Back to Mac DC++ page
Mac DC++ free download for Mac

Mac DC++ Reviews

alpha 1
12 July 2004

A port of DC++ to Mac OS X.

Blueone
12 July 2004

Most helpful

OH YEAH!!!! About time something like this comes out for the Mac
Like
Version alpha 1

Read 61 Mac DC++ User Reviews

Rate this app:

Freese1
30 August 2006
What about ShakesPeer? A lot better than this one!
Like
Version alpha 1
bokma
25 October 2005
...nothing works!!! :(
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
07 September 2005
my find feature on my macdc++ does not work..how do i search for songs/movies?
Like
Version alpha 1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
16 October 2005
iLm afraid it doesnLt work with alpha 1. this version has been on internet about a year. there arenLt any newer.. sorry.
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
20 August 2005
use walknut, it's working great. The onky trouble is with hubs that only wants dc++ clients : you can't do anything with it, as valknut is considered as crap for these guys, but nevermind, this is the best working client for mac so far, and works OK with Tiger
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
01 August 2005
Don't bother to download this application. It doesn't work. Coz, only allows you to connect to the hub. You can't even download a file. That's why it's an Alhpa version. The interface though, is very nice. However the developers stopped this project. If you want a DC++ client for your mac try: Valknut, not the best mac interface but works perfect.
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
25 July 2005
I just found out about Valknut, a multi platform DC client. It has a number of features over other attempts at DC on OSX most notably Actually Working which is nice. check it out. Also another client called ShakesPeer is in the works but I don't think it's quite ready yet, worth keeping an eye on
Like
Version alpha 1
Jamesmaca110
21 July 2005
Does anyone know how to find files on this version of DC++. I can connect to hubs but cant find anything. Help!!!
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
08 June 2005
Shakespeer crashes when you try to download.Is it fixed for Tiger? We need a new version .Is on eon the way? Lanc
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
20 May 2005
I WAS SO happy i finally find it on mac !but problems ...i connect to hubs but can't find anything :( sad sad we need a dc++ for mac jus like pc asap!
Like
Version alpha 1
1 answer(s)
Jamesmaca110
Jamesmaca110
21 July 2005
I have the same problem with sc++ for mac. I can connect to hubs but cant find anything. The find window opens but nothing happens when you type something in and press enter!! Can any help. Really want ot get it to work.
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
14 April 2005
come on shakespeer - pleeeeeeeeesssssseee i have shakespeer at the moment - and its good - but crashes allllll the time come on u guys who are no working on the app - release shakespeer (btw valknut is also a dc client - that works if you are looking - but its a bit ugly and not that reliable i have found) James
Like
Version alpha 1
charriere
19 March 2005
I can not use mac dc++. I can connect to hubs but only connect. I can not transfer anything passive or active. If some knowing how can it use please explains me...
Like
Version alpha 1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
27 May 2005
I have the same problem and i'm very pissed off! I can't daownload anything using mac dc++
Like
Version alpha 1
Jamesmaca110
Jamesmaca110
21 July 2005
yeah im exactly the same, can connect but cant find anything. Can someone help us please. How do you get it to work
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
22 February 2005
Hey folks! Don't even wait anymore, there won't be any further release from this software... I received a mail from the developper. They are currently working on another project: http://shakespeer.sourceforge.net/
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
08 February 2005
read the readme file. It explains what you can do and what you can't with this version.
Like
Version alpha 1
Ponkass
02 February 2005
This looks awsome! are you getting anywhere with it??
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
29 January 2005
im new to dc++, but i can't connect to any of the hubs. actually, i can't see any hubs... any suggestions?
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
27 January 2005
why the search doesn' t work? can anyone explain me how to do?
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
21 January 2005
Why in the world isn't there a Mac DC++ yet?! if I knew how, I'd be helping these guys...
Like
Version alpha 1
Ponkass
20 January 2005
This app looks awsome so far. Fast and great interface. Keep it up!
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
11 January 2005
Keep up the good work boys and girls!!! really looking forward to see the a progress of this software!
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
04 January 2005
There is a website for this app, you can contact the developer or look for information. http://sourceforge.net/forum/forum.php?forum_id=384600
Like
Version alpha 1
Florence
04 January 2005
wat's da point to install da dc++ but cant download anything from there?????????????????????????
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
03 January 2005
we need a guide, help!! It's seems good but how does it work?
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
31 December 2004
It doesn't work.
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
15 December 2004
It's cool to see that someone is working on a Mac-version of DC++. It connected to a adress I entered manually but that was all. I couldn't find files or download anything. I'm looking forward to then next version.
Like
Version alpha 1
sakeena
15 December 2004
