Back to Atomic Beef page
Atomic Beef free download for Mac

Atomic Beef Reviews

1.3
05 June 2006

App/file menu item launcher.

Anonymous
07 December 2004

Most helpful

Excellent, within seconds this became a permanent fixture in my menu bar. Thank you very, very much - love it.
Like
Version 1.0

Read 11 Atomic Beef User Reviews

Rate this app:

Sidetracked
29 July 2006
Maybe it was just me, or a conflict in my system, but on two tries I got nothing but the dreaded spinning beachball. Had to force quit each time. On the other hand, the somewhat similar, also free 'FinderPop' has worked without a hitch.
Like
Version 1.3
Elegraphy
02 July 2006
Doesn't load menu when click the icon on my menu bar. Use XMenu instead.
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
15 June 2005
Excellent little app. No more cluttered dock for me. And the price is good too!
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
14 March 2005
Possibly my favorite app name here on MacUpdate. Along with ClipClavin, The Lonesome Electric Chicken, and PDFU.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
13 March 2005
the only thing i'd like to see -- or rather, not see -- are those 5 text lines and separator lines hanging at the end of my menu. couldn't those all be put away under a single submenu? otherwise, i'm enjoying atomicbeef.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
13 March 2005
You guys want him to make a different icon because you're using a theme? That's nuts.
Like
Version 1.2
schmelding
11 March 2005
Will I use this? Not really (Quicksilver, baby). But it works, and works well. Five stars, as always, for Mr. Schilling making me laugh my (@#*47&%^ ### (connection lost)
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
08 March 2005
An excellent extension of the dock, w/o taking up dock real estate. A well-written, stable application that's flexible and a pleasure to use. Kudos for the author for a fine piece of work!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 March 2005
Two weeks after installing A.B. and all systems are go! Very stable, love the atom icon and very user friendly in all aspects. Very easy to configure. For my basic needs, this is great app - only one improvement - an easier to see colored icon as it kind of blends into brushed metal menu tool bar. Would like to see it with a different contrasting color. Wonderful app and a very good job!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
25 February 2005
Very, very simple to set up. Extremely user-friendly. The apps launch as quickly as if they were launched directly from the Applications folder. Very simple to configure, (can't get simpler just copy an app icon into the A.B. folder and that's it!) I expected a lot less, but for my needs, this is great so far. Quite stable. I previously tried Tiger Launch and Vadal but they had their little glitches. So far, if only this had a google search feature, it would be dynamite but up to now, it is working perfectly. I only wish the Atomic Beef icon where a little simpler to see...grey on the OS X brushed metal is kind of easy to lose on menu bar. Great Job!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
07 December 2004
Excellent, within seconds this became a permanent fixture in my menu bar. Thank you very, very much - love it.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Johnnycat1
Johnnycat1
07 December 2004
Glad you like it. Actually, I'm happier with it than I thought I would be. Still a bit too slow if there are tons of items in the Atomic Beef folder, but I'm working on it.
Like
Version 1.0