Back to iGlasses page
iGlasses free download for Mac

iGlasses Reviews3.5.6

02 January 2021

Webcam effects and enhancement utility.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
twhitehk
twhitehk
Jun 22 2021
3.5.6
0.0
Jun 22 2021
0.0
Version: 3.5.6
Have new iMac 2021 (Apple Silicon chip) iglasses (longtime user) downloaded fine and works with the exception - the EXPOSURE and WHITE BALANCE adjustments are not showing up in the Controls.... those adjustments worked fine with the same camera on my mid-2011 iMac. Running iGlasses with a Logitec Brio cam. Any thoughts? Thanks!
lomez1974
lomez1974
Mar 4 2021
3.5.6
4.0
Mar 4 2021
4.0
Version: 3.5.6
Okay, there's a workaround for the issue of not showing up in Skype, so everything is fine again.
lomez1974
lomez1974
Mar 4 2021
3.5.6
4.0
Mar 4 2021
4.0
Version: 3.5.6
Doesn't work with Skype. It's useless.
Erk-Smeijer
Erk-Smeijer
Jul 3 2020
3.5.3
0.0
Jul 3 2020
0.0
Version: 3.5.3
Bought this one twice when it used to be a great utililty, but as of macOS Catalina it failes in performance (using 90+% of my mac, vents blowing) and has issues. As of the update to 10.15.5 it just fails to deliver anything (no image). I am dissappointed in the ability of the developers to adress the issues and went aside to the app 'Webcam settings', which is more basic in its posssibilities, but works with several settings and a variety of webcams.
zangerluis
zangerluis
Jun 10 2020
3.5.3
0.0
Jun 10 2020
0.0
Version: 3.5.3
ust downloaded, installed, and uninstalled. Does not show up in video source menus for Quicktime, FaceTime, or Zoom. 2017 iMac Mac OS 10.15.4
michaeldavidcohen
michaeldavidcohen
Jun 10 2020
3.5.3
5.0
Jun 10 2020
5.0
Version: 3.5.3
The latest version of iGlasses fixes Zoom capability. Works great.
jaywb
jaywb
Jun 5 2020
3.5.3
1.0
Jun 5 2020
1.0
Version: 3.5.3
Just downloaded, installed, and uninstalled. Does not show up in video source menus for Quicktime, FaceTime, or Zoom. 2017 iMac Mac OS 10.15.4
caspmct
caspmct
Jun 5 2020
3.5.3
5.0
Jun 5 2020
5.0
Version: 3.5.3
Long time user. This is the app that both Mac and Logitech have never bothered to make. It's packed with functionality and is super easy to install and use. and it now, once again, works perfectly on zoom.
royl
royl
Jun 1 2020
3.5.3
5.0
Jun 1 2020
5.0
Version: 3.5.3
Great product, works on the apps that DO STUFF RIGHT. (Zoom is at fault for the incompatibility - there are work arounds on the net)
brian163
brian163
May 30 2020
3.5.3
0.0
May 30 2020
0.0
Version: 3.5.3
I hadn't used the app but the "can't use with Zoom" comments caught my eye as I was aware of recent changes to Zoom regarding virtual cameras. Then I saw this on the developer's web site: UPDATE: "As of May 25, 2020, Zoom has restored access to virtual cameras!" Also, unrelated to Zoom but 10.14 and 10.15 introduced changes that cause a conflict for other apps (https://support.ecamm.com/en/articles/3217016-iglasses-compatibility-with-apps). Hope that helps some folks.
Hiproductions
Hiproductions
May 20 2020
3.5.2
1.0
May 20 2020
1.0
Version: 3.5.2
This is crapware. It zooms in on the subject and then crops so when you try to use it for presentations - it will absolutely ruin them. What you see the camera capturing is NOT what is being recorded - total disaster - horrible software. DO NOT USE!
jadenfox9
jadenfox9
May 8 2020
3.5.2
1.0
May 8 2020
1.0
Version: 3.5.2
I used to love this app, but it's stopped working even with Quicktime a core system app. When I contact tech support, they are less than helpful, "I don't have any other suggestions at this time. I will mention it to our engineers, but it won't be on their priority list to look into."
jorisvandorp
jorisvandorp
May 5 2020
3.5.2
2.0
May 5 2020
2.0
Version: 3.5.2
Look, I like its functionabilities, but man, this app is obtrusive. It just sits there on top of my other apps with no apparent way to hide it, not even via alt-clicking another app. There's a neat icon in the top bar of OSX, but its only functionality is to bring iGlasses to the front. Where it already is. The demo couldn't be picked as a camera by Zoom. I would've gladly paid for a lightweight and versatile background app that helps me with my camera's color isssues, but iGlasses doesn't fit the bill. (Btw, I think the color correction bit should be built-in in Mac OS X anyway.)
