Back to Yummy FTP Pro page
Yummy FTP Pro free download for Mac

Yummy FTP Pro Reviews

2.0.5
25 May 2018

FTP/S-SFTP-WebDAV/S client for speedy, trouble-free file transfers.

karsten-1
15 October 2009

Most helpful

yeah, i want to second that. I've been using Yummy FTP for years now. I've never had problems and if I found something that bugged me I've just contacted the developer and he fixed it in no time. Karsten
Like (10)
Version 1.8

Read 138 Yummy FTP Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

jccernosek
20 October 2019
10.15 is not working.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.5
1 answer(s)
hanhan1019
hanhan1019
24 October 2019
have the same problem.
Like
Version 2.0.5
mydesign
17 January 2019
Anybody knows the future of this wonderfull FTP client ?
Like (1)
Version 2.0.5
5 answer(s)
Harry Flashman
Harry Flashman
06 February 2019
I check the website and twitter feed occasionally to see if there is an update. It still appears to be on sale but no sign of any support or development. A while back I bought Forklift as a backup alternative, but I still prefer Yummy.
Like
mydesign
mydesign
07 February 2019
I am also on Forklift as an alternative..
I would like to upgrade for the last Yummy version but I do not now if I should do it.
Unfortunatly I do not see any future for this exchelent FTP client.
Like
Madmacmad
Madmacmad
04 March 2019
same here...
my fav ftp client... love the droplet too...
send a few support mails but no answer... so looks like abandoned ware :-(
bought Forklift too as a backup...
just a update with dark mode would be great..
Like
Harry Flashman
Harry Flashman
02 October 2019
It looks very much like Yummy is permanently gone now. The website is down and it looks like they haven't renewed the hosting. I also read that it will not work with Catalina.
Like
Version 2.0.5
Titanium1
Titanium1
11 October 2019
Alas, the developer of Yummy ftp, died suddenly. :-(
Like (1)
Version 2.0.5
BuffaloJohn
25 October 2018
It's Alive! I started using YummyFTP when it was released. Even though I don't use this software often the feature in the beginning that drew me in was the ability to throttle your connection. Yummy was the only Mac FTP software that offered that. I own and maintain my own site. That is all I use FTP software for... In the approximately 15 years I've been doing that YFTP has always performed as expected. Never a glitch or problem of any kind. I have also never read of bad issues from anybody else. I am glad to own this software. I would buy it again... but have a lifetime license. Give it a try and see what you think... The developer was always quick to answer a question.
Like
Version 2.0.5
Harry Flashman
09 October 2018
I believe the developer of Yummy FTP Pro sadly died a couple months ago and the website is no longer online, so it's unclear if the apps have any future. They are still available on the App Store, but it doesn't look like there will be any support or future development at present, unless somebody knows better.
Like
Version 2.0.5
2 answer(s)
BuffaloJohn
BuffaloJohn
09 October 2018
Thanks for the info.
Like
mydesign
mydesign
14 November 2018
I own a Yummy FTP 1.9.4 version license and I would like to upgrade to version 2.
Will it be safe to buy the version 2 upgrade?
Does anybody buy their products recently?
Thanks
Like
BuffaloJohn
23 September 2018
I have a lifetime license and can't download the app because the hosting account is expired. Is YummyFTP no longer being developed....
Like (2)
Version 2.0.5
1 answer(s)
Harry Flashman
Harry Flashman
09 October 2018
See my comment above.
Like
Dana-Sutton
05 March 2018
As great as this is (I've used it for years with 100% satisfaction), sometime in 2018 it MUST be updated to a 64-bit program to remain compatible with future versions of OSX.
Like
Version 2.0.2
1 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
06 March 2018
It’s already in the works, of course :)
Like (1)
paulrozza1
25 February 2018
Loving Yummy FTP Pro, always happy to support innovation and refinement of an already great and essential app on my Mac.
Like (1)
Version 2.0
SamGoody
28 March 2017
The developer is insanely helpful. Have had two issues, both of which were addresses within the hour, even though it was on a weekend. Constantly being updated. Not so pretty, but as solid a program as you can get.
Like (1)
Version 1.11.14
Diarbyrag
08 February 2017
Just downloaded and bought it immediately, does exactly what I need, practically laid out with no irritating eye candy or dark panels. Yummy indeed.
Like (1)
Version 1.11.14
redb68
09 January 2017
the best premium ftp software
Like (1)
Version 1.11.13
cindy-9
07 January 2017
Using Yummy for a few years now on a daily basis, and felt it was high time to leave a comment.

