Back to Personal Antispam X6 page
Personal Antispam X6 free download for Mac

Personal Antispam X6 Reviews

10.6.12
23 July 2012

Spam filter for Mail, Entourage, Outlook, and more.

Tankknight
28 December 2007

Most helpful

I've been using Antispam for a few months now and overall have been quite happy with it. Certain emails it still considers spam even tho i've said they are not and of course vice versa, but it is such a low number and easy to fix that it i don't mind. The NetUpdate part that came with Antispam is a piece of junk. It keeps telling me that the same update is available, but has to reboot my Mac first then it supposedly installs the update and must reboot again. If i want i can do this all day/week/year ... not cool/funny. Now SpamSieve gave me some problems a couple years back and i made the mistake of stating that on VT so the developer criticized me on their website ... Not cool! I have been working in corp IT dev for over 20yrs and the first thing you learn is that criticism is to be expected and to your benefit ... we are not gods.
Like (3)
Version 10.4.3

Read 15 Personal Antispam X6 User Reviews

Rate this app:

F451
14 September 2012
From Intego's support site: Personal Antispam Discontinued Justin posted this on Jun 25 13:46 After careful consideration, a difficult decision has been made to discontinue support for Personal Antispam. This means that future filter updates will no longer be available. The last software update for Personal Antispam (10.6.12) will soon be released, providing compatibility for Mac OS X 10.7.4 (Lion). This update will also allow Personal Antispam to continue functioning past the subscription expiration date. Any future updates to Mac OS X may render Personal Antispam incompatible, and it will not be updated or supported for future Mac OS X software releases. If you have any additional questions or concerns, you may still contact our Support Team by clicking here. https://intego.zendesk.com/entries/21639926-personal-antispam-discontinued
Like
Version 10.6.12
Kobalt
24 November 2010
I don't quite understand why v10.5.7 has come floating to the top at this time when I for one have already been using 10.6.x for some considerable time. Surely, this version isn't in development anymore now that Intego have their, ehrm, you-beaut Internet Security Barrier X6 product on the market? As a matter of fact, the installer which I downloaded just out of interest from the link at the top of this page renders v10.5.1. Time to do some manual modding, MacUpdate.
Like
Version 10.5.7
Jan13
08 October 2008
I will by-pass all Bla .. Bla ... Bla ..... & say it clear. This application is SUPPER !!!
Like (1)
Version 10.5.2
1 answer(s)
Maulrat
Maulrat
24 November 2010
yea, but how did it taste?
Like (2)
Version 10.5.7
Tankknight
17 January 2008
My previous review I still stand by, but X5 gets ZERO stars. I think paying $34.95 fee to upgrade for a $49.95 full is out right ridiculous. X4 does not work with Office 2008 so I PA is now gone from my Mac.
Like (1)
Version 10.5
Coolapic
17 January 2008
This product is far to expensive and brings almost nothing new to Mail... Use the cheaper Purify in stead! You will get rid of all your spam and also report abuse (spam) in one click, this feature brought down my spam level from over 70 a day to less than two a day... It's unbelievable but true !
Like (3)
Version 10.5
Tankknight
28 December 2007
I've been using Antispam for a few months now and overall have been quite happy with it. Certain emails it still considers spam even tho i've said they are not and of course vice versa, but it is such a low number and easy to fix that it i don't mind. The NetUpdate part that came with Antispam is a piece of junk. It keeps telling me that the same update is available, but has to reboot my Mac first then it supposedly installs the update and must reboot again. If i want i can do this all day/week/year ... not cool/funny. Now SpamSieve gave me some problems a couple years back and i made the mistake of stating that on VT so the developer criticized me on their website ... Not cool! I have been working in corp IT dev for over 20yrs and the first thing you learn is that criticism is to be expected and to your benefit ... we are not gods.
Like (3)
Version 10.4.3
Yakuzah
08 October 2007
Spamsieve for me all day long this does not even come close!
Like
Version 10.4.3
Flash1296
08 October 2007
NO documentation re: what is new in this update. However, it continues to be the gold standard of Spam Killers for me.
Like (1)
Version 10.4.3
Flash1296
10 October 2006
The sine qua non of Spam Filters ! While there are some other good appl's, this is the premier spam filter. I receive an average of 125 pieces of email daily and I have tried EVERY Spam Filter extant. Manual is excellent and user-friendliness is obvious.
Like (1)
Version 10.4.2
Flash1296
28 July 2006
I run a gaggle of Macs. This appl' seems to be most at home on my MacBook. It works very well but it does require a reading of the manual. It has outperformed all of the competition but for SpamSeive2.4.4 with which it runs a virtual tie.
Like (1)
Version 10.4.1
Anonymous
03 September 2005
Not only is this piece of crap worse than Apple's Mail Junk filter, it takes (at least for me) 2 hours to remove it. It drops files all over your system. After running it for 3 weeks, this thing allowed junk mail in that itself caught in the first few days. It is crap. Avoid it!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
06 September 2004
BORG wrote: > Mail and Entourage already use whitelist /algorithms to fight spam. > WHY do we need this? It seems that my previous answer has been removed, though it was not off topic and not offending. Just ironical. The meaning of my answer was: There is not only one car manufacturer, but nobody asks WHY we do need more than two. I looks like someone did not understand that my answer was that in my opinion, the comment posted by BORG is value less. Let me give one possible technical answer concerning Entourage: Maybe is it because Entourage is not able to LEARN ? If you choose "Put to spam" in Entourage, and if you receive the same spam a second time, then it will not be recognized. I don't know if the new Antispam from Intego is better than the one of Apple. An answer to BORG'S question would be given if one would proceed with a complete test. Or is the antispam from Mail.app perfect ? BORG could also ask: Apple does allready offer Mail.app for free. WHY should someone pay for another mail client ?
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
31 August 2004
I already use the free JunkMatcher with Apple Mail and it works beyond compare. If that wasn't enough, I could use SpamFire for $30. Intego, $60 is a bit stiff when so many apps already do it for free or less expensively.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
31 August 2004
Mail is perfect for sorting mails and spams. Why paying 60 bucks!!!!!!!!!!!!! for that?
Like
Version 1.0
Leo of BORG
31 August 2004
Big Deal. Mail and Entourage already use whitelist / algorithms to fight spam. WHY do we need this?
Like
Version 1.0