Back to Overflow page
Overflow free download for Mac

Overflow Reviews

3.1.0
13 March 2019

Application launcher that is an alternative to the Dock.

Dalahast
17 October 2008

Most helpful

Won this in a MacApper contest a year or two ago… used it ever since and loved it. To be one of three winners, you had to tell why you thought you needed/deserved Overflow. My reason was simple: 151 Dock icons stretched across the bottom of the screen are tiny and counterintuitive- it was such a mess that the Dock wasn't really a pleasure to use so much as it was the virtual equivalent of a shelf so loaded with stuff that you can't find anything, and all but the 5 things you use most get pushed to the back. Using the Dock had gotten to be a kind of muscle memory thing, where I just knew where a few apps were and somehow managed to mouse to them. I'm happy to say that this is no longer the case, nor has it been since I won that contest.
Like (5)
Version 2.5.5

Read 86 Overflow User Reviews

Rate this app:

Jmkmmrr
20 March 2019
Version 3.1 did add some customization options, but my biggest complaint remains. Regardless of the size of the window, I can't eliminate the empty space under the apps I have in Overflow. Very annoying. Went back to version 2.5.9.
Like
Version 3.1.0
LeMerlot
12 March 2019
Overflow version 3.1 is much improved now – but it still needs a lot of RAM, still have some short lags when switching categories and moving apps to other cells still doesn't seem to be possible (which was no issue in 2.x versions).
Like
Version 3.1.0
2 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
You can move items around by clicking and holding for a moment, then dragging to the new location.

If you're still seeing large amounts of ram being used in version 3.1, can you send us a quick email at support@stuntsoftware.com so we can try to figure out what's going on? Thanks!
Like (2)
LeMerlot
LeMerlot
16 June 2019
@Stunt Software: Thank you very much – your hint helps! And with Overflow 3.1 RAM is at ca. 140 MB now – which is ok for me. I'll update my review accordingly. → I just realized that I can't leave another review on this version. So here's the updated review text – adding 5 starts with the next release:
Since version 3.1 Overflow is now again part of my daily professional Mac setup and I don't want to miss it since it helps me organizing hundreds of Mac apps for quick access. A real and nicely designed gem!
Like (1)
baxsur
12 November 2018
This version eats ram like crazy!
Like
Version 3.0.4
1 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
Check out version 3.1 - the ram situation should be much improved!
Like
KristenS
01 September 2018
Does what it says on the tin, but it doesn't act like DragThing, which is what I'm looking to replace. Overflow's docks aren't persistent—they disappear when you are not using them. Unlike DragThing, which stays visible until you choose to hide it, Overflow disappears. So opening any file becomes a two-step process, at least, because first you have to invoke Overflow. With DragThing, if you leave your docks visible, opening a file from them is one-click operation. Overflow may wind up being the closest replacement for DragThing, but for now I'll keep looking and use DragThing until an OS upgrade really breaks it.
Like
Version 3.0.2
Rjmorita
17 August 2018
This used to be one of my favorite apps years ago. I'm glad to know it's still alive and well. I wish there was a way to change the icon size. Very pleased, otherwise.
Like
Version 3.0.2
pnn314
26 June 2018
The program Overflow 3 consume too much memory: 573 MB. There is a rather long delay during the first choice of any program collection. Then the response is quick.
Like
Version 3.0.2
1 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
These issues should be fixed as of version 3.1!
Like
tvalleau
19 June 2018
can this software deal with thousands of files, or is it more a home-user few dozen type of app?
Like
Version 3.0.2
1 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
19 June 2018
Probably the later, although there is technically no reason you couldn't add thousands of files - we'd love to hear more about your use case, either here or at support@stuntsofware.com!
Like
Cookie08
12 June 2018
At last the old favourite is back the only feature I think could be added is to enable a smaller icon size as an alternative otherwise great app on the latest OS. If the icons could be resizable would be 5 stars
Like
Version 3.0.1
1 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
As of version 3.1 you can now customize the icon size! If you get a chance to check it out we'd love to hear your feedback.
Like
LeMerlot
02 June 2018
I'm happy to see further development of Overflow (v3) and bought it immediately.. While I like the new clean design I'm missing some features of v2.x which user "Jmkmmrr" already described here earlier.
Like
Version 3.0
2 answer(s)
LeMerlot
LeMerlot
02 June 2018
…e.g. app cell space resizing.
Like
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
Cell spacing can be controlled by just resizing the window. As of version 3.1 a lot of other sizing options are also available!
Like
bdikkat
02 June 2018
re-jigged, 64-bit bandwagon update for revenue
Like
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
baxsur
baxsur
02 June 2018
like me, you're ciniical....Look closer however, this is a very nice. improvement over previous versions.
Like (2)
Jmkmmrr
01 June 2018
I loved Overflow 2, but after purchasing version 3 I am not such a big fan. Too many missing features in the new version; change the window color, change the window size, eliminate unused cells. All of these missing items forced me back to version 2.5.9. Sorry, but I'll keep an eye out for updates that may make version 3 more usable for me.
Like (5)
Version 3.0
6 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
01 June 2018
Thanks for the feedback, it is very helpful! Can I ask what you mean by eliminating unused cells?
Like (1)
baxsur
baxsur
02 June 2018
The window size CAN be changed...
Like (1)
Jmkmmrr
Jmkmmrr
02 June 2018
I configured version 2 with 2 rows of 4 Apps. When I do that with version 3 there is a space below my second row of Apps that appears to be a placeholder for more Apps. I am not able to eliminate that dead space. And the window itself is quite large. Much larger than version 2.
Like (1)
raugust
raugust
04 June 2018
I also purchased version 3, and second the request for restoration of missing features. In particular, I'd appreciate the return of cell and icon sizing, window color, and the adjustable window fade duration.
Like (1)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
Lots of these options have been restored in version 3.1 - I hope you check it out and we'd love to hear your feedback!
Like
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
.
Like
Helmo-Hass
01 June 2018
Well since i did not upgrade to 10.13 yet and since this new release doesn't seem to be even equivalent to the old one.. well if nothing new i'll stay happy with the old one and lucky enough to not be required to spend more money into a pretty useless update..