Simply THE BEST FTP CLIENT out there. Fast, reliable, featured-packed, constantly updated - it's the gift that keeps on giving.

Seriously, trash your current FTP client immediately and buy Yummy. It's that good.
Like (2)
Version 1.11.13
Ervins Strauhmanis
26 October 2016
[Title] Sometimes, boredom is good. You know what's boring?! Watching Yummy FTP version increase headlines: ... Version 1.11.11, Version 1.11.10, Version 1.11.9, Version 1.11.8, ... Argh... all these nought point nought point X increments. Where's a race, a chase, an excitement?! Hmm... wait a sec, what are all these stacks of bullet points in a change log? Are these lines and lines of documented notes actually useful changes per such a minuscule version gain? [Normal writing mode *ON*] It's great to see dev's steady commitment on making a great app even greater nought point nought point X release at a time! PS. Just taking a chance at creative writing whenever I can :-)
Like (3)
Version 1.11.11
1 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
27 October 2016
Boringly dependable software... haha, I quite like it! :)
Like (2)
MegaCookie
26 July 2016
It is not the most beautiful, but it is really the fastest FTP/SFTP client! It is a lot faster than Transmit for example. Also I like the SSH delete and archiving features! I can recommend it to everyone and it is even on sale now!!
Like (4)
Version 1.11.8
csaborio
26 May 2016
I got YummyFTP as part of those bundles a while back. It was about time to upgrade my Transmit license and I thought I'd give YummyFTP a try. Right off the bat, it imported my Transmit Favorites and I was up and running in no time. I like the synchronization feature. It might not be as nice looking as Transmit but it does get the job done. I mainly use it to upload files to the web server where I host many web pages. I like to see how many updates there are released, gives you a sense that the developers are hard at work fixing bugs and incorporating new features.
Like (3)
Version 1.11.7
Balanchine
18 April 2016
From yummysoftware.com/news/ : "...please purchase additional licenses if you are using the single user license on multiple Macs." So if I have 3 Macs, I'm supposed to buy 3 licenses to run Yummy FTP on all of them?
Like
Version 1.11.5
6 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
18 April 2016
One copy at a time on as many Macs as you want - that's a single user license :)

Unless you're using all three Macs running Yummy at the same time??
Like
Balanchine
Balanchine
18 April 2016
Well, I mostly use Transmit, and yes I do expect to be able to leave it running on my iMac at home and also use it on my MacBook when I'm out. That's how I interpret "single-user license".

If Yummy FTP's new copy protection doesn't permit that, then I guess it's not for me.
Like
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
19 April 2016
In the scenario you described you are not using two copies at the same time - you are using one. Therefore it is (of course) allowed by the single user license.

Let me be 100% clear on this : the copy protection is specifically designed to stop a single user license being used on multiple Macs at the same time on the same network, e.g. in an office with multiple users. I have gone to great lengths to ensure legitimate usage is totally unaffected.

Lastly, I'm not sure what Transmit has to do with this conversation, or why you would use it mostly when it's 10x slower than Yummy. But anyway... :)
Like (2)
Balanchine
Balanchine
19 April 2016
OK, thanks for explaining your new copy protection. It sounds like I'll only see the "please quit all other copies" popups when I bring my MacBook home to the same network as my iMac.

Like
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
19 April 2016
Yes, exactly that... but based on your feedback here I'm going to make some adjustment to allow some slack in that situation as well.

Believe me, the very last thing I want to do is inconvenience anyone who is legitimately using their license, so if anyone has feedback or issues please do contact me : support@yummysoftware.com :)
Like (3)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
21 April 2016
In response to your feedback the news page has now been updated with more information and a new build :)

