Back to FlickrExport for iPhoto page
FlickrExport for iPhoto free download for Mac

FlickrExport for iPhoto Reviews

4.1.2
30 July 2014

Advanced photo and metadata uploading from iPhoto directly to Flickr.

thec13
01 February 2008

Most helpful

See Free Flickr eXporter iPhoto Plugin (FFXporter) for free. http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/26657/free-flickr-exporter-iphoto-plugin
Like (2)
Version 2.0.14

Read 48 FlickrExport for iPhoto User Reviews

Rate this app:

Orytek
14 December 2010
Doesn't iPhoto now include these features? What advantage is there to using this Plug-in? Just wondering and can't find any pertinent answers at website.
Like (1)
Version 4.0.1
1 answer(s)
Pwenzel
Pwenzel
22 August 2011
The plugin is useful for more "advanced" users of Flickr and iPhoto (relatively speaking). Unlike the built-in Flickr tool, this plugin allows uploading of original files. The built-in exporter compresses all uploads regardless of your preferences. Given that the built in tools focus is synchronizing with Flickr, it will delete photos from your Flickr account if removed from iPhoto. This plugin will not do that. For some, this doesn't matter. But for me, I am happy to pay for the added benefits this plugin offers.
Like (1)
Andrew-Scott
15 March 2009
Has anyone had any luck getting tech support from this developer? I followed the contact link on their web site and it takes me to a "Get Satisfaction" site, where you field your questions and see if it's already been answered. If it hasn't you hope that someone sees your question and helps you out. Ten days and counting and no one has so I'd like to contact the developer for some direct support. Not so easy. I was thinking of upgrading to the latest version but don't see the point if I can't get help with the software. In case someone here knows the answer: I've never had any luck with the "don't show Tags matching these regular expressions" feature in FlickrExort for iPhoto and I've been using it for years. The ? button takes me to a fairly technical site with information on Grep expressions. I can't figure it out. Can anyone tell me how to make this feature work?
Like (1)
Version 3.0
thec13
01 February 2008
See Free Flickr eXporter iPhoto Plugin (FFXporter) for free. http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/26657/free-flickr-exporter-iphoto-plugin
Like (2)
Version 2.0.14
4 answer(s)
webstuff
webstuff
03 March 2009
Oh gee-wiz, look, the app you linked to is not compatible with iPhoto '09. Perhaps you should have read the description or the developer site before recommending it.
Like
Version 3.0
thec13
thec13
03 March 2009
@THE GRAPHIC MAC - Please take the time to check out the date of my comment, Feb 08.
Like (3)
Version 3.0
Chas-m
Chas-m
20 April 2009
To TheGraphicMac: iPhoto 09 has Flickr Support built-in.
Like (4)
Version 3.0.1
ben-marko
ben-marko
24 February 2010
Yes, iPhoto 09 has Flickr support built-in...no need for this plug-in anymore.
Like
Version 3.1.0
Squigles
05 September 2007
Finally got this sucker to work; In applications select iPhoto. Right click select Show Package Contents. Contents/PlugIns. Make sure you delete any duplicates of FlickExport.iPhotoExporter also any other exporters you may have installed (seems to be a conflict there). Reinstall and that should do the job :-)
Like (1)
Version 2.0.12
Squigles
01 September 2007
Nope this don't work at all with iPhoto 7 !!
Like
Version 2.0.12
Gregpc
14 August 2007
I installed earlier today and am now not able to use the export function in iPhoto at all. Kind of bummed - I've been using the Aperture version for some time and had high hopes that I'd be able to export from iPhoto if I needed to as well. If anyone knows what I'm missing please let me know.
Like
Version 2.0.12
Santab
11 August 2007
I sometimes used this plugin when it was free. owever, this plugin confirmed my doubts about "free" software as it was not open software. Once enough people like it and start using it it'll become shareware. I know, nobody is forced to update but still, there is some sour aftertaste left. I prefer if software is called beta or demo with a note that it will become payware as soon as it runs smoothly. Otherwise the developer is a very good programmer!
Like
Version 2.0.12
1 answer(s)
Zzamboni
Zzamboni
07 April 2008
This is not true. FlickrExport was open source software until version 2.0 was released, and the source code for 1.x can still be downloaded: http://connectedflow.com/flickrexport/source/
Like
Version 2.0.15
Gavin-Cutshall
11 August 2007
Boom! Updated one day after comment. Once again proving this is the best Flickr export solution. Thanks for the lightning-quick compatibility with iPhoto '08!
Like
Version 2.0.12
Gavin-Cutshall
10 August 2007
This is an excellent, must have ad-on to iPhoto. I am a registered owner. I hope that the developers update this for iPhoto '08. If it is installed in '08 currently, it will cause the Export function to stop working completely.
Like
Version 2.0.11
Inigomontoya
20 July 2007
i agree with Jeff's 8 month old comment. handy, but not that spiffy.
Like
Version 2.0.10
Mahojas
19 June 2007