Too bad for the 64bit guess its the only thing im gonna miss
Like
Version 3.0
7 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
01 June 2018
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to check out the new version. If there are specific features it's lacking for you (once you upgrade to 10.13) please let us know. We'd love to make version 3 work well for all Overflow users!
Like
Helmo-Hass
Helmo-Hass
02 June 2018
NOT willing to upgrade to a nonsense half-baked System as 10.13 and
BTW Guys, it takes 2 seconds to add 10.11 or 10.12 SDK or whatever into your machine so you dont have any excuse to behave like this.. And im more and more scared by what seems to have become an epidemic nonsense.. WTF no one remember how to use SDKs into projects?
Like
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
19 June 2018
Overflow uses features of the 10.13 SDK, making backwards compatibility much more difficult than just linking to another SDK. Instead it would require a significant re-write. You're right though - if it was that simple we definitely would have done it!
Like
Helmo-Hass
Helmo-Hass
25 October 2018
Well you know what, i just installed mojave to a friend of mine and curiously enough, v 2.5.9 works very well... so your speculations about not being able to build under a different SDK is just non sense at this point, i mean what you could have done is just porting the old already perferct (imho) version to 64bits that's all.
Don't tell me all the mess was about the inteface, already mojave compatible since then.. but well,, it is what it is..
Like
Helmo-Hass
Helmo-Hass
07 February 2019
Just un ulterior Update to "at least" make people conscious of what your going to get if you ever decide to use this app

No much gain from previous version since

1_ you can not resize your icons and you end up with a HUGE window... and at this point one would just use Launchpad

2_ you can not keep your window in Edit mode so anytime you have to recall the app to add files
Yes of course there is the + sign to add apps, but since in the older version i could drop an entire folder to populate this is so boring

3_ and worst of all possible other issues you can have, It create a cache of (on my 2 test machines 1 with 10.13.6 and other with 10.14.3) of 3 Gb for the first and 6 Gb on the other, created by PINCache.framework

if someone already using it check ~/Library/Caches/com.pinterest.PINDiskCache you'll be surprised...

