Back to xGestures page
xGestures free download for Mac

xGestures Reviews

1.80
13 October 2019

Brings mouse gestures to all aspects of OS X.

JamesHarrisPhoto
12 June 2019

Most helpful

This has NOT been abandoned. The developer is committed to a 64-bit version for the upcoming MacOS 10.15. Here's more info: http://guygizmo.blogspot.com/
Like (4)
Version 1.77

Read 65 xGestures User Reviews

Rate this app:

JamesHarrisPhoto
12 June 2019
This has NOT been abandoned. The developer is committed to a 64-bit version for the upcoming MacOS 10.15. Here's more info: http://guygizmo.blogspot.com/
Like (4)
Version 1.77
Sergesouszero
28 September 2018
Does anyone know about compatibility with Mojave?
Like
Version 1.77
3 answer(s)
deepjia
deepjia
30 September 2018
Not good. Quitting occasionally.(1.78)
Like (1)
Sergesouszero
Sergesouszero
30 September 2018
That’s what I feared. Thank for the info.
Like
deepjia
deepjia
02 November 2018
Found this: https://github.com/MacGesture/MacGesture
Like
Cowicide
06 June 2018
I just compared this with BetterTouchTool which I've discovered has something called "drawing" gestures. I tried them a long while ago and had issues but thought I'd revisit them. Unfortunately, BTT's implementation is still very hit or miss with drawing gestures — whereas with xGestures my gestures are flawlessly executed each and every time.

That said, one thing that's great with BTT is I can start a gesture without holding down a modifier key or pressing a key to begin a gesture and hitting the key again after the gesture is completed as is required by xGestures.

So I've been using the BTT trial and implemented a 4 finger tap that runs this simple applescript:

tell application "System Events"
key down {control}
delay 1
key up {control}
end tell

This allows me to 4 finger tap, then quickly perform a gesture with xGestures without physically holding down the modifier key. Works pretty good but it could be better. For example, if I don't finish a gesture in time it screws things up. I'd much rather have the modifier key only "auto-lift" after my gesture is complete, but I'm not sure how to accomplish that with AppleScript or if it's even really possible with AppleScript.

So I have only one request for the xGestures dev. Please add the option to perform the start of mouse gestures with four-finger taps, etc. — That way we can simply hit the trackpad with a four-finger tap, then use one finger to draw the gesture.

That's the way that BTT can be configured to work now but BTT's drawing gestures just aren't reliable enough. For example, I have a gesture of 'down and up' to close browser windows and 'up and down' to open new tabs. Often when I perform those gestures in BTT I end up with the application switcher gesture being triggered which is set to "up and right" or "up and left". This isn't an issues with xGestures. When I do a xGestures pattern it works every time without error, ever. With BTT it's very hit or miss every other time I gesture. I made gesture variations in your BTT app to help guard against this, but it's just not helping in this case.

xGestures is still the king of Mac gestures it just needs a small tweak to allow tap gestures to trigger it.
Like
Version 1.77
1 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
09 June 2018
With help from the BTT developer, I'm now able to use xGestures with a two finger gesture via BTT. It's a bit of a convoluted process, but it does work well so I thought I'd share the link here on how to do it:

https://community.folivora.ai/t/btt-drawing-gestures-versus-xgestures-please-contact-xgestures-dev-for-superior-implementation/1544/15