google picasa seems for me to be really far superior to flickr for keeping your photo albums on the web. An exporter to picasa for iPhoto can be downloaded as well. And all that for free. All you need is a google account.
Like
Version 2.0.10
MacUpdateSucks
19 October 2006
Still overpriced for it's feature set. The price may make sense in other locals/currencies, but $22 is way too much for an export plugin, as good as it may be. I paid $24 dollars for my flickr pro account. A plugin to interface with that account shouldn't be at the same price point.
Like
Version 2.0.4
1 answer(s)
Verycarla
Verycarla
03 December 2006
Ah, but the $25 for the Flickr account is a recurring cost. Ten years down the line you'll have spent $250 on Flickr. The cost of FlickrExport is a one-time cost (unless the developer starts charging for major upgrades, though I confess I don't see anything about that on their site). IMO, $22 is an acceptable cost for a program which makes it easy to upload photos to Flickr. May I suggest you look at jUploadr? It's free (open source) and while it's still PPC-only, it does the trick. It doesn't seem to integrate with iPhoto, which is why I like FlickrExport, but it works and seems like decent software.
Like
Version 2.0.5
Kaz219
31 August 2006
SLOW.... it takes 1 min to FlickrExport to just open the flickrExport window when 88 photos are selected, and I have a 1,33GHz G4. And it costs one year of flickr subscription. So, no, thank you.
Like
Version 2.0.2
Victorgav
24 July 2006
Alas, I wish I could edit (or delete) my previous review. After posting that complaint in the heat of the moment, I tried some more troubleshooting. The most helpful thing I did (and which I recommend to others who try the software) was to quit both iPhoto and Safari after registering the software. When I started them up again, everything worked as expected. My apologies to the developer for going off half-cocked. I heartily recommend this plug-in for anyone who puts a lot of effort into labeling and organizing their photos in iPhoto, and who wants to keep that info intact when they upload their pix to Flickr.
Like
Version 2.0
Victorgav
18 July 2006
I cannot recommend this software in its current state. Even though the program didn't seem perfect, it had features I thought I needed. I finally paid the shareware fee to get around the 5-image upload limit, and got the opposite result. Now, no matter what number of images I select for export to Flickr, the program stops uploading after only 2 or 3 files. This is worse than the free version! I've emailed the developer, but haven't heard back (too soon).
Like
Version 2.0
MacUpdateSucks
21 June 2006
This is a great piece of software, and I really don't mind if the developer wants to get a couple bucks for it. But $22 is just about twice as much as i would be willing to pay for this app. Looks like I'm sticking with the previous version until it breaks or the price goes down.
Like
Version 2.0
3 answer(s)
SWGS
SWGS
22 June 2006
seconded. $11 definitely sounds better, but a figure under $10 would be even more reasonable, perhaps for students? It is after all a plugin for iPhoto with the sole purpose of uploading photos to Flickr. Yea, but still a great piece of software regardless.
Like
Version 2.0
anonymous-toucan-3397
anonymous-toucan-3397
22 June 2006
I agree, the price tag is a bit steep for an export plugin, good though it may be. Also I hate Kagi for their stupid new sorry-but-you-can't-use-the-email-address-*you*-like-you-stupid-customer-pseudo-security-policy (and their non too friendly "customer support" ...).
Like
Version 2.0
Roogie
Roogie
24 July 2006
Where can I get a copy of v1.3.4, I've tried reverting to that version from a previous Retrospect backup and have been unsuccessful. Thanks, blurp
Like
Version 2.0
Gmax
27 April 2006
A necessity for any Flickr addict's toolset...
Like
Version 1.3.4
Arvidtp
17 March 2006
Agreed. Great little thingie. Its very handy. And it lets you see easily how much bandwidth you have left.
Like
Version 1.3.3
Anonymous
13 November 2005
I loove this application. It makes Flickr uploading so simple. It is an essentail add-on for iPhoto if you use Flickr.
Like
Version 1.3b6
Anonymous
25 October 2005
Can't seem to find a place to download this. The developers site has been down for the past couple days too. I've used this before and it worked great. I wouldn't have uploaded to flickr so much without it. I refreshed my Mac, and need to do a re-install of this as well.
Like
Version 1.3b6
Anonymous
23 October 2005
doesn't work at all, it says that the account has reached bandwidth limit, even with a newly created account! and when you press the logout button it just crashed iPhoto. I then downloaded 1001.app and worked great, even though it's a standalone one, it has great iPhoto compatibility, but for me FlickrExport wasn't even worth the download.
Like
Version 1.3b6
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 November 2005
same problem here... can't authenticate / switch users. works fine with 1001
Like
Version 1.3b6
Anonymous
22 October 2005