So now i can totally state this for Me is a complete NO GO.
Like
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
13 March 2019
Hi!

Just wanted to note a few things:
- As of version 3.1, icons can now be resized!
- You can drag multiple apps at once to Overflow to add them all
- You can move items around once added by clicking and holding for a moment, then dragging the item to the desired location.
- version 3.1 fixes the memory issues that some users were experiencing! (feel free to delete that ~/Library/Caches/com.pinterest.PINDiskCache folder if launching the new version doesn't clean it up automatically for you)
Like
Helmo-Hass
Helmo-Hass
13 March 2019
Hi, Stunt Software (Developer)

Thanks for taking the time to solve those issues and adding a more user friendly options to your application, as matter of fact it indeed do not produce anymore that huge amount of cache.
As per usability well, exception made for the interface, it really does not add much compared to old version and its not a free update (used term update since it doesn't really upgrade anything but the system version it can be used onto, well yeah, ok its 64bit now.. but 64bits run smoothly even on older systems ) and old version still works very well even on mojave..

Anyway thank you for all these improvements you made, you really did a great job, for sure all new users will appreciate it
Like
Acheteur
31 May 2018
Amazing!... Overflow 3.0 requires High Sierra 10.13 to work: look for the mistake!...
Like (1)
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
31 May 2018
H! Overflow does require 10.13, it's true. This was an intentional decision though, not a mistake! :)
Like (1)
Sixbillships
31 May 2018
I've been using version 2 for years and have really incorporated it into my workflow. Version 3 seems to be missing a couple of features that are important to me: the option to show the icon in the Dock and the ability to customize the icon and text sizes. I've emailed the developer asking if these features will be added back in a future update. If they are ever added back, I'll revise my rating.
Like (2)
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
31 May 2018
Hi! You can add the Overflow icon to your dock and it should behave as you'd expect - clicking it will toggle the visibility of the window.