jim-205
jim-205
May 4 2020
3.5.2
2.0
May 4 2020
2.0
Version: 3.5.2
No longer working on Mac. Like many others, I used to love this tool. However now, virtually all applications that use the camera no longer reflect the iGlasses option. I have installed and reinstalled but nothing seems to work lately. I am on Mac OS Catalina 10.15.
tinamhallis
tinamhallis
Apr 29 2020
3.5.2
1.0
Apr 29 2020
1.0
Version: 3.5.2
No longer works with Zoom.
llhonari
llhonari
Apr 25 2020
3.5.2
0.0
Apr 25 2020
0.0
Version: 3.5.2
Waste of $20 - I was under the assumption that this worked in Zoom.
Sgilbert
Sgilbert
Mar 11 2020
3.5.2
0.0
Mar 11 2020
0.0
Version: 3.5.2
This version, 3.5.2, came out Oct. 2019!
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
Mar 11 2020
3.5.2
0.0
Mar 11 2020
0.0
Version: 3.5.2
Version 3.5.2 has been out since last October.
jmarsh1229
jmarsh1229
Jan 12 2020
3.4.9
2.0
Jan 12 2020
2.0
Version: 3.4.9
I’ve had this app for years and I used to absolutely love it. But it no longer works in Chrome and only sporadically works in Opera. Why the developers can’t update it so that it’s compatible with all apps and web browsers like how it used to be is beyond me. Definitely can’t recommend it any longer.
likagirl2005
likagirl2005
Aug 16 2019
3.4.9
2.0
Aug 16 2019
2.0
Version: 3.4.9
My iglasses stoped work with chrome. Any sites not see it. If i open same sites on others browsers its work as usually. But what happenes with chrome? Why it stop see iglasses? Who can fix it? And where i can write about this problem? I do not see any support team
wayne-53
wayne-53
Mar 28 2019
3.4.9
1.0
Mar 28 2019
1.0
Version: 3.4.9
I'm not at all happy with iGlasses. It doesn't work with Zoom. Worse, their customer service failed to respond at all to 3 separate messages where I asked for help (or, absent that), a refund.. A waste of $20!
arecade321
arecade321
May 15 2016
3.4.6
0.5
May 15 2016
0.5
Version: 3.4.6
It works, but not that well. It has a "Shareware" license, which means that you download for free, use it for 7 days, then you cant use it anymore and you have to pay. I decided not to pay, I dont need it anymore. So I drag the app to my trashcan and empty it. Simple as that right? NOPE. Now every time I open up Apple Photo Booth, I am asked, IF I WOULD LIKE TO PURCHASE IGLASSES! NO! I DO NOT WANT TO PURCHASE IGLASSES!!! Seriously, Im a computer engineering student and i still have yet to figure out how to get the damn thing off my macbook. Do yourself a favor, and find something else to use as a webcam controller.
likagirl2005
likagirl2005
Feb 24 2016
3.4.6
2.0
Feb 24 2016
2.0
Version: 3.4.6
Hello, today my iglasses stop work with logitech c930e. When i open iglasses i it work 30 second and after just black screen, My camera logitech c930e work good without iglasses, and iglasses work with facetime hd camera. All work great before today. What happened? I restar my laptop, Delete iglasses and instal it again, Nothing help(
Guest
Guest
Oct 23 2015
3.4.6
0.0
Oct 23 2015
0.0
Version: 3.4.6
I just bought recenlty IGlasses and i notice a jumping image when i attach my logitech c920 to it. When im trying to do fast moves by hands or eyes or tongue, my image jump and its annoying.Anyone know whats the cause and how to solve it.thank you!
ronaldpr
ronaldpr
Oct 23 2014
3.4.3
0.0
Oct 23 2014
0.0
Version: 3.4.3
Version 3.4.4 is available.
Mac5
Mac5
May 8 2014
3.4.3
5.0
May 8 2014
5.0
Version: 3.4.3
This app no longer works on the latest 27" i7 iMac. I am unable to make any adjustments within the app whenever I use it. I have contacted the developer and given them information on my system. This was over three weeks ago, and so far no fix to my problem. Prior to this issue it has worked well on my two previous Mac's.
