Back to BluePhoneElite page
BluePhoneElite free download for Mac

BluePhoneElite Reviews

2.2.8
03 March 2011

Bluetooth mobile phone connection utility.

gryphonent
03 March 2011

Most helpful

Back for good??? Or only the twitching of a dead app? Thank you anyways for keeping BluePhone Elite alive...
Like (2)
Version 2.2.8

Read 89 BluePhoneElite User Reviews

Rate this app:

Smunsch
08 July 2017
From http://web.archive.org/web/20110326125140/http://mirasoftware.com/BPE2/ "BluePhoneElite is no longer available. For existing BluePhoneElite customers, the following resources are available: If you need help using BluePhoneElite, check the documentation, compatibility page, or forums. If you purchased BluePhoneElite and need to retrieve you activation code, log in to your account. If you purchased BluePhoneElite and need to download it again, you can click here. If you're looking for an alternative to BluePhoneElite, try Peter Sichel's Phone Amego. He's offering a discount to BluePhoneElite users who purchase Phone Amego before October 15th 2010."
Like
Version 2.2.8
Reddog99
06 September 2012
The download & developer links are now dead (error 404).
Like
Version 2.2.8
dejaoz
17 July 2012
I can't get this working on my SonyEricsson P1i and Mac. Any ideas? I'd like to transfer/backup my sms, mms and contacts from this old phone to my Mac. Any recommendations?
Like
Version 2.2.8
gravitime
15 December 2011
This is an abandoned software, do not purchase.
Like
Version 2.2.8
Libertyforall1776
01 October 2011
Anyone seen a Wammu Mac port? That might be a useful alternative: http://wammu.eu/
Like
Version 2.2.8
Pirx
19 June 2011
It is such a shame that version 3 will not see the light of the day! BPE hands down beats any competing software in the same field. Support was great, too. I would also pay USD 50 for this software, if there was continued development.
Like (1)
Version 2.2.8
Hello I have been having troubles with the program, it freezes, and does not let me call cell phones. it lets me answer from land lines and cell phones. besides that it freezes when I tell him to call a number in my address book, please help me with these problems. My intentions are to buy the program but I want first to know is all gona work fine. thanks MM
Like
Version 2.2.8
gryphonent
03 March 2011
Back for good??? Or only the twitching of a dead app? Thank you anyways for keeping BluePhone Elite alive...
Like (2)
Version 2.2.8
Dr-David
03 March 2011
BluePhoneElite seems to be the only application fro Symbian 6 phones that allows one to download SMS messages from phone to computer. Ditto the phone log [albeit seems unable to get call durations unless the call was made while connected to BluephoneElite.] What I don't understand is why this has popped up in MacUpdate now. Version 2.2.8 came out in April 2010 and that version is what you get if you click the download link.
Like
Version 2.2.8
4 answer(s)
Libertyforall1776
Libertyforall1776
03 March 2011
I submitted the update yesterday, since they did not have the latest one listed, even though yes it was out 4/10...
Like
dejaoz
dejaoz
17 July 2012
Hi Dr-David, I just found your post. How did you get Symbian-phone messages to download to your computer? I have an SonyEricsson P1i and have been trying to transfer the messages (sms and mms) to my Mac, but don't seem to get it working. DO you know what I could be doing wrong? Anything else you could recommend?
Like
Dr-David
Dr-David
17 July 2012
Hi dejoaz, I can only speak for my Nokia X6. BE has to install a something on the phone. Once the phone and computer are talking by bluetooth, BE's message pane has a side panel with folders and subfolders. Your phone appears as one of the top level folders, the computer as another. CLicking on the folder displays its contents. If you are displaying the phone SMS messages, they can be dragged to one of the computer folders. The message is deleted from the phone. Beware, this is irreversible. Messages cannot be copied from computer to phone. BE does not handle MMS only SMS.
Like
dejaoz
dejaoz
17 July 2012
Thanks a billion for the quick response! I've already installed the BPInstaller.SIS on the phone and when I connect the phone to the computer it shows in the left panel with folders but nothing appears in them. I can't see any contents.
Like
Dejmac
03 March 2011
Fantastic app! The best in its realm! Has some bugs, but has fenomenal options and possibilities! I am using it from its appearance and I am very sad its developer stopped its development. We all were waiting for BPE 3! There is no comparison - other apps with kind of similar possibilities cannot be compared at all. I am sad, but I hope developer will return to its abandoned chiled one day. Until then I will use BPE 2.2.8 !