http://www.yummysoftware.com/news/
Like (3)
wh58440
27 February 2016
I do not know if my question , did not find any sync bookmarks function.
Like
Version 1.11.2
1 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
03 March 2016
You need to install and run Dropbox for Bookmark sync. See the Preferences settings -> Dropbox when you are ready.
Like
ErvinsStrauhmanis
19 February 2016
I am using Yummy FTP for a long time now, on almost daily basis, and to my experince this is a rock solid client app. The developer is very friendly and prompt in answering technical support matters. Just now I hit a wall using key only SSH authentication and together with the dev we quickly restored peace and order. Thanks for the great app and support!
Like (2)
Version 1.11.2
Morlo
01 February 2016
on a single file the transfer is equally fast than other ftp apps. I've done tests. The difference between say Transmit, is that Yummy looks inside the folder and can do multiple connections. Transmit can do multiple connections too, but it will treat a folder as only one connection. so you can't call it Super-Fast transfers. And it is not multi-thread on a single file. Let's call it what it is. There's also a weird thing happening where it seems to go faster only if it is the frontmost app. Minimize it or hide it while using other apps and the speed goes down. I don't know if this is true of all apps or yummy just hates me.
Like
Version 1.11.2
1 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
16 February 2016
When tested against Transmit (described as "scary, wicked fast" on their website) Yummy FTP completed large transfers 10x faster, so in all "Super-Fast" is quite conservative by comparison :) Use the 'Play Video' button in the app info above to see the test..

We tested the issue with performance while hidden that you described, but could not repeat it, although suspect the OS App Nap feature might be responsible. While Yummy does inform the OS not to enforce nap, the system has bugs. Try enabling the 'Prevent App Nap' option in the Info window for Yummy in the Finder.
Like (3)
Fabro
05 January 2016
Just the best FTP/SFTP client for Mac! I manage dozens of Linux servers and I couldn't live without the Yummy's remote editing and local-remote sync+diff, just to mention the features that are most important to me.
Like (2)
Version 1.11.1
Doms
04 January 2016
Great FTP Software I've started using it many years ago because I had problems with all others FTP software. It then solved all the troubles! And now it still the only FTP software I have. Great piece of software with regular updates.
Like (2)
Version 1.11.1
PHdJ
08 September 2015
Best FTP client ever!
Have been using it for years in a row, without problems.
Like (4)
Version 1.10.2
demyson-and
12 August 2015
I really like Yummy FTP. It's light, open fast and has all the features I need. I'm not a heavy user of FTP, but I think it's a very complete software for the most users looking for an FTP client.
Like (4)
Version 1.10.2
JohnAdam
14 July 2015
Quite good app. I use it since a year
Like (3)
Version 1.10.2
stapoz-2
10 May 2015
.
Like
Version 1.10.2
Frank-Rocco
14 April 2015
I had Yummy awhile ago and decided to purchase Transmit because of the reviews and the fact I owned Coda 2. Because of the cost I paid for Transmit, I did not want to upgrade my Yummy license. Today I did and Wow! I could tell right away that Yummy was much faster. Glad I updated....
Like (4)
Version 1.10.2
Pxquim
01 April 2015
My ISP only allows plain FTP. Yummy FTP has been providing excellent FTP transfers, without a single itch, for a few years now. The interface is good enough, but the true value is in the FTP engine. Disclaimer: The combination of speed and "no surprises" prompted me to accept the developer request to leave a review, something that I seldom do. For me, it just works.
Like (2)
Version 1.10.2
Marcossi
01 April 2015
I stay with Forklift for the reason that it has FXP Copy. "FXP Copy lets you transfer data directly between FXP-enabled servers, without passing the data through your desktop machine." Otherwise Yummy looks good.
Like
Version 1.10.2
1 answer(s)
Widber
Widber
14 April 2015
Please check this page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_FTP_client_software

