iTunesCool
iTunesCool
3.9
4.1
0.0
iTunesCool free download for Mac

iTunesCool for Mac3.9

09 October 2006

Auto import/export iTunes track artwork.

What is iTunesCool for Mac

iTunesCool is an applescript plugin for Apple iTunes, with the following features:

  • Search/Import artwork for selected tracks or whole library.
  • Search/Import lyrics for selected tracks or whole library.
  • Import lyrics to iPod Notes with iPod Note Reader Tag support.
  • Export artwork in JPEG, PNG, TIFF formats for selected tracks or whole library.
  • Remove artwork from selected tracks and whole library.
  • Export user or library playlist to html page with full Unicode support.

What's new in iTunesCool

Version 3.9:
  • Fix the incompatibility issue with iTunes 7 or later
  • Fix the problem that artwork export is not working properly.
Try our new feature and write a detailed review about iTunesCool. All reviews will be posted soon.
Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Ninjaboy
Ninjaboy
Jan 6 2008
3.9
0.0
Jan 6 2008
0.0
Version: 3.9
I can't use this app without it demanding I use the most updated version. Even though I delete all "previous versions" of this app from my system, I download/update the so-called "newer version", but it still makes the same demands. Anyone know of an alternative to this app? I'm particularly looking for something that will batch remove all artwork and/or associated files that song files have.
Guest
Guest
Nov 13 2005
3.7
4.8
Nov 13 2005
4.8
Version: 3.7
One note: the download link is a disk image (500 KB), which contains a package (pkg file). The very same package (608 KB) I opened with Pacifist, and it contains zip file (464 KB), which in turn contains THE AppleScript and/or widget. Why is developer complicating things so much? Couldn't we have just a zip file to download?
Guest
Guest
Oct 18 2005
3.4
4.8
Oct 18 2005
4.8
Version: 3.4
Fart
Guest
Guest
Oct 4 2005
3.3
4.8
Oct 4 2005
4.8
Version: 3.3
Great product. Have tried many other apps that purport to do iTunes cool does but yours is the first that works seamlessly. Get better after constant updates.
Guest
Guest
Sep 9 2005
3.1
4.8
Sep 9 2005
4.8
Version: 3.1
Does what it says and works on new iTunes 5.
Guest
Guest
Aug 1 2005
3.1
0.0
Aug 1 2005
0.0
Version: 3.1
i installed the update (3.1). no i get so commend: your selection contains no audio file! what´s wrong?
Guest
Guest
Feb 14 2005
2.5
4.8
Feb 14 2005
4.8
Version: 2.5
Been a disaster in the past. With 2.5 i had better luck. Past versions would often insert artwork for entirely different artists. Haven't had much trouble with that using 2.5. However, not all is well. It inserts the art into all songs of the same album, even if only part of the tracks are selected. It sometimes reports that all art has been found, when actually it has made no changes. It also is spotty about putting the URL into the comment when that feature is active. Worst, often when track, artist, and album are all present in the tag, iTunesCool will still insert artwork for the correct artist but wrong album. It seems to at least get the correct art as often as FetchArt, (about 60% of the time) but still has it's dreadful text-only interface.
Guest
Guest
Feb 13 2005
2.5
4.8
Feb 13 2005
4.8
Version: 2.5
Some people need to CHILL. This app costs SIX bloody BUCKS. It HAS a trial period. Chill OUT. Thanks. NO I'm not the developer's friend! I'm just sick and tired of hearing people complain for nothing.
Guest
Guest
Feb 6 2005
2.5
4.8
Feb 6 2005
4.8
Version: 2.5
Yes, I went back aqnd checked: "iTunesCool is distributed as a shareware, You may try it (please DO try it thoroughly) before purchasing a license, but the batch processing of tracks will be limited to 5 tracks. To enable full features, and if you think this is useful, you can purchase a single license for US $6. Thank you." THE AUTHOR OF THIS PROGRAM DOESN'T TELL YOU IN THE DOCUMENTATION THAT THE NEWEST VERSION CEASES TO WORK AFTER THE UNDOCUMENTED/UNSPECIFIED TRIAL PERIOD ENDS AND THAT IT EVEN CRIPPLES THE EARLIER VERSIONS YOU MIGHT HAVE INSTALLED. NOT NICE.