It's true that the icon and text sizes can not be changed in this version. It's something we'll definitely re-evaluate and consider adding in the future!
Like
baxsur
31 May 2018
The best launcher!
Like (2)
Version 3.0
Fariborz
31 May 2018
Is there a path to upgrade to version 3.0 because the old serial number doesn't function with the new version. Thanks.
Like
Version 3.0
3 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
31 May 2018
Per the developer's twitter, this new version will require a new license. Upgrade pricing is not available.
Like
Fariborz
Fariborz
31 May 2018
Hello @timi and thanks for your reply. Like many other software companies they just leave their old customers to their own devices. Too bad!
Like (2)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
31 May 2018
No seperate upgrade pricing this time, sorry. Part of the reason for this is that the Mac App Store doesn't offer upgrade pricing and we wanted to be consistent. The other part is that the last time we charged for an upgrade was years and years ago - hopefully people feel they've gotten good value for their money!
Like (2)
wrcemail
17 February 2018
Bet this isn't 64 bit compatible, so Apple is going to kick it soon. :-(
Like (3)
Version 2.5.9
4 answer(s)
Stunt Software
Stunt Software
31 May 2018
Version 3, which is out now, is 64-bit compatible!
Like (2)
Strykerace
Strykerace
06 June 2018
Yes it's 64 bit. Look and see
Like
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
08 August 2018
The new version is 64bit, so Apple won't be kicking it. In fact it's compatible with 10.13 and above, so you can't use it with Sierra or El Cap.
Like
baxsur
baxsur
10 October 2018
Yes, NOT compatible with Mojave..
Like
Amergin
15 December 2016
This is one of the most vital pieces in the jigsaw that I have now assembled to try to make OSX usable. I've used Macs since 1984 and been an Apple developer since 1981 so I'm not some PC guy trying to make OSX more 'windows-like'. Simple and reliable, I have this triggered by a button on the side of my mouse and have instant access to all the most used apps on my system. It pops up at the cursor position as jumping down to the dock on a 27" iMac every time I need to open an app is a bit of a joke.
Like
Version 2.5.9
Frankp
08 July 2014
I loved Trampoline and was sorry to see the product die. With each update to OS 10 there were more problems and more crashes. Overflow is a very worthy successor to Trampoline. It has more features and is stable on OS 10.9.3. The interfaces is much nicer than Apple's Dock.
Like
Version 2.5.9
1 answer(s)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
29 February 2016
Actually, Trampoline is (mostly) working again on 10.11.3. Not sure why. The only thing you can't do is delete items from the list. That crashes the program. I had to go into the Users/Preferences plist file for it and manually delete them that way. Other than that, it's working well.
Like
Jazzyguy
29 November 2013
Very bad support! There is no support existent at all.I wrote to the Developer 6 times and received no reply. Ialso posted to the forum numerous times and still the Developer (Dan Messing) did not answer,( I even posted to him personally on the Forum)I was polite and courteous each time. Support is an exercise in Futility and if you require support it is nonexistent.I had to solve my problem by taking the app,preferences and the app support folder off my G4 and transferring it to my G4 Leopard Drive by using a flash drive.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.9
1 answer(s)
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
02 December 2013
All is well in Overflowland since the developer replied to me and I am sorry he was late in replying but there must have been a good reason.Anyway all is well in Overflowland.
Like (3)
Jazzyguy
19 November 2013
It works in Mavericks!I love it and it runs great. It is extremely easy to use.
Like (2)
Version 2.5.9
lacwbo
23 November 2012
Much better than Launchpad and very easy to use and modify. I've been using it for some time now.
Like
Version 2.5.8
Drdul
13 October 2012
FYI: On a retina MacBook Pro, the background "illumination" feature is all messed up. The app still works as it should, but it looks like hell. Unfortunately, this occurs regardless of the resolution the rMBP is set at. I wrote the dev back in June when I first got my rMBP to alert him to the problem, but still no fix four months later.
Like
Version 2.5.7
baxsur
10 October 2012
Apple should have done it THIS WAY!
Like
Version 2.5.7
Bernak
24 July 2012
After have used this software for some months and trying some other alternatives, I decided to stick with this one, as it was the best for my needs: - You call it with a shortcut from anywhere you are. - You can arrange the icons as you like, no forced order or positions, but the grid that makes them look aligned. I find this VERY important and a deal-breaker for other alternatives. - I was able to adjust the panel size, categories and remove the names (just show the icons) which gave me more or less the look I was searching for. Overall, it looks decent and works without problems. On the bad side, is not updated very often, low user feedback maybe? Nice job!
