Back to iGlasses page
iGlasses free download for Mac

iGlasses Reviews

3.4.9
09 May 2018

Webcam effects and enhancement utility.

Sgginc
16 February 2011

Most helpful

iGlasses 215 sets all applicable applications to 32 bit mode. It will not run in 64 bit applications.
Like (10)
Version 2.1.5

Read 75 iGlasses User Reviews

Rate this app:

likagirl2005
16 August 2019
My iglasses stoped work with chrome. Any sites not see it. If i open same sites on others browsers its work as usually. But what happenes with chrome? Why it stop see iglasses? Who can fix it? And where i can write about this problem? I do not see any support team
Like
Version 3.4.9
wayne-53
28 March 2019
I'm not at all happy with iGlasses. It doesn't work with Zoom. Worse, their customer service failed to respond at all to 3 separate messages where I asked for help (or, absent that), a refund.. A waste of $20!
Like
Version 3.4.9
arecade321
15 May 2016
It works, but not that well. It has a "Shareware" license, which means that you download for free, use it for 7 days, then you cant use it anymore and you have to pay. I decided not to pay, I dont need it anymore. So I drag the app to my trashcan and empty it. Simple as that right? NOPE. Now every time I open up Apple Photo Booth, I am asked, IF I WOULD LIKE TO PURCHASE IGLASSES! NO! I DO NOT WANT TO PURCHASE IGLASSES!!! Seriously, Im a computer engineering student and i still have yet to figure out how to get the damn thing off my macbook. Do yourself a favor, and find something else to use as a webcam controller.
Like
Version 3.4.6
2 answer(s)
Chocky
Chocky
12 July 2016
Did you, perchance, overlook reading the instructions (page one).

To uninstall, run the installer (double-click "Install iGlasses") and use the Uninstall button. iGlasses will be completely removed.

Giving a ½ star rating because you didn't read the docs is a bit harsh.
Like (5)
gmgregmao
gmgregmao
10 April 2017
Yeah , agree with Chocky, I saw that when it installed. Pretty common for many apps. Anyway, it's a great little app, I paid the money.
Like (2)
likagirl2005
24 February 2016
Hello, today my iglasses stop work with logitech c930e. When i open iglasses i it work 30 second and after just black screen, My camera logitech c930e work good without iglasses, and iglasses work with facetime hd camera. All work great before today. What happened? I restar my laptop, Delete iglasses and instal it again, Nothing help(
Like
Version 3.4.6
1 answer(s)
likagirl2005
likagirl2005
24 February 2016
with logitech 910 same. Just black screen
Like
annybka12
23 October 2015
I just bought recenlty IGlasses and i notice a jumping image when i attach my logitech c920 to it. When im trying to do fast moves by hands or eyes or tongue, my image jump and its annoying.Anyone know whats the cause and how to solve it.thank you!
Like
Version 3.4.6
ronaldpr
23 October 2014
Version 3.4.4 is available.
Like
Version 3.4.3
Mac5
08 May 2014
This app no longer works on the latest 27" i7 iMac. I am unable to make any adjustments within the app whenever I use it. I have contacted the developer and given them information on my system. This was over three weeks ago, and so far no fix to my problem. Prior to this issue it has worked well on my two previous Mac's.
Like
Version 3.4.3
5 answer(s)
MisterE
MisterE
08 May 2014
http://tech.slashdot.org/story/13/11/01/2323246/microsoft-to-can-skype-api-third-party-products-will-not-work
Like
Solo68
Solo68
25 June 2014
Hi, Mac5. I contacted the developer, asking if version 3.4.3 would work with the 27" iMac (Late 2013), and I was told it should work with no problems. And it does work with no problems. I'm using a purchased copy of iGlasses v3.4.3, and I have no other iSight camera enhancement software installed on my 27" iMac (Late 2013). This software is great! I love the effects, and camera zoom! Try it again. Best wishes!
