Back to Yummy FTP Pro page
Yummy FTP Pro free download for Mac

Yummy FTP Pro Reviews2.0.5

25 May 2018

FTP/S-SFTP-WebDAV/S client for speedy, trouble-free file transfers.

How would you rate Yummy FTP Pro?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
zenfort
zenfort
Jan 13 2021
2.0.5
1.0
Jan 13 2021
1.0
Version: 2.0.5
Will not launch after updating to Mac OS 10.15. Used to work great,
mydesign
mydesign
Jul 21 2020
2.0.5
5.0
Jul 21 2020
5.0
Version: 2.0.5
I am missing so much this powerful FTP client. Others work differently with php script updates that just include some files to be updated in the target. Anyone found an alternative FTP client that work correctly with php script updates ?
Aargl
Aargl
Apr 10 2020
2.0.5
0.0
Apr 10 2020
0.0
Version: 2.0.5
I've discovered recently how good Yummy FTP was and it's a pity there's no future for it. More reliable than Transmit without a doubt. Forklift is an alternative, but I don't feel very at ease with how it works (you can easily mix up source and destination if you're a bit absent-minded...)
annistonmathews
annistonmathews
Apr 5 2020
2.0.5
0.0
Apr 5 2020
0.0
Version: 2.0.5
waste never believe
jccernosek
jccernosek
Oct 20 2019
2.0.5
1.0
Oct 20 2019
1.0
Version: 2.0.5
10.15 is not working.
mydesign
mydesign
Jan 17 2019
2.0.5
5.0
Jan 17 2019
5.0
Version: 2.0.5
Anybody knows the future of this wonderfull FTP client ?
BuffaloJohn
BuffaloJohn
Oct 25 2018
2.0.5
3.5
Oct 25 2018
3.5
Version: 2.0.5
It's Alive! I started using YummyFTP when it was released. Even though I don't use this software often the feature in the beginning that drew me in was the ability to throttle your connection. Yummy was the only Mac FTP software that offered that. I own and maintain my own site. That is all I use FTP software for... In the approximately 15 years I've been doing that YFTP has always performed as expected. Never a glitch or problem of any kind. I have also never read of bad issues from anybody else. I am glad to own this software. I would buy it again... but have a lifetime license. Give it a try and see what you think... The developer was always quick to answer a question.
Harry Flashman
Harry Flashman
Oct 9 2018
2.0.5
0.0
Oct 9 2018
0.0
Version: 2.0.5
I believe the developer of Yummy FTP Pro sadly died a couple months ago and the website is no longer online, so it's unclear if the apps have any future. They are still available on the App Store, but it doesn't look like there will be any support or future development at present, unless somebody knows better.
BuffaloJohn
BuffaloJohn
Sep 23 2018
2.0.5
3.5
Sep 23 2018
3.5
Version: 2.0.5
I have a lifetime license and can't download the app because the hosting account is expired. Is YummyFTP no longer being developed....
Dana-Sutton
Dana-Sutton
Mar 5 2018
2.0.2
5.0
Mar 5 2018
5.0
Version: 2.0.2
As great as this is (I've used it for years with 100% satisfaction), sometime in 2018 it MUST be updated to a 64-bit program to remain compatible with future versions of OSX.
paulrozza1
paulrozza1
Feb 25 2018
2.0
5.0
Feb 25 2018
5.0
Version: 2.0
Loving Yummy FTP Pro, always happy to support innovation and refinement of an already great and essential app on my Mac.
SamGoody
SamGoody
Mar 28 2017
1.11.14
5.0
Mar 28 2017
5.0
Version: 1.11.14
The developer is insanely helpful. Have had two issues, both of which were addresses within the hour, even though it was on a weekend. Constantly being updated. Not so pretty, but as solid a program as you can get.
Diarbyrag
Diarbyrag
Feb 8 2017
1.11.14
5.0
Feb 8 2017
5.0
Version: 1.11.14
Just downloaded and bought it immediately, does exactly what I need, practically laid out with no irritating eye candy or dark panels. Yummy indeed.
redb68
redb68
Jan 9 2017
1.11.13
4.0
Jan 9 2017
4.0
Version: 1.11.13
the best premium ftp software
cindy-9
cindy-9
Jan 7 2017
1.11.13
0.0
Jan 7 2017
0.0
Version: 1.11.13
Using Yummy for a few years now on a daily basis, and felt it was high time to leave a comment.

