Back to Postal 2 page
Postal 2 free download for Mac

Postal 2 Reviews

1409.2
09 February 2006

3rd person postal worker shoot-em-up game.

Anonymous
18 December 2004

Most helpful

This game should be banned! What kind of sick and demented people would release something like this!! You know how many kids play these things!!??
Like
Version 1409

Read 13 Postal 2 User Reviews

Rate this app:

Ebaur
18 July 2009
This is awful if you want to use it on Mac Leopard... I can't seem to get it working! anyone have suggestions? The Update works though, but still no good results for me. It thinks i'm using Demo version because it uses Monday Demo Version, then the guy closes his map, and it freezes on me.
Like
Version 1409.2
Anonymous
17 June 2005
This game doesn't HAVE to be violent or doesn't HAVE to be non-p.c. You can just go to the Lucky Ganesh market and get your quart of goat milk. Nobody forces you to take that shovel along with you,s ue it to behead a cop and take his weapon, whack the checkout guy at the Ganesh, kick the door down and wipe that terrorist cell hidden upstairs. You don't have to kick their dead bodies to watch them bounce, or to urinate on them. And you don't have to kill a dozen or so innocent squarejohns on the way home, thereby completing your first mission. But damn, it's a lot more fun than just buying a quart of milk.
Like
Version 1409.1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
17 June 2005
Like it says on the Postal2 website: "While our game may be considered politically incorrect, mean-spirited and infused with dark humor, that does not mean that we enjoy REAL death in ANY form. Real death is for morticians, psychopaths and religious zealots."
Like
Version 1409.1
UmarOMC
UmarOMC
18 June 2005
Haha...! THAT was funnie!
Like
Version 1409.1
Anonymous
17 June 2005
I'm a little unclear here about what's going on. Is this a completely new version or an upgrade for Postal 2, as "Postal 2 1409.1" seems to suggest? I couldn't find any mention of this on the Running With Scissors home page. Can anybody who has downloaded this tell us exactly what this is?
Like
Version 1409.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
17 June 2005
It is what it says it is, an updater file...
Like
Version 1409.1
Anonymous
27 January 2005
This download actually appears in 1407 version in finder
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
03 January 2005
Played this on the PC and loved it! Really, it is witty and clever! You can't be discriminatory if you are equally discriminate to all parties! With that said, game-play is top notch! Graphics are good and apart from a few glitches, it really works well! Now, if this runs on the Pismo, I'll be happy!
Like
Version 1409
overdork
21 December 2004
twisted, wrong and lots of fun!
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
20 December 2004
Well, I'm Muslim and I haven't actually played the offensive levels yet. A few minutes with the demo convinced me that this game was so insane I needed to order it. I assumed from some of the descriptions that there could be some things I find offensive, but the nature of this game isn't exactly politically correct in the first place. It's not like you can buy a game that includes senseless killing and then complain about how it handles ethnicity. It's a senseless game, and the joke is really on anyone who takes it too seriously.
Like
Version 1409
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
27 February 2005
well said!
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
18 December 2004
Well, it also attacks rednecks, women, gays, and various other groups, why should muslims be any different? Not to mention the fact that it stereotypes postal workers.....
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
18 December 2004
What say we rate the game, not what we think of the content... mmkay?
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
18 December 2004
This game has a warning before start up so if you dont like it then simply dont play it. Although the game is controversial, and extremely violent, it is well made. Graphics and animations are superb but I found the religious and racist remarks quite inappropriate and uneccessary. For example, the Musilms/Hindus? refer to everone as Infidel and a section of the game mocks muslim's form of dress, and attacks Muslim womens dignity.
Like
Version 1409
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 December 2004
my God, you're running around lighting people on fire & pissing on them and you're offended by the comment?????!!!
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
18 December 2004
This game is meant for amusement ONLY! Any person who finds it realistic and wants to go on a murderous rampage after watching this game, THEN blames their violence directly on the game is just wrong, anyone who watches this game and wants to be violent is probably insane anyway. This game is fun, yet disturbing. I should mention that it NEVER promotes violence, you don't have to kill anyone to complete the missions, its all about the choice the player makes.
Like
Version 1409
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
03 January 2005
Games don't kill ppl, 24/7 christmas carols do!
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
18 December 2004
Kick ass review of it here: http://www.macologist.org/viewtopic.php?t=629
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
18 December 2004
This game should be banned! What kind of sick and demented people would release something like this!! You know how many kids play these things!!??
Like
Version 1409
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 December 2004
hahah and you still gave it 1 star aye?
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 December 2004
Don't like it? Don't play it. Besides, it's only as violent as you let it be. When you kill off someone, that's because you chose too.
Like
Version 1409
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 December 2004
The game is only so violent as you act !!! Buy Milk - Whats so bad there ? You can pay for it.
Like
Version 1409