Hmm software it doesn't work why?? it won't star
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
08 December 2004
Looking forward to the all-function version. Using Direct Connect at this time, but I'm not exactly satisfied. Hope it doesn't take to long.
Like
Version alpha 1
dtrotter
21 November 2004
I cant even use the app. It launches, and as I am trying to enter server info, or user info, it just crashes. This happens on all 3 of my macs. I am more than willing to help with the development of this app if the developer can get in touch with me. Mac users need a good DC++ app.
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
19 November 2004
This version cannot search for files or download, therefore rendering totally useless (unless you want to use it like messenger or a forum) Go to http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail/984992057/2 This Is a fully working version that I have been using with panter, although I think you only need osx 10.1.1 for it to work Good luck!
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
16 November 2004
Much better than Neo-Modus which works fine in 10.3 on my G4. Can't wait for the Beta...
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
02 November 2004
agreed! Can't wait until a fully- operating app comes out...
Like
Version alpha 1
Chema
24 October 2004
Old interfaz and useless search-engine. This is just a frame, neither an application nor a dowload program. It doesn't work at all. We mac users all excluded from DC networks. Shameful
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
18 October 2004
Unfortunately, this won't work on my iMac G4. When I press the search-button, nothing happens. I guess I can only hope for a new and better version!
Like
Version alpha 1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 October 2004
Same happends 2 me. iBook G4. If anyone knows how 2 fix this. Let us know. Bamm
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
03 October 2004
They are looking for a new project manager skilled in C++ and cocoa. So if you are and want this to ever get finished go to the website and contact the developer.
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
01 October 2004
Looks great. I hope this is still in development because I really look forward to seeing/using the final product.
Like
Version alpha 1
01 October 2004
What the hell is the point of having this program if you can't find or download anything??? Is Mac DC++ ever going to come out with a better version so people can actually use it?
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
29 September 2004
Does someone know, when full version of DC++ appear? (sorry my bad english).
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
25 September 2004
Does anyone know when will downloaading be working on dc ++
Like
Version alpha 1
Pascalpp
25 September 2004
YAY! This looks very promising!
Like
Version alpha 1
John
24 September 2004
I am unable to search for files on my Mac DC++. When I open the "Find" menu and type in a search - nothing happens. I am unable to right-click on user names to search through their files as well. If anyone has any suggestions please e-mail me. Thanks.
Like
Version alpha 1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
24 September 2004
Ya man, i have that same problem, WTF is up with the program? I can't search of download anything. Can somone help a brother find a version that works. thanx
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
Anonymous
24 September 2004
You are both deaf, dumb, and blind... read the threads (other posts) for this app. Pathetic lamerz, the both of you.
Like
Version alpha 1
Robert
11 September 2004
At this moment, Mac DC++ alpha 1 is just like a car with no engine. At least it presents itself like the thing which may be worth for being looked forward to. Robert
Like
Version alpha 1
Rietema
29 August 2004
DOWNLOADING IS NOT SUPPORTED IN THIS ALPHA VERSION: http://sourceforge.net/forum/forum.php?forum_id=384600
Like
Version alpha 1
1 answer(s)
Law
Law
03 September 2004
When come the The real downloader Dc++:) Hm? Who can answer for my questions?:)
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
20 August 2004
Anyone have any idea when this program will be updated so that the search/find/downloading features will work?
Like
Version alpha 1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
20 August 2004
I am sure the developer knows. Just a bit of common sense: Did you ever think to email the developer?
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
19 August 2004
Just one question - why? Whats the point with this so called program?
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
19 August 2004
I really hope someone will finish this program because I have several problems with other programs. Keep up the good work !
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
08 August 2004
Really hope that it´ll be posseble to dl files with unicode chars in their names, that´s what´s so bad about DCGUI-QT
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
08 August 2004
This is more of a teaser than a program. You can see users. You can connect to Hubs. You can't download. You can't search. Make a version that actually works!!!!
Like
Version alpha 1
Siggi-Rni
05 August 2004
Looking good! Keep up the good work. I think we are looking at the future defacto DC client for mac users =D
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
30 July 2004
Hmmm. Don't want to seem ungrateful, but without being able to download what good is the application. Really needs this feature. TIA
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
28 July 2004
ATTENTION: The FIND/DOWNLOAD function is not yet implemented.. Everything els works really fine. I'm looking forward to the program working!!
Like
Version alpha 1
Anonymous
27 July 2004
Same problem with the Find button.
Like
Version alpha 1