Sometimes rotated pictures are not rotated in FlickrExport but I'm not sure if this is a general problem in Tiger as I experience the same trouble after rotating in this comealong digital import app from Apple that imports from my camera. The finder is also a bit confused sometimes. Otherwise FE works as expected.
Like
Version 1.3b6
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
22 October 2005
Are you running the latest version of iPhoto? I know there were some problems with the auto-rotate feature with earlier versions. Maybe that could be it?
Like
Version 1.3b6
Chipster
28 August 2005
After installing 1.3.0b3, the Flickr export tab has disappeared from the "export" pane. I also tried uninstalling and reinstalling completely. No love :(
Like
Version 1.3.0b3
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
28 August 2005
Same here it's disappeared!!!!!!
Like
Version 1.3.0b3
Chipster
Chipster
28 August 2005
The developer (Fraser) had responded to my bug report within *minutes* - and is already working on a fix. Appropriate funds sent via PayPal :-) Thanks Fraser! - Chip
Like
Version 1.3.0b3
Anonymous
Anonymous
28 August 2005
The very quick fix is on the developers website under version 1.3.0b3a. Thank you.
Like
Version 1.3.0b3
Anonymous
26 August 2005
I cannot authenticate the install with my admin name/password.
Like
Version 1.3.0b1
brian
19 August 2005
Merging your Flickr and Yahoo! accounts seem to break the app. I can no longer sign in w/ the plugin. The app needs to be updated to handle the new authentication process. #3 at http://flickr.com/help/signin/ Other than that... its a great app.
Like
Version 1.2.6
Anonymous
12 July 2005
Great plug-in idea. I have the same problem as below where my uploading hangs indefinitely after the 4th or 5th picture. [using Powerbook 1.5GHz, Tiger, iPhoto 5]
Like
Version 1.2.6
Joel Nelson
14 June 2005
It provides a very handy method for uploading photos from iPhoto to Flickr (an online photo hosting service). However, its stability leaves a little to be desired. It often stops uploading and just hangs in the middle of an upload job (especially with 6 or more photos). Overall, it's a good and recommended iPhoto addition if you plan on sharing photos via the Internet.
Like
Version 1.2.6
Anonymous
29 May 2005
Seems to work just fine under Tiger / iPhoto 5.0.2. However, it claims to be version 1.2.4 on the lower right-hand corner of the Export panel.
Like
Version 1.2.5
Anonymous
29 May 2005
Version 1.2.4 works in Tiger, at least it opens nicely in the Export window (didn't try to upload files to my stream). It seems to works fast enough now, wich as my biggest complain. After installing 1.2.5, the Flickr pane still shows 1.2.4 as the version. Is that a bug? Thanks for the plugin. :)
Like
Version 1.2.5
Anonymous
16 May 2005
Does this version able to work in Tiger? Thanks.
Like
Version 1.2.4
Anonymous
19 April 2005
The DMG file won't load - I get a "codec overrrun" error on my computer.
Like
Version 1.2.3
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 April 2005
It downloads and mounts just fine here. It appears your Mac has some issues.
Like
Version 1.2.3
Anonymous
06 April 2005
When I try to download I get a message: Precondition Failed The precondition on the request for the URL /downloads/FlickrExport/FlickrExport-1.2.2.dmg evaluated to false.
Like
Version 1.2.2
4 answer(s)
fraser-1
fraser-1
06 April 2005
The direct download URL is: http://speirs.org/downloads/FlickrExport/FlickrExport-1.2.2.dmg I think Macupdate might be doing something that's tripping my webhost's mode_security rules. Will look into it. Downloading direct from the homepage works.
Like
Version 1.2.2
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 April 2005
The direct download gives an almost identical error. I wonder if it is something with Time Warner Cable? There seems to be no way to download this software, which is frustrating because I love it and depend upon it!!!
Like
Version 1.2.3
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
12 April 2005
The download link as represented here on MacUpdate works as it should for me, in a so-called 'Third World' country, via 1MB aDSL internet connection.
Like
Version 1.2.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 April 2005
The "precondition failed" error does indeed seem to be a problem with TW Cable. If I connect to the site via an anonymous proxy service, I can access it just fine. Unfortunately, I am not able to tell why this site is blocked by TW Cable. It may detect some non-standard code. You may wish to run your own "valid XHTML" link at the bottom of the page. I ran it and it detected 8 errors. It might be that one of these errors is causing the problem?
Like
Version 1.2.3
Anonymous
03 March 2005
This is a great application. I really like the built-in export functionality. However, I am going to stop using it because it is far slower than 1001. This app is about 5 times slower. If the performance can be increased I will definitely come back to it.
Like
Version 1.2.1
1 answer(s)
fraser-1
fraser-1
28 May 2005
As of 1.2.4 and later, you should see significant speed increases.
Like
Version 1.2.4
Anonymous
25 February 2005
I can't figure out how it works... I installed it, but what do I do inside iPhoto? There doesn't seem to be any change inside iPhoto (iPhoto 5.0.1, OS 10.3.8)
