addicted to it so I had to register it. Its well worth the money.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
24 June 2005
Minute Mansion is great. My daughter is thoroughly addicted, and she's only four years old. She pretends to play the game even when she's not at the computer. Not only that, but she makes her own levels. Instant death traps sure, but hey its a start! Try and Buy this game today!
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
22 June 2005
This has been the funnest game that I ever played. You're finding money in haunted mansions and finding secrets at the same time! Completelly worth 20.00 and with it is a level builder and you can download levels people built on www.midnightmansion.org and do other neat stuff there too. Buy, or at least download this game if you like creepy adventure games. There's also awesome graphics and sound.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
07 March 2005
At first, I thought the game would be cheesy. I was right, but in such a good way! If you've ever played Montezuma's Revenge, you'll absolutely love this game. Well worth the $20 for all of the levels that you get!
Like
Version 1.0.1
BobWeiner
08 February 2005
one of the best '80's revival games I've seen in a while. If you've played Montezuma's Revenge back in the days of the Apple //, C64, or Atari - this game resembles it in many ways. This version has really nice graphics and a great soundtrack. It also has 3 different difficulty levels, a level editor, and over 750 rooms to explore. My only wish is that future versions will support game pads and controllers. It's fun for all ages!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
08 February 2005
I downloaded the game and within 15 minutes of playing the demo I was hooked. Paid the $20 and have been lost in the game ever since. One of the most fun games I have played in a long time! Highly recomended!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
06 February 2005
Excellent game. Reminds me of "the good old days," playing Commander Keen, Monster Bash, Duke Nukem, and so on. Highly recommended for one's kids--classic, arcade fun! Worth the $20.
Like
Version 1.0
Sergesouszero
05 February 2005
Fun little game !
Like
Version 1.0