Simply THE BEST FTP CLIENT out there. Fast, reliable, featured-packed, constantly updated - it's the gift that keeps on giving.

Seriously, trash your current FTP client immediately and buy Yummy. It's that good.
Ervins Strauhmanis
Ervins Strauhmanis
Oct 26 2016
1.11.11
5.0
Oct 26 2016
5.0
Version: 1.11.11
[Title] Sometimes, boredom is good. You know what's boring?! Watching Yummy FTP version increase headlines: ... Version 1.11.11, Version 1.11.10, Version 1.11.9, Version 1.11.8, ... Argh... all these nought point nought point X increments. Where's a race, a chase, an excitement?! Hmm... wait a sec, what are all these stacks of bullet points in a change log? Are these lines and lines of documented notes actually useful changes per such a minuscule version gain? [Normal writing mode *ON*] It's great to see dev's steady commitment on making a great app even greater nought point nought point X release at a time! PS. Just taking a chance at creative writing whenever I can :-)
MegaCookie
MegaCookie
Jul 26 2016
1.11.8
5.0
Jul 26 2016
5.0
Version: 1.11.8
It is not the most beautiful, but it is really the fastest FTP/SFTP client! It is a lot faster than Transmit for example. Also I like the SSH delete and archiving features! I can recommend it to everyone and it is even on sale now!!
csaborio
csaborio
May 26 2016
1.11.7
5.0
May 26 2016
5.0
Version: 1.11.7
I got YummyFTP as part of those bundles a while back. It was about time to upgrade my Transmit license and I thought I'd give YummyFTP a try. Right off the bat, it imported my Transmit Favorites and I was up and running in no time. I like the synchronization feature. It might not be as nice looking as Transmit but it does get the job done. I mainly use it to upload files to the web server where I host many web pages. I like to see how many updates there are released, gives you a sense that the developers are hard at work fixing bugs and incorporating new features.
Balanchine
Balanchine
Apr 18 2016
1.11.5
0.0
Apr 18 2016
0.0
Version: 1.11.5
From yummysoftware.com/news/ : "...please purchase additional licenses if you are using the single user license on multiple Macs." So if I have 3 Macs, I'm supposed to buy 3 licenses to run Yummy FTP on all of them?
wh58440
wh58440
Feb 27 2016
1.11.2
4.5
Feb 27 2016
4.5
Version: 1.11.2
I do not know if my question , did not find any sync bookmarks function.
Ervins Strauhmanis
Ervins Strauhmanis
Feb 19 2016
1.11.2
5.0
Feb 19 2016
5.0
Version: 1.11.2
I am using Yummy FTP for a long time now, on almost daily basis, and to my experince this is a rock solid client app. The developer is very friendly and prompt in answering technical support matters. Just now I hit a wall using key only SSH authentication and together with the dev we quickly restored peace and order. Thanks for the great app and support!
Morlo
Morlo
Feb 1 2016
1.11.2
3.5
Feb 1 2016
3.5
Version: 1.11.2
on a single file the transfer is equally fast than other ftp apps. I've done tests. The difference between say Transmit, is that Yummy looks inside the folder and can do multiple connections. Transmit can do multiple connections too, but it will treat a folder as only one connection. so you can't call it Super-Fast transfers. And it is not multi-thread on a single file. Let's call it what it is. There's also a weird thing happening where it seems to go faster only if it is the frontmost app. Minimize it or hide it while using other apps and the speed goes down. I don't know if this is true of all apps or yummy just hates me.
Fabro
Fabro
Jan 5 2016
1.11.1
5.0
Jan 5 2016
5.0
Version: 1.11.1
Just the best FTP/SFTP client for Mac! I manage dozens of Linux servers and I couldn't live without the Yummy's remote editing and local-remote sync+diff, just to mention the features that are most important to me.
Doms
Doms
Jan 4 2016
1.11.1
5.0
Jan 4 2016
5.0
Version: 1.11.1
Great FTP Software I've started using it many years ago because I had problems with all others FTP software. It then solved all the troubles! And now it still the only FTP software I have. Great piece of software with regular updates.
PHdJ
PHdJ
Sep 8 2015
1.10.2
5.0
Sep 8 2015
5.0
Version: 1.10.2
Best FTP client ever!
Have been using it for years in a row, without problems.
demyson-and
demyson-and
Aug 12 2015
1.10.2
5.0
Aug 12 2015
5.0
Version: 1.10.2
I really like Yummy FTP. It's light, open fast and has all the features I need. I'm not a heavy user of FTP, but I think it's a very complete software for the most users looking for an FTP client.