Like (2)
Version 2.5.7
anonymous-dingo-653
04 December 2011
I gotta say, I am impressed, but overall, I'll stick with Jumper, which I've been using for two years now. It's essentially the same thing with only a few differences (some I prefer) and it's FREE. http://www.adnx.com/software/jumper4mac.html
Like (2)
Version 2.5.7
1 answer(s)
Prharris
Prharris
10 January 2013
Adnx has discontinued jumper and wouldn't even let me download the last iteration although I was a paying customer. (It was free for a while but long ago.) Their motto had been something like "Supported for Life" but the irony of the situation didn't seem to register with them. They suck.
Like (2)
Surfspirit
24 July 2011
Nice app, it does what supposed to do very well, but it should be optimized so it consumes less ram and cpu, and should have desktop corners activation or some kind of swipe with the track pad.
Like (4)
Version 2.5.7
GeogProf
04 April 2011
No User Guide, Instructions or even a simple ReadMe? For a $15 application that's been around for at least a couple of years? Developer ignores his paying customers' requests for basic documentation? In my book, that's the definition of a crappy developer (the kind whose apps I don't mind pirating — I only pay devs who give a damn). But at least the app has built-in Help, something a lot of other developers are too lazy and apathetic to make these days.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.7
1 answer(s)
Steve K
Steve K
25 June 2011
Why do you need all that stuff if you have the built in help system?
Like (4)
Hilld
20 January 2010
Mr Messing, many thanks for your instant reply, which was exactly on the button. I can only think that I was so intent on glaring angrily at the sudden and unexpected appearance of the Overflow icon in the Dock that I failed completely to notice the existence of the menu at the top of the screen. My silly mistake. It's good to have Overflow back in its usual indispensible role as a crucial app for me. Again, many thanks.
Like
Version 2.5.7
Istra
20 January 2010
No problems here at all... I'm very happy with Overflow :-)
Like (1)
Version 2.5.7
Hilld
20 January 2010
Dana Sutton, I have exactly the same issues regarding this update: no menu icon and no access to Preferences. If this was intentional on the developer's part it is a retrograde step -- a downgrade not an upgrade -- and in any event it would at least have been nice to have been forewarned. If, on the other hand, it's a bug/mistake, could we have it sorted out as soon as possible: an extra Dock item without the preferred option of accessing the program through a Menu item is not what I wanted when first bought Overflow two years ago, and I don't want it now, no matter how useful I have found the app to be (until now!).
Like
Version 2.5.7
1 answer(s)
Dan-Messing
Dan-Messing
20 January 2010
Hi, It sounds like you just need to uncheck the "Show Overflow Window in Dock" preference to get back the behavior you prefer. To do so, click on the Overflow Dock icon so that the window is visible, then choose "Preferences" from the Overflow menu at the top of the screen. The checkbox is near the bottom of the window in the General section of the preferences. Please let us know if you have any trouble getting this working (http://stuntsoftware.com/support/). Dan Messing Stunt Software http://stuntsoftware.com/
Like (2)
Version 2.5.7
Dana-Sutton
20 January 2010
I have always run Overflow with a menu icon. When I installed the latest update and launched it, it had a Dock icon instead, and I can't figure out how the heck to access the Preferences to get it back to where I want it. Can somebody tell me how to do this? Developer, if you read, this, I really love Overflow but I HATE the fact that it doesn't come with any documentation, I shouldn't have to be wasting my time and yours by asking basic questions like this. Would it kill you to take half an hour to write up a set of basic operating instructions?
Like (1)
Version 2.5.7
1 answer(s)
Dan-Messing
Dan-Messing
20 January 2010
Are you having trouble getting the preferences window to open? If so - when the Overflow window is open, there should be an Overflow menu at the top of the screen with a "Preferences..." option. If this isn't working, please let us know (although our support forums, where I believe you also posted will get our attention more quickly than here). I also wanted to mention that Overflow does come with some basic documentation. This can be found under the Help menu - select "Overflow Help". Dan Messing Stunt Software http://stuntsoftware.com/