Like (1)
Version 2.2.8
1 answer(s)
Piquadrat
Piquadrat
03 March 2011
This is totally right. It's not only very stable and has many options, it is a very comfortable program too. Even compared to some windows apps it is by far the best of all. I hope that the developer would return, he is a genius :)
Like (1)
Eclipx
06 December 2010
What a pity! I heard the developer is shutting down BluePhoneElite! :( Ok yeah, sometimes it laags a bit. But all the other things like sms, chat, basic calling, it's really the best piece of software out there for the mac. I didn't find any other apps with the same functionality. I'm using BPE2 for 2+ years now with my Symbian device
Like (1)
Version 2.2.7
1 answer(s)
gryphonent
gryphonent
02 January 2011
What a pity….:(
Like
Younkint
30 August 2010
Evidently it's the end of the line for BluePhoneElite. The developer is halting development to pursue other interests. See his website.
Like (1)
Version 2.2.7
Pirx
31 March 2009
I just switched from a Sony W890 to a Nokia E71. BPE effortlessly accompanied the switch, lists reliably the available services and uses them without fail. Another DWIS-SWID software: Does what it says, says what it does. Very happy.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Mondele
02 August 2008
I really want to like BPE. I do like it when it works. I love the way it pauses iTunes when a call comes in, and the way it pulls the Address Book data for the incoming number. However, it is so unstable that I didn't even play out the 14 day trial. Having to force-quit an app several times/day is unacceptable on a work machine, and it makes the program useless for me. I even found that I would try to use it and find that I hadn't restarted it since it crashed previously. My experience seems to indicate that it crashes on making or receiving a second call, although it sometimes bailed on the first one. I seem to recall this same problem the last time I tried this program, a year or so ago, so that also discourages me from paying for it.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.12
there's a lot to like about BPE - or at least there was in version 1. back then it was one of those apps which was always running on my comp and i used it to archive all my important SMS and log my calls for a year or so. with version 2 however, i find i rarely open BPE. part of this may be to do with the fact i have a new phone with a lot greater storage capacity, so i don't actually *need* to back up as much as i used to. but a lot has to do with how clunky and irresponsive BPE2 is, compared to version one. BPE2 seems to constantly generate errors while transferring SMS across. every time i open it, it marks as unread dozens of messages i've already read [with no way to 'mark unread' multiple messages at a time]. i see the spinning beachball constantly and have to force quit it at least once or twice during every session. dragging messages into folders, the interface is jerky and unresponsive and seems to lag a second or two behind, so i'm forever dropping things in the wrong folder, because the one i was hovering over when i released the mouse, is no longer there by the time BPE wakes up long enough to react to what i'm doing. altogether a disappointing upgrade. i wish i'd stuck with version 1!
Like
Version 2.0.8
MacUpdaterater
14 January 2008
I really miss having this application since I've moved to an iPhone. If this were brought to the iPhone after the developer kit is made available, I would buy it immediately.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.5
2 answer(s)
Squigles
Squigles
18 February 2008
I second that opinion :-)
Like (1)
Version 2.0.7
gofy
gofy
12 July 2008
me too. Have been using version 1 for about two years now with my k750i. love this tool and the possibility to backup sms. this ist the only thing i really dislike about my 3g.
Like
Version 2.0.12
Jahve
03 December 2007
I've and BPE user since the first version but is so far very satisfied with the upgrade (free for registered users). BPE2 adds plenty of interface polish and a many new features as syncing with the phone's records of calls, Bluetooth talk-through and profile setting. I don't think there is anything of value application cannot to compared to its Windows equivalents. This is the application SonyEricsson should have bundled with my phone.
Like
Version 2.0.3
Diarbyrag
07 November 2007
V2 Will not launch - have unistalled it - tried again - same - made my whole computer stall - deleted all traces of it - gone back to V1 any clues ??????? OSX 10.4.10 PPC