JohnAdam
JohnAdam
Jul 14 2015
1.10.2
5.0
Jul 14 2015
5.0
Version: 1.10.2
Quite good app. I use it since a year
stapoz-2
stapoz-2
May 10 2015
1.10.2
4.0
May 10 2015
4.0
Version: 1.10.2
.
Frank-Rocco
Frank-Rocco
Apr 14 2015
1.10.2
5.0
Apr 14 2015
5.0
Version: 1.10.2
I had Yummy awhile ago and decided to purchase Transmit because of the reviews and the fact I owned Coda 2. Because of the cost I paid for Transmit, I did not want to upgrade my Yummy license. Today I did and Wow! I could tell right away that Yummy was much faster. Glad I updated....
Pxquim
Pxquim
Apr 1 2015
1.10.2
5.0
Apr 1 2015
5.0
Version: 1.10.2
My ISP only allows plain FTP. Yummy FTP has been providing excellent FTP transfers, without a single itch, for a few years now. The interface is good enough, but the true value is in the FTP engine. Disclaimer: The combination of speed and "no surprises" prompted me to accept the developer request to leave a review, something that I seldom do. For me, it just works.
Marcossi
Marcossi
Apr 1 2015
1.10.2
0.0
Apr 1 2015
0.0
Version: 1.10.2
I stay with Forklift for the reason that it has FXP Copy. "FXP Copy lets you transfer data directly between FXP-enabled servers, without passing the data through your desktop machine." Otherwise Yummy looks good.
Apta
Apta
Mar 31 2015
1.10.2
5.0
Mar 31 2015
5.0
Version: 1.10.2
Back in 2005 I tried all the available FTP clients - Transmit, Fetch, Cyberduck, Interarchy, etc. None matched the speed and Finder-like interface of Yummy FTP. To this day after 10 years I haven't found anything better.
glinch
glinch
Mar 31 2015
1.10.2
5.0
Mar 31 2015
5.0
Version: 1.10.2
Great App. Makes FTP'ing a breeze! Highly recommend.
Soothe
Soothe
Jan 3 2015
1.10.1
4.5
Jan 3 2015
4.5
Version: 1.10.1
The new icon could definitely be improved on so half a star off for that, but the upgraded UI is very pleasing to the eye, convenient and easy to use. Besides that, Yummy FTP continues to be faster than anything else on the market, which is why it remains as my first choice after so many years. I gladly paid for the upgrade. Highly recommended.
Elmewe
Elmewe
Dec 2 2014
1.10.1
0.0
Dec 2 2014
0.0
Version: 1.10.1
Also ExpanDrive is some of the popular Apps I think that's great
Whit-g
Whit-g
Nov 12 2014
1.10.1
0.0
Nov 12 2014
0.0
Version: 1.10.1
I don't get it. I'm in the process of finding a Transmit replacement after about a decade of use (can't deal with its unstable file downloads any more) and I've been evaluating all of the top contenders: ForkLift, ExpanDrive, Fetch (which I used many years ago, looks about the same) and Yummy FTP. The latter gets rave reviews here, and yet I'm not seeing much to rave about. I assume that it's very stable and provides solid transfer behavior, but ugh - the interface?? How are they making the claim that it has a "Beautiful Retina User Interface"? It is neither beautiful (looks like an OS X 10.2 app) nor Retina-savvy (all of the icons/UI elements are pixellated on my rMBP screen). On top of that, I'm finding the UI behavior to be surprisingly clunky. Sorry to rain on people's love parade here, but I'm stunned by how archaic this app is, I can't get onboard. I won't include an actual star review here because I haven't (couldn't) give it a decent workout, but I implore the developer to give this thing a major facelift. FWIW, ExpanDrive was comically slow for me, so while I wasn't completely blown away by ForkLift (much speedier, but the mounted disk behavior wasn't good, and there's no bookmark import), that's my probable replacement.
Dana-Sutton
Dana-Sutton
Nov 10 2014
1.10.1
5.0
Nov 10 2014
5.0
Version: 1.10.1
The best FTP client just got better. Its scheduling feature puts it a mile ahead of Transmit, the next best. For my money, the most important innovation is support for Notifications. But I am knocking off half a star because Yummy still lacks proper documentation. This is a complex piece of software and some of its features aren't as intuitive as the devoloper seems to think. A newbie might have trouble figuring some of its features out.
pnn314
pnn314
Oct 24 2014
1.10
5.0
Oct 24 2014
5.0
Version: 1.10
ExpanDrive is the best app!