I would still appreciate if the xGestures developer would implement it within xGestures though.
Like
JaeHong
15 May 2018
It`s working! awesome! (high sierra 2013 mbair)
Like (1)
Version 1.77
Cowicide
06 November 2017
Anyone tried it with High Sierra yet?
Like (1)
Version 1.77
4 answer(s)
Sergesouszero
Sergesouszero
18 November 2017
I have the exact same question. It’s the only reason why I haven’t upgrade to High Sierra yet. The developper says : "I will probably make sure it continues to function in the latest version of macOS". "Probably" it isn’t very reassuring.
Like (1)
taja
taja
13 December 2017
Working fine for me on High Sierra.
Like (3)
Cowicide
Cowicide
16 December 2017
Thank you for info, taja
Like
Tachy0n
Tachy0n
20 February 2018
Also working for me on 10.13.3.
Considering how many years I have had this, I must admit it’s been good value.
I wish the interface for creating gestures was modernized, that’s my only gripe. Oh and that “Start xGestures” should be on the front page of the System Preference. I can never find it quickly.
Like (1)
markicadro
05 November 2017
I couldn't get this to work.. It says it's enabled and working but nothing happens when trying out gestures. Was specifically interested in Rocker gestures. A great alternative I've found was Smooze
Like
Version 1.77
1 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
06 November 2017
Working great for me, which OS version are you running?
Like
Sergesouszero
23 December 2016
Good news and bad news. Good news, xGestures is now free (although $5 is and never was expensive for such a gem). Bad news, it’s free because development of xGestures has now officially come to an end. I’m not a developer, but I’d like the idea of becoming one just to create my own “xGestures”. Brian, if you read this, thank you!
Like (1)
Version 1.77
1 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
04 January 2017
The other good news is xGestures was so well-written even the old 1.75 version is working great with macOS Sierra 10.12.2 for me without any updates for many years. Granted I needed to script some custom changes to continue to make things like Mission Control work (see my previous post), but it works great overall.

Hopefully, even without further development, this new 1.77 version will last many years and many new OS updates as well.

If xGestures stopped working, it would be a disaster for me when I'm on Macs. According to the developer there is some good news on that front too:

"Note: I am not actively developing xGestures any longer, though I will probably make sure it continues to function in the latest version of macOS."

So, hopefully if a macOS update completely breaks xGestures, the developer will continue to tweak it to work.
Like
Derekjab
19 December 2016
Been using xGestures for years very happily. Unfortunately, since macOS Sierra 10.12 it's not really usable as it randomly capitalises outputs so that passwords, for example, are incorrect.
Like
Version 1.77
5 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
04 January 2017
I'm using the old version of xGestures 1.75 with latest macOS Sierra 10.12.2 and I'm not having that issue. Maybe it's some kind of specific setting and/or keyboard shortcut you've set?
Like
Derekjab
Derekjab
04 January 2017
@Cowicide I'm using 1.77 on a trackpad rather than with a mouse. I've tried various key combinations without success. Sometimes it works but more often than not I get random capitalisations.
Like
Cowicide
Cowicide
04 January 2017
D, I've always used the control key as the modifier for the trackpad. Here's my main, specific settings in 1.75 when I'm using the trackpad instead of the mouse - Do they match yours?

http://i.imgur.com/oc6EA5w.jpg

If these settings match & it still doesn't work for, I may have some udder ideas.
Like
Derekjab
Derekjab
06 January 2017
@Cowicide, thanks. I changed all my settings to match yours exactly but to no avail. For example one of my passwords contains Gmail. Using xGestures produces random capitalisations: e.g. gMAil, GMAiL, gmAil and occasionally the correct version.

Weird. I don't want to keep churning this thread but any udder ideas would be welcome.
Like
Cowicide
Cowicide
07 January 2017
So I'm following you correctly. You're not utilizing xGestures to automatically input text or anything like that. You merely have xGestures running and your text randomly capitalizes as you type?
Like
Cowicide
09 October 2016
CowTip - If you still want to use some gestures to operate Mission Control windows, the old Exposé instructions (i.e., Exposé All Windows, Application, Desktop, etc.) in xGestures don't work anymore since Exposé in Mac OS is now degraded. What you can do instead is have xGestures run AppleScripts to do basically the same things. For example, to show all windows I just use a gesture to run this script I saved in my Documents folder: do shell script "/Applications/Mission\\ Control.app/Contents/MacOS/Mission\\ Control" To show the desktop, I use a gesture to run this script: do shell script "/Applications/Mission\\ Control.app/Contents/MacOS/Mission\\ Control 1" ...And so on. It's instant and makes xGestures still work with latest os Seirra, etc.
Like
Version 1.75
2 answer(s)
Grmpf
Grmpf
13 November 2016
Hmmm… for me it doesn't work anymore. :-( *heul*
Like
Cowicide
Cowicide
17 November 2016
Working with macOS Sierra 10.12.1 with all latest updates right now (with some of those same caveats/workarounds I detailed above).

Grmpf, are you attempting a fresh install? xGestures unfortunately hasn't been able to be installed directly that way since Mac OS Mavericks or so.

You have to manually move the components from an old installation of xGestures over to your system for it to work or use Terminal. There are some tips on this somewhere within this thread down there as it was discussed previously.