Like
Version 2.0.2
Supertheman
31 May 2007
There is no way to try out this program, because you have to purchase it to even TRY it. Then, on top of that, on the developer's site he tells you have to buy a code to use the beta, but he tells you not to buy a code just to try the beta. Sound confusing? It is. A shareware program should have SOME functionality to try it out, especially when you have no idea if it will even WORK with your phone, and even more so when the program is a BETA! It feels very greedy that a developer would allow NO try-out on a BETA program.
Like (1)
Version 2.0b2.1267
2 answer(s)
J-A-X
J-A-X
08 June 2007
Why don't you just download the non beta version. That version has a free trial.
Like
Version 2.0b2.1267
Leoofborg
Leoofborg
04 September 2007
I guess the Developer doesn't want his time wasted with tire-kickers. I tried and bought the previous version and submit the occasional bug.. this new version rocks.. So take that for what it is.
Like
Version 2.0b8
Ente-Ente
19 March 2007
On version 2_1103, when i add an trigger to an incoming call event, then i always get an NSInternalInconsistencyException (Call canb not be nil). With the first beta i had no problems, everything worked fine with my t750i.
Like
Version 2.0b2
Sajdak70
06 March 2007
For all users unsatisfied with yesterday beta of BPE - BluePhoneElite2_1029, there is new repaired beta - 1036. Link is here: http://mirasoftware.com/BPE2/_update/com.mirasoftware.BPE2/1036/BluePhoneElite2_1036.dmg. Thanks to developers for quick work.
Like
Version 2.0b2
Sajdak70
05 March 2007
After updating I've got many problems. Crash of application just after update. I had to delete files from Application Support/BluePhoneElite 2. After that I could launch BPE, but still error messages appear. NSInvalidArgumentException after launch. When BPE tried to connect my phone another error message appears - NSInternalInconsistencyException. It is unable to read messages from my mobile phone. :-( Something wrong with this update BPE2. I love this application, please repair bugs in this beta. Thanks for quick answer on my troubles.
Like
Version 2.0b2
Babarunga
08 February 2007
attention with UIQ phones!!! I've tested BPE 2.0b1 with my SE P800 and P900 and fucked up both! Also after deinstalling the BPE client my phones are keeping crashing... I dont know how to repair this... Please tell me if you know to get rid of that bug.. thanks o.
Like
Version 2.0b1
1 answer(s)
Mlaboria
Mlaboria
14 February 2007
I have the same problem, I have installed it and my P800 switch off every day some times, and the SMS folder was disappear. Please Help me!!!
Like
Version 2.0b1
Cn-steve
31 May 2006
I was excited to see an update, it seemed that there were frequent bug fixes and updates to this until I piad for it and then there has been almost nothing! The update erased all the info in my "call center", otherwise, I don't see any change. Some of the SMS center buttons still don't work with my RAZR V3, I'd love to see those fixed!
Like
Version 1.0.9
Henningharms
01 May 2006
...nice app which does what it says (with my SonyErisson T630). Friendly and fast support wich is taking ideas seriously and thus gives the feeling that the software is developed for the user. I am looking forward to version 2 which is supposed to be a free upgrade.
Like
Version 1.0.8
Mihalisg
10 April 2006
This is one of my most favourite applications for the Mac. But sadly, since I upgraded to Motorola V3i it will not work. On the developer's website, the advice is "upgrade phone's firmware", but I have looked everywhere on the net and cannot find how to do this. Can anyone help please?
Like
Version 1.0.8
2 answer(s)
Pom
Pom
09 July 2006
With Mac OS X 10.4.7 BluePhoneElite finally works seamlessly with the Motorola RAZR V3i. Good enough for me to buy a license ;) Truly an excellent program. Cheers, Mathias
Like
Version 1.0.9
Mihalisg
Mihalisg
10 July 2006
Mathias, thank you thank you thank you! I had given up hope that I'd ever get my V3i to work with BPE so I hadn't checked for compatibility under the new system. You are a star, thanks so much for taking the time to respond. And once again, big thanks to the developer for such a fantastic software. One of Mac's most essential.
Like
Version 1.0.9
Akrobat
16 March 2006
Nice app but constantly disconnects for no reason forcing me to have to delete the config file at least 3 or 4 times per day. Funny thing is the earlier freeware app BluePhoneMenu is much more stable. Also I like the fact it uses about 1/3 the menu bar space. Think I'll stick with the old version till this one gets improved.