there are a lot of other FTP-clients for OS X supporting File eXchange Protocol (FXP). According to them Yummy supports is also. Panic's Transmit does it too.
Like (2)
Apta
31 March 2015
Back in 2005 I tried all the available FTP clients - Transmit, Fetch, Cyberduck, Interarchy, etc. None matched the speed and Finder-like interface of Yummy FTP. To this day after 10 years I haven't found anything better.
Like (7)
Version 1.10.2
glinch
31 March 2015
Great App. Makes FTP'ing a breeze! Highly recommend.
Like (2)
Version 1.10.2
Soothe
03 January 2015
The new icon could definitely be improved on so half a star off for that, but the upgraded UI is very pleasing to the eye, convenient and easy to use. Besides that, Yummy FTP continues to be faster than anything else on the market, which is why it remains as my first choice after so many years. I gladly paid for the upgrade. Highly recommended.
Like (4)
Version 1.10.1
Elmewe
02 December 2014
Also ExpanDrive is some of the popular Apps I think that's great
Like
Version 1.10.1
Whit-g
12 November 2014
I don't get it. I'm in the process of finding a Transmit replacement after about a decade of use (can't deal with its unstable file downloads any more) and I've been evaluating all of the top contenders: ForkLift, ExpanDrive, Fetch (which I used many years ago, looks about the same) and Yummy FTP. The latter gets rave reviews here, and yet I'm not seeing much to rave about. I assume that it's very stable and provides solid transfer behavior, but ugh - the interface?? How are they making the claim that it has a "Beautiful Retina User Interface"? It is neither beautiful (looks like an OS X 10.2 app) nor Retina-savvy (all of the icons/UI elements are pixellated on my rMBP screen). On top of that, I'm finding the UI behavior to be surprisingly clunky. Sorry to rain on people's love parade here, but I'm stunned by how archaic this app is, I can't get onboard. I won't include an actual star review here because I haven't (couldn't) give it a decent workout, but I implore the developer to give this thing a major facelift. FWIW, ExpanDrive was comically slow for me, so while I wasn't completely blown away by ForkLift (much speedier, but the mounted disk behavior wasn't good, and there's no bookmark import), that's my probable replacement.
Like
Version 1.10.1
6 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
12 November 2014
Wow you have a lot of pent up frustration with Transmit it seems :)

The UI looks beautiful and not pixelated at all, and it's just had a facelift!! Perhaps you have an OS rendering issue with the icons - I've seen that before and a restart usually fixes it... But mail me a screenshot please?
Like (2)
Whit-g
Whit-g
13 November 2014
My frustration with Transmit has nothing to do with my expectation of a Retina UI when that's what's advertised. If Y-FTP is supposed to have a beautiful, Retina interface, I'm not seeing it, even after restarting my machine:
http://fdmovement.com/yummyftp.png

Should I be seeing something other than this? I downloaded it from the main website an hour before writing the above comment, so I can't imagine how I would have gotten my hands on an old version.
Like
Yummy Support
Yummy Support
13 November 2014
You're definitely missing something. It works great for me, and I have no other similar reports, but thanks for sharing the image. Could you please contact me via the website support form so I can figure this out?

For what it's worth here's a quick shot of what I see:

http://www.yummysoftware.com/images/screenshot.png
Like
Yummy Support
Yummy Support
13 November 2014
Btw, are you really still using OSX 10.5 or that some kind of theme?
Like
Whit-g
Whit-g
13 November 2014
Yeah, that's much better, I wouldn't have complained if that's what I saw. I'll email you. And no, no themes of any kind, just pure Yosemite.
Like
Yummy Support
Yummy Support
13 November 2014
That's some weird OS bug I guess then. Please do mail me, then I can report it to Apple and get it fixed :)

Thanks!
Like (1)
Dana-Sutton
10 November 2014
The best FTP client just got better. Its scheduling feature puts it a mile ahead of Transmit, the next best. For my money, the most important innovation is support for Notifications. But I am knocking off half a star because Yummy still lacks proper documentation. This is a complex piece of software and some of its features aren't as intuitive as the devoloper seems to think. A newbie might have trouble figuring some of its features out.
Like (7)
Version 1.10.1
1 answer(s)
wh58440
wh58440
27 February 2016
I do not know if my question , did not find any sync bookmarks function.
Like
pnn314
24 October 2014
ExpanDrive is the best app!
Like
Version 1.10
Oliv!er
31 July 2014
The new 1.9.3 version lost a useful functionality : to have on screen the dual finder AND to be able to see data transfer. Now it is OR I will take my timemachine to revert to the old version
Like
Version 1.9.3
4 answer(s)
Yummy Support
Yummy Support
31 July 2014
Hey Oliver,

Check the Twitter feed and User Forum - I'm adding the ability back, with the queue going in the main window as an option, hopefully for the next update. Stay tuned!

-Jason
Like (5)
Oliv!er
Oliv!er
31 July 2014
Thanks Jason.

The kind of sliding window was perfect
OK I will wait the next release !
Have a nice day
Olivier
Like
Redfrost
Redfrost
06 August 2014
@Yummy Software (Developer)

Thanks God I found this answer now. I was connecting my timemachine backup to restore 1.9.2 it was perfect already since 2010.
Like
Yummy Support
Yummy Support
06 August 2014
@Redfrost Things have moved on since the UI was originally designed back in the 10.2 era and it was really high time for a little modernisation and cleanup of some crufty stuff.