Like (1)
Chansirip
Chansirip
12 August 2014
I got a same problem with my iMac 27" 17 too. Actually, it doesn't work with any application (my app is Camfrog). iGlasses doesn't show up. Even in the Activity Monitor. It's just gone.

Please, fix please.
Like
MisterE
MisterE
12 August 2014
You have to contact the developer. They are pretty responsive Chansirip.
Like (1)
Solo68
Solo68
13 August 2014
After receiving the notification that this thread had new comments with unhappy campers I retested iGlasses version 3.4.3 on my 27" iMac (Late 2013) running OS X 10.9.4 to see if OS X 10.9.4 broke anything in iGlasses. I can confirm iGlasses still works as expected, and the effects are superb!
Like (2)
MisterE
19 December 2013
FYI, MS is killing the Skype API at the end of the year. iGlasses and all other apps that use the Skype API will cease to function with Skype shortly. http://tech.slashdot.org/story/13/11/01/2323246/microsoft-to-can-skype-api-third-party-products-will-not-work
Like
Version 3.4.3
3 answer(s)
Ryde
Ryde
08 May 2014
Well, iGlasses 3.4.3 does still work very well on my MacBook Air 13" June 2013 with OS X Mavericks 10.9.2 and Skype 6.15.
Like
MisterE
MisterE
08 May 2014
Wow, that is surprising.
Like
Ryde
Ryde
08 May 2014
Perhaps iGlasses just isn't using this API an any way... I just found this page: http://blog.tmcnet.com/blog/tom-keating/skype/skype-ends-desktop-api-now-what.asp where it says: "[...] the Desktop API [is used] to answer and end Skype calls by pressing call-control buttons built-in to your headset or to the cable connecting the headset with your computer." So if you got such a warning message it might have been because you had some other software or driver installed for your headset?
Like (1)
lurkingremlin
04 December 2013
ew in iGlasses v3.4.3: Fixes an issue where iGlasses did not work with Safari 6.1 on OS X 10.7. Fixes an installer issue which caused iGlasses to not load for some users. Fixes an issue with installing iGlasses in a multi-user environment. Fixes and issue with Syphon Servers not showing up. Fixes an issue with legacy camera support. Fixes an issue with the recent files menu of Share Media mode on OS X 10.9. Other fixes and enhancements.
Like (1)
Version 3.4.1
1 answer(s)
lurkingremlin
lurkingremlin
04 December 2013
Oops - that should have been "new" instead of "ew", sorry.
Like (1)
ronaldpr
20 November 2013
Latest version (since 11/11/2013) is 3.4.2. See developer's site.
Like
Version 3.4.1
MisterE
31 October 2013
Developers site is down now, doesn't appear to be maintenance, there's no server there at all. Maybe it's temporary. I too have been increasingly displeased with iGlasses. Since I bought it several years ago I expected integration to get better and the UI still feels strange. OK, I know Skype 2.8 is very old but it has issues there too, I hardly ever use it now and it's constantly using resources so goodbye iGlasses.
Like
Version 3.4.1
4 answer(s)
Franko
Franko
02 November 2013
Under mavericks I've had to uninstall it as it was interfering with nomad iSight (Firewire) functioning. Hope the folks at ECAMM give it a quick update.
Like
MisterE
MisterE
02 November 2013
Another one of my gripes with iG is that it's a pain in the butt to download my updates as a paid license holder. I have to go to a special section of their site, remember and enter an obscure transaction code. Why can't the demo be made fully functional with a serial number that is stored and is recognized by every release instead of different builds for licensed and demos. The only ones you're inconveniencing here are your customers. Ecamm's site is back up today so I guess they are not gone for good but I doubt I'll be reinstalling this. Rarely when I uninstall something due to reasons like this do I ever decide I need it again.
Like
Franko
Franko
02 November 2013
I hear ya, MisterE. I've basically saved the email which contains the link to that special section you mention to download the updates.