Guest
Guest
Feb 6 2005
2.5
4.8
Feb 6 2005
4.8
Version: 2.5
The version I had been using worked fine, although it was crippled (allowing only two songs at a time to have their album covers downloaded). This was because I hadn't paid. When I downloaded the latest version, I never got to use it because I had waited until after the trial period had ended. Apparently, by installing the newest version, the newest version cleverly disabled the older version which Ihad been happily using and which I believe did not have a trial use period. I think this was a bit disingenuous because I don't remember reading that installing the newest version would take away the privelege of using the earlier version. I had intended to buy iTunesCool because it seemed to work fairly reliably, but not anymore because of the minor subterfuge. Musn't bite the hand that feeds you!
Guest
Guest
Jan 26 2005
2.4
4.8
Jan 26 2005
4.8
Version: 2.4
Exporting to HTML does not work. It always gives an error "Can't get name of every class cUsP of application iTunes". Crap!
Guest
Guest
Dec 23 2004
2.4
4.8
Dec 23 2004
4.8
Version: 2.4
Got the wrong artwork 2 out of 4 times. 10,000 Maniacs was recognized as Luther Vandross, Ryan Adams brought up Rush. This would be a cool script if it were discriminating.
Guest
Guest
Dec 9 2004
2.3
4.8
Dec 9 2004
4.8
Version: 2.3
I have tried many incarnations of iTunesCool, in fact I bought it many months ago. I have a few albums which need artwork, indeed others which have the wrong artwork as a result of this program. I thought I'd give this latest version (2.3) one more chance, but alas, I am frustrated and disappointed that it can't even find the artwork for Prodigy's 'Always Outnumbered Never Outgunned' which is quite well known. Very disappointing...
Guest
Guest
Nov 15 2004
2.3
4.8
Nov 15 2004
4.8
Version: 2.3
I just recently went through my entire library (1700+ songs) updating the artwork for all of them after discovering that this art grabber will grab larger versions of the cover art than any other I have used. I can't even find artwork as large as this program is retrieving. I love this app!!! I do believe the naysayers of this program are correct in some of their observations. However, out of all my collection, it incorrectly downloaded about 12. Not a ratio out of 1700.
Guest
Guest
Oct 27 2004
2.2
4.8
Oct 27 2004
4.8
Version: 2.2
Still looking for an Art grabber. I'm afraid i have to agree with some former reviewers. I just upgraded to 2.2 and gave it a test. It imported several images that weren't even close to correct and installed them with no option for my verification. Any progress messages are flashed so briefly they can't be read. Also, after completing it's import operation, it presents the option to return to the main menu. However, while the script is open it is not possible to choose more songs, so returning to the main menu serves little purpose unless you wish to do something other than import. The text-only interface can be very tedious to navigate. Upgrading it to AppleScript Studio would be a huge improvement.
Guest
Guest
Oct 25 2004
2.2
4.8
Oct 25 2004
4.8
Version: 2.2
. I have tried several iterations of this..and none of it good. I applaud the effort because there is a need for an album art fetcher...but this sorely misses the mark. The script rarely got the correct album art for my music...shame really.
Guest
Guest
Oct 23 2004
2.2
4.8
Oct 23 2004
4.8
Version: 2.2
Doin' Cover-Search on your own is less work than correctin' this apps errors!!!
Guest
Guest
Oct 19 2004
2.1
4.8
Oct 19 2004
4.8
Version: 2.1
Highly inaccurate. Apple script that has text interface and very unreliable results. In my testing of 50 albums, it found 17 correct. That is bad.
Guest
Guest
Oct 15 2004
2.0
4.8
Oct 15 2004
4.8
Version: 2.0
