Back to AppKiDo page
AppKiDo free download for Mac

AppKiDo Reviews

0.988
07 February 2012

Reference tool, browse Cocoa documentation.

Ofri
28 May 2006

Most helpful

This is the best program ever! I can't write code with it open in the background. A must for every Cocoa developer!!
Like (2)
Version 0.961

Read 13 AppKiDo User Reviews

Rate this app:

Quantumpanda
16 September 2013
Does not work with Mountain Lion and Xcode 4. It assumes that dev tools will be inside a regular folder instead of a package, and so does not permit specifying /Applications/Xcode.app as the location for all materials that used to be located in /Developer. Any chance of this being fixed before the release of OS X 10.9?
Like
Version 0.988
Ofri
28 May 2006
This is the best program ever! I can't write code with it open in the background. A must for every Cocoa developer!!
Like (2)
Version 0.961
Naquah
28 May 2006
Why does (almost) every freeware program has brushed windows, I'm getting tired of it.
Like
Version 0.961
3 answer(s)
Robbiehanson15
Robbiehanson15
30 May 2006
I have to agree with you. When I first saw the screenshot, with the brushed metal window I thought, "Oh no, not more brushed metal..." After I downloaded the app, I edited the nib file, unchecked a single button, and made the window aqua. (Took all of 5 seconds) I think it looks much better this way, but that's just my opinion. The app itself is extremely handy. If it looks interesting, but you shudder at its brushed metal exterior like I did, give it a shot. Chances are you're a developer, and can change it in no time.
Like
Version 0.961
Naquah
Naquah
30 May 2006
Hmm thanks for your tip!
Like
Version 0.961
Wevah
Wevah
05 June 2006
There's a "Use textured windows" pref in the preferences, too (which I assume edits the nib for you).
Like
Version 0.961
Amcan12
28 May 2006
Crashes on launch... - MacBook Pro with 2 GB Ram
Like
Version 0.961
Anonymous
09 June 2005
I really hope Apple does two things: 1) Throw a nice sum of money at this developer. 2) Replace Xcode's documention feature with AppKiDo, extended to also cover Carbon and everything else. AppKiDo is lean, fast, well thought out and immensely useful. Xcode's documentation system badly needs all of these. Apple, please don't skip step 1 !!!
Like (1)
Version 0.94
Anonymous
09 May 2005
Couldn't live without it. Still much better than XCode 2 integrated doc/class browser. Now I would like some sort of spotlight search :-)
Like (1)
Version 0.93
Anonymous
04 October 2004
A must have for any developer!
Like (1)
Version 0.91
Anonymous
05 July 2004
An AMAZING application, for anyone who is starting out in cocoa, this beats the competition by a LONg way! beautifully laid out gui and fantastic forethought make this the ONLY developer documentation app to use.
Like (1)
Version 0.91
Anonymous
29 April 2004
Nice application and very good support from Andy Lee. I'll just be happy to have a search field directly in the toolbar like Mail.app in complement of the new search dialog box. Anyway, congratulation to author for this very use full tool.
Like (1)
Version 0.903
Anonymous
29 April 2004
Brushed metal? Oh no no no no no!
Like
Version 0.903
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
29 April 2004
>Brushed metal? >Oh no no no no no! Hopefully, it's an option !
Like
Version 0.903
Encro
Encro
05 July 2004
As this application is created for developers I could easily assume that its user base would be clued up enough on how to change it via IB if they felt so inclined. No big deal.
Like
Version 0.91
Anonymous
29 April 2004
Perhaps the most useful developers tool out there. This is purely and simply an excellent program.
Like
Version 0.903
Anonymous
13 April 2004
Truly excellent!! The developer added exactly what I missed: Webkit and addressbook frameworks and "Remember window layout". Much better than CocoaBrowser and DocoaBrowser, It really helps understanding and using cocoa. The developer should be paid by Apple for doing this ;) Continue the good job!
Like
Version 0.902
Anonymous
13 April 2004
Really, very well done. Fast and greatly expands search.
Like
Version 0.902