Back to vTunes page
vTunes free download for Mac

vTunes Reviews

4.1
13 August 2007

iTunes visualizer.

Anonymous
08 May 2004

Most helpful

Very cool. Fast.....it rocks..
Like
Version 3.0

Read 19 vTunes User Reviews

Rate this app:

Aikousha
28 January 2009
The links are dead, and the author's site has no navigation links, just photos... Jan-2009
Like
Version 4.1
Idera
20 August 2007
The effects use quite a bit less CPU power than the built in visualizer, though it would be nice if the Skyscraper one was a little further zoomed in. ;) I don't use the visualizer much but these sure look neat.
Like
Version 4.1
Larsen2k4
14 August 2007
Really cool! I love the Skyscraper effect =)
Like
Version 4.1
Luckeyguy
13 August 2007
Okay so I tried to go full screen and it went black......idk if it was me or the software
Like
Version 4.1
Luckeyguy
13 August 2007
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I which there was options to change colors and stuff but besides that nice!!!!!!
Like
Version 4.1
Ryan
10 March 2005
Eh. It looks like something out of Windows Media Player. Not bad, and I might use them every so often, but they're not different or dynamic enough for me to use very often.
Like
Version 4.0
Anonymous
02 February 2005
recently i found this one and.... simply Roooooooooocks!!! THANX!
Like
Version 4.0
Anonymous
02 December 2004
Cool design!!! Thanks for making it as freeware.
Like
Version 4.0
Timplaster
02 December 2004
Absolutely the best! Great work, thanks for making it free! Keep the updates coming! Dos it have options? Screenshots on the website show different layouts/colors, but options is dimmed. Great job though.
Like
Version 4.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
03 October 2005
use q,a,z to change options in skyscraper, and z in plasma
Like
Version 4.0
Chongo
02 December 2004
Very very nice design. Very minimul, yet effective. I really like your web site as well, interesting work all around. Will be looking for future works... (good luck with fLuid :)
Like
Version 4.0
Anonymous
01 December 2004
yo! diz iz dah coola shakalaka … :)
Like
Version 4.0
Anonymous
01 December 2004
Very cool, I really like this visualizer! Both the plasma and the skyscraper are very well done. For its simplicity, the plasma is remarkably beautiful. As for the ripple mode, I don't quite get it: it reacts to the music really well sometimes, but not others, and it slows down frequently. Not to be overly negative by adding this, but the trails that ripple's particles leave behind are quite distracting. And yes, I whole-heartedly agree that vTunes needs some settings. Otherwise, this is among my favorite iTunes visualizers. Keep up the good work!
Like
Version 4.0
Anonymous
01 December 2004
Sweet! Skyscraper is my favorite, but they are all pretty awesome-even on my lowly 900 Mhz iBook G4 :-) Movement is much more fluid than any other vizualizers I've seen (at least on my 'slow' computer). I would like the option to tone down the graphics (my processor was going almost 100% the whole time...), but other than that, these visualizers are A+.
Like
Version 4.0
Peter da Silva
01 December 2004
The new modes are VERY clever. I wish my computer was fast enough to play them... skyscraper in particular is exceptional! Alas, on my G4/466 with a Radeon 7000 PCI there's noticable pauses every second or so. If there was an option for toning down the refresh rate it would be perfect. Only three stars for features in this elegant but minimalist applet... it dearly needs a few basic controls... but full score otherwise! Too bad MacUpdate doesn't have a rating for "elegance" (come on, Maqueros, if elegance didn't matter we'd be using Windows, no?). I guess I'll have to wait until someone clones Skyscraper in G-Force or Whitecap.
Like
Version 4.0
goRangers
01 December 2004
simple, easy, clever, and lovely to look at. well done.
Like
Version 4.0
Anonymous
22 May 2004
All three modes, Simple, Tracer, and Reactor are very nice! Speed is good on my 12"PB 867Mhz. Worth the download. I'll be keeping an eye out for updates :)
Like
Version 3.1
Anonymous
08 May 2004
Reactor seems jerky and sluggish on my G4/466.
Like
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
08 May 2004
Get a faster computer...
Like
Version 3.0
Anonymous
08 May 2004
This is a very nice vizualizer. In fact it is two: Simple and Reactor. Both are very aesthetic and fast. So, if you're on a slower Mac and are disappointed by the performance of other vizualizers: try this!
Like
Version 3.0
Anonymous
08 May 2004
Very cool. Fast.....it rocks..
Like
Version 3.0