MisterE
MisterE
Dec 19 2013
3.4.3
4.5
Dec 19 2013
4.5
Version: 3.4.3
FYI, MS is killing the Skype API at the end of the year. iGlasses and all other apps that use the Skype API will cease to function with Skype shortly. http://tech.slashdot.org/story/13/11/01/2323246/microsoft-to-can-skype-api-third-party-products-will-not-work
lurkingremlin
lurkingremlin
Dec 4 2013
3.4.1
0.0
Dec 4 2013
0.0
Version: 3.4.1
ew in iGlasses v3.4.3: Fixes an issue where iGlasses did not work with Safari 6.1 on OS X 10.7. Fixes an installer issue which caused iGlasses to not load for some users. Fixes an issue with installing iGlasses in a multi-user environment. Fixes and issue with Syphon Servers not showing up. Fixes an issue with legacy camera support. Fixes an issue with the recent files menu of Share Media mode on OS X 10.9. Other fixes and enhancements.
ronaldpr
ronaldpr
Nov 20 2013
3.4.1
0.0
Nov 20 2013
0.0
Version: 3.4.1
Latest version (since 11/11/2013) is 3.4.2. See developer's site.
MisterE
MisterE
Oct 31 2013
3.4.1
4.5
Oct 31 2013
4.5
Version: 3.4.1
Developers site is down now, doesn't appear to be maintenance, there's no server there at all. Maybe it's temporary. I too have been increasingly displeased with iGlasses. Since I bought it several years ago I expected integration to get better and the UI still feels strange. OK, I know Skype 2.8 is very old but it has issues there too, I hardly ever use it now and it's constantly using resources so goodbye iGlasses.
lurkingremlin
lurkingremlin
Sep 16 2013
3.4
0.0
Sep 16 2013
0.0
Version: 3.4
New version is out. What's new in v3.4.1: Fixes a problem where iGlasses would take exclusive access of the IR remote. The remote is now activated manually with the "Use Remote" menu item. Fixes a bug with Logitech webcams where Exposure could drift after being locked. Other fixes and improvements.
Mac-Mail
Mac-Mail
Jul 24 2013
3.4
0.5
Jul 24 2013
0.5
Version: 3.4
It's getting very disappointing. This application is getting worst by each update version. Keep on adding features is not good enough. With the setting that I saved doesn't kick in. I had to reset everything before I can actually use it. This application doesn't work well in FaceTime with Logitech 9000 pro. Think of giving this up completely. How sad!!!
jozeppy26
jozeppy26
May 9 2013
3.3.3
3.0
May 9 2013
3.0
Version: 3.3.3
Great idea, but really really poor feature set for $19.99. It has less effects than PhotoBooth and only 1 page of the effects utilize facial tracking (so effects such as the censor acts only as a blob in the center of the screen that doesn't move with your head). It also doesn't make an HD FaceTime camera look any better IMO (just unnaturally bright). If this app were $5, I maybe would be okay with the limited features, but for only have some of the effects photobooth has, it's pretty unacceptable for $19.99. idk, $20 to have a couple of the swirling effects in a FaceTime call seems hardly worth it. Add more effects, masks, etc. that all utilize facial tracking and it will start to be worth it. There is literally only 1 with animation and it's birds flying around your head. lol. At least that one uses facial tracking though.
Holypoly
Holypoly
Mar 3 2013
3.3.2
0.0
Mar 3 2013
0.0
Version: 3.3.2
New in iGlasses v3.3.3: Fixes some compatibility problems with Skype. Fixes an issue with iSpQ VideoChat. Other fixes.
Grandpa-John
Grandpa-John
Feb 3 2013
3.3.2
0.0
Feb 3 2013
0.0
Version: 3.3.2
There seems to be a problem at the Ecamm web site. When I tried to update my copy of iGlasses 3.3.1 to 3.3.2, it refused. An alert informed me that 3.3.1 is the up-to-date version and would not allow me to update to the newer version. It seems the only way to update is to download the newer version from the download page at Ecamm and pay once again to register it. No thanks!
Harv
Harv
Feb 2 2013
3.3.2
5.0
Feb 2 2013
5.0
Version: 3.3.2
I am unable to get the Effects in the first pane, e.g Love Struck, Space Alien, etc. to work; all other effects work as designed. I have written to the developer a few days ago, and as yet, no response. Has anyone else experienced this issue and found a solution, or is just moi?
MisterE
MisterE
Aug 27 2012
3.2.1
4.5
Aug 27 2012
4.5
Version: 3.2.1
I bought this several years ago and it's still being developed and maintained. eCamm is a little slow with updates sometimes but after all these years they've continued to squash the bugs and have never asked me to pay again. I could live without it but it makes me look better, or at least obscure how hideous I normally look, for the short time my web cam is on. Still works with Skype 2.8.0.866, the last version that doesn't suck, on 10.8.1 so that's pretty cool.