Like (1)
MisterE
MisterE
02 November 2013
Well, I guess none this matters anyways. MS is killing the Skype API so it will stop working at the end of the year: http://tech.slashdot.org/story/13/11/01/2323246/microsoft-to-can-skype-api-third-party-products-will-not-work It's now a $4.99 app at best.
Like
lurkingremlin
16 September 2013
New version is out. What's new in v3.4.1: Fixes a problem where iGlasses would take exclusive access of the IR remote. The remote is now activated manually with the "Use Remote" menu item. Fixes a bug with Logitech webcams where Exposure could drift after being locked. Other fixes and improvements.
Like
Version 3.4
1 answer(s)
moi2fl
moi2fl
24 October 2013
do not work with mavericks system...
Like
Mac-Mail
24 July 2013
It's getting very disappointing. This application is getting worst by each update version. Keep on adding features is not good enough. With the setting that I saved doesn't kick in. I had to reset everything before I can actually use it. This application doesn't work well in FaceTime with Logitech 9000 pro. Think of giving this up completely. How sad!!!
Like (1)
Version 3.4
jozeppy26
09 May 2013
Great idea, but really really poor feature set for $19.99. It has less effects than PhotoBooth and only 1 page of the effects utilize facial tracking (so effects such as the censor acts only as a blob in the center of the screen that doesn't move with your head). It also doesn't make an HD FaceTime camera look any better IMO (just unnaturally bright). If this app were $5, I maybe would be okay with the limited features, but for only have some of the effects photobooth has, it's pretty unacceptable for $19.99. idk, $20 to have a couple of the swirling effects in a FaceTime call seems hardly worth it. Add more effects, masks, etc. that all utilize facial tracking and it will start to be worth it. There is literally only 1 with animation and it's birds flying around your head. lol. At least that one uses facial tracking though.
Like
Version 3.3.3
Holypoly
03 March 2013
New in iGlasses v3.3.3: Fixes some compatibility problems with Skype. Fixes an issue with iSpQ VideoChat. Other fixes.
Like (2)
Version 3.3.2
2 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Nick
MacUpdate-Nick
04 March 2013
Thanks for the heads up! The listing's been updated.
Like
sjk
sjk
04 March 2013
Anyone (with an account) can submit updates here: http://macupdate.com/developers/update/ … via the "Add/Update Listing" link at the bottom of every page.
Like (1)
Grandpa-John
03 February 2013
There seems to be a problem at the Ecamm web site. When I tried to update my copy of iGlasses 3.3.1 to 3.3.2, it refused. An alert informed me that 3.3.1 is the up-to-date version and would not allow me to update to the newer version. It seems the only way to update is to download the newer version from the download page at Ecamm and pay once again to register it. No thanks!
Like (1)
Version 3.3.2
2 answer(s)
sjk
sjk
03 February 2013
I had no trouble downloading and updating to the registered version of 3.3.2 about an hour ago. Maybe this will help you: iGlasses FAQ: How to add webcam effects and adjutments on Mac http://www.ecamm.com/mac/iglasses/faq.html Q: I bought iGlasses but now I've lost my registration information. How can I download a full version? A: Use this form, and we'll email your registration information to you. The form's here: Ecamm Network Registration Information Retrieval http://www.ecamm.com/cgi-bin/selfservice/
Like (1)
Kaspesla
Kaspesla
03 February 2013
Sorry, for the trouble. The auto-update should be working later today.
Like (1)
Harv
02 February 2013
I am unable to get the Effects in the first pane, e.g Love Struck, Space Alien, etc. to work; all other effects work as designed. I have written to the developer a few days ago, and as yet, no response. Has anyone else experienced this issue and found a solution, or is just moi?