Like
Version 2.5.7
Abelle
04 December 2009
The most effective and best for the organization of software, thank you.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.6
Rubaiyat
28 August 2009
I have tried virtually every Launcher/Dock Organiser out there and finally settled on Overflow. Not only does it work exactly as advertised but it is attractive as well. The only thing I'd like to see is the ability to launch a group of applications together and an alternative name only view, retaining the groups, to speed up opening Overflow & finding apps.
Like (3)
Version 2.5.6
Noriker
06 June 2009
Very pratical as it does two things: 1. It gives you the option to open a window with sorted applications and documents right under your cursor, giving you a similar direct approach as Quicksilver's constellation menus. And 2. It allows you to open an pulldown from the menu bar with the same sorting. You basically don't need the Dock anymore. Problems: Not enough customizability and very buggy behaviour when you change the color and the space between the items. Graphics and text will be partially hidden. The developer doesn't seem to care, and doesn't reply. Far below what I'm used from other Mac developers. Could be a great application if they changed their attitude and listened to the customers.
Like (2)
Version 2.5.5
1 answer(s)
Dan-Messing
Dan-Messing
17 June 2009
I'm sorry to hear you feel that we were unresponsive. We make every effort to get back to all emails sent to us - especially those concerning bugs with our products. Please feel free to email us at support@stuntsoftware.com if you feel there are any outstanding issues.
Like (3)
Version 2.5.5
Dalahast
17 October 2008
Won this in a MacApper contest a year or two ago… used it ever since and loved it. To be one of three winners, you had to tell why you thought you needed/deserved Overflow. My reason was simple: 151 Dock icons stretched across the bottom of the screen are tiny and counterintuitive- it was such a mess that the Dock wasn't really a pleasure to use so much as it was the virtual equivalent of a shelf so loaded with stuff that you can't find anything, and all but the 5 things you use most get pushed to the back. Using the Dock had gotten to be a kind of muscle memory thing, where I just knew where a few apps were and somehow managed to mouse to them. I'm happy to say that this is no longer the case, nor has it been since I won that contest.
Like (5)
Version 2.5.5
Sigil
30 September 2008
I agree with the previous review/opinion. Regretfully, I chose Drag Thing instead of this product. I rediscovered this product again via MacZot. Even though it was on discount, I agonized over the decision to purchase it or not, because I already paid full price for Drag Thing. Drag Thing is a fine product, but it isn't for me. The next time I stumble across this great app at a discount, I'm going to but it immediately!
Like (3)
Version 2.5.5
2 answer(s)
Yogi-Coach
Yogi-Coach
28 February 2009
In case you haven't heard, Overflow is now available over at www.macheist.com. And the cost will fit into any budget - FREE! All you have to do is sign up for a free MacHeist account and it's your for the taking in the Loot section of the website.
Like (2)
Version 2.5.5
Sigil
Sigil
01 March 2009
Thanks Yogi Coach!!!! You are AWESOME!!!!
Like
Version 2.5.5
Justin27
14 September 2008
After spending quite awhile with Drag Thing, and not arriving at what I needed or wanted - I finally gave OVERFLOW a chance. WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG!?!? This app is the elegant, intuitive, flexible and incredibly useful app I'd been searching for. Within seconds I was up and running; getting organized - and everything done that I wasted so much time trying to do with other apps. My hat is off to the developer of this app! THANKS SO MUCH! It works the way I work, smooth - consistent and organized! And launching or apps etc., is super-fast!! A winner on all levels.
Like (3)
Version 2.5.5
Joi
13 April 2008
Great little app for the price. I love hitting F1 and can easily access all my programs. Great for "grouping" programs together like games, etc. Easy access to everything without having to place everything on your dock which I never would do.. yuke. Try it you'll love it too.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.5
dan-friml
26 February 2008
In the previous version I had to hit F1 key twice util the Overflow window has appeared... In 2.5.5. it works with no problem again. Thanks!
Like
Version 2.5.5
Isub
26 February 2008
I too have been using Overflow for a long time. When I heard Stacks announced over a year ago I was wondering if I would even need overflow anymore. I upgraded to Leopard on the 28th Oct (I got my pre-order early) and I still rely mainly on Overflow! If you group like types of programs together, which I do, then Overflow is still your best option. Stacks still has an icon in the dock for each group of programs, the point of Overflow is to reduce clutter in your dock, so I can still have several groups of programs in Overflow without an icon for each group in the dock. That's what Over flow is for, keeping your dock minimal, and it still does that better then anything else!