If you tried that and it still doesn't work, please detail specifics of how it's not working and I may be able to give you some tips to get it going.
Like
Sergesouszero
05 October 2015
For those who are interested, xGestures still works with El Capitan.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
1 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
09 October 2016
Thanks for the info, have you tried it with Sierra yet? UPDATE: Works with Sierra as well. Some shortcuts have to be adjusted here and there that I was using, however, it's working great. Amazing.
Like
Cowicide
11 February 2015
CowTip: Out of curiosity I just tested xGestures with the Mavericks App Switcher and it works flawlessly again. For a long while it didn't work properly in older Mac OS versions. I haven't tested it yet in Yosemite, however.
Like
Version 1.75
Tachy0n
13 January 2015
Hey xGestures fans, I just wanted to share a tip. In the Applications tab, Brian never added a feature where you could see a little graphic of your gesture. However I recently thought to use Unicode characters in the title to remind you of each gesture. Use OSX’s builtin Character Viewer to find characters which remind you of the gestures.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Morlo
04 November 2014
I'm giving this software a bad review because the developer has not updated this software in ages. how can you have such a great idea for an application and let it die like this ? This is an example of a fantastic app left in the dark because the developer thought he had a better chance of success in another project or has left this world to go into deep meditation in the mountains.
Like
Version 1.75
2 answer(s)
Sergesouszero
Sergesouszero
24 November 2014
I understand and I share your concern (I could’nt live without xGestures), but it’s still fully functionnal on Yosemite. Actually, and this is very surprising, some functionnalities that didn’t work anymore with Mountain Lion (I’ve never uprgraded to Mavericks), work perfectly now with Yosemite. Go figure.
Like (2)
Morlo
Morlo
26 November 2014
well.. the developer mentioned somewhere in his blog an update for wacom tablets... the software has not been updated since 2009... i'm glad it works for you though.
Like
Temhawk
04 May 2014
The undisputed champion in mouse gesture apps. Amazingly still works* in 10.9 Mavericks despite it being over half a decade since the last update! * there are some minor hiccups but, by and large, the app still works
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Tachy0n
11 November 2013
Yay, thanks to Brilliantpebbles https://www.macupdate.com/members/profile/Brilliantpebble suggestion I got it to work in Mavericks! That's right folks, make an alias of YourHardDrive/Library/PreferencePanes/xGestures.prefPane/Contents/Resources/xGestures.app and right-click on it then choose 'Open'.
Like
Version 1.75
Sergesouszero
11 September 2013
Still works with Maverick. P.-S. Why can’t I give five stars for Ease of Use ? xGestures is indeed easy to use.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
1 answer(s)
Sergesouszero
Sergesouszero
11 September 2013
MaverickS
Like
Fontbot
12 June 2013
Happy to find xGestures still functional on 10.8 (manually copied from an older system). Certain actions won't work with sandboxed apps, but some can be replaced with keyboard shortcuts (i.e. changing "Quit Application" to "Perform Keystroke Command-Q"). For those having issues with the installer, try running the following command in Terminal while the xGestures DMG is mounted: open /Volumes/xGestures/.data/EverythingElse/xGestures.prefPane That should attempt to launch the most recent version and trigger System Preferences to install it.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Hexo
25 July 2012
This sounds like a great idea.. but I can't even seem to create a gesture! When I hit the keys I set for "perform a mouse gesture by..", the lil' cursor comes up (the four triangles), but it is stuck near the lower left corner of the screen and does NOT move. I do have a wacom tablet, though the documentation says after 10.3 this should work, and I'm on Lion. This is very disappointing- I was going to set the button on the wacom stylus to the xGestures key, and say hello to amazingly customizable gestures. Something that's woefully missing from both the wacom software and apple's "ink" (aka inkwell?). Developer, if you can hear me, please help!
Like
Version 1.75
Lvdoc
14 March 2012
I'm on 10.7.3 and haven't had a single problem with it. It's a totally clean install of Lion; but it also worked fine for me when I updated SL to Lion on another machine. It's too bad the rest of you are having problems. This program is not just a gem; it is critical to how I function on my computer!
Like (2)