Like
Version 3.3.2
3 answer(s)
Exegete77
Exegete77
03 February 2013
Not that problem. But unfortunately when I down loaded it and opened, it gave me seven days to use then I have to buy. Well, I just bought it a year ago, and my current version is 3.3.1. So, how come an update from 3.3.1 to 3.3.2 is suddenly $19.95??? Needless to say I used Time Machine and went back to what worked without that seven day limit...
Like (1)
Kaspesla
Kaspesla
03 February 2013
We do not charge for updates. You can use the link you received when purchasing to get the latest update. Please contact support for more help.
Like (1)
Kaspesla
Kaspesla
03 February 2013
Harv: Sorry; not sure why you haven't heard back yet. But most of the team is at Macworld Expo this weekend. I'll follow up with support to see what's up.
Like (1)
MisterE
27 August 2012
I bought this several years ago and it's still being developed and maintained. eCamm is a little slow with updates sometimes but after all these years they've continued to squash the bugs and have never asked me to pay again. I could live without it but it makes me look better, or at least obscure how hideous I normally look, for the short time my web cam is on. Still works with Skype 2.8.0.866, the last version that doesn't suck, on 10.8.1 so that's pretty cool.
Like (4)
Version 3.2.1
EdMagic
08 August 2012
I really liked it. I tried the trial when it was on sale. Then when my trial ran out I decided to purchase it. I went to the site and it was no longer at the sale price, it was double the price so I decided not to purchase it. Too bad they lost a sale because they drew me in on the sale price but did not lock it in while I tested it to see if it was a good fit for me. I imagine they are loosing tons of revenue based on this. So every once in a while I check to see if it is offered at the sale price again, in the mean time I look for another solution and if a competitor delivers something of equal value they will get my sale.
Like (1)
Version 3.2
1 answer(s)
MisterE
MisterE
27 August 2012
I bet if you sent them an email they would accomodate you. Have you tried?
Like
Holypoly
29 July 2012
New in iGlasses v3.2.1: Adds full compatibility with OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion. Syphon Servers will now appear in the camera menu and can be used as video inputs. Adds compatibility with FCP X. Other fixes and enhancements.
Like (1)
Version 3.2
outer
04 June 2012
This is great, easy-to-use stuff, but there is one drawback: it's constantly running in the background, using very little CPU unless invoked, but this forces GPU equipped machines to constantly use GPU (rather than Intel Integrated) graphics processing as a result.
Like (1)
Version 3.2
1 answer(s)
Ladydarby
Ladydarby
18 June 2012
Which is one of the reasons @MikeBenda is exactly right. Incredibly uncool.
Like (1)
MsQueen
25 March 2012
I really like the adjustable features iGlasses 3.1 provides. Without it, Photo Booth is boring and almost useless. I used the trial but I'm still a little hesitant about paying $20 for the software because something about it is not totally perfect. I really liked YouCam for Windows. There are a bit more cool features but they didn't save after a session ended like this one does. I missed the most recent discount on 2/24, so I'll patiently wait til there is another sale on it, if ever. *hoping & wishing*
Like
Version 3.1
2 answer(s)
Ashkenaz
Ashkenaz
20 June 2012
As I write this, the price has been reduced to $9.99; whether the new price is permanent or promotional isn't indicated. Note, too, that the developer has been faithful to the promise of "free upgrades for life"; this includes major version upgrades, as I have just confirmed to my satisfaction.
Like
MsQueen
MsQueen
20 June 2012
It just so happened that one day I randomly checked the website and it was marked down to $4.99, so I immediately purchased it. This was about 2-3 weeks ago. Happy customer =)
Like
Utile nelle video conferenze per divertirsi con gli effetti
Like
Version 3.1
anthonyk
08 February 2012
This is cool and I also like http://www.fotofriend.com for webcam effects for mac
Like (1)
Version 3.1
Mikebenda
04 February 2012
I tried iGlasses in demo mode for about a week and although I liked it, I didn't really need it or use it enough to justify purchasing it. I ran the installer again, and used it to uninstall the application. You'd think that using the uninstaller supplied by the developers would do a good job at removing *all* files created and used by iGlasses, right? Guess again. CleanApp popped up after I dragged the installer program to the trash and found nine files and folders, totaling over 7.5MB that had not been removed by the uninstaller. In my opinion, this is a huge fail.