Like (1)
Version 2.5.5
ultratiem
25 February 2008
I have used Overflow for a long time and upon its initial release, I was blown away at the interface and general look of the application. I expected great things to come, but was content with what I had. Over a year later and Overflow still looks the same. It's appearance is now dull and dated. The new features were sparingly added and updates were far and few between (some fixing the same bug over and over; e.g., apps launching in the back). With the release of stacks, Overflow certainly took a hit. But rather than get creative and offers some nifty features, it remains the same, stagnant application. I support indie developers, but Overflow needs a facelift (perhaps HUD) and something to win me back. Sadly, it doesn't look like anything is in the works for an Overflow v3.0... nothing major in the pipes. I hope the author surprises, but at this point, it just doesn't have enough over stacks to warrant running a separate process to launch some applications.
Like
Version 2.5.5
Francola
25 February 2008
It's all good now! Everything is tight and running smoothly. Great app, and top notch developer response! Thanks.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.5
Lotus49
31 January 2008
I have been using Overflow for about 16m and it worked very well under Tiger and I loved it. I am sorry to say that under Leopard it is riddled with bugs although it still basically works. I very often have to click twice to get an app to launch. It frequently appears right at the top of the screen cutting off the top two thirds. If I try to open it in the second or third workspace I have to click on the dock icon two or three times respectively to get it to appear. I still (sort of) like it, but the main appeal was two clicks to open an app, now it's more like six. In short, this needs a fair bit of work to work as well as it did under Tiger which is rather disappointing.
Like
Version 2.5.4
Gbut
10 January 2008
Despite the reported bug ( app. launched in backgnd ! ) Overflow is really an uncluttered and straightforward launcher... Developper - lately but finally - replied to bug report. Apparently it is due to some Apple's frameworks issue and he is working on it...
Like
Version 2.5.4
Gbut
10 January 2008
The same problem as reported under 10.5...! Apps are launched in the background and do not switch to front unless you manually select the window... very annoying ! This largely impedes this otherwise very nice launcher ! Developper still don't reply to emails... Sorry, but without fixing this issue Overflow is pointless though worth the money if this issue is fixed.
Like
Version 2.5.4
Francola
08 January 2008
That's great HELIOS9. Unfortunately, my experience is not the same. I have had no response to emails or here at MacUpdate and I have many apps that launch in the background. I would like to invest as well as give a better report, but the supposed Leopard fix is not working for me and no one has let me know anything.
Like
Version 2.5.4
2 answer(s)
Francola
Francola
08 January 2008
I just found that if I right click and select open, everything seems to open focused.
Like
Version 2.5.4
Francola
Francola
08 January 2008
I think I figured out something that I was doing wrong. ;) Awesome App!!! Money sent!
Like
Version 2.5.4
nostrodumbass
08 January 2008
This version, 2.5.4, works just fine for me. No glitches whatsoever. No problems to report. I've been using Overflow for several years now, and love it. It's very intelligently designed and eminently efficient. A beautiful job all the way around. I use it constantly and effortlessly each day and would miss it greatly if it was gone. I've found the developer to be very responsive and extremely helpful. Overflow is a real class act. Yes!!!!
Like
Version 2.5.4
Francola
07 January 2008
Was really wanting to purchase this, but I am still getting the launch in background problem here. Very annoying. Hopefully this can be fully fixed someday.
Like
Version 2.5.4
2 answer(s)
Francola
Francola
07 January 2008
FYI iTunes, email, etc. never launch focused.
Like
Version 2.5.4
Francola
Francola
07 January 2008
Only appears to be occurring with window interface launching, not menu bar. Unfortunately, I love to use the window interface.
Like
Version 2.5.4
Jan13
16 December 2007
I must sadly report, that this last version is piece of rubbish ... Previous version smooth no problem this one seams to be a nightmare !!!
Like
Version 2.5.4
1 answer(s)
Steve K
Steve K
02 January 2008
What kind of problems are you encountering?
Like
Version 2.5.4