iTunesCool
iTunesCool
3.9

4.3

iTunesCool free download for Mac

iTunesCool3.9

09 October 2006

Auto import/export iTunes track artwork.

Overview

iTunesCool is an applescript plugin for Apple iTunes, with the following features:

  • Search/Import artwork for selected tracks or whole library.
  • Search/Import lyrics for selected tracks or whole library.
  • Import lyrics to iPod Notes with iPod Note Reader Tag support.
  • Export artwork in JPEG, PNG, TIFF formats for selected tracks or whole library.
  • Remove artwork from selected tracks and whole library.
  • Export user or library playlist to html page with full Unicode support.

What's new in iTunesCool

Version 3.9:
  • Fix the incompatibility issue with iTunes 7 or later
  • Fix the problem that artwork export is not working properly.

Join over 500,000 subscribers.

Subscribe for our newsletter with best Mac offers from MacUpdate.

How would you rate iTunesCool app?

32 Reviews of iTunesCool

Anonymous
15 May 2004
Version: 1.0

Most helpful

Tried with OS X 10.3.3 and iTunes 4.5. Didn't work. Got error trying to fetch the artwork.
(0)
Ninjaboy
06 January 2008
Version: 3.9
I can't use this app without it demanding I use the most updated version. Even though I delete all "previous versions" of this app from my system, I download/update the so-called "newer version", but it still makes the same demands. Anyone know of an alternative to this app? I'm particularly looking for something that will batch remove all artwork and/or associated files that song files have.
(0)
Anonymous
13 November 2005
Version: 3.7
One note: the download link is a disk image (500 KB), which contains a package (pkg file). The very same package (608 KB) I opened with Pacifist, and it contains zip file (464 KB), which in turn contains THE AppleScript and/or widget. Why is developer complicating things so much? Couldn't we have just a zip file to download?
(0)
Anonymous
18 October 2005
Version: 3.4
Fart
(0)
4.75
Anonymous
04 October 2005
Version: 3.3
Great product. Have tried many other apps that purport to do iTunes cool does but yours is the first that works seamlessly. Get better after constant updates.
(0)
3.75
Anonymous
09 September 2005
Version: 3.1
Does what it says and works on new iTunes 5.
(0)
falk rene
01 August 2005
Version: 3.1
i installed the update (3.1). no i get so commend: your selection contains no audio file! what´s wrong?
(0)
Show comment (1)
2.75
Anonymous
14 February 2005
Version: 2.5
Been a disaster in the past. With 2.5 i had better luck. Past versions would often insert artwork for entirely different artists. Haven't had much trouble with that using 2.5. However, not all is well. It inserts the art into all songs of the same album, even if only part of the tracks are selected. It sometimes reports that all art has been found, when actually it has made no changes. It also is spotty about putting the URL into the comment when that feature is active. Worst, often when track, artist, and album are all present in the tag, iTunesCool will still insert artwork for the correct artist but wrong album. It seems to at least get the correct art as often as FetchArt, (about 60% of the time) but still has it's dreadful text-only interface.
(0)
Show comment (1)
4.5
Anonymous
13 February 2005
Version: 2.5
Some people need to CHILL. This app costs SIX bloody BUCKS. It HAS a trial period. Chill OUT. Thanks. NO I'm not the developer's friend! I'm just sick and tired of hearing people complain for nothing.
(0)
Anonymous
06 February 2005
Version: 2.5
Yes, I went back aqnd checked: "iTunesCool is distributed as a shareware, You may try it (please DO try it thoroughly) before purchasing a license, but the batch processing of tracks will be limited to 5 tracks. To enable full features, and if you think this is useful, you can purchase a single license for US $6. Thank you." THE AUTHOR OF THIS PROGRAM DOESN'T TELL YOU IN THE DOCUMENTATION THAT THE NEWEST VERSION CEASES TO WORK AFTER THE UNDOCUMENTED/UNSPECIFIED TRIAL PERIOD ENDS AND THAT IT EVEN CRIPPLES THE EARLIER VERSIONS YOU MIGHT HAVE INSTALLED. NOT NICE.
(0)
Anonymous
06 February 2005
Version: 2.5
The version I had been using worked fine, although it was crippled (allowing only two songs at a time to have their album covers downloaded). This was because I hadn't paid. When I downloaded the latest version, I never got to use it because I had waited until after the trial period had ended. Apparently, by installing the newest version, the newest version cleverly disabled the older version which Ihad been happily using and which I believe did not have a trial use period. I think this was a bit disingenuous because I don't remember reading that installing the newest version would take away the privelege of using the earlier version. I had intended to buy iTunesCool because it seemed to work fairly reliably, but not anymore because of the minor subterfuge. Musn't bite the hand that feeds you!
(0)
1
Anonymous
26 January 2005
Version: 2.4
Exporting to HTML does not work. It always gives an error "Can't get name of every class cUsP of application iTunes". Crap!
(0)
1
Anonymous
23 December 2004
Version: 2.4
Got the wrong artwork 2 out of 4 times. 10,000 Maniacs was recognized as Luther Vandross, Ryan Adams brought up Rush. This would be a cool script if it were discriminating.
(0)
2
Anonymous
09 December 2004
Version: 2.3
I have tried many incarnations of iTunesCool, in fact I bought it many months ago. I have a few albums which need artwork, indeed others which have the wrong artwork as a result of this program. I thought I'd give this latest version (2.3) one more chance, but alas, I am frustrated and disappointed that it can't even find the artwork for Prodigy's 'Always Outnumbered Never Outgunned' which is quite well known. Very disappointing...