Like (2)
Version 3.1
3 answer(s)
Bob Jacobson
Bob Jacobson
24 February 2012
Not really a "huge fail," many uninstallers don't do the whole job. Question: how do you control your iSight camera without using an app like iGlasses?
Like (1)
Mikebenda
Mikebenda
26 February 2012
If the uninstaller doesn't uninstall then why even have one? Anyone can do the same thing by dragging the app to the trash. I don't control the camera built in to my iMac. It works well enough the way it is. Sure it would be nice to have some control over the exposure and tint, but for me it's not worth paying $20 and running another app in the background.
Like (2)
Bob Jacobson
Bob Jacobson
26 February 2012
@Mikebenda, I beg to differ on the camera controls. Just being able to move around and create different levels of intimacy by zooming in or panning out -- not while the conversation is going on, in prep -- is a simple but great advance, the difference between a Brownie and a camera with a variable focal point lens. Same for lighting. Depends if your job depends on our looking as good as you sound, I guess. Mine does. Multi-caller Skype without that control would be ragged, to say the least. All my team now have copies.
Like (1)
Penguirl
30 January 2012
I've been an iGlasses user since v2 and I've always been happy with it. v3 got off to a little bit of a rocky start, but now at 3.1 I am happy again. It has very good quality enhancement, and a great variety of effects each of which can be fine tuned. The addition of auto-update is a nice touch. To top it off the developer has always been very responsive.
Like
Version 3.1
1 answer(s)
Kaspesla
Kaspesla
12 February 2012
Good to hear! Sorry for the rocky start!
Like
Mookzmom
26 January 2012
Thanks for the update! This app worked fine for me with Lion and the photo booth app, but the improvements are appreciated!
Like
Version 3.1
Zeebie
21 January 2012
Does not work with Logitech Quickcam while version 2 does. Have to rate it down for abandoning support for older cams.
Like
Version 3.0.2
1 answer(s)
Kaspesla
Kaspesla
26 January 2012
Hi Zeebie: v3.1 (posted yesterday) brings back support for older cams. Can you try it with your Logitech and let me know if you have success? Write to support if you need help. ;)
Like (1)
Ptrix
15 October 2011
Very interesting software, but there's one issue that i'm unable to resolve. When I use the "Share Media" filter images and videos appears horizontally flipped (displaying in 'reverse' as it were), and nothing i've tried returns it to it's proper orientation. Does anyone know how to correct this?
Like
Version 3.0.2
1 answer(s)
Kaspesla
Kaspesla
26 January 2012
Hi Ptrix: Some apps like iChat and Skype show the video preview mirrored. However, when you're actually in a chat or call, the person you're chatting with sees it the correct way. Very odd but that's how the apps do it.
Like
Mookzmom
10 October 2011
I accidentally downloaded this app when I meant to download another one which was free. Once I tried it, however, I was glad I'd done this. I will purchase the license, and thanks to the developers! I often use my webcam for photo booth snapshots, but if the room is dimly lit, it's difficult to get a decent shot. The adjustments on this app make it easy to adjust lighting and many other small but important things!
Like
Version 3.0
Mac5
24 September 2011
A truly most excellent little app which vastly improves the use of just about any webcam. I have been using it for a number of years, and it only improves with every update. It works faultlessly with my new iMac, and should in my opinion be part of the Mac OS. Excellent value for money.
Like (2)
Version 3.0
Dokter-mac
16 September 2011
Version 3.0 is a great and innovating update compared with version 2.0. I bought a license for version 2 a few weaks ago and I got version 3 for free ;). Thanks Eccam Network, LLC BTW: It's even PPC compatible Leopard users ;). Sincerely.