Oliv!er
Oliv!er
Jul 31 2014
1.9.3
2.0
Jul 31 2014
2.0
Version: 1.9.3
The new 1.9.3 version lost a useful functionality : to have on screen the dual finder AND to be able to see data transfer. Now it is OR I will take my timemachine to revert to the old version
Bento de Espinosa
Bento de Espinosa
Feb 11 2014
1.9.2
5.0
Feb 11 2014
5.0
Version: 1.9.2
I have tried many FTP applications, but Yummy FTP is definitely the best one!
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Sep 11 2013
1.9.1
5.0
Sep 11 2013
5.0
Version: 1.9.1
Though not perfect, receiving the new Transmit update today, I realised once more why I switched to Yummy just a year ago.. may not be quite as eye-candy, but IMO it is the best of the class on Mac.
anonymous-tapir-4715
anonymous-tapir-4715
Jun 27 2013
1.9.1
0.0
Jun 27 2013
0.0
Version: 1.9.1
Only took me about two years to realize, hey! No spring-loaded folders! Boy that makes moving files on the server a big pain. Dev says he's going to get to it.
wickedsp1d3r
wickedsp1d3r
Apr 6 2013
1.9.1
0.0
Apr 6 2013
0.0
Version: 1.9.1
Please, add these features to the QuickEdit window: - Search text - Line numbers
Philipwheelock
Philipwheelock
Oct 15 2012
1.9.0
5.0
Oct 15 2012
5.0
Version: 1.9.0
Complete feature set, customizable, fast transfers, great support, one-click mirrors, and stable. Power user ftp client.
Drdul
Drdul
Sep 25 2012
1.9.0
0.0
Sep 25 2012
0.0
Version: 1.9.0
My new favourite FTP client. It's fast and easy to use. I got fed up with Cyberduck's inability to delete orphaned files on the server, and picked up YummyFTP on sale for $2 (it's normally $10 through the Mac App Store, if that works for you). YummyFTP's full synchronization capabilities made my day!
Ronl
Ronl
Sep 25 2012
1.9.0
5.0
Sep 25 2012
5.0
Version: 1.9.0
Great app with __superb__ tech support! Extremely easy to set up and lightning fast. Even though I regularly use Dreamweaver I downloaded this as a backup... and I'm very glad I did. I've already found a feature that Dreamweaver needs (and GoLive used to have)... that is... double-clicking on folders in the site window will open the folder only. This is very helpful, as anyone that has used an FTP client knows. If you're already using DW I suggest getting this... and if you don't already have DW I definitely recommend this app.
Tsehov
Tsehov
May 16 2012
1.9.0
4.5
May 16 2012
4.5
Version: 1.9.0
Excellent piece of software. Only problem I've had with this great app is the difficulty of drag 'n' drop when using dual pane view. When I select for example a couple of files in left pane (local directory) and try to 'move' my selection to the right pane, it often selects more or less files depending the vertical movements of the cursor.
rwe250
rwe250
Feb 29 2012
1.8.8
5.0
Feb 29 2012
5.0
Version: 1.8.8
I've never needed an FTP client until recently. Didn't know how to use one. Did a little research on MacUpdate and chose Yummy FTP. Pure joy! It was set up and running in minutes with just a few quick glances of the user guide. I use Yummy FTP primarily to forward security camera monitoring event jpegs to secure online storage in case someone breaks into the house and swipes my system (and video logs). The FTP Watcher function immediately forwards changes in my iCam Events folder to online storage securely via FTPES flawlessly. One word to the author, "Fantastic"! Easy to use awesome software. Thanks!
SickTeddyBear
SickTeddyBear
Feb 24 2012
1.8.8
0.0
Feb 24 2012
0.0
Version: 1.8.8
Got the MAS version today for only $0.99 via the ZeroNinetyNine sale: http://www.zeroninetynine.com
Alvin-H
Alvin-H
Jan 17 2012
1.8.8
5.0
Jan 17 2012
5.0
Version: 1.8.8
Best FTP client for mac i've ever try. Fastest than others:transmit,forklift,cyberduck (I've test it) My only complain is: The developer make it available from appstore with cheap price, but i just bought it 2 week before...no information if it will available via appstore.