I'm working on 1.9.4 already with lots of changes from user feedback and will certainly be adding back the ability to view the queue simultaneously asap too.

Don't worry, I always listen to my customers :)
Like (7)
Bento de Espinosa
11 February 2014
I have tried many FTP applications, but Yummy FTP is definitely the best one!
Like (4)
Version 1.9.2
Maclover1-1
11 September 2013
Though not perfect, receiving the new Transmit update today, I realised once more why I switched to Yummy just a year ago.. may not be quite as eye-candy, but IMO it is the best of the class on Mac.
Like (8)
Version 1.9.1
zo219
27 June 2013
Only took me about two years to realize, hey! No spring-loaded folders! Boy that makes moving files on the server a big pain. Dev says he's going to get to it.
Like (1)
Version 1.9.1
3 answer(s)
A380
A380
01 July 2013
Hardly urgent if you need it once in 2 years. Besides which you can view the whole hierarchy via outline view and disclosure triangles : that's what I use. Personally, I find spring-loaded a bit hit and miss and therefore a PITA. YMMV of course, but if the dev does add it, I hope it can be disabled.
Like (1)
zo219
zo219
25 August 2013
How long it took me to realize is a result of cognitive problems of my own, dude. Dropping a file to the correct location, well, how long has it been that we've not been dependent on those tiny disclosure triangles in OS X? Which is *two* actions instead of one. Of course, I do use drag and drop all the time, and hear that some do not.
Like
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
11 September 2013
@A380: Grump lol
Like
wickedsp1d3r
06 April 2013
Please, add these features to the QuickEdit window: - Search text - Line numbers
Like (1)
Version 1.9.1
Philipwheelock
15 October 2012
Complete feature set, customizable, fast transfers, great support, one-click mirrors, and stable. Power user ftp client.
Like (6)
Version 1.9.0
2 answer(s)
steelie
steelie
07 August 2013
I meant “…*is* the first option you’re presented.”
Like
steelie
steelie
07 August 2013
Sorry… replied to wrong comment. *hangs head in embarrassment*
Like (1)
Drdul
25 September 2012
My new favourite FTP client. It's fast and easy to use. I got fed up with Cyberduck's inability to delete orphaned files on the server, and picked up YummyFTP on sale for $2 (it's normally $10 through the Mac App Store, if that works for you). YummyFTP's full synchronization capabilities made my day!
Like (6)
Version 1.9.0
3 answer(s)
gatovadio
gatovadio
04 December 2012
About the orphaned files issue, I noticed Transmit also has the same flaw. Only YummyFTP and ForkLift do it right. ForkLift has a better GUI but YummyFTP is the fastest of the bunch and also the only who allows to create a folder where your right-click instead of always creating it at the root (List View).
Like (4)
steelie
steelie
07 August 2013
When you choose the “Synchronize…” method in Transmit, “Delete orphaned destination files” in the first option you’re presented. Works perfectly fine.
Like
steelie
steelie
07 August 2013
I meant “…*is* the first option you’re presented.”
Like
Ronl
25 September 2012
Great app with __superb__ tech support! Extremely easy to set up and lightning fast. Even though I regularly use Dreamweaver I downloaded this as a backup... and I'm very glad I did. I've already found a feature that Dreamweaver needs (and GoLive used to have)... that is... double-clicking on folders in the site window will open the folder only. This is very helpful, as anyone that has used an FTP client knows. If you're already using DW I suggest getting this... and if you don't already have DW I definitely recommend this app.
Like (4)
Version 1.9.0
Tsehov
16 May 2012
Excellent piece of software. Only problem I've had with this great app is the difficulty of drag 'n' drop when using dual pane view. When I select for example a couple of files in left pane (local directory) and try to 'move' my selection to the right pane, it often selects more or less files depending the vertical movements of the cursor.
Like (1)
Version 1.9.0
2 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
16 May 2012
Thank you for the review and your kind words :) However, I've never ever heard of this d&d problem before and have no similar reports, so I'm perplexed... please contact me via email and we can discuss it properly. I'd like to see a screen capture of what you're seeing.
Like
Tsehov
Tsehov
16 May 2012
Thank You for your concern, I was almost definite that the problem description of mine is not too clear. I am very sorry I cannot explain it more exact way. Happily enough it seems that You really care about your product.
Like
rwe250
29 February 2012