Version 1.75
3 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
12 October 2012
Have you tried xGestures with Mountain Lion? I won't upgrade to another OS without xGestures coming along, period.
Like
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
12 October 2012
Alas, I no longer use a mouse and now use Better Touch Tool with a trackpad. Can't answer your question. You might try writing the developer; he's responded to me in the past.
Like (1)
Fontbot
Fontbot
12 June 2013
The installer may not work in 10.7+ (never tried it), but the app still does and it should be possible to install manually. See my comment in the Troubleshooting section for one method.
Like (1)
F451
02 February 2012
Man, I miss xGestures. Surely trust the developer will update a version for Lion OS. It was great when it first arrived on the Mac scene and great up until Lion where is it hit a snag (called Lion).
Like
Version 1.75
Jichi
04 January 2012
Updated to OS X Lion, and most things worked well except it would complain that if I wanted to open xGesture downloaded from Internet on every start and it also took long time to start xGesture. I guest it has sth to do with com.apple.quarantine. Wish the developer could fix this. Just wonder if it is possible to make this app available on AppStore and transfer our purchases there, so that more people will know this gr8t app.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
4 answer(s)
Jichi
Jichi
04 January 2012
Forget to mention: I installed xGesture on my Mac Air with a fresh OS X Lion, rather than installing on Snow Leopard and then upgrading to OS X Lion. It complained sth on installation, but still succeeded at last. And after xGesture started, everything worked fine like Snow Leopard.
Like (1)
Tachy0n
Tachy0n
19 January 2012
How did you install in Jichi? I get an error and it wont proceed.
Like
Cowicide
Cowicide
12 October 2012
Any luck with this working with Mountain Lion?
Like
Brilliantpebble
Brilliantpebble
16 June 2013
I figured out how to stop the "This application was downloaded from the Internet. Do you want to open it?" nag with every restart. Do a "Show Package Contents" on the xGestures prefpane and drill down to /Contents/Resources/xGestures.app. Make a copy of this application and move it somewhere else, like your Utilities or Applications folder. Then go to Login Items in the "Users and Groups" prefpane and remove the xGestures app here; it refers to the one buried inside the prefpane. Now add a login item and select the xGestures.app you moved. Now restart/log out and log in; after you've launched this new application once, you won't get the nag anymore, and xGestures will work just fine.
Like (2)
Tachy0n
23 August 2011
Brian's last blog update is from a couple of months ago. http://guygizmo.blogspot.com/2010/06/new-xgestures-news-plus-getting.html I emailed him because I can't even install it in Lion. The installer complains about permissions or something. If I install it manually, will it work? Has anyone else done a Lion upgrade on top of their Snow Leopard with xGestures installed?
Like (2)
Version 1.75
3 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
23 August 2011
Ut oh, that's from 2010, so that's around a year ago. :( I really hope a new version comes out.
Like (1)
Korim
Korim
25 August 2011
I just upgraded Lion on top of Snow Leopard with xGesture installed and after the upgrade the xGesture still works.
Like (1)
Cowicide
Cowicide
25 August 2011
Korim, so I guess the issue is it won't install on Lion yet, but it will run if it's already installed?
Like (1)
Cowicide
15 August 2011
Oh dear lawd I hope this works/get updated for Lion. I won't upgrade to Lion until it is.
Like (3)
Version 1.75
Jichi
27 December 2010
Just want to say THANKS to the developer's gr8 job! And wish the project always alive with Mac OS X!
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Kenbotwinick
18 November 2010
Don't buy this until this is straightened out... Just emailed the developer: "I bought xGestures last night and it won't register. It says it's invalid. Also, when I go to your website the support and download pages cannot be found: http://briankendall.net/xGestures/download.htm http://briankendall.net/xGestures/support.htm And why do we need an installer, which freaks out trying to find xgestures.app, when all we need is a double clickable preference pane? What's going on?" I feel cheated.
Like
Version 1.75
1 answer(s)
Kenbotwinick
Kenbotwinick
21 December 2010
The developer finally got back to me a month later after my second email to him. It wouldn't register because it was checking for my email address to be case sensitive, which seems odd... Anyways, finally registered and the webpages are working again too...
Like (1)
Cowicide
14 October 2010