EdMagic
EdMagic
Aug 8 2012
3.2
5.0
Aug 8 2012
5.0
Version: 3.2
I really liked it. I tried the trial when it was on sale. Then when my trial ran out I decided to purchase it. I went to the site and it was no longer at the sale price, it was double the price so I decided not to purchase it. Too bad they lost a sale because they drew me in on the sale price but did not lock it in while I tested it to see if it was a good fit for me. I imagine they are loosing tons of revenue based on this. So every once in a while I check to see if it is offered at the sale price again, in the mean time I look for another solution and if a competitor delivers something of equal value they will get my sale.
Holypoly
Holypoly
Jul 29 2012
3.2
0.0
Jul 29 2012
0.0
Version: 3.2
New in iGlasses v3.2.1: Adds full compatibility with OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion. Syphon Servers will now appear in the camera menu and can be used as video inputs. Adds compatibility with FCP X. Other fixes and enhancements.
outer
outer
Jun 4 2012
3.2
4.0
Jun 4 2012
4.0
Version: 3.2
This is great, easy-to-use stuff, but there is one drawback: it's constantly running in the background, using very little CPU unless invoked, but this forces GPU equipped machines to constantly use GPU (rather than Intel Integrated) graphics processing as a result.
MsQueen
MsQueen
Mar 25 2012
3.1
4.5
Mar 25 2012
4.5
Version: 3.1
I really like the adjustable features iGlasses 3.1 provides. Without it, Photo Booth is boring and almost useless. I used the trial but I'm still a little hesitant about paying $20 for the software because something about it is not totally perfect. I really liked YouCam for Windows. There are a bit more cool features but they didn't save after a session ended like this one does. I missed the most recent discount on 2/24, so I'll patiently wait til there is another sale on it, if ever. *hoping & wishing*
Filippo-Mazziga
Filippo-Mazziga
Mar 5 2012
3.1
3.5
Mar 5 2012
3.5
Version: 3.1
Utile nelle video conferenze per divertirsi con gli effetti
anthonyk
anthonyk
Feb 8 2012
3.1
0.0
Feb 8 2012
0.0
Version: 3.1
This is cool and I also like http://www.fotofriend.com for webcam effects for mac
Mikebenda
Mikebenda
Feb 4 2012
3.1
3.0
Feb 4 2012
3.0
Version: 3.1
I tried iGlasses in demo mode for about a week and although I liked it, I didn't really need it or use it enough to justify purchasing it. I ran the installer again, and used it to uninstall the application. You'd think that using the uninstaller supplied by the developers would do a good job at removing *all* files created and used by iGlasses, right? Guess again. CleanApp popped up after I dragged the installer program to the trash and found nine files and folders, totaling over 7.5MB that had not been removed by the uninstaller. In my opinion, this is a huge fail.
Penguirl
Penguirl
Jan 30 2012
3.1
5.0
Jan 30 2012
5.0
Version: 3.1
I've been an iGlasses user since v2 and I've always been happy with it. v3 got off to a little bit of a rocky start, but now at 3.1 I am happy again. It has very good quality enhancement, and a great variety of effects each of which can be fine tuned. The addition of auto-update is a nice touch. To top it off the developer has always been very responsive.
Mookzmom
Mookzmom
Jan 26 2012
3.1
5.0
Jan 26 2012
5.0
Version: 3.1
Thanks for the update! This app worked fine for me with Lion and the photo booth app, but the improvements are appreciated!
Zeebie
Zeebie
Jan 21 2012
3.0.2
0.5
Jan 21 2012
0.5
Version: 3.0.2
Does not work with Logitech Quickcam while version 2 does. Have to rate it down for abandoning support for older cams.
Ptrix
Ptrix
Oct 15 2011
3.0.2
4.5
Oct 15 2011
4.5
Version: 3.0.2
Very interesting software, but there's one issue that i'm unable to resolve. When I use the "Share Media" filter images and videos appears horizontally flipped (displaying in 'reverse' as it were), and nothing i've tried returns it to it's proper orientation. Does anyone know how to correct this?
Mookzmom
Mookzmom
Oct 10 2011
3.0
5.0
Oct 10 2011
5.0
Version: 3.0
I accidentally downloaded this app when I meant to download another one which was free. Once I tried it, however, I was glad I'd done this. I will purchase the license, and thanks to the developers! I often use my webcam for photo booth snapshots, but if the room is dimly lit, it's difficult to get a decent shot. The adjustments on this app make it easy to adjust lighting and many other small but important things!
Mac5
Mac5
Sep 24 2011
3.0
5.0
Sep 24 2011
5.0
Version: 3.0
A truly most excellent little app which vastly improves the use of just about any webcam. I have been using it for a number of years, and it only improves with every update. It works faultlessly with my new iMac, and should in my opinion be part of the Mac OS. Excellent value for money.