Awesome.. Much better than fetch art
Guest
Guest
Jun 14 2004
1.6
4.8
Jun 14 2004
4.8
Version: 1.6
MPFreaker is good too!!!!
Guest
Guest
Jun 3 2004
1.4
4.8
Jun 3 2004
4.8
Version: 1.4
Fetch Art is free and works just fine. I wouldn't pay for this functionality either, even if it's better than Fetch Art.
Guest
Guest
Jun 2 2004
1.3
4.8
Jun 2 2004
4.8
Version: 1.3
My thoughts exactly. It would be cool if it were free, but it's easy to manually copy and paste and I wouldn't fork over $6 to automate it.
Guest
Guest
May 30 2004
1.2
4.8
May 30 2004
4.8
Version: 1.2
Shareware? No thank you
Guest
Guest
May 26 2004
1.1
4.8
May 26 2004
4.8
Version: 1.1
Great script. The best with similar function out here. I have used it since the V1.0. The developer responded fast with my bug report. The choice with .uk amazon service is the one I was waiting for. Paid and got my registration quickly.
Guest
Guest
May 21 2004
1.0.2
0.0
May 21 2004
0.0
Version: 1.0.2
Downloaded and installed, but the link to GraphicsImporter didn't work. I tried it anyway and an error came up saying that I didn't have GraphicsImporter and would like like to install it. However, the link didn't work and the install failed. I followed the instructions on the readme and found the website to download GraphicsImporter. Installed it and ran it up. However, iTunesArtwork still gives me the error saying that I haven't got it. Any ideas?
Guest
Guest
May 19 2004
1.0.2
0.0
May 19 2004
0.0
Version: 1.0.2
I've downloaded 1.0.2 I've gotten Graphics Importer. What do I do now? When browsing through my library should I be seeing artwork automatically or do I have to do something else? Running 10.3.3 on a Dual 2.0 Thanks in advance for any feedback
Guest
Guest
May 17 2004
1.0.1
4.8
May 17 2004
4.8
Version: 1.0.1
Update didn't solve issues on mine - auto-install of GraphicsImporter still fails, and iTunesArtwork can't recognize a self-installed version. Want to dig into it further to troubleshoot, but can't seem to actually see the script in Applescript editor - so can't offer anything of use beyond that.
Guest
Guest
May 16 2004
1.0
0.0
May 16 2004
0.0
Version: 1.0
For those who have problem getting the script running properly, please manually download/install the GraphicsImporter scripting addition as shown in the ReadMe file. The next release(in two days) should fix the installer problem. Sorry for this inconvenience.
Guest
Guest
May 15 2004
1.0
4.8
May 15 2004
4.8
Version: 1.0
I finally got it working after manually downloading GraphicsImporter and installing it. However, it can't handle album names with the ' (single quote) character, I get some sh error about unbalanced quotes and an unexpected EOF. Pretty cool otherwise!
Guest
Guest
May 15 2004
1.0
4.8
May 15 2004
4.8
Version: 1.0
This looks good (especially the URL to comment feature, as I use Kung-Tunes), but won't work for me. When I tried to install, it said I needed to download some other dependancy, then I got some error message (I can't remember what it said). I then tried to install again and it installed fine. When I go into iTunes and run the script, after choosing "Fetch" and then "Selected" (or "All" for that matter), I get the error: doesn't understand the message.
Guest
Guest
May 15 2004
1.0
4.8
May 15 2004
4.8
Version: 1.0
OUTSTANDING!!!! Effortless, smooth, efficient and very easy to use! Congrats to the developer, great job! Works perfectly-and better than the rest of these type applications!
Guest
Guest
May 15 2004
1.0
4.8
May 15 2004
4.8
Version: 1.0
Tried with OS X 10.3.3 and iTunes 4.5. Didn't work. Got error trying to fetch the artwork.
$6.00
4.1
0.0
App requirements: 
  • PPC 32
This app is currently under MacUpdate review. You can leave your email and we will keep you updated with the status.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Downloaded & Installed 105,129 times

How would you rate iTunesCool?
Similar apps
Be the first one to propose an app
similar to iTunesCool.