I find xGesutures absolutely indispensable. I wouldn't upgrade to another version of the Mac OS without it. The only thing I really wish it could do is have the option to detect when you plug in a mouse and then have the gestures switch from the "Pressing a key on the keyboard" option to "Click and holding a mouse button..etc" option, instead of having to do that manually every time I switch between using my laptops trackpad and mouse.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Doug-Engelbart
08 June 2010
xGestures is still the best mouse gesture app for Macs, but unfortunately it causes a jerky mouse arrow movement in games like Diablo II, Baldur's Gate II etc. When I deactivate xGestures, then those games' mouse arrow movement is smooth again.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
2 answer(s)
Fontbot
Fontbot
07 August 2010
If you haven't already, try adding those games to xGestures Applications list, then uncheck "Enable Gestures in this Application"
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Cowicide
Cowicide
14 October 2010
Exactly. xGestures can't work with everything and the dev can't know every app/game on the planet. But the dev was smart enough to let you exclude things like that. Not sure why you are complaining about it. Just disable xGestures for that game, end of problem.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Mcusr
20 January 2010
Just add a button to easily make a config backup and you're done with this. Nothing else to improve on. Thumbs up.
Like (1)
Version 1.75
Gurubez
06 November 2009
This software is one of the best investment after my Mac.... worth every Penny !!! Highly racomanded!!
Like (2)
Version 1.75
Fontbot
24 October 2009
Having become hooked on mouse gestures in Windows - using the awkwardly-named app "StrokeIt" - xGestures was like a savior when I started using OS X. While xGestures doesn't recognize curved or diagonal gestures like StrokeIt does, as the developer points out this can actually be an advantage, since your gestures are less likely to be misinterpreted. Aside from that, xGestures' practical range of options and extensive list of actions make it very flexible and easy to configure to one's working habits. It's a must-install app on any Mac I use.
Like (3)
Version 1.7.4
Doug-Engelbart
22 October 2009
xGestures is the one and only mouse gesture driver, indeed. The mouse key combination for starting a gesture can be chosen from a greater variety than I could dream of (so far). Just one thing: The colors of the painted gesture paths should be selectable, too, because many people don't like the blue or red pill. ;)
Like (4)
Version 1.7.4
Cowicide
24 September 2009
If this dev stopped making xGestures I would stay at the last OS it supported until someone else came along. I refuse to use a computer without it.
Like (3)
Version 1.7.4
Anaxymander
19 September 2009
A wonderful application, and how very helpful. Great thanks.
Like (4)
Version 1.7.4
Applejack78
29 August 2009
Thank you for this great tool. I like it a lot.
Like (4)
Version 1.7.4
Easer
29 August 2009
This is one of absolute "must have" programs, so it's sweet to see that they're keeping on top of this. Honestly, if you've never tried using gestures, try this program. It's straightforward and has never given me a problem. And at this price, it's a steal.
Like (3)
Version 1.7.4
Tekl
09 February 2009
Great application and a great price. Less expensive than simple Mail Stationaries and much more useful. Very stable and I haven't seen any bugs. The only annoying thing is, that I can't use xGestures to draw complex graphics onto the screen. After some time it stops drawing with the message "This isn't MacPaint!!!" ;-)
Like (2)
Version 1.7.3
Tristanotierney
30 November 2007
Awesome product, well worth the $5. Thanks for filling this huge hole in Mac OS X!
Like (3)
Version 1.7.3
Nontroppo
26 November 2007
Noraa: try deleting what.xgestures.plist in your /Library/Preferences/
Like (1)
Version 1.7.3
Nontroppo
26 November 2007
XGestures is the best $5 you can spend on software for OS X. Mouse gestures are an incredibly effective interface addition. I normally work in mixed keyboard / mouse mode but sometimes I'm far from the keyboard. Gestures allow full navigation and triggering of all your apps. Navigate in Finder, Forklift, Safari, FF using the same gesture for back, much faster than using their back buttons. Toggle side panels, run applescript. The only issue is with Wacom tablets. The developer knows about this and will try to fix it once he geta a tablet to use. I stopped using my Wacom tablet, as I found disabling XGestures just to disruptive to my overall workflow!
Like (2)
Version 1.7.3
F451
26 November 2007
This is simply a must-have for me, and I can see by the current price it is still a bargain by any standard. Having used X-Gestures for years now I would be lost without it. It is easy to set-up, even easier to use.