Like
Version 1.0.8
Joshk
14 February 2006
Fantastic program, well worth the $$. Would be perfect if there was a Dashboard widget to replace the call/SMS windows.
Like
Version 1.0.8
Ncianca
16 January 2006
I love how this program interacts with my phone. I use my cell as my main phone and now I don't even have to take it out of my pocket to use it (I use a headset). I use it with a Powerbook and haven't had any problems with it. The integration with AddressBook is excellent. One thing I wish it allowed me to do is to start iSync directly from BluePhoneElite.
Like
Version 1.0.7
Anonymous
10 October 2005
Very unstable for me after Tiger. It often makes both my processors go to 100%. Sad cause i used to like this app G5 dual 2.0, 2.5gb ram
Like
Version 1.0.5
Anonymous
11 August 2005
Can you please add support for UIQ phones? i.e. SonyEricsson P910i. I'm ready to buy it, as soon as my phone is supported.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
11 August 2005
Anyone know how to reset the demo period? I tried this thing out when my V710 wasn't supported, and now that it is, I should be able to try it
Like
Version 1.0.3
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 September 2005
similar problem here ... contacted the developer (twice) ... absolutely no reply! This lets me wonder whether I or anyone shoud shell out 20 bucks for this software. I would expect at least a message saying that they don't care to get new customers ...
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 September 2005
Got an extension to the trial period at last ... so the developer exists after all :-)
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
10 August 2005
I have a Nokia 6230, and this program works like a dream, set up of phones is simple, sending/receiving sms's is fantastic. My only regret that you can't get this type of thing for a PC. (For work ;o( ). And for $20, it's money well spent. Keep up the great work.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
28 July 2005
Yesterday, I used this app for the first time. Today, I received an advertising SMS. I never ever received any advertisment SMS-messages! I can't proof it, but does this app send your phone-number to advertisement agencies? Or do you get SMS-spam while using this app?
Like
Version 1.0.2
3 answer(s)
Nivleklive
Nivleklive
10 August 2005
are you saying that BPE is able to get your number and give to SPAMMERS? Uhm, I don't think so. Spammers will work with your mobile carrier not the program you use to read and send SMS... it just doesn't make sense to blame this program for that.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
11 August 2005
as a professional designer, I can proof it for you. Email me the file and i'll check it over. :p
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
11 August 2005
Umm. I've used this for a long time now without a single spam SMS. Maybe you have a sketchy service provider or your bluetooth is set up to receive incoming messages without prompting you.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
07 July 2005
Amazing program, interface could look a little nicer, and support for more phones would be nice, but overall functionality is great. Give it time and this program will just get better.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
06 July 2005
great app, i can't do without it! To the guy below (or above), my V3 Razr syncs with iSync no worries, give it another go and get the Bluetooth Push automator action from apple.com, it'll save you heaps of grief when trying to move files around.
Like
Version 1.0.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 August 2005
Is possible now to sync contact´s photos with a Razr V3?
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
28 June 2005
This is a really cool utility. Unfortunately to really enjoy it, your bluetooth has to always be active on your cell phone which results in massive battery draining. It's too bad a cell phone battery can't last longer. Im referring to a Sony Ericsson T610. Hence always having it on to enjoy this app is unfortunately a no go (at least for me).
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Nivleklive
Nivleklive
10 August 2005
Why not charge your phone while using bluetooth? I plug in my phone any chance I get :) don't worry about your battery's health, battery draining doesn't hold true for new batteries :)
Like
Version 1.0.3
Djdarlek
23 June 2005