Like (2)
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Ward
Ward
17 September 2011
I bought a 2.0 license 4-pack nearly four years ago, and the version 3.0 upgrade is free. Ecamm Network is a class act!
Like (4)
F451
03 September 2011
From the developer's website: "Compatibility Note: iGlasses 2 is not compatible with OS X Lion. iGlasses 3 is coming soon, with amazing new features and full support for Lion. Upon release, iGlasses 2 customers will become iGlasses 3 customers at no additional charge."
Like (2)
Version 2.1.5
Sgginc
16 February 2011
iGlasses 215 sets all applicable applications to 32 bit mode. It will not run in 64 bit applications.
Like (10)
Version 2.1.5
5 answer(s)
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
17 February 2011
At least it warns you, but setting 64 bit apps to 32 bit is generally unacceptable. The problem is probably that not all of Apple's apps are 64 bit capable so that in order to work with iGlasses all the designated apps need to run in a compatible mode, 23 bit being the lowest common denominator. The most reasonable solution I see is for iGlasses to indicate which apps require a mode change and to let the user disable iGlasses for any app they choose to leave 64 bit. This will have to do until Apple upgrades everything.
Like (1)
PorkPieHat
PorkPieHat
03 April 2011
B. Jefferson Le Blanc, that's BS. iGlasses isn't 64-bit because this developer cannot figure out how to rewrite it, no other reason.
Like
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
03 April 2011
@ Porkpiehat: And you know that how, exactly? Do you know the developer? Has he told you he can't write 64 bit code? Or are you just assuming the worst out of spite?
Like (1)
Ecamm Network, Llc
Ecamm Network, Llc
08 April 2011
Hi guys, To clarify on this thread and provide some updated info: During installation, iGlasses 2.x will prompt the user and ask if they'd like to set a handful of common 64-bit apps to 32-bit compatibility mode. It will never do this without asking. iGlasses uses a technology that does not load into 64-bit apps, and we do realize the current workaround is just a stop gap. The real solution is to recreate iGlasses from the ground up. The good news is that we are doing just that, and plan full 64-bit and Lion support. I'll post back here soon with more info.
Like (2)
Macmuffin
Macmuffin
09 August 2011
iGlasses 3 is coming soon according to their website, so it's just a matter of time until that problem is solved.
Like
Harv
29 January 2011
FWIW: iGlasses is not yet compatible with the new Skype 5.x. I contacted the developer, who promptly advised that a fix was in process, though no release date was provided
Like (1)
Version 2.1.4
1 answer(s)
Ecamm Network, Llc
Ecamm Network, Llc
08 April 2011
Hi Harv, Glasses works with Skype 5 and newer as of the most recent iGlasses update v2.1.5.
Like (1)
Drewman21
26 October 2010
I just reloaded my old copy of keycamx and iGlasses is freaking out. It keeps opening and closing its control window over and over. So if you enable anything it goes on and of for what ever setting you have enabled. It seems to be only doing it with the built in isight cam and not my DV camera i have hooked up via firewire. Any ideas?
Like
Version 2.1.4
Dhess01
26 October 2010
Would be great if this worked with FaceTime!
Like
Version 2.1.4
Lvdoc
05 May 2010
I haven't tried this yet, but their website FAQ says: "We are working on a new iGlasses which will not require 32-bit compatibility mode. It is due out later in 2010. "
Like (2)
Version 2.1.4
Derision
05 May 2010
iGlasses is an excellent piece of software that lets you access options that should be built into the OS by default. I have been using it since OSX 10.4 and, as I have switched my computer and OS, so the software has come with me until 10.6, at which point compatibility is achieved only by running the applications that it is modifying in 32-bit mode. There really isn't a noticeable difference between running an application in 64- or 32-bit mode, honestly, and my girlfriend continues to use it on her iMac under 10.6 and is perfectly happy with it and the performance of her applications. I, however, can't bring myself to install it on my MacBook while it's doing that. Once that issue is resolved, and I'm sure that it will be eventually, I will happily reinstall it.