Like (2)
Version 1.7.3
Kaidoh
30 October 2007
Thanks for the quick Leopard update. I don't know what I would have done without this extremly useful app. Highly recommended - even for keyboard junkies who can finally make peace with their mouse.
Like (2)
Version 1.7.2
Tristanotierney
22 October 2007
Wohoo, finally updated for Leopard! Thanks Brian :)
Like (1)
Version 1.7.2
gcoghill
22 October 2007
xGestures is a great utility, but FYI it plays havoc with Adobe software menus when using a Wacom tablet. At least it did on CS1; have not tried with CS3 yet. It took me a few weeks to figure out what was going on, but once I disabled xGestures completely, the Adobe menu/Wacom wierdness went away. A shame too, as I was a huge fan of xGestures, but the Wacom takes precedence. I never heard back from the dev on this when I contacted him about it, so I just moved on.
Like (1)
Version 1.7.2
The-Kichi-Guy
12 February 2007
one of the essential freeware/shareware apps for the mac. highly customizable, works in every app (not just cocoa apps), and with a little bit of creativity, you can practically control any aspect of your computer with this. and blackflag, it is easily worth your $5 burger king lunch. and don't be disappointed, xgestures can easily handle the one thing you wanted it to do. just add the finder to your app-specific settings, choose the gesture action "Choose Menu Item", and for the menu item name type "Back" for going back, and "Forward" for going forward, and then assign whatever gestures you want to those functions.
Like (1)
Version 1.7
Blackflag-s13
09 January 2007
Argh! I was really really excited when I came across this app, but it doesn't perform the one thing that I want it to do. It doesn't go back and forward in Finder like my mouse-gestures for Opera do. A little disappointing. Other than that it seems like a very solid little app, though not worth my money just yet...
Like
Version 1.7
1 answer(s)
Guy-Gizmo
Guy-Gizmo
20 February 2007
What? You totally can get it to do that. The whole going back and forward in the Finder is one of the main reasons I wrote xGestures (and actually the very first gesture I got it to do). Just make a "Rock Left" and "Rock Right" gesture for Finder and assign them to keystroke Command-[ and Command-]. It ought to work great.
Like (1)
Version 1.7
Boothefox
30 December 2006
i use it for half a year already now and i toootally love this little app ! - it opens new windows/tabs, closes windows tabs, switches to different tabs, quits applications, moves back and forward in history, opens selected texts in browser, opens link in different browser - and all that with a few gestures (for more power Proxi recommended).
Like (1)
Version 1.7
Strongmantim
10 June 2006
Version 1.5 does not launch at start-up, despite having the checkbox marked in the prefpane. It can't be added as a Startup Item in the Accounts prefpane. Any ideas?
Like
Version 1.5
Matrixstylemac
02 February 2006
I've been using this little app for a few months now and, I can't picture using a computer without it. I find myself trying to gesture when I'm on other peoples' computers. $5 is more than worth it, the freeware gesture apps I've tried don't come close.
Like (1)
Version 1.4
Whytoi
19 January 2006
How does this program relate and compare with that freebie CocoaGestures? http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/9662
Like (1)
Version 1.4
2 answer(s)
Strongmantim
Strongmantim
19 January 2006
As a user of both, I think that XGestures and CocoaGestures are very similar. I was a huge CocoaGestures junkie and swore it was the only one I would use, but once they stopped developing it (I believe the last update was in Autumn 2003), I became a huge XGestures junkie. And even if CocoaGestures released an update, there's no way I would go back to it. XGestures and its developer have impressed me enough that there's no going back.
Like (1)
Version 1.4
Thevalrus
Thevalrus
13 April 2006
XGestures is better. Like, $5 better.
Like (1)
Version 1.5
Anonymous
26 September 2005
Rule #1 of Annoying Shareware: If you are going to be a nag after the trial period, provide a way to uninstall the freakin' application!! I am going through hell trying to find all the crap your utility placed on my system to get rid of it.
Like
Version 1.35
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
07 October 2005
System Preference>xGesture>"Uninstall xGestures"
Like (1)
Version 1.35
Anonymous
Anonymous
17 October 2005
Did that...and there were still lots of xGestures files scattered thru my system. I think I got rid of them all.
Like
Version 1.35
Mark-G
Mark-G
13 April 2006
Does AppZapper get rid of the other files?
Like (1)
Version 1.5