Highly recommended to Moto V3 owners who are currently out of the Apple loop - sadly our phones are not supported by iSync... but with this program stepping in so well to fill this gap, it makes you wonder why the hell Apple doesn't support them! Anyway, a very professional and reliable program that has helped me keep in touch with people a lot easier. Best of luck with future development of this program.
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
04 July 2005
the moto v3 works with osx tiger 10.4 isync.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Guillaume Rischard
07 June 2005
Doesn't support series 60 phones, nagware, spams system logs.
Like
Version 1.0.1
2 answer(s)
Djdarlek
Djdarlek
23 June 2005
Nagware?? Are you blind?
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 August 2005
I'm backing my claims. BPE constantly nags users with registration dialogs.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Anonymous
02 June 2005
This is a great product. 20 Bucks is well worth it and the guy deserves to be paid for bringing something very unique, cool and useful to the Mac.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
29 May 2005
I have been using this app since its first beta release and use it constantly. I love its ease of use so much that I decided to support the developer and fork out the $20. In my opinion its the best mac phone software available!!! To put it simply, if you like it... BUY IT!! It can only get better with your support. Keep up the good work!!
Like
Version 1.0
I was looking for a very straightforward SMS manager that would allow me to use my Nokia 6310i with my Mac for sending SMSs. BluePhoneElite allows me to do exactly that and the fairly modest registration fee is worth it to me. As someone who has developed freeware and shareware in the past I have no problem with the developer trying to recoup some rewards from his hard work and perhaps those that do not wish to pay him could write their own alternative software.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
23 May 2005
I agree, i used to love this app, always supported the developer with bug reports and feedback. Such a he/she now charges, so ill just have to get up and look at my phone now? No more pop up sms?! Suppose all good things come to an end!! Damn shame mate!
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
02 June 2005
I liked this app also, and I supported the developer with bug reports and a $20 donation back when it was still free. You would think that this would be enough to warrant an activation code now that $20 donations are required. You would think that, but you would be wrong.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Anonymous
13 May 2005
It's simply not acceptable to start charging money for a product that has previously been offered for free. Nil points.
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
15 May 2005
not acceptable to charge for something that was originally free? what?! if you can't afford it then use the freeware equivalent (bluephone menu or the address book).
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
Anonymous
20 May 2005
How is getting something for free for over a year "not acceptable"?
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
05 May 2005
Its woking like a dream but when i try to export the SMS to Icall its gives me an error that says ** ERROR SAVING ** Please help
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
05 May 2005
I love this app, however this new version keeps traveling to the middle of my menu bar. It will go back to the right of the other menu apps when I click on it. Wierd.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
03 May 2005
works fine for me with tiger the developer is very quick to answer your problems and questions
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
01 May 2005
Doesn't work in 10.4 It was ok until I set the preference to not to appear in dock. This removed it from the menu bar as well and even though activity viewer says its running there is no evidence of this.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
28 April 2005
Tried it, didn't work, ended with a kernel panic, screwed up my connection with Address Book and can no longer send SMS through Address Book.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
03 May 2005
it explains in the instructions that you cant use the address book bluetooth at the same time
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
28 April 2005
Well, we are ready to go mainstream. :) Good. this is a nice piece of kit. I plan on purchasing it no problem, but you have to know now that this is a different ball-game. When you charge for something, you have to be ready. You seem up to the task though. Good luck.
Like
Version 1.0