(0)
Show comments (2)
4.25
Anonymous
15 November 2004
Version: 2.3
I just recently went through my entire library (1700+ songs) updating the artwork for all of them after discovering that this art grabber will grab larger versions of the cover art than any other I have used. I can't even find artwork as large as this program is retrieving. I love this app!!! I do believe the naysayers of this program are correct in some of their observations. However, out of all my collection, it incorrectly downloaded about 12. Not a ratio out of 1700.
(0)
2.5
Anonymous
27 October 2004
Version: 2.2
Still looking for an Art grabber. I'm afraid i have to agree with some former reviewers. I just upgraded to 2.2 and gave it a test. It imported several images that weren't even close to correct and installed them with no option for my verification. Any progress messages are flashed so briefly they can't be read. Also, after completing it's import operation, it presents the option to return to the main menu. However, while the script is open it is not possible to choose more songs, so returning to the main menu serves little purpose unless you wish to do something other than import. The text-only interface can be very tedious to navigate. Upgrading it to AppleScript Studio would be a huge improvement.
(0)
1
Anonymous
25 October 2004
Version: 2.2
. I have tried several iterations of this..and none of it good. I applaud the effort because there is a need for an album art fetcher...but this sorely misses the mark. The script rarely got the correct album art for my music...shame really.
(0)
1
Anonymous
23 October 2004
Version: 2.2
Doin' Cover-Search on your own is less work than correctin' this apps errors!!!
(0)
2.25
Anonymous
19 October 2004
Version: 2.1
Highly inaccurate. Apple script that has text interface and very unreliable results. In my testing of 50 albums, it found 17 correct. That is bad.
(0)
4.25
Anonymous
15 October 2004
Version: 2.0
Awesome.. Much better than fetch art
(0)
Anonymous
14 June 2004
Version: 1.6
MPFreaker is good too!!!!
(0)
Anonymous
03 June 2004
Version: 1.4
Fetch Art is free and works just fine. I wouldn't pay for this functionality either, even if it's better than Fetch Art.
(0)
Anonymous
02 June 2004
Version: 1.3
My thoughts exactly. It would be cool if it were free, but it's easy to manually copy and paste and I wouldn't fork over $6 to automate it.
(0)
Anonymous
30 May 2004
Version: 1.2
Shareware? No thank you
(0)
5
Anonymous
26 May 2004
Version: 1.1
Great script. The best with similar function out here. I have used it since the V1.0. The developer responded fast with my bug report. The choice with .uk amazon service is the one I was waiting for. Paid and got my registration quickly.
(0)
3.5
TerribleToll
21 May 2004
Version: 1.0.2
Downloaded and installed, but the link to GraphicsImporter didn't work. I tried it anyway and an error came up saying that I didn't have GraphicsImporter and would like like to install it. However, the link didn't work and the install failed. I followed the instructions on the readme and found the website to download GraphicsImporter. Installed it and ran it up. However, iTunesArtwork still gives me the error saying that I haven't got it. Any ideas?
(0)
Show comment (1)
Nigel Stewart
19 May 2004
Version: 1.0.2
I've downloaded 1.0.2 I've gotten Graphics Importer. What do I do now? When browsing through my library should I be seeing artwork automatically or do I have to do something else? Running 10.3.3 on a Dual 2.0 Thanks in advance for any feedback
(0)
Show comments (2)
Anonymous
17 May 2004
Version: 1.0.1
Update didn't solve issues on mine - auto-install of GraphicsImporter still fails, and iTunesArtwork can't recognize a self-installed version. Want to dig into it further to troubleshoot, but can't seem to actually see the script in Applescript editor - so can't offer anything of use beyond that.
(0)
Sandme
16 May 2004
Version: 1.0
For those who have problem getting the script running properly, please manually download/install the GraphicsImporter scripting addition as shown in the ReadMe file. The next release(in two days) should fix the installer problem. Sorry for this inconvenience.
(0)
4
Anonymous
15 May 2004
Version: 1.0
I finally got it working after manually downloading GraphicsImporter and installing it. However, it can't handle album names with the ' (single quote) character, I get some sh error about unbalanced quotes and an unexpected EOF. Pretty cool otherwise!
(0)
Show comments (2)
Anonymous
15 May 2004
Version: 1.0
This looks good (especially the URL to comment feature, as I use Kung-Tunes), but won't work for me. When I tried to install, it said I needed to download some other dependancy, then I got some error message (I can't remember what it said). I then tried to install again and it installed fine. When I go into iTunes and run the script, after choosing "Fetch" and then "Selected" (or "All" for that matter), I get the error: doesn't understand the message.
(0)
5
Anonymous
15 May 2004
Version: 1.0
OUTSTANDING!!!! Effortless, smooth, efficient and very easy to use! Congrats to the developer, great job! Works perfectly-and better than the rest of these type applications!
(0)
Anonymous
15 May 2004
Version: 1.0
Tried with OS X 10.3.3 and iTunes 4.5. Didn't work. Got error trying to fetch the artwork.
(0)
Show comments (2)
$6.00

4.3

App requirements: 
  • PPC 32
This app is currently under MacUpdate review. You can leave your email and we will keep you updated with the status.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Downloaded & Installed 105,129 times