Back to SEELEWASCHEN page
SEELEWASCHEN free download for Mac

SEELEWASCHEN Reviews

3.0
03 August 2018

Automatic algorithmic music generator.

Anonymous
29 September 2004

Most helpful

This is a neat program, very relaxing and great for meditation I would say.
Like
Version 1.0

Read 11 SEELEWASCHEN User Reviews

Rate this app:

Tachy0n
27 June 2017
Be aware that this software's licence does not permit using sounds you make with it in your own recordings like a normal instrument. So, experimentation at home is fine but if you want to release your own music check out two of this other apps.
Like
Version 2.0
Planetary-Paul
13 March 2017
And it still works in the latest Sierra Public Beta! Just doesn't scale.
Like
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
khz96
khz96
26 June 2017
Good news - version 2.0 was just released! Looks much better now on a newer MacOS. Get it here: http://www.essl.at/software.html
Like
Planetary-Paul
05 May 2016
I'm happy to report that SEELEWASCHEN still works on ElCap latest beta
Like
Version 1.2
Planetary-Paul
04 June 2013
Still working great under Mountain Lion :-)
Like
Version 1.2
Planetary-Paul
06 October 2011
Here we are, Lionized system, and Seelewaschen still works! I just had to reset the audio settings. I still love this program. Can we have an iPad app also? It's perfect for the iPad. Please?
Like
Version 1.2
Toxicthree
20 October 2006
I just love this... I'm also loving the other stuff Karlheinz Essl has on his website (http://www.essl.at/sounds.html). This particular piece does indeed sound like Brian Eno, particularly - of course - his Clock of the Long Now album, which is also made entirely with bells (available at http://www.longnow.org/shop/prints-cds/bells-cd.php). One interesting fact, though. The previous version - 1.1-UB - worked fine on my machine that's still running Panther. This new one just hung and apparently is just for Tiger. Works great on my PowerBook G4 running 10.4.8! Check this one out!
Like
Version 1.2
Macsterdam
13 October 2006
Instant Brian Eno - really really cool. Export to iTunes would be neat.
Like
Version 1.1
Planetary-Paul
10 October 2006
I like this piece of art very much. It has always been rock-solid on all the machines I had it on since it came out. Never expected an update, cool.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
24 October 2004
One of the best pieces of FREEWARE. No, it is not a tool, it is a real piece of ART. Sampled sounds continuing forever without obvious repetition. Like other ART you may like it or not; it happens that I do like it. I wish there would be more exchange of Mac-Computer-Art like this one. Bravo to the artist, you made me even write my first MacUpdate comment ever. In contrast to other opinions, Seelewaschen runs on several of our Macs without any hitch (mostly on Panther). The problems seen by others never happened to me.
Like
Version 1.0
chrischram
29 September 2004
I can't decide whether to characterize this application as a benign trojan horse or an evil practical joke. Be prepared to "Quit" this program with the reset switch, rather than the accustomed method. :-( The "Music" is kind of interesting.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
kHz
kHz
30 September 2004
Use command-q instead.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
29 September 2004
This is a neat program, very relaxing and great for meditation I would say.
Like
Version 1.0