Back to iGetMovies page
iGetMovies free download for Mac

iGetMovies Reviews

2.1.1
11 March 2005

Copy QT movies from ITMS or Safari to your Desktop.

Nantucket
21 October 2004

Most helpful

It works just great with the U2 iPod Ad on the ITMS. Bravo pour ce logiciel bien pratique !!!
Like
Version 1.0.1

Read 24 iGetMovies User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
09 August 2005
It stopped working after installing QT7 for me. I think thats the main problem behind this.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
01 July 2005
Stopped working once I installed Tiger, but not really the fault of iGetMovies. I think Tiger puts the TemporaryItems folder in a different path from Panther - had the same problem with GeekTool and the Console log, for example.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
09 June 2005
Awesome tool! Works great with Panther!
Like
Version 2.1.1
raffo
06 June 2005
Great little app but doesn't work with Tiger grrrrrr......... I miss it (sob)
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
24 May 2005
PLEASE UPDATE! WHERE MAY I CONTRIBUTE?
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
24 May 2005
Great...but it stopped working since I downloaded quicktime 7 Anyone know if there is going to be an update??
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
17 May 2005
I love the program too...I use it in concert with Toast to extract sound. Alas, it doesn't work in Tiger. Does anyone speak French to write to the author??
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 May 2005
I do, so I will try to send him a message to fix that up. I've gone to Tiger to, and I'm in the same situation
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
15 May 2005
this is a great app - one of my favorites but it no longer works since I've gone to Tiger.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
07 May 2005
i have tiger..igetmovies don't work...i have downloaded the latest version... why? waitin' new version?
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
09 May 2005
QT7 completely changed how it cached files - not only are they not in the same place, but they're not the same kind of file either. It's going to take some work to make this or any program working on the same premise to work again - appologies for preempting the writer on this one, feel free to correct me if I'm wrong, but I tried the same method this program uses, and QT simply doesn't work the way this program assumes anymore. I REALLY hope we get an update soon, but until then...
Like
Version 2.1.1
funnellpd
05 May 2005
Simple and works most of the time. No complaints.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
01 May 2005
The new location for Quicktime is ~/Library/Caches/Quicktime/downloads/xx and they are now in .qtch format. And I believe Apple are using .mp4 more and not .mov so maybe that's why iGetMovies no longer works.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
30 April 2005
Good little ap, however, it doesn't work with Quicktime 7 HD movies. Hopefully that can be added in the next version.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
12 March 2005
Could you perhaps add .swf support for the video part?
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Djodjodesign
Djodjodesign
13 March 2005
Hi. I'm working on it. Expect it soon. Cheers.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
01 January 2005
Worked the first time! Something has changed in OSX since I last tried this "trick" manually. I use to be able to find the 501/temp qtplugin. The folder no longer exists. I got tired of scouring the invisible folders, so I download this helpful app and it works. Would be nice if I could select the destination such as the Movies folder. Thanks!
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
13 December 2004
Excellant! Does exactly as it claims! The only way to improve upon this product is if it could also do the same for WMP formats (as it does for Quicktime formats) then this would give us the best of both worlds! - Russell
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
31 October 2004
I like it, works perfectly
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
25 October 2004
Great nice little app, easy to use and to-the-point :-)
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
22 October 2004
macLizard : Even with QuickTime pro, you can't download the video clips you watch on the Apple music store with iTune. They are "protected". With this little gem, you can in a snap. maybe Apple (or some others that use the same technic) won't tolerate this.
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
22 October 2004
You *can* download iTMS videos without this app (but this makes it easier, I'm sure). All you gotta do is let the entire video load, then do a "Find" in the Finder for visible and invisible files containing "QTPluginTemp" in the file name. Just copy it out of there onto your desktop (or wherever) and rename it appropriately, ending in ".mov" and there you have it.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
22 October 2004
Get it before it's banned? Why would an application like this be banned? Simply because you have to pay for an application such as Quicktime Pro to be able to actually get the Quicktime movies that you watch on a website, doesn't mean that it's "illegal" to develop an application to do it for you. The application does nothing that can be considered illegal. Anyways, about the app. I really love this program. It does exactly what it says and it's so easy. A feature request though would be to add an option to rename the filename to whatever you would like it to, like a popup or something. Otherwise, it's a great application that I piled in with my collection of other programs that make my life easier. Thanks and keep up the good work.
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Vancouveryogi
Vancouveryogi
23 October 2004
Just to clarify, QuickTime Pro doesn't give you any extra functionality as far as saving movies from websites goes.
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
21 October 2004
I love it! It is much better than Cats! Plenty of cowbell for this little app.
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
25 January 2005
"It is much better than Cats!" I will run it again and again. :)
Like
Version 2.1
Anonymous
21 October 2004
AMAZING ! Many thanks. Get it before it's ban and removed.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
21 October 2004
Thanks, works great; in iMac10.3.5/Safari 1.2.3;.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
21 October 2004
Unable to install. Downloaded to give it a try, but could not localize. Not sure if it's my machine or corrupt download...? The the tabs at the bottom of the install prompt window all read "do not loc"
Like
Version 1.0.1
Nantucket
21 October 2004
It works just great with the U2 iPod Ad on the ITMS. Bravo pour ce logiciel bien pratique !!!
Like
Version 1.0.1