Back to myDVDEdit page
myDVDEdit free download for Mac

myDVDEdit Reviews

1.1
31 August 2009

DVD-based spec editor.

Corpsecorps
08 October 2008

Most helpful

I hope this is still under development. It's very unique.
Like (3)
Version 0.9.10

Read 17 myDVDEdit User Reviews

Rate this app:

droscar
05 August 2012
This incredibly powerful program is far beyond my needs but it does one thing of great value to me: it fixes the improper flag settings on the DVDs iDVD creates so that 16:9 movies have the correct aspect ratio on 4:3 displays. AFAIK it is the only app that can do this. Although it has not been updated in several years the author is actively supporting it on his forum: http://www.mydvdedit.com/index.php?pg=forum There is an article in the documentation sub-forum explaining in detail how to fix the iDVD 16:9 bug.
Like
Version 1.1
Corpsecorps
22 October 2011
Still under development? I hope!
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Macfoto
16 April 2010
Great Tool! It's not easy to understand…BUT with many features! Read the tutorials and you will "understand your dvd-player" ; ) For every cinematorgrapher!
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Corpsecorps
23 August 2009
This thing has reached the point where it can be quite helpful as well as fascinating. Indeed, DVD structure is quite complicated, and i've learned a lot from messing with this. It has allowed me to fine tune and correct some bits of projects in ways not possible with iDVD, without forking over the money for DVDStudio Pro. It was also helpful as part of an ugly workflow getting a rare Region 2 (European) PAL DVD i bought to play on my US bought player with menus intact. And hey while you're backing up a DVD that's worse for wear, might as well use this to tweak it so you don't have to look at a passel of flying logos, disclaimers, previews, and lame advertisements the studio wants to force you to watch before you can get to the movie. Many discs make you read some of that stuff in more than one language, and tell you the commentary doesn't reflect the opinions of the studio without you even choosing to listen to the commentary!
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Corpsecorps
08 October 2008
I hope this is still under development. It's very unique.
Like (3)
Version 0.9.10
Raven-
11 May 2008
Wow I found this great app. now.... Hmmm I overlook it all this time...... What a lost ;) Can't wait for the implementation of the text option! I hoop to see it soon! I salute you, Raven.
Like (1)
Version 0.9.10
Mbhockey
03 June 2007
GREAT app. Slightly cryptic, but very powerful. The only bad thing about this app is the lack of documentation...but once you fumble around with it enough you see how valuable it is.
Like (1)
Version 0.9.9
Corpsecorps
02 May 2007
_ WHAT? That last review was UTTER NONSENSE! QuickTime Pro and MyDVDEdit are for entirely different tasks and have almost NO overlapping functionality. There is no "Movie File" in DVD structure. VOB's are MPEG2 which QuickTime doesn't even play without the purchase of the MPEG2 component in ADDITION to getting the Pro upgrade. There isn't anything under "Show Movie Properties" in QuickTime Pro labeled "VIDEO", MyDVDEdit is for editing the structure of a DVD as explained above; not for playing back a video at the right aspect ratio! This isn't a player. MyDVDEdit isn't great, and it's not finished by a longshot, but QuickTime doesn't do what this does in any way, shape, or form. .
Like (1)
Version 0.9.9
Lesoth0
28 March 2007
This is a waste of time... All you need is Quicktime Pro upgrade. Open the Movie file. Go to SHOW MOVIE PROPERTIES in "Window" menu Click on VIDEO Turn off Constrain image And change your standard 4:3 ratio to 16:9 by typing in monitor resolutions e.g. PAL is 720 x 576... just change that to 1024 x 576 eh voila -- instant uncompressed anamorphic widescreen in its proper aspect ratio with proper black bars for 4:3 sets.
Like
Version 0.9.9
2 answer(s)
Corpsecorps
Corpsecorps
02 May 2007
_ You don't have the foggiest clue what this software is for, do you?
Like (1)
Version 0.9.9
Mbhockey
Mbhockey
03 June 2007
NO clue. I don't know what that gibberish he posted could possibly be construed as, but it certainly has not a thing to do with this GOOD program.
Like
Version 0.9.9
Sev7en
31 December 2006
Official site is gone... does anyone has a mirror? P.S: It looks an awesome tool! P.P.S: Happy New Year from Italy! fabry
Like
Version 0.9.9
1 answer(s)
Corpsecorps
Corpsecorps
02 May 2007
_ The site is just fine now!
Like
Version 0.9.9
Corpsecorps
06 August 2006
_ This is a useful DVD tweaking tool, as well as an educational program for DVD structure novices. I'm anxious to see how it develops!
Like
Version 0.9.8
2 answer(s)
Movbuff
Movbuff
30 December 2006
the program site is closed. is it possible to get a copy of this program from someone here?
Like
Version 0.9.9
Corpsecorps
Corpsecorps
27 January 2007
Site's up!
Like
Version 0.9.9
Anonymous
22 May 2005
Congratulations. This tool will allow you to iron out all those details that iDVD does not do for you. A must have if you intend your idVD projects to be something more that your basic video DVD. In 2 hours myDVDEdit solved a simple issue iDVD specialists in apple could not solve (nor understand I must add).
Like
Version 0.9.5
1 answer(s)
Ljg
Ljg
12 January 2006
After downloading this program, idvd would not open and when it did for a short period of time there was no sound. Can you help fix this problem? I ended up trashing the program and restarting but to noavail. Can someone help?
Like
Version 0.9.7
Anonymous
08 May 2005
Far better then IFO EDIT for the PC and does the same stuff TFDVDEDIT does but for free!!!! The famous war between Trai and Alex rages on _and getting interesting too_ !!!! Go Alex Go!!!! Mr. DVD is running scared!!!!
Like
Version 0.9.5
Anonymous
27 April 2005
I can't believe this is freeware. I come from the PC world and have used IFOEdit for a long time. This seems to be a perfect replacement! I'm giddy. Support this software ...
Like
Version 0.9.1
Anonymous
17 December 2004
Cheaper than tfdvdedit.com thanks
Like
Version 0.9.1
Anonymous
11 December 2004
Meet ResEdit for DVDs! As far as I know, it is the only Mac tool currently available that can edit IFOs, among lots of other functionality. Be sure to spend a couple hours reading through the myDVDEdit guide to get the most out of this tool: http://www.editorsbin.com/mydvdedit/overview/index.html
Like
Version 0.9
Anonymous
11 December 2004
Easy to use, and a lot of options. A must have tool for DVDs.
Like
Version 0.9