Back to Tubetrack page
Tubetrack free download for Mac

Tubetrack Reviews

0.8.2
13 December 2005

London Underground live arrivals board, widget version available.

AVFolk
25 April 2004

Most helpful

Beautiful interface. Superb graphics. Supremely useful if I were in London. But alas, from Texas, it brings back memories until I can use it in London next trip. THANKS for great software and especially the eye-appeal and design!!!
Like
Version 0.2.0

Read 13 Tubetrack User Reviews

Rate this app:

Thezee
04 October 2008
Please, please, please people in charge of keeping MacUpdates App list current either repair the broken links to Tubetrack or 86 it from your listing. Neither the application nor the developer are working anymore. However, if someone has any idea of how we admirers of this App can tweek it to work again please share. I am thinking that the issue is London's Tube info site has changed from the way it was when the developer of Tubetrack created the app. This the reason why Tubetrack won't work is because it is not accessing the current, correct info. It is still using either an old site address or location or something like that. Any ideas on how we can tweek the app ourselves to reflect current data?
Like
Version 0.8.2
Fishnchips
17 March 2008
It's a real shame that this seems have disappeared (along with the developer). It was a great bit of software.
Like
Version 0.8.2
Anonymous
24 October 2005
Good - 0.8.1 and now it works again with NAtional Rail/ Tube details. Anomlay with late-running trains: bits of html code in the field - I tried to email the author about this but his spamcop threw me out of the building.
Like
Version 0.8.1
Anonymous
12 September 2005
Wow, everything works now! Great stuff :D
Like
Version 0.7
Anonymous
11 September 2005
It's not downloading the newer version - the link points to 0.6.0, or at least that's what the info window of the widget says! And National Rail support is broken in that version :( Please fix this!!!
Like
Version 0.6.1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
11 September 2005
You do realize that you should contact the developer in matters such as this?
Like
Version 0.6.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
13 September 2005
I did, but thought it best that my comments be viewed by others before they wasted their time downloading a dud link. Try not to be so sanctimonious next time.
Like
Version 0.7
Anonymous
10 June 2005
wow this is a genius app. Top marks, apart from one small detail - the Central line and Circle line are missing! But, this is a great app and very user friendly. Nice touches too.
Like
Version 0.6
steve
09 January 2005
brilliant - no problems using on my powerbook 1400 running os9.1. what a really cool way to get the latest train information - all i did was type edinburgh and it was like standing in the station reading the boards. Nice one - and I am not even a trainspotter:)
Like
Version 0.4.3
Nano
08 January 2005
I'm interested in TubeTrack 0.4.3, but when I clicked the download link for it, I was transferred to a .Mac page that did not have the software. The error message reads" "we're sorry, but we can't find the Home Page you've requested......
Like
Version 0.4.3
Dbrennan
07 October 2004
Terrific! Great idea. Good, simple graphics (which is as it should be) reflecting and, maybe, paying homage to London Underground's design heritage - since used as a benchmark by so many urban transport systems worldwide (and, ironically, now lost at its source). However, this is about more than that - potentially a far greater picture, encapsulating the UK's national rail network as well as specifics like London's DLR and Dublin's DART. On a personal basis my only negative is that it's of little practical use to me on a day-to-day basis at this time. Both the Underground and national networks need to be developed for the program to really become truly magnificent. Keep at it Mr Boros. The rewards will, most certainly, be there!
Like
Version 0.4.2
Anonymous
21 August 2004
Great app, I told my girlfriend how soon her train was arriving on the DLR when I was in the design studio in Leamington Spa!! Now if only you could develop this app for traffic....or even better predicting lottery tickets?
Like
Version 0.4.0
Suspect
21 June 2004
Like the previous reviewer said, by the time you have gone home, booted up you mac, check the time and got back to the station, the train would be in Embankment already. Kenny boy needs to WiFi the whole place up so we can do it while laughing at the shape of the Gerkin from the Mellenium Bridge.
Like
Version 0.3.1
Anonymous
25 April 2004
I like it and I'll hang on to it, but I do wonder how exactly one would use it. With average tube times being 5-10 mins it seems like a solution looking for a problem. Now if Ken had WiFi set up around town it might, and I stress might, be really useful. Fun if you live in Texas though, no doubt.
Like
Version 0.2.0
AVFolk
25 April 2004
Beautiful interface. Superb graphics. Supremely useful if I were in London. But alas, from Texas, it brings back memories until I can use it in London next trip. THANKS for great software and especially the eye-appeal and design!!!
Like
Version 0.2.0