Back to RadicalSafe page
RadicalSafe free download for Mac

RadicalSafe Reviews

1.1.2
01 December 2004

Store passwords & serial numbers.

Anonymous
31 October 2004

Most helpful

This is a nice looking and functional application - and has a feature set comparable to any other password manager. It has all the basics... and also lets you make customizable categories. The price is just right and is definitely worth a look. For a 1.0 release this is about as polished as it gets, and I hope to see great things from this application in time - iPod syncing, styled notes, icons for entries, customizable toolbar, better default categories (I don't plan on saving my contacts in a password manager). Chances are this will cover your password management needs as well any other password manager - and it's priced lower than almost all of the others.
Like
Version 1.0

Read 13 RadicalSafe User Reviews

Rate this app:

Jeepee
06 February 2006
I know I've posted before, but I want to warn anyone who considers to buy this program. Don't! It's got unsolved bugs (with the danger of losing info) for more then a year now, they stopped their forum and they never respond to emails. By the way, the price is $ 9,95 not $ 5,-, keep it, this program is worth nothing! Sorry!
Like
Version 1.1.2
Anonymous
13 November 2005
I've owned this app for good while now and I'm sad to say I wish I wouldn't have purchased it. As a prior commenter noted, they've removed their support forum, not that they ever responded anyway in it, but it was a poor move. Their support is horrible and the product is mediocre at best. Very disappointed. Keep your money.
Like
Version 1.1.2
Anonymous
31 August 2005
I was very happy with this program, but the forums are gone at RadicalBreeze and it takes a lot of time for an update to arrive. It gives an error after exporting the database, only removing the .plist resolves it, but re-registering is necessary. Also printing the database is too large and things become unreadable, because they overlap. Exporting and opening in other apps do not help, it becomes a mess. I'm disappointed, it looked great but I guess I'm going for something else and my money is also gone...
Like
Version 1.1.2
Anonymous
09 August 2005
I've had problems with the program crashing (am running lastest version of Tiger) and have also lost data upon quitting the application. I've had to delete corrupt prefs several times. I also agree about customer service. I posted in their support forums simply asking about any impending updates to the program to compete with Wallet. No response. It's been months now. I'll be testing Wallet and depending on their customer service, will go with them.
Like
Version 1.1.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
25 August 2005
I am not sure why, but Radical Breeze has taken down their user forums. Emails asking about this situation brings no response. I guess they now have my money and I can't really do anything about it.
Like
Version 1.1.2
Anonymous
08 July 2005
I've been using RadicalSafe since January 2005 (purchased Feb 3, 2005). I selected it over Wallet after trying both products. Since then, I have aggressively added entries to it and found it very useful. The only limitation that has been occasionally frustrating is the 4 column limit. It would be very nice to have as many named columns as desired and to be able to selectively display columns in the record list. So overall, great product. Flawed implementation of two things prevents me from recommending it, however. Actually, these two things lead me to recommend avoiding the program entirely: 1. I have repeatedly lost records. If you do not quit the application, new records do not get written to disk. Rather than write records to disk as soon as they are added, they apparently just sit in memory. There is no save function, so you must quit. If your computer crashes before you quit, bye-bye record. I push my powerbook hard and crashes happen occasionally. fact of life. software should either autosave or allow me to save manually. this is not a new concept. 2. I have completely lost my database due to a bug in the password validation. I entered an incomplete password by accident and it irretrievably corrupted my database. I had to retrieve a backup and lost many entries. The final reason I would recommend avoiding this program is unresponsive customer service. Radical Breeze uses forums for support. I posted both of these issues when they occurred (May 26 and July 2) and have yet to receive any feedback.
Like
Version 1.1.2
Anonymous
20 November 2004
Great little program, very promissing and great price. The developer is also very quick with responses on the Supportforum and has great plans with the application. It's very easy to use, works good and looks good.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
17 November 2004
This seems to be the first really user friendly password manager out there. Considering the 5$ price this seems like the best choice for anyone who needs to manage a handful of passwords. A couple minor things (as mentioned before) - the lack of a customizable toolbar, you can't assign an icon to a folder, the printing is pretty limited - but I'm sure great things will come from this app. Instead of taking a simple concept and putting it into a program, the developer has taken a simple concept and executed it elegantly. I, too, am not experiencing the bug mentioned earlier.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
17 November 2004
This is a great little app that does exactly what it says and looks great! I havn't experienced any of the bugs listed below, and look forward to following its development.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
17 November 2004
They brought it out a little early. Really Buggy...
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
17 November 2004
What problems are you having? Obviously it hasn't been really buggy for us in our testining, and our users seem quite happy as well. But if you're having troubles please let us know the details so that we can investigate and fix them.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
03 November 2004
Promising but as yet a buggy mess. Installed on my 1.8 Dual running OS X 10.3.5 with 1.5 GB RAM, RadicalSafe's simple, intuitive interface is easy to understand and operate. But, upon re-opening the app, I find new Website items (records) created that put the user name or password of another item into the website field, and the term Related Website in the User Name field and the term Related Email in the Password field. Also, when I click Remove Item on a duplicate-not sure whether I or RadicalSafe created it-I'm slapped with a message, "An exception of class OutOfBoundsException was not handled. The application must shut down." RadicalSafe creates more problems than it solves.
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
04 November 2004
The problem you are experiencing is one specific bug that has slipped through. We have this issue fixed in 1.0.2 which will be released shortly. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
31 October 2004
Good features, very stable. However, it has some annoying non-HIG compliant interface aspects (the about window and the toolbar come to mind) that give it a slightly less polished feel. All in all, a very nice 1.0 release.
Like
Version 1.0
Dave-Delong
31 October 2004
Very nice app. Good set of features, but lacking in some areas, like drag and drop. Price is just right, too.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
31 October 2004
This is a nice looking and functional application - and has a feature set comparable to any other password manager. It has all the basics... and also lets you make customizable categories. The price is just right and is definitely worth a look. For a 1.0 release this is about as polished as it gets, and I hope to see great things from this application in time - iPod syncing, styled notes, icons for entries, customizable toolbar, better default categories (I don't plan on saving my contacts in a password manager). Chances are this will cover your password management needs as well any other password manager - and it's priced lower than almost all of the others.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
31 October 2004
Too right This product is one of the best of its kind for a 1.0 release, very good work
Like
Version 1.0