I've never needed an FTP client until recently. Didn't know how to use one. Did a little research on MacUpdate and chose Yummy FTP. Pure joy! It was set up and running in minutes with just a few quick glances of the user guide. I use Yummy FTP primarily to forward security camera monitoring event jpegs to secure online storage in case someone breaks into the house and swipes my system (and video logs). The FTP Watcher function immediately forwards changes in my iCam Events folder to online storage securely via FTPES flawlessly. One word to the author, "Fantastic"! Easy to use awesome software. Thanks!
Like (8)
Version 1.8.8
3 answer(s)
rwe250
rwe250
29 February 2012
I should have said that that the online server responses to the Yummy FTP (FTPS SSL/TLS) option instantly for secure connections for my particular provider.
Like
rwe250
rwe250
01 March 2012
And yes, I bought the $28 version. The Developer surely deserves it! No, I'm not the Developer!
Like (4)
Teksestro
Teksestro
22 March 2012
Currently listed at the AppleStore for about $10 - great value.
Like (1)
SickTeddyBear
24 February 2012
Got the MAS version today for only $0.99 via the ZeroNinetyNine sale: http://www.zeroninetynine.com
Like
Version 1.8.8
Alvin-H
17 January 2012
Best FTP client for mac i've ever try. Fastest than others:transmit,forklift,cyberduck (I've test it) My only complain is: The developer make it available from appstore with cheap price, but i just bought it 2 week before...no information if it will available via appstore.
Like (2)
Version 1.8.8
2 answer(s)
Misterc
Misterc
18 January 2012
Actually if you read the user forum and twitter the dev talked about a MAS version on and off for months. Anyways the MAS version doesn't have FTP Alias or FTP Watcher functions so that is one reason why it is cheaper according to his forum post : http://www.yummysoftware.com/forum/index.php/topic,1437.msg5185.html#msg5185
Like
Alvin-H
Alvin-H
22 January 2012
that's what i didn't do before buying...thanks
Like
wickedsp1d3r
12 January 2012
Switched to this from Transmit. Really nice FTP app! Works well. One problem though: my default folder won't change when I try to it set up to Downloads-folder (it's Desktop-folder).
Like
Version 1.8.8
1 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
12 January 2012
Just checked this on my machine and it's working fine, so not sure what's happening for you : please email me and I'm sure we'll work it out :)
Like
r-owen
11 January 2012
The best ftp client I've found. It has lots of useful features, including: - Lots of ways to view files - Synchronization - Drop files on subfolders to upload them there - Drag files from one host to another - Excellent support for remote editing (including useful help if I attempt to open the same file twice). It is also very stable and has amazing customer support. Worth every penny and then some. There are a few minor things I wish were different, including: * Each new connection window opens directly over the current connection window, making it needlessly hard to tell them apart (or even tell there are multiple connections open). * The UI for synchronization is a bit clumsy. * There is no menu of bookmarks in the "new connection" dialog box. The bookmarks menu is a fine way to get a new connection, but sometimes I start with cmd-N (old habit from Fetch) and then have to cancel out. I'd really like to be able to open a bookmark from the keyboard (e.g. cmd-N and then start typing).
Like (2)
Version 1.8.8
1 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
11 January 2012
Thanks for the feedback, Russell :) I'll try to address these in an update, as soon as I can.
Like
Charles-Miller
11 January 2012
Have used this for years. It's comfortable and considerate as a friend is. Not the kind of app that flashes & dazzles. The kind that simply makes it easy and intuitive to accomplish your FTP.
Like
Version 1.8.8
my-manzana
11 November 2011
Compared this with other FTP apps, both commercial and free apps. This was the stand out app of all of them. Reasons: - Dual pane - Clean interface - Multitude of configuration options - Stable, easy to use - Price (it was 64% off when I bought it) Other FTP software I compared with YummyFTP and why I didn't choose them: Cyberduck (single pane - I prefer dual pane) Transmit (too expensive, wouldn't connect to my sample FTP site) Forklift (didn't like the interface) CrossFTP (didn't like the interface, not as intuitive/easy to use) Filezilla (didn't like the interface, wouldn't connect to my sample FTP site) The only thing I would probably change on YummyFTP is to have the app just open like Filezilla did and not bring up a New Connection window.
Like (4)
Version 1.8.7
1 answer(s)
Yummy Software
Yummy Software
06 January 2012
There is an option to control the display of the New Connection window in the Preferences :)
Like (1)