Like
Version 1.2.1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
03 March 2005
Select some pictures and choose "Export" from the "Share" menu.
Like
Version 1.2.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 March 2005
Ooops! This I should have figured out myself! Thanks! Works great!
Like
Version 1.2.1
Anonymous
21 February 2005
I could not get the beta to work, but this works fine. All right, it is slower than the Uploadr, but you don't have to resize the pictures first. So much easier to do it directly out of iPhoto. Thanks for a great and useful application.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
21 February 2005
It's a very good idea, but just too slow here (iPhoto 5.01, OS X 10.3.8, PB G4 1.25GHz 768MB). Even with small albums (~20 photos). It takes forever to open the Export window if it was previuos selected and the exporting procedure. Too bad. I have to remove it and I am using Flickr Uploadr or 1001. :/
Like
Version 1.2
Gregjsmith
21 February 2005
Latest version works perfectly with iPhoto 5 & uses iPhoto's keywords. Now if it could only sync photos, so if I change the title or keywords it would update flickr. http://homepage.mac.com/gregjsmith
Like
Version 1.2
Luhmann
20 February 2005
Best way to get your photos to Flickr! Fast, stable, and has all the features I need. Amazing!
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
03 January 2005
Very nice and convenient plug-in -- although, since version 1.1 it takes _very_ long to get an album of, say, 50 photos ready for upload to Flickr.com. This was different (i.e. _much_ faster) in 1.0. My system: Powerbook G3, 400 mhz, 10.3.6, iPhoto 4.0.1.
Like
Version 1.1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
03 January 2005
According to the FlickrBlog, they're under significant load right now. I too noticed this slowness, but I didn't change anything significant in that part of the plugin for 1.1.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
29 January 2005
Would it be possible to add a "do you REALLY want to export N photos to Flickr?" dialog warning before bringing up the Flickr Export window when N is sufficiently large and could cause a long iPhoto delay? Actually, it seems there's a limit before iPhoto logs a console warning: 2005-01-28 17:25:05.570 iPhoto[939] *** -[NSCFDictionary setObject:forKey:]: attempt to insert nil value ... and aborts the Flickr Export attempt.
Like
Version 1.2b2
Andreas
02 January 2005
Nice convenient app, but i have one harp. When i have the plug-in installed, i can no longer export pictures to my computer or desktop. The only tabs i get in the export window is Flickr, Webpage, and Quicktime, but no standard export to the computer. If you can get this fixed i will keep using the plug in, thanks. Being able to resize photos before exporting is a nice feature.
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
13 January 2005
Send me an email (fraser at speirs dot org) and I'll help you get FileExport back. Fraser (Dev.)
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
02 January 2005
Won't export for me. Keeps saying that I need to add an email address and password but then loses the password all the time. No success.
Like
Version 1.1
2 answer(s)
fraser-1
fraser-1
02 January 2005
I'm sorry to hear this. Could you tell me if you have a correct entry in the Keychain Access application for Flickr? Let's follow this up by email.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
13 January 2005
This bug is fixed in v 1.1.1.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
02 January 2005
1.1 seems to hang iphoto here, 1.0 is fine.
Like
Version 1.1
qwerasdf
02 January 2005
It would be SO awesome if this was also available for photobucket.com!
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
27 October 2004
Simple to use and pretty much flawless in its execution. This is probably the most useful thing apart from iPhoto itself for making photo management a breeze. Works great on flickr, by the way.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
24 October 2004
Works perfectly!!! No more paying the high .Mac fees just to share photos easily from iPhoto. Highly recommended.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
21 October 2004
What can I say... works flawlessly for me!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
11 October 2004
This would be great if it weren't so SLOW. I'm sure it isn't the fault of the software, but of the Flickr service. Still, not much point in using either if it takes so long...
Like
Version 0.96
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
21 October 2004
Complaining about a FREE service??? Get a life.
Like
Version 1.0
David R
03 October 2004
Very nice software. It would be even better if you could change the size of the pic inside the dialog.
Like
Version 0.95
2 answer(s)
fraser-1
fraser-1
03 October 2004
You can set a size inside the export dialog. The software will then resize the image before uploading. Is that what you mean?
Like
Version 0.95
David R
David R
26 October 2004
Yeah, thanks.
Like
Version 1.0