Like (4)
Version 2.1.4
pl-svn
13 October 2009
so... Snow Leopard compatibility is achieved by disabling 64bit mode in every app iGlasses can be used with? =:-/ great!
Like (8)
Version 2.1.3
3 answer(s)
Walruscp
Walruscp
14 October 2009
Yeah, I am disappointed by this, too. From their FAQ it looks like they have no plans at this time to make iGlasses work in 64-bit mode either. Major bummer.
Like (7)
Version 2.1.3
Hugheba
Hugheba
16 October 2009
Yeah, I agree too. I've purchased this software years ago. Was happy when I saw they came out with SL compatibility but was very disappointed when I ran the installer and it asked me to disable 64bit support on applications. What a hack. Ended up not installing it.
Like (5)
Version 2.1.3
Derision
Derision
06 May 2010
Fortunately, their website now states that they should be releasing a version that won't need 32-bit compatibility "later in 2010".
Like (3)
Version 2.1.4
ben-marko
23 September 2009
This is a very high quality app. Really gives the image a good boost in quality and clarity.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Walruscp
25 January 2009
Great little piece of software that fills a big need for anyone who uses their iSight camera. The functions in iGlasses really should be built into the OS by default, but the $10 spent to get them is well worth it. The interface and integration into the OS and supported applications (most that if not all that use your iSight or webcam) is seamless, and I have experienced any ill effects on CPU or memory in using iGlasses. I highly recommend it, as it has significantly improve the picture quality of my macbook's iSight.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
Chris-Fam
03 July 2008
I noticed about 25% more CPU power is taken by this driver when it's active in QuickTime Player.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
Cleversimon
28 June 2008
Causes intolerable lag on my MacBook Pro running 10.5.3. Haven't seen this reported elsewhere.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Dstearns
29 November 2007
Great software. the only problem is the cost...
Like
Version 2.0.1
1 answer(s)
Brian Kendig
Brian Kendig
15 January 2008
$9.95 is a problem for you? I honestly think it's a really great price for such a useful bit of software!
Like (3)
Version 2.0.1
Cal6n
27 August 2007
Hey, Mr. Developer. If you can support Garagecube's Modul8 you'll have another customer!
Like (1)
Version 2.0
Xander
09 March 2007
With Leopard set to come out in a few months, I'm wondering if it's worth the money. Or if the developer can promise it's customers that it will STILL go above and beyond the build in features coming to iChat...?
Like (1)
Version 1.4
2 answer(s)
Kaspesla
Kaspesla
27 August 2007
We will be supporting Leopard. iGlasses 2.0 is being tested against each new developer beta version of 10.5. -Ken
Like (1)
Version 2.0
Orion-Mk-V
Orion-Mk-V
27 August 2007
Well iGlasses does more than just plug into iChat, so it's definitely cool for PhotoBooth and other capture apps.
Like (1)
Version 2.0
Mac5
06 March 2007
A really excellent piece of software. I use it with my iSight webcam and really can't praise it enough. It makes a huge difference in poor lighting, or under any set of conditions that would normally render your webcam useless, whether it be lack of light,too much light, washed out colors etc,etc... I'd find it difficult to be without it on a daily basis. Well worth the asking price. Highly recommended.
Like
Version 1.4
Mac-Devil
07 September 2006
iGlasses is THE great little PlugIn. The Price (6,44 €) ist perfect....
Like
Version 1.3.6
Jimge
07 September 2006
One of the best value for money little apps/utils around! As a photographer and videographer, I want videoconference images to be correctly exposed and color balanced. This does it beautifully. Oh, how I wish all my contacts would use iGlasses - I am visually distressed by the faces of non-users in deep shadow, or that are uplit with strange magenta tones ;-) Buy it, use it properly!